syrah,
mine is a boy coming to 6 years old.
and my nick is his name too!

seasameoil, i dont know leh. i dont want to test again.
this morning having those af cramp like feeling but nothing leh...

so i think i will "ren"...and then mabbe test again on thursday if af still not here....

Pinkaddict- yah I think so. I forgot to bring for my biz trip. Not Thailand but was Vietnam. Hehe. Yah!!! M so glad that things still proceed smoothly. In fact, during the period when I took lucrin and stage 2 puregon jabs, my work stress level was at the highest peak and a few times, half my mind was thinking if my stress level will affect my lining and follicles. Thank God that all things work out well. I think dr loh's ER and ET skills play a very big part too. And lotsa exercise everytime after my work helps in the relief of stress. Don't worry about missing one time, but as long as don't miss for a few days, I was told by Kk that need to abort cycle if this happens

Just back from dr Zou, she told me that she had this patient 38yr old, have triplets- 2 boys , 1 girl. So so envious. Can close shop. Wonder if she's also one of sistas here.

Minako- during 2ww, it's very very impt to have rest. Not just physically rest, but mentally also must feel zen and peaceful. During my 2ww, I refuse to log in to do my work until later part of 2ww. Within 1st week of 2ww till early part if 2nd week, that's the most important part. Embies will implant. So if I were u, I will not take the risk. Work can wait. But even if u go the extra mile for boss and company, will they appreciate? No one is indispensable de.

kopi,
bfp symptoms exactly like af coming type of symptoms. sore breasts, cramps.....
when i was preggie with my elder girl i tot af was coming cos sore boobs and cramps, but didn't come. after tat one wk later did scan, already 6wks preggie.

Janices, I remember dr Zou said b4 that fresh is always beta than frozen. For fet, u only have 1 frozen. Think I read from sistas here that dr will see if after de-froze, quality is good. So, in your case, one and only one. But if u go for fresh, chances maybe beta but u need to go thru 2 months with jabs etc. Can be tedious. I have not done fet before so I cannot comment further leh. Other sistas maybe can share with u?

Ya I was thinking too since now I m confirmed with normal womb... 1st cycle dr almost want to put in only 1 embryo during ET then dh n I told her we take d risk n increase d chances if bfp lor...

Dh said dun mind to spend d $600+ leh but if dat embryo didn't survive d thawing process then got to abort d cycle...

hihi, grumpus... read tat u hv been a sahm for 3 yrs... think it requires a lot to be able to do tat... can share how u managed?

actually, has decided to resign and concentrate on ivf but now having second tots... dunno if i can really stay at home for 1-2 yrs... will be quite bored and will not be able to give allowance to my parents which i dun feel good abt although i know they won't insist... also, the feeling of spending own money is better than asking fm dh...

Happybb: I've d same thot as u too... Dats y till nw still working... Nd to give parents allowance since they had retired n oso prefer to spend my own $... Dh said can quit but got ti change my lifestyle... Me 'eat petrol' very big he cannot afford me haha

goofie, I understand no one is indepensable but somehow I'll be very worried becos my colleague is very self-centered, she wont help cover my work unless its urgent. I believe by the time i return office, it will piled up like snowball.

If I counted correctly (hopefully stage 2 wont exceed 12days), ER will fall on 14Oct. Then I can still return office after 14days HL. Then I have exactly the last day 29Oct to clear my month-end stuffs.

Anyway, did most sistas here request HL till BT day?

janices, dh also say i can quit but i still hv to think of all the sacrifices to make... haiz... why we gals hv all these add'l prob, guys dun hv... and like minako, hv to think all all the work piling... on top of tat, hv to think wat to tell boss why we hv to be away fm work...

minako, i've read fm this forum tat we can request hl till bt... but forgot who already...

Ya lor so still gt to work... I got my boss permission to work fr home for 1 mth now dat I fail my 1st cycle dun think can ask again... Sian... But 2nd day of hl my colleagues already pass doc to me...

Minako, I was given 14days hl but nurse told me can request up to 19 days which I didn't since I'll b working fr hme

happybb,
hmmmmm actually the decision was sort of forced onto me by circumstances, but glad to say i dun regret it until now. think it is easier if u hv a kid to care for vs if u just stay at home for the ivf journey. with a kid ard definitely will not get bored one. u know wat i mean?

i only resign when my girl was abt 3-4mths old. initially i planned to go back to work after maternity leave and leave her to my mil to take care. unfortunately my girl was very high maintenance and my mil cannot handle. so i hv no choice but to resign, in fact my boss did offer me few mths npl cos he said bb will get easier as they get bigger but i decided to just make a clean cut.

maybe cos my girl was high maintenance there was really no lack of things for me to do. pumping milk, feeding her every 2 hrs, twice a nite feeding, plus laundry already make me shack already. so when she naps i also nap.
later on when she start solid food i also spend a lot of time feeding her and preparing her food.

when she was older, abt one i start bringing her for classes, doing activities at home with her, going to the playground, meeting up with other mothers etc....

so actually u can see there is a lot u can do with yr kid, just that u hv to be comfortable with that type of lifestyle. otherwise definitely u'll find it boring.

also my hb is very supportive cos he was brought up from young by his mother and never had a maid, so we both feel very strongly abt our kids not being left to maids. plus my hb works very irregular days and hours, so at least if i'm not working we get to spend time together as a family on those days when he's around.

as for money wise, when i resigned i already told my parents that i will continue to give them monthly allowance but i can't give them increment every yr. previously when i get salary increment i will also increase their allowance. fortunately my parents are self sufficient and do not actually need my support.
i take a fixed amt monthly from hb of which i use to give my parents allowance and the rest is my own either to save or spend. hb pays for all household and our girl's expenses.

i set up a recurring internet banking transfer from his account to mine so i dun hv to open my hand and ask him for money every mth....kekeke...

oops, sorry for such a long post. if u want to ask more just pm me. paiseh to talk so much here...

janices, did your TCM says what is the benefits to boil huai san and china barley for hubby? I did cook spareribs with red dates and huai san soup every alternate week. But I not sure whether it works the same or not?

minakochang, the day that u need to go back office falls on the 1st or 2nd week of 2ww? If it is the 2nd is not so bad as implantation already taken place. Just make sure when u go back office dun be too stressed or walk/exert too much.

winnie, I checked with Dr Zou le and ya, hubby can take some liang stuff, like watermelon, etc..dun nd to be too strict. Bt she says no cold water for hubby also.

grumpus, I believe u r happy to ba a SAHM from what u post...hw I wish one day I can be a SAHM also. haha...
Mothers are the best. They can sacrifice their work, living lifestyle just to care for their children. Really 伟大!

Seasame oil, it's to prevent infection, take it as a daily drink but I'm lazy to do it for him hehe... We can drink too but not too much. Usually I boil 1 pot I drink 1 glass d rest his... Wl go pee very often de. Btw it's fresh huai San not those dry type.

Nw she asked him to drink 1 glass of tomato juice daily too

Janices, my company do not practise work from home and DH want me to rest as much as possible during 2ww. Since you only took 14days HL.. on BT day, you took annual leave?

Sesame, if counted correctly the day I go back office is end of 2ww. My work is usually desk-bound.. nothing heavy to carry unless my printer papers run out, will standby 1 box close to me so dun need to carry much. Should be ok.. right?

Janices, But once we start puregon, hubby will be given medication to prevent infection right? The auntie at the market tells me huai san is to drink to "cleanse" our body. So I will cook fresh huai san soup every alternate week. And both of us drink v big bowl cos I like it v much.

Ya, tomato juice is good for men, but my hubby dun like so I wun force him also...I think he has enough with supplements and his once weekly chinese medi le. So if I ask him take some more, he sure grumble again...

kopibaby, did u test hpt this morning. Or did u happen to take bbt this morning? Perhaps can try taking for the next 3 days and see if it is consistently high. If it is, most likely is bfp liao.

Mine too, mine is unofficial mah... I think I m d 1st one lol. But tmr gg back off sure lots of pple asking which already been asking cos I mia fr off for so long... sian lor...

minakochang, did u inform yr company u will be away from office during that 2ww and applying HL?

By right it should be ok. Even Dr Zou told me I can go back to office after implantation takes place but I kiasi, dun wan to take the risk so will go on HL till BT. I will request for it when it is nearer.

Actually we hv come so far. So try not to risk lor. By right is ok to go back la, but what if the result is not favourable and we will start blaming ourselves what if I hv stayed at home and not go to work. Get what I mean?

If you say u hv to be in office every mth end, then what happens if you need to go on ML in future? Also hv to go back every mth end? No right? I am sure yr boss shd be able to work something out.

It is better to discuss with yr hubby and get his blessing to allow u to go back to work....

Janices, u did not tell them u going for ivf right? So when they ask just say woman op lo and smile. Dun nd to say too much one la...we are not obliged.

Ttcingbb - I was there to take my an tai medi. Think the last time when I was there, was it also u that u hears from dr Zou when I bfp? Hehe.

Minako- think most critical period is 1st 10 days of 2ww. After that just make sure dun get yourself too stressed up, then it's ok. Yah, the last time Kk gave me hl till my BT day. But I think some sistas here request for 21 days.

Grumpus- thanks for sharing!! I also ever wanted to quit my job and focus on baby project. Now that I have bfp, I was thinking if things are going to get stressed at work, shld I even think of quitting? Or dong till after maternity leave else will lugi. But if I dong, my stress level in office is very high. And I have lotsa politics in this company. Will it do well for my preg? I ever had an ex colleague who joined our co when she was preg. And as she join during the period when the busy period is the peak, as a result, when her bb was born, bb had to be in icu cos bb is also very stressed. I think best period if I can dong is after maternity leave, right?

Sesame oil, yep hubby wl given antibiotic for 1 week too... He doesn't lke tomato juice too but no choice... Lucky he wl do anything to help his soldiers hehe.. I told him i learnt fr here dat eat kiwi wl help him, yesterday he went to buy lol... Dats y I v scared when tcm or doc asked me to do something he wl rem n keep asking me to follow...

Last time I kept asking him to stop drinking he always say abit nvm then when I had miscarriage he then stop... Men ah always must wait for things to happen them they wl listen de.

I like d soup too, so sometimes I boil w chicken with red dates, wolfberries n longan ;p

I told my lunch kakis n some colleagues cos work related... I've a colleague who is also trying so we share info n encourage each other...

goofie, 1st 10 days of 2ww ar???? Wah...its so long. I tot Dr Zou told me implantation will happen within the 1st week. Or some ladies will implant late?

Janices- yeah, my hb takes kiwis every night. Can see improvements on his report. Also, once u know ER is on which date, please remember to get hb to 'renew' his soldiers. The last time, Kk did not tell me. It was dr Zou who reminded me. Then after that, get ur hb eat more seafood, esp oysters. I also got him to eat some of my spirulina which is supposed to improve quality of eggs.

Goofie, I heard u talking to Dr Zou, I was on one of the beds... hehehe... Today i so paisei, when telling Dr Zou wat happened... my tears roll down. She faster tell me to be calm and then relate yr story to me...

Sesame, Dr Loh replied leh. He asked me to jab another 200iu 12 hours after the first jab. Think he muz thinking i v ma fan keep emailing him so many times...
Coz initially he wrote : "Mayb can jab ytd medicine later." then I asked him for a more specific timing, I not sure his "later" is wat time mah.... then he wrote "there is no right or wrong management, for simplicity juz jab....." hehehe... hopefully he is not angry with me... otherwise very paisei when see him in ER/ET.

Grumpus, dun worry for the long post. We, sistas are always keeping a lookout for your post coz u r our idol mah...

Anyway, thanks to Sesame, Syrah, Goofie for helping me out this morning...

To other sistas who are on Puregon... muz be careful when doing jab k, dun follow my carelessness... hehehe...very panic lor...

Janices, its good to hv a kiasu hubby than a bo chup one. Mine will take when ask him to, but he will grumble lo. Only one thing I dun nd to keep telling him to do is swimming. He will go on his own accord cos its his hobby. Haha..

U make the tomato juice for him ar? Actually I myself dun like to eat tomato also...but if it is good for eggs, I will take for the sake.

Its good for him to remind u this and that. Mine is v forgetful de. Dunno he act blur or really forget at times...

Ya, I agree men will only "wake up" when they bang the wall. This is the difference btw men and women. Women always take precaution before things happen while men will only take precaution when things happen. lolx...

Sesame, I m more ks. Dr Zou also told me 3-5 days. But during 2ww, on the first BT for progest check( which was day 6 or 7), I ask the nurse, she said it's around that time then the embies will move and then implant.. Cannot rembr what she had said. So she told me just rest well. Can take slow walks but stand too long. So, I was more KS. hehe

Thanks goofie, ya I kept reminding him to renew his soldiers hehe... Now he guai guai take Chinese med m watever dat helps him... But seeing him eating oysters is a torture to me leh cos I cannot eat hehe

goofie, if dun take the ML v lugi lei. If I were u, i will dong and take things easily cos I am preggie ma...Haha...But if the stress level is too high for you to handle perhaps can ask for NPL?

Spirulina can help sperms? Then I m v happy to hear this. He has been taking 2 mths back.

My hubby swims everyday too his hobby n only exercise he'll ever do...

We buy those ready packet type me not so 'hardworking' leh hee

Pinkaddict, GREAT! Dr Loh rocks man! He even replies on Sundays! V dedicated doctor. Haha. Dun nd to paiseh la. That time when my hubby sick I also email him quite a few times. Haha...

Remember to jab tonight hor...set alarm to remind yrself. Now u can heave a sigh and relax liao!

Janices- I also hope I can dong till then.
Pinkaddict- don't worry ok? I missed my jab for more than 8 hours that time. Things still turn out well. Hehe. Arhh did u hear her stories when she was telling me about the women with twinnies and triplets?

Oh btw tcm said ready packet type wl do... This am when he took he said he's like Dracula then gave me d no nice to drink face lol

sesame... u patch back with yr dh already ah? kekeke... forgive him lah...coz they are men!

today, when things happened... i cried abit then my dh scolded me too. he said small matters cannot panic and cry. wat if we hv children next time then how to cope? he oso mentioned that if i continue to be so panicky then he cannot go thru ivf w me le... %&%#$%*&(\

during journey to dr zou's plc... he stil teased me said i machiam a kid... no good not mature enough....%^$^$#*&^

goofie, ok, well noted! Then I will KS during the 2ww la.. dun wan to blame myself later on if things are not working out. Thanks!

The oysters u say is those fresh ones right?

Janices, swimming is v good for the troops. this is also the one and only exercise mine will do.

Hello all!

Hope every1 had a gd weekend so far.... M getting abit bored frm the rest....

Bbchloe : hopes ur ms is getting better!

Janices, orh...ready packed ones ah...I was thinking u so good juice for him everyday and got to wash the blender just bcos of a cup of tomato juice...hahahaha..I also v lazy de. My blender is a white elephant now.