Pinkaddict,
U will go thru everything smoothly too! I certainly hope can smoothly n successfully BFP
We will graduate together definitely.

Babylicious,
Yup yup excited def! Think tmw night won't be able to sleep.

Goofie,
All the best to u tmw!
BFP BFP BFP!!! I'm waiting to collect your bbdust!

Sesame & miracle,

Just worried going thru IVF if low BBT can support pregnancy or not? Hopefully before i start my 1st IVF cycle, BBT can go up lah

TTCBB,

I'm very sure I ovulate regularly coz last in aug my RE u/s n said i ovulated on CD15, n this month CD14. my lowest b4 'o' was 35.78 n my highest in this cycle is 2day at 36.64. Wat u think har?

sesame_oil, I did not notice any bubbles & when I poke the needle into my tummy, I dun feel the lucrin is going in unlike the previous times. That's why I don't feel safe so I jab again. But having done that, also cause me worries what if the 1st jab already got the dosage & meaning I have 20 vial injected tonite...sigh

Heh heh goofie,
some older gals here would rber me as the cynical and pessimistic one before HPT...
I tested on D11 (Day 3 transfer) and it was a a strong positive!

My symptoms include some tugs, pulls (thought AF coming), rather dry discharge (thought gone case also), thirst (also AF symptom), paranoia etc hahaha...
on some mornings I was light headed and tired...

I tested HPT repeatedly from D11 to D13...and went to CARE on D13 for BT cos cannot wait till D14... :p

Babylicious,
I also have low BBT like you the month just before I started my IVF cycle. The low m high similar to yours. However I've never had such low BBT prev when I was under a different TCM doc. It did cross my mind if it was Dr Zou's med. FYI my cycle that month lasted 46 days before AF reported. Is your BBT always like this?

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Do u always get bad cramps?
Try taking red dates tea. I noticed that eversince i cut dwn cold drinks and take red dates tea, my cramp minimise alot n is so much bearable.
Take a hot bottle roll ur tummy, will sooth the pain. Af report earli means can start earli. Now i so worried my af dun report tml hw..... Heeee </font>

Sesame... I feel more tired after Lucrin jab too. Now with Puregon jab lagi worst. Tummy always feel weird weird. After a full lunch stil can feel abit hungry.

Good nite ladies... I go to hv my beauty sleep le. Tmr need to wake up early to collect BBdust from Goofie. Goofie tmr u will be very busy distributing BBdust to us... so go and rest early ya.

Miracle...will lah will lah... AF will come tonite while u sleeping... kekeke...remember you r Miracle ma so sure can happen one! But if AF never comes, can it be you already BFP leh??

Baby,
Juz when I started TCM last year (Not wif Dr Zou) my temperature after AF can go as low as 35.17..tis goes on for 4mths before my temp before AF started to hit ard 36 degree celsius from then on until today..I guessed Dr Zou might b referring to your most peak temp which u said is 36.64 but still think it shld go higher to be ideal..how long have u been seeing Dr Zou? Did u take her TCM medi?

Grumpus,
Wow can take clomid for 1 year? Coz i heard the max is 6 months... somemore got some side effects one right? Hmm.. u think I should give clomid a try during these 3 months or..? But now I'm going for rubella injection (means not safe to conceive?)... in a super dilemma now.. In my mind I just wana get BFP asap...using any means! Arghhh.....

PinkAddict,
u did your IUI with Dr Loh? Funny that he doesnt recommend IUI to us lor....straightaway told us go for IVF... but he still wants us to try naturally for a few months before the ivf... I actuallu saw him in Feb leh, we delayed until now.... and now gotta wait another 3 months....

Ceraine,
Yup, looks like I've got no choice but to start in Jan... wish I can insist that I do the ivf without the rubella jab, but thats not possible lah haha. I had to do the jab at my next AF (Oct) coz I had intercourse yest, and nurse Angeline said since "done" liao, then jab next mth. Am thinking if its ok to just go ahead jab this month, coz i dun think chances of me getting BFP is high (having tried so long for so many mths!). You think its feasible?

For the ivf date, u mean i roughly calculate when my AF will come in Jan, then inform the nurse to book a slot around that date? Ok will do so tomorrow, dun wana drag any longer, as I'm getting old haha.

Goofie,
wah u answered my question leh! I actually wanted to ask if its better to go consult Dr Loh for the clomid, or just get from my usual gynae at TMC... guess the former is a better choice. Thanks!

Whats BBT and CD ah?

Sorry ladies, for all the questions... my mind is just adament on getting BFP... think I siao liao.... dun strangle me k..... haha....

Baby,
Juz to add on..I have failed my fresh cycle - mc in May, hence my bbt was havoc..looked quite bad n Dr Zou (whom I'm seeing since tis Apr)looked worried and had a long discussion wif me on a sat which I will never forget..she lend me her listening ear n consoled me n I'm v v happy to have her as my TCM doc..dat time I was just started to see her less den a mth only but she provided me the support which I needed most..I'm always v grateful &amp; will rem it for as long.. I made an effort to see her weekly after dat n consistenly taking her TCM medi &amp; also started taking some supplements (which I didn't take before my fresh cycle)..finally at last my cycle regulated last mth..and I could then embark on my FET now..

Baby,
Sorry but I can't help much in this. I didn't really let the low BBT affect me too much since western doc don't really believe in that. Just ensure that u eat well and exercise. Don't let it stress u overmuch.

Day,
Yes mate! I hope I can sleep tonight. Although lying in bed yesterday, couldn't help. These few days, I'll start getting heartburn feeling at night. Hopefully it'll be fine tonight.

<font color="0077aa">baby
if your bbt is generally low, it means your womb is not warm. Warm womb helps the embryo to implant too. So you can start by,
1. keeping your tummy area warm. When sleeping, have a small towel place over tummy.
2. Wear slippers at home so that heat will not be lost from feet.
3. Avoid cold food and drinks.
4. Red dates and longan tea helps to warm the womb.
5. Avoid all the 'gua' fruits, e.g papaya, watermelon, etc...
6. Taking dr zou med, also will help, as her med is 'bu'.
7. Also take chicken essence...

Before ET, you can occasionally place a heat pack over your lower tummy, to warm it..
We all jia you jia you, dun worry so much... Still have a mth over to et. So still can start working hard. =)</font>

Sunflower,
according to my regular gynae who prescribe me the clomid and my fertility dr later on also confirm that although i took clomid for a yr, the 6mths guideline is actually dependent on the no. of times u ovulate. so although i took clomid for a yr but only ovulated 4-5 times so that's the limit already, that's y i cannot take clomid anymore. those mths where i took clomid but didn't ovulate dun count wor...

there are supposedly alot of side effects if u read up on clomid, thinned lining, blood cysts etc etc but for me i didn't get any side effects. in fact i'm quite resistant to the drug that's y so difficult to ovulate on clomid.

as for the rubella thingy, those ladies that get pregnant naturally not knowing that they're not immune to rubella have to be extra careful not to get exposed to and contract the disease during their pregnancy. if they do and the bb suffers from major defects, they may hv to abort the bb. but in yr case, u do know, so do u want to take the risk? it's 'only' another 6 mths wait.

winnie: No i did not do TCM but I followed the dos and donts advised by the girls. U have it?
Let me know if you dun...

Suyana: how are you?
im expecting a BB Boy and im 15weeks ago..
yourself?

Sunflower, I did not do my IUI with Dr Loh. I did it with private gynae. Errr... he didnt check anything like bloodtest etc. That's why I decided to go to hospital for a more thorough check up.

wow just 1 nite the thread is so long le haha...

TTCingBB - both hubby and i been seeing TCM and now seeing this TCM in jurong east.

Sesame Oil - thanks for your hugs

Sunflower - i think u hv to ask the nurse there about the booking leh, cos sometimes they are bz and they wl "forget" to advise u. in case u hv to wait very long

my colleague went NUH, the dr asked her to try iui 1st before deciding on ivf since she has not try iui. i took clomid for my iui but clomid cannot take too often, it will thin your lining. but my fren had her cyst removed and she was on clomid for 6 mths and she's nw preggy with twins... so i think it's individual ba

Babylicious - usually for KK, we go blood test in the morning and they will call in the afternoon, usually before 2pm

Goofie - will be waiting for your good news... all the best

pinkdestiny - congratulations! may i have the dos and donts? been searching the net during the 2WW but couldn't find any..

just want to be more KS abit for my next try :p

hmmm after reading the dos and donts, realise i didn't do alot of the dos here. trouble is, i lost my appetite during my 2WW, so hv not been eating well....

KK doesn't advise anything at all, dr only said dont fall sick that's all...

oh yes sistas, avoid eating too sweet to prevent infection

Pink_m
My lining worse den yours..mentioned that e thickness is 4 n my follicles still looked small will continue scan tis sat..
Someone mentioned taking brazil nuts n red bean soup to increase the lining.. Anything else?

<font color="0077aa">yenyen
i think protein do help with the growth of follicles. Lining, brazil nuts or anything that contain selenium... </font>

Grumpus,
Hmmm... you have a good point... thanks for "knocking" some sense into me! Guess I'll have to be patient and wait... nurse said wait for 3 months after jab leh....

PinkAddict,
Wow, I guess hospital more detailed ya, must do alot of tests to make sure....

Janices,
I called Nurse Angeline liao, lucky shes v nice! She actually scheduled the counselling session and ivf in Jan for me already. Said I'll be on a long cycle (dunno what that means), means when my AF comes in Jan, I'll call KKIVF... then go down on CD21 to collect the jabs leh.... she said doc is the one determining whether i'll be doing long or short cycle wor... what does it mean ah?

Sunflower,
yep Nurse Angeline is nice. I called on my 1st day of AF and the nurse suppose to call me back but didn't. so next day i call again and nurse Angeline entertained me and ask why nobody call me back haha...

lucrin jab starts on CD21 and the nurse will teach you how to do it yourself at home, jab every morning... you will start puregon only after your BT and US results on 11th day of lucrin jab... the nurse will call you to let you know when to start the puregon jab.

for me i collected my puregon on the day of my BT and US, then wait for call.... then jab lucrin and puregon every am after the nurse advise when to start...

oh yes Sunflower, i agree with Grumpus, be patient and wait.... you will not want to worry throughout the whole of your pregnancy... rather be safe than sorry

Hello all! Been super bz to log-in yesterday..

Goofie : all the best for your BT today! Waiting to collect ur bb dust...

Update on myself : did my Et yesterday. Not a gd day, as I had slight diarrea but was clear juz b4 Et. They had to thaw 5 embbies to get 3 grade 2s for transfer as the 1 frm the 1st straw of 3 didn't make it n another frm the straw of 2 didn't make it. Procedure time got delayed as they had to squeeze 1 more Et before mine. Ending up that I overfilled my bladder. Trial went in but actual got stuck end up doc had to help to release some of bladder n re-do. Suspect this round will bfn again, esp after procedure doc was like dun worry u still have a no of frozen embryos surely at least 1 will be gd.... Big reveal on 30 sept.

tokkie, be positive think of BFP BFP BFP!!!
i only have 1 froze which is not grade 1 too... now waiting for my doc appt on thurs, dunno wat's next... juz hv to wait.....

Janices,
Hmm ok correct me if I get the procedures wrong.

1) AF reports, call KKIVF
2) Collect all the jabs from KKIVF, do BT and US (btw whats US?)
3) Start Lucrin jab on CD21
4) BT and US results out (probably after 11th day of Lucrin jab)
5) Start Puregon jab upon advise (call) from nurse

Yups, I'll wait patiently for the 3 months lor.... better dun take risks... thanks ladies!

I updated my details in the spreadsheet liao, not sure if its captured....

janices: yes the link will provide you with the guide and i follow dutifully

Yen yen: I was of the opposite. I fear my lining grew too thick so Angela advised against soya bean prdts like tao huay and soya milk...maybe u can check with her if soya bean prdts promote lining growth...in my case i thought it was gd so i drank and ate tao huay...but then quickly avoided them like plague and my lining was ideal for ER

Tokkie: No worries... right after ER i had the runs as well...and immed after ET i needed to go but held it in to rest on the bed for 35mins...then after that bad diarrhoea which persists even till I BFPed!
Dun worry ok...stimes we might hv a hiccup-filled journey but in the end still BFPed!
My IVF journey was nothing but smooth as well!
Chin up! now precious embies inside you le...you must be careful and not let negative thots creep to you.
I talked to embies daily...even now, i talk and pray with my baby daily

sunflower - yes basically that's the procedure... US = ultrascan.

pinkdestiny, i will follow dutifully the next time round :D

i am still wondering, why dr didn't ask me to rest on bed? immediately after my ET i can go le... and i waited more than 3.5hrs for my ET... imagine i had to release then drink water then release then drink water throughout... LOL

Janice : Thx!
Yeap dun worry abt the doc's appt m sure u r in gd hands!
Am now just gg with the flow.. and hope for the best!

Pink-D :
Thanks dearie! Will just hope for the best and commit it to Him and hope for miracle to happen!
Am speaking to the little ones... hope they heard me... you rest well too!
Take care ya!

pinkD - my first appt with CARE Angela told me to avoid soy prdt, while doing BT with Ning I casually ask her about soy prdt she told me by right soya sauce also cannot take. but I still take a lot soya sauce as its unavoidable in home cooking, but outside I avoid as much as possible. PM me the guide if possible, my ER is scheduled next week

sunflower,
my advise, better play safe and go ahead next mth. u dun wana live in regrets.
not scaring you, but there is a true life account of a lady whom didnt practise safe sex as more than a gynae (1 of them from kk) say the chance is practically zero. if i remember correclty, she has a blocked tube or something like that.
and you know what, during the lucrin jabs, she is constantly uncomfy.bloated nauseous..till they run a hpt test and she is PREGNANT!!
but shortly she spots and eventually aborted the bb, as gynae unsure of the side effects of lucrin on the bb.
sorry,i dun mean to share such negative in ivf thread.

when i first spoke to kk, i specifically stress this story. they highlighted thats y, safe sex is very important.

miracle,
nope, dun alys have bad cramps.
not sure is it backache link to the pain or af reporting early. today the cramp ease off le.

winne: the guide has been provided by Miracle.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ#gid=6 and you click on the tab "dos and donts"... though not hard and fast rules, i find adherence to it a good guide

Heed Angela's advice then. She is one walking encylopedia... I rber my lining at D11 was like 11mm...so scared by ER it would grow...but Angela mentioned after ER the lining will shrink...
optimal measurement for implantation is between 8-11mm...brazil nuts are my saviour i think...
i consumed 3-5 brazil nuts daily in the morning...
U can buy them from Pats oven from parkway...I heard some Giants sell tooo...

Hello Sistas!! -- I BBBFFFPP LIAO!!!!!
Thank u to all you sisters for giving me your well wishes, blessings. The feeling is awesome!!!

I already packed XL bags of bbdust and sent out to all sistas here:

Sesame, baby, summer, day, syrah, sunflower, ceraine, grumpus, ttcingbb, pinkaddict, kopibaby, pinkM, tokkie, janices, miracle, winnie
-- here comes the big bags of bbdust!!

For some reason, last night I could sleep well!! Thanks for helping me to ease my anxiety and tension.

My hcg level is 1032.