Yvonne,
For FET you need to go back for scans to monitor your ovulation. Et will be after you ovulated. when they 'detected' you are going to ovulate then 2 days later you will be ready for ET. yes need to have full bladder to do ET. afet Et everything just like normal. the most thay give you 2 days MC. in fact you should not just sit and lie all the time during 2ww. otherwise no blood circulation, then womb will not have enuogh blood to let embryos implant. so no need to be too carefull. cos this will be like your natural conception, the only diff is, it's not 'done' by your hubby that's all.

By the way I will have to cancel my Hokkaido trip. cos the lady we talked to today, said not worth going when it's high season,if we are not taking the full package. and we r a little late to plan.(though is 1 month ahead) cos now everything is almost full, and the domestic flight is way too expansive. she advise us to go before 14th JUL. but it's not possible.... So now we will only go Tokyo for a week. like taht I don have to rush wt ppl. and we can have more quality time to slowly shop and eat. further more my hubby want s to eat seafood type, he said rather go again in winter so can enjoy FAT FAT seafood.... any advice where to go for nice food in Tokyo? Now can do more shopping in tokyo. he he he....

renee,

I think so, Hokkaido better to go winter time, tokyo itself got alot of things to do already, you can check out the website on Yokoso Japan, english lang. available website. Take a few local tours there since you got a week, cheaper that way too.

As for seafood, sushi, must go to Tsukiji market, there is a rest. call Sushi Dai, the sign board in japanese words is Sushi (same as chinese shou si) and Dai (same as chinese word big) One of the best sushi rest. in Tsukiji market.

Since you have one week, my recommendation is to go to Yamanashi prefecture,(near Mt Fuji) not far from tokyo,(try to take a local tour there cos else transport difficult) there are alot of fruit farms there, you can pluck momo, grapes there yourself, if you want to check with the hotel counter, tell them you are interested to go Yamanashi prefecture for momo-gari, budou-gari (means plucking peach, plucking grapes), they might then refer you to the right tour to take, shd be quite popular at the time you go. Enjoy!

Yvonne,
Thank you so much for the info. really looking forward to the places you recomended...many year ago, I wen to Tsukiji. but Got to wake up at 4a.m. but the experience was great I love to see how they handle those cathes.... really amazing. Now my hubby is seafood lover, I think he will enjoy the fish market. yes was told abt the momo farm. been waiting for the chance. Now finally here.

so are you doing FET this month? these few days I have some light blood stain.today is my day 13th only.I wonder could it be something like what you had. or it's the jab i took. Must email Dr.Loh.

renee,

you got to wake up at 4am only to see the market activities but if you just want to eat the sushi, need not wake up so early, there are rest. there in tsukiji open for 24 hr and the one that i recommendated,you can go there for dinner too

I cannot do the FET yet, this mth menses still need to take medicine to trigger and next mth also dunno coming or not, plus start new job soon so see how lor, take it one step by one step first.

you got light stain, day 13th? did you have intercourse yesterday, if not, then maybe you ovulating, cos so ppl ovulating got a bit of stain one, your stain should stop at one or two days, if not you should go and see doctor liao

Yvonne,
sorry, need to check wt you one more thing. do you know there's a kind of soft sponge cake baked using a wooden frame? I dono what's the name of the cake in english. it has honey and mirin in it.i intent to buy the wooden frame. cos a fren of mind has the recipe of it. but in singapore cant get the frame. Do you know is there any shop in tokyo that's well known of selling all these baking tools and ingredients supplies?someting like our local Poon Huat. very sorry to trouble you so much.... Pai seh pai seh.

Yvonne,
the stain already 3 days liao. did not ML for more than 5 days. Also cant be ovulating. too early base on my cycle. unless this month ovulate earlier....

Yvonne,
I read abt this Onsen at Kanagawa-Yugawara station. that the Onsen is many says it blessed women with children. You heard abt it? it's only 1hr 15mins from tokyo staton by tain. May be I should try my luck....

hi renee,

I think you are talking about a kind of cake call castelle or something, orginated from Netherland, i am not sure on the wooden frame, maybe they do sell at their local shop or departmental store, crockery dept? when my hb comes back, ask him to check on the website or when my MIL calls, we will ask her ;-)

where you read about all these stuff on the onsen? like chinese, they have a lot of places that blessed women with kids lor but again, up to you to believe it, myself actually dun really believe in these places, abit out of my logic mind, better believe in your Dr Loh, I think chances higher but anyway since you're going for onsen, who knows after you go there, your mood is more relax and with the strong belief, you get pregnant!

btw, where are all the ladies, gone for holiday??? didi, ad, tomatoes, where are you? Ad, come out, I promise we will not talk abt your boobs anymore.

Yvonne, me didn't go for holiday yet....just a little bit busy over the weekend, my SIL has a housewarming party etc. Btw, when you were in Japan did you buy any Burberry's blue label bags ? Saw my friend carrying one, quite nice....

Renee, when are you going Tokyo ? Good thing that you go and unwind

didi,

yes, I got some burberry bags but not sure if that is the blue label that you are toking about.

I want to go phuket, any nice hotels or beaches to recommend?

This morning went to see my gynae to take pills to trigger the menses, he told me that women needs to have menses at 3 or 4 times a year and according to him from the pt of medical view, I need not rest my body after the failed IVF or if I go straight into FET without waiting for my period cycle to be normal again, and no different whether i freeze my embryos for one mth or 6 mth since they are frozen now.

When I asked him for the medicine to regulate my menses, he said it is up to me cos if I dun mind not to have menses, I can wait for 3 mths but after that still dun come, then got to take medicine lor. But I am just not comfortable to do that leh, anyone of you waited for a few mth w/o menses and then menses come by its own w/o medicine?

Yvonne,

Haven't been to phuket yet but I used to book if I recall correctly (think its Andaman Phuket) for my boss long time ago. Talking about resorts - have you been to Bali ? as my hubby's friend runs a villa there and he invited us to go over. Are you relaxing at home already, waiting to start a new job ? Which of Singapore are you residing ?

Yvonne,
Thank so much for your help and trouble your hubby and MIL.
Well,if the onsen can't bless me wt kid, I will enjoy the soaking loh. I will always beleive in Dr.Loh no matter what. I've been tinking of momo gari....Disneyland here I come!!

didi, NO offence, i never like burberry bags. ever ppl ask me buy blue label when I had a trip to osaka,it so amaze to see how ppl crasy abt the blue label. everywhere is out of stock!! I'll be going end of july.

Renee, I also don't really like Burberry bags but strangely I heard it is very popular here and in Japan, but 'One man's meat is another man's poison' so there y a lot of people like lor

didi, renee

yes, I am doing nothing at home now, so bored, going into depression liao, will start work 10 Jul, initially thought wanted to have a break before start job but hb cannot take leave to go holiday so everyday at home depressing. I am staying at siglap road (east side), you ?

Japan burberry is nicer than the design we have now, younger and more trendy, that's why alot of ppl likes it. I bought one sling bag for my sis and her friends asked if that is fake cos they never know burberry to have this kind of design, what a joke! i rather buy $10 non-brand pasat malam bag for her than give her fake ;-(

I go for the design of the bag rather than the brand but then again, somehow designer bags are more durable and nicer leh ;-)

renee, Jul go disneyland? better take care and buy the battery operated fan and UV protected umbrella and of course water to prevent heat stroke and pls buy the ticket in advance cos school holiday. If you want to take photo with all the cartoon, better go and queue up b4 disneyland open, 30min b4 and once you go in, stay around the front entrance area (just after you give your ticket to go in), dun rush all the way into it, cos wait for a while at the front entrance area and soon you will see all the characters coming out one by one, when I brought my sis there, we loitered around the front entrance area to take pic with all the characters for about 1 -2 hours before we really go into it. Almost all the characters will be there. For the popular one like winnie the pooh and mickey, you got to queue up to take pic.

Yvonne...he...he sama sama I also don't like fake bags too just feel weird if were to use them
Aiyoh, you only resting at home for a few days and you feel bored
can meet-up with friends, watch movies, shopping etc. I am currently staying at Sengkang side. You are staying at Siglap side, a lot of good food.

didi,

i too lazy to meet up with friends and becos of IVF, I still got a few acne and scar, so dun feel like meeting friends too, watch movie alone? dun want. yes lots of food but eat until dunno what to eat anymore, order Mac delivery for lunch everyday, depression! depression! so depressed, how I wish I am still sweet 18yrs old, can dun care about anything and have fun!

Yvonne, I agree that the puregon does cause acne, me too try to conceal lor, and my skin heals VERY slow so lagi worse. I too wish that I am younger like in the early twenties, get married young and straightaway have babies won't not delay and have to go thru all these.... You will be starting in your new job, what kind of industry are you in (if you don't want to divulge, it is ok).

Hi Yvonne,
I didn't disappear la, just that i was out the whole of today...went belly dance at noon, then went to visit a friend at KKH, then dinner with hb...that's why never sign in today........enjoying myself b4 i start working full time from july.....haiz....

didi,
I also have pimples popping out these few days...cos i'm having my menses now...+ i very greedy. Have cravings for bak kua & these few nites just keep munching bak kua!!! cham liao!!!

Yvonne,
Thanks for the advice... I already prepare myself wt hot and sunny weather in tyo. Unlike In L.A. though it was sunny, but the air was cooling and quite windy. So disney there was FUN!!!

hey ladies, i'm wondering if there is any error... i've not logged in this week until today.... today is wed right? the last post was tue 11.55pm???? where were u gals today?

i'm so busy these days...... pimples popping even withoug treatment!

Renee, its ok, my hubby also do not like UHT, but we need high fat milk to make rice pudding.... so no choice must use UHT.

hi MSH,

I am suffering from depression today ;-) moody becos menses dun come lah and bored with my life, waiting to start work on 10 Jul, so today go out and spend $$$ lor, try to make my depression go away.

Yvonne, ok sometime I also go for retail therapy it helps
to get rid of stress and depression
but cannot spend too much, not working leh. So you went out alone, where did you shopped ?

didi,

actually I went out to prada to see a bag that I like but cannot buy cos already overspent, and then walk towards scott, buy Shu uemura products and then a top, wanted to shop somemore but hb arrived to pick me up liao so will go back again myself next few days. You not working too right? want to join me?

Yvonne, ha you have weakness for bags ? ha, women can never have enough bags
maybe one of these days can join u, as recently kind of busy as some of my ex-colleagues are in town and having meals with them etc

Yvonne,
thank so much for the info... I will check it out. He he.. Ueno is a place I'd not miss everytime I go tokyo.Hopefully can find wat I want.
Thank you Thnak you....!!

I never buy any of the prada, LV ,chanel... in Singapore. are the collections as good as those in europe?And I a;ways have this thinking that the sales ppl here are very ya ya. they only like to serve indonesians and japanese. I dono, may be I'm wrong abt it. May be should go in one day and see. Hope you can get what you like next few day you go shopping again.

wow! seems like we have all the rich tais tais here leh...so envious...haha!

Yvonne, how are u feeling? still moody ah? dun think so much ok. Must always be +ve, like our Renee here...

Ad,
Hey, no tai tai for me ok...

Today hubby went for work early in the morning. I couldn't sleep after sent to him to work. now head feelin heavy. I start to think wat would my next IVF for be. couldn't stop thinking abt the supression jab and slowly fear developed... has been wondering shal I start in oct instead of sept... sigh.. why women think so much huh?

yvonne,
i think i found the wooden frame from the site u gave me. thankssssss!! but not sure is it meant for baking use. i will find out when i get there.

Renee, Guess you could be right about the salespeople in certain boutiques are arrogant but not those in Chanel, I felt personally. But I can't say the same for others. When you mentioned abt the suppression jabs are you referring to Lucrin etc ? quite stressful at times, but you are always have POSITIVE thinking

Renee,
dun think so much la. chuang dao jiao tou zi ran zhi....as i've said b4, listen to your own body....you prob shld decide only when the 3 months suppression jab is up then u know what u shld do, when u shld start....we women are emotional animals....thousands of thots enter our mind everyday...dun be scared la, you're one of the bravest amgonst us leh!!!

didi,
yes the jab I took is Lucrin depot.I'm ok .just one of those time that you would fall to a little sad side.And start thinking....

Renee, We need you here to be our sunshine
I understand how you feel, sometimes at nite when I couldn't sleep I too think and think and cry at times. Btw, I loved the eye-shadows that you help me to get very nice

renee, didi, ad,

I used to like prada and mui mui. Bought some LV but actually hor, dun really like LV, ppl buy then I LV, cos LV design is not leather and abit stiff, I like softer bags. so in the end gave my bags to my sis and mum, they also hardly use.

Ad, not tai tai lah, nowsaday even little girls buy branded bags, some of my friends got so many bags that I cannot count, all non branded but some just got a few branded one, so it is up to you, if you like to carry different bags everyday, better to buy non branded one but like me, I want to try to use one bag for longer time, hate to change all my stuff into any bag, so I can buy slightly more expensive one lor and all the pig/dog friend influence, you ended up buying one too, temptation...

Sales person are okay to me, when I see them, usually I smile and say hello so they are ok with me too.

feeling less moody liao cos got new target, I might want to buy my own car, still thinking about it..

renee,

why you moody? worried about the failure of IVF? IVF actually not very tough right, just jab every night lor, less than 5 min job but it is the thought of failure after going thru it that scare you right? Then think of it this way, with IVF, you got a 50-50 chance of getting pregnant, w/o IVF, very slight chance or no chance at all. You are not working and it seems like you are quite financially stable so go for it with a positive mind. Like playing 4D, you want to win, you got to go and buy else how to struck! everyday sit at home also no preggy, 1 year down the road, you might start to think if the last 1 year I do it, maybe I already pregnant. Whatever the result is, let's leave it till later, most important thing is to start the ball rolling.

You being doing TCM and acu. and IVF to me is like gambling, depends on luck too after you done ET, so if can, the more time you do it, the better chance of getting struck too right? For us, we are working and the cost of IVF are alot so in term of time and money, already quite stress for us therefore, you have slight advantage over us.

Women thinks alot, just last night I could not sleep too, till 2am then I got to take pill to sleep and started to think also if there is any medicine that can stop our mind for thinking so many things for a while or not, doctors always said to me, try not to think so much, relax, but how to, every min, every sec, my mind has so many things going thru it, how to stop and rest, I really dunno. Okay, Let's just think of this one thing, maybe everything is already pre-arrange by our creator, god, so no matter what you do or what you think, it is already pre-arranged, so let it be. The point here is not whether to start Oct or sept, dun care whether you start which mth, today you wake up, if you feel like starting soon, go for the injection and then there is no turning back since 3 mth later you need to do it, dun think about oct or sept, sept or oct, who knows, next mth, you are preggy. Take your mind off this issue for a couple of days, no need to fear, your hb is with you, we are here listening to you, fear is something that you can control, not like natural disaster. dun think of the result before you even started it. If fail then fail lor, (any different from the life you have now and then) cry out loud and then go for it again, isn't that your motto. Concentrate on your upcoming tour.

Hello Shopping Queen, planning to get your own car
hmm.....what car in mind ? I wish I can drive too taking driving lessons now
hope to be more independent.

As for shopping, I am open to a lot of brands, but my current love is Chanel, as for Prada, I like their wallets (a lot of cards compartment). For me, on-one to influence me except magazines, as my friends and colleagues are very thifty they don't spend on labels. Recently I tell myself I won't not get anymore expensive bags unless special occasions, as not working yet so seldom got chance to use ..... those bags now

Yvonne,
Still not tai tai...can afford own car leh...heeeee...
I used to have problems sleeping....just beg of this year, i would wake up at 5am every monrning, no matter how late or early i slept the previous nite...then it became i woke up 2 times every nite, once around 2-3am, then another time at 5am....this lasted for around 2-3 months...
I realised later that it's due to stress...my mind is stressed & i didn't realised it, & it's shown thru my body....anyway, i tried the yoga method, just lay on the bed, face facing up, then breathe slowly, just deep breathing...then i'll become more relax & can sleep....you can try...

Yvonne, Honda Jazz is good for ladies, very compact and has fuel efficiency. You are starting on your new job soon
at least you will be busy.

Yvonne,
I am very glad to know you...your words really help and very REAL. and what you said is something I told myself before. But like you and Ad said, women like to think and think...

Yes,wat's the diff of fear and not doing it..?!! No try no chance!! GIVE ME 555555!!!!! PIAK PIAK PIAK!!

Ai yo, now I'm in dilemma cos I got prob planning my trip! too many thing and places want to go but not sure how, so that can cover everything. may not have enough time to go. I wan to go disney, yamanashi pluck momo,niki edomura,sanrio puroland,tsukiji,ueno-kapabashi. shoping I will leave to last. I have to give up onsen already... sigh. thinking of staying in ryokan hotel during momo gari. don think can do all.

got to work out how to save time to do all the things. I think my mind long time never work liao. ha ha .....

ET
Aiyoyo, Keith so cute and handsome now.... his look really changes everytime I see him

Think I must really jiayou to have a boy this round. kekeke

Renee
You try not to stress and think so much. Plan for a relaxing trip at Japan lah, dun rush here and there and stress yourself and hb in the end.

AD,
u where got double chin huh???

Renee,
ya...go for a relaxing holiday...dont think so much. u love to bake and destress right...then u bake more and we chio all the sisters to help u eat ur cake....I love ur victorian cake leh...yummy yummy!!

Tomatoes,
u must work hard in BKK hor....Jia You!

tomatoes,
ya,I also wish can have relax trip. but the stay I find it's a bit short la. never mind la, will try my best to work out a good plan and itinerary. Kieth so cute hor? look handsome too.

ET,
You better watch out your Kieth boy ok. later kena cheat by gals you know. ha ha ...

Ad,
NO lah. I stop thinking liao. now only looking forward to tokyo. Hey. I very much like to have all the sisters to share my bakings ok. really cant wait to have my own place ready. I am those sort like to have frens and guests come to my place and I prepare food for them. I enjoy doing it. Like my late grandma. she very happy when the house is fill wt ppl. she'd enjoy herself cooking for everyone.