Shoes & Kopi,
My bd is this coming week too!

Sesame,
Men tend to not know how to express themselves correctly. My dh was always spouting all sorts of nonsense during the whole process and we had our fair share of quarrels. I shout, he shout. I cried, he cried. However we got thru tat period. Now in my 2ww, he still grumbles on and off when he has to 'wait on' me. However, he'll still do what needs to be done. I'm sure your dh is similar type too since he'll still make sure you take your jabs. So hang in there babe. The 2 of you will get through this together!

Kopibaby,
I haven't gotten round to watching those DVDs. My dh hogging the scv since he's at home taking care of me. It's just been 1 day since ET and already I'm started to feel nauseous. Weirdly, I have body aches. Don't think it's cramps since it's not at pelvic area. It's more at the chest area. Bloated feeling is also here. Dunno if that's causing the nauseous feeling. Not much appetite now.

diana,
looks like you've got a 'wicked' MIL there.

It's just so sad... why can't people try to understand what we are going through. It's not as if we ask to have this infertility prob. right.

My advice is just to ignore her when she says all these hurtful things. Hard but try ok. Be strong my dear friend. hugz hugz hugz

ineedmiracle > I also dun want her to look after am also afraid that she might tell the kid that mommy bad etc...

she not staying with me she is not local she have a rented room from her employer she said she want to quit her job after I give birth I asking my DH send her back to Malaysia please...

Worse things is that she paster me to ask DH to buy a bigger house in Malaysia and she told her relatives we are buying a house for her in Malaysia so next time we are moving there... When did we say we are moving to Malasia. She told us to sell our flat in Singapore she say flat so small if got kid how her grandkid play

babychloe55 > her son is also having prob not only me so i know that she might tell ppl that her son also got prob i ask DH to tell her all the doc say about me not abt him.

kopi,
It's weird that I only feel the ache when I'm lying down. Also it's not all the time. Now the main discomfort is really the nausea.

diana, i dun think she will tell ppl her son got problem lor ... no face mah ... actual if you know she will tell then you should not tell her u are doing ivf lor

if my mil like yours i will make sure she is always 20km away from me ... hehe

flower > coz we offcially married and her relative are asking coz normally they will married and one two mth will be preggy the most 6 mth... we are like two yrs mah they tot we dun want... end up i told her we have plan then she say i cant give birth where got option i told her where dun have we are going IVF then she found out she told ppl that we are going IVF for those relative keep asking any news from me...

somemore my DH is not her fav son so she will announce that her son have prob... unless is her younger son she will keep her mouth shut.

sesame - I tell u a joke to cheer u up. just now I was reading this thread thru iphone then share with my DH that u & ur DH quarrel cos he refuse to eat vitamins. my dh ask me to tell u go ask ur dh if he toilet pang sai will he remember to take off his pants or need u to remind him. I was laughing very hard in the car. this ivf journey really bond me & my dh much closer cos he knows how much I have to go thru, the ocp nausea hit me hard, the painful jabs which last 3 weeks, BT, ER & ET. he was even telling me if his soldiers can work a bit harder then I no need to go thru all these, when he say this we were outside I nearly cried but swallow back all my tears. but mine till now still refuse to drink immunocal but he got guai guai eat all the vitamins himself, sometimes its me that forget to take those pills

diana - I must thank God my mil is not like that! but she did say something that piss me off big time until I cry in office

sisters,
i have a question.
on the hpt - the strip kind - must the test line be as strong as the control line to indicate pregnancy? what does a faint line mean?

syrah - you eat sng muay (sourplums)? some ladies find that those help with nausea. but dont eat too much of those coz high salt content.

Diana,
that's very sweet of you. I'm sure DH appreciates what you've done.

What can I say... it's a blessing that she's not staying with you. If not it'll be a living hell!

winnie > it will be a blessing if MIL is nice to DIL...

dun noe is qiao or what me and my BIL's GF

We both have the birthday so close me is 16May she is 17May...

She is a Thai (not chinese) and me I have 1/4 chinese 1/4 indonesian 2/4 malay...

but she like my BIL's GF coz she is a Thai and me... i am mixed malay and indonesian coz she she is racist... I feel that i am human also mah...

diana - last time my pils also dun like me cos I'm a christian & they scared I'll brainwash their son, it got better as the time goes by. then during my preparation for my wedding, some things that they do piss me off big time & from them on watever they do become an eye sore to me. things only got better after some major events happen this year, I just wan this year to pass quickly

kopibaby,
test line does not hv to be as strong as control line. Got line can already.
if not preggie, will hv totally NO line at all

Diana,
wish I can give you a real hug for having to go through all this...
I'm sure all sistas reading this are angry/furious/upset too. Mind my language but your MIL is such a BITCH! Wish that I can give her a tight slap!!! So angry
kao_angry.gif

chloe - this morning I went care cos I left my menopur in my office fridge yesterday. while I was waiting for Ning in her room I saw Angela, then I ask Angela for her hp number, she ask me for wat, I say in case I got urgent things that I need to sos her. she ask if I start ivf, I reply I'm already day 9 into stimulation, then she say then I'll need her very often. then she read her number very very softly, I'm not even sure if I catch the right number

winnie > my MIL also... coz i m catholic that time she told my DH I am siao dun follow go siao... I was like y she insult my religion... and i went to church for wedding she was pulling a black face... and she first time see my daddy insult my daddy coz my daddy he is not fair mah he say next time our kid must have yellow skin dun like my daddy i was like... WHAT... she was then know i was a mixed...

<font color="0077aa">diana
i will never want to see my mil if she's like yours. scary leh.
i wont even want to move back to m'sia. She also one kind, here dun like u and son, then y bother abt your baby, haiz.......</font>

Kopi,
Isn't it too early for preg symptoms? I'm just afraid that it's a symptom of OHSS. Will monitor closely. Drinking my ginger logan. Hope it helps.

chloe - when my dh first break the news to mil that we have to go thru ivf, she immediately say why dun see tcm?!?!? my bil (sil dh) also have such problem but after seeing tcm he is cured! lucky she never say in front of me if not I'm prepared to shoot her say if tcm is such saint then all the fertility clinic can close shop liao

babychloe55 > I know... I wish not to see her... was delaying to apply LTSV pass for her coz if apply liao she will surely stay with us...

worse thing she like to throw away my items and buy her new items i felt so sad like plate and bowls i like plain / transparent simple mah she say Chinese like flower u know what race like plain transparent i was like is personal preference y u sound like racist...

diana - *hugs* my bowls &amp; plates also no flower leh. but my dh very power, he dare to scold his parents. he'll do anything to protect me. he ever told his parents, they scold me also as good as scolding him

ineedmiracle > Ya... I make an agreement that we are not going to malaysia but my MIL like children there is once my DH say he not fecthing her back ask her to take bus in she slam my door... :<

she ask us to go temple in malaysia to pray say $2 for the "fu" and burn and drink no need spend $ on IVF i was like if really zhun then the clinic can close down liao...

diana,
i am so sorry to hear about your encounters with your MIL. i really feel for you and i guess for the other sisters here, we have to feel contented with the MIL that we have.

hang in there, diana and know that we are here to support you and let you vent out your frustrations!

take care!

syrah, not saying its a symptoms but sometimes when i have such bad migraine and i feel like vomitting, eating sour plums makes me feel better...

but ok ok, you stick to your ginger longan

winnie > ya lor is personal liking mah right y she sound like that... my DH got scold her she will cry like we bullied her we cant do anything... DH say after i give birth he bring me go buy new sets of plain plates and bowls the flower one he will wrap and bring back malaysia let her have it since she like it so much...

My DH also like plain one... he also dun like the flower plates and bowls beri old school

kopi > I endure her for 6 years liao haha... no one to tok to somemore i once before married i told my daddy and mommy they was so angry coz they feel I have not married her son and she treat me like "maid" and servant"

flower > I also think so...

sorry i had to vent my anger her coz she is coming to stay with us during the weekend... so suddenly had the upset feeling...

winnie, babychloe and grumpus,
thanks for your reply!

the story is this.

my last af started on 25th aug.

cd09 - we bd
cd11 - i went nuh scan, doc says follicle too small for iui.
cd15 - scan, follicle still too small
cd18 - follicle has shrunk
cd19 - we bd

my cycle days has been quite erratic, ranging from 22 days to max 29 days so far.
today is cd31 and af still not here!

past 2 days had some cramps feeling at abodomen and there was once i sneezed quite hard and i could feel cramp inside tummy.

because i am going for a run tomolo morning, i thot i'll just test...

but looking at the days or events that happened....it couldnt be leh...so i am now all confused!

diana, stay away from her lor bobian she is your mil if fan lian also very ugly rite ... dun take what she say to heart, stay focus on your ivf journey and proof her wrong

<font color="0077aa">Diana
alamak...why she coming over to ruin your weekends.... I really can't imagine if i have such MIL...
But i know my dh will scold mil if she do ridiculous things...

nvm you come here and pour your sorrows...we will be your listening ear.
How are you gg to survive your 2ww if she stays over and treat you like maid?
(((hugzzz)))</font>

Diana,
your MIL is one hell of a crazy mad ......!

What's important is you have the love &amp; support of DH.

Come here &amp; vent your frustration anytime dear.

Kopi,
I dunno how it all fit into your story but a faint line is def preggie. Furthermore u tested only now n not with morning first urine. This means the HCG level must be quite high to detect now. Better play safe n go for a BT.

chloe - thanks!

miracle - my mil did ask my dh if I need her to look after me during 2ww. I immediately reject cos I think I'll go crazy even faster with her around

flower > i am trying to keep my mouth shut talking to her she later come my hse see my 42" TV she will scold us liao... that day she say dun buy new TV coz we just move hse mah so i want a TV in my room so DH buy a new TV to put in living room and the old one put in our room so next time i preggy can lie on bed to watch tv...

We sold off the F1 tickets coz i cant go i need rest i m sick she cant go she scold us "gien $" "$ face"...

I called my mommy and i told her if i got preggy i dun intend to tell the loud speaker... my mum told me no matter what she must know haiz... tell later BFP later become -ve / M/C she tell the relatives...

Just got in and saw all the rant about hb and inlaws
Sesame: cheer up! It's hurtful to hear what your beloved say that to u, but I think he probably cannot articulate it well. He probably means he does not like to go thru this process and dun like to see u suffer....have a heart to heart talk with him. Normally talking thru and be open about your communication helps. M sure he's also thinking of how to approach u on this. At the end of this, it may be a blessing in disguise. You guys will bond and grow closer after this episode.

Diana: aiyoh, I feel for u!! Your mil is sucha..tsk tsk. Think I will talk back to her!! Dun get too affected by her. My hb always tell me that if my fil says things not nice, just one ear in, one ear out. Just think of them as speaking rubbish. Dun be affected and make yourself feel lousy. U jiayou!!

ineedmiracle > ya lor sian sun... if 2ww... I sure will ask DH not to bring her over coz everyting she cook she will want me to mop floor wash the plate n blows etc... she will make dirty and end up i clean up... she lazy to clean up de... DH wun want her come also...

babychloe55 >

Winne > I will try to treat her transparent and concentrate... hopefully...

diana, i think whatever you say or even you dun say, your MIL still have something to say ,,, hehe you just have to dun hear what she say and focus on your journey like what winnie said ... kampatei