<font color="0077aa">Dear ladies,
I agree the spreadsheet can't allow us to see at a glance. I've re created one under IVF...with all in a glance, please take a look and if sistas all feel okie, please update.</font>

<font color="0077aa">thanx winnie
im waiting for the day where i can record mine!!!

Sistas, go update status under the ivf de. with the dates, we can also roughly count hw long each diff sistas are on at each stage.

Actually tot of being more detailed like the amt of jab in stage 2, age, embryos retrieved, etc. What you all think... Will such details come in handy for eveyone? </font>

pink addict,.
hheehe..yah...lets all bfp and dream come true.

having a nagging pain at rhs. quite uncomfy.hope it goes away.

i super zombie now..slept at 5.30am and wakie at 7am! diazzz

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
hw come hving the cramp? Cos af reporting? Hmmm... You slept 2.5 hrs!! Y u sleep so 'early'?

Hee... Mayb having symptoms of 2ww and not af hor</font>

<font color="0077aa">feeling so tired. Af to report tml. Now lower back aching, lower abdominal aching, and having headache. Usually b4 my af come, i feel super bloated, but duno issit those red dates and immunocal, i have no bloatedness... But aching all over...

Baby
what reason are you gg to give for the HL? Today told my ro that i may go for an op in nov, due to women prob... She seems alright with it.... Hopefully all goes smoothly.</font>

My BT report out liao.. The nurse said i dun have immunity agst rubella.. Gotta go for the jab. She said since i had intercourse liao, gotta wait til nxt AF comes then can go jab.. And must hv protected sex for 3 mths in case im pregnant and the bb will kena rubella... Argghh shd have done the BT earlier if i had known! Nw gotta wait til Jan then can go ahead with the ivf treatment..
And i dunno if i shd go ahead extend my no pay leave, or go back work for 2 mths then go on no pay leave again.. My boss sure wun be happy....

Pink, really upset nw lor...hv been looking forward to the treatment..

Btw, what if i kena pregnant nw or within the 3 mths of the jab? I knw there is possibilty bb might be deformed..does it mean gotta abort the bb or..? Anyone knows more abt rubella can advise me? Sigh...

Sunflower, no lah...if u BFP naturally then keep it lah. Only if u r going thru IVF then on the safe side, they insist we hv to get it jab. So many other ladies oso pregnant w/o doing all thes test mah... dun worry la

<font color="0077aa">sunflower,
wah need 3 mths...i thought most sg gals had rubella immunity jab when we are in p6?
As for npl, perhaps you want to go back work and take npl in jan? Else if you continue, it will be till ard feb/mar. Your boss okie with such long npl? Wont affect your job?</font>

Goofie:
Thanks for the brazil nuts write-up.
But gota go amk tonite, amk hub has brazil nuts?

TTCingBB:
No, it's not nearer to ET then Dr Paul to scan.
Just that Angela is not in today so he scanned. And he advised to go back on Weds for next scan and he's around for procedure so he scan lor.
During my fresh cycle, Angela did all my scannings.

sunflower - most singaporean girls are immunised against rubelle at 12 years of age. you are not singaporean?

having rubella during pregnancy is a big no-no. it is very bad for the bb and i think can result in an abnormal baby or something like that...

mind if i join in??? I am considering IVF option now after trying for almost 3 yrs... I went to see SF loh last yr... wanted to start IVF but due to my high FSH...he suggested trying natural for a while... went for HSG and found that my tubes are block or semi-blocked... just unblocked the tubes...

as for ovulating..i only ovulate on my left side... right side can't ovulate...but i ovulate very very early in my cycle...sometimes on CD7, sometimes CD9...

SF loh did tell me that i am not a very suitable candidate for IVF but he said can still try... so now, i'm trying to get mentally prepared for the IVF journey... going to see him end of this mth...

Pink,
If BFP naturally but bb likely to get infected, can still keep ah? I thougt cannot wor..so my understanding is wrong ah.. Then if wana do ivf, doc wanna play safe thats y insists we must be immune to rubella..tis way we wun waste $..did i get it right ah?

Ineedmiracle, cant rem abt pri 6 liao leh.. But once jabbed, the immunity is forever ah? Maybe i din do it in pri 6.. For my npl, im thinking to ask my HR if i go back work from nov-dec, thn go npl again in jan...duno they ok anot leh.. Coz some divisions in my company might not wana take me in.. I dun wanna go back to my previous division coz that jobscope is too stressful and demanding..hard to go mc or HL one..

PinkM- Amk hub shld have u can try the ntuc pharmacy next to ntuc? Maybe shld give to hb to strengthen soldiers hor.

Cutie- welcome!! Have u tried iui or so-iui before proceeding to ivf? I thought that would be the standard protocol.

Kopibaby,
Im sporean leh.. Hmm if its a compulsory thing, then i shd have taken the jab? Could it be i lost the immunity along the years ah? Or i took some medication which affects the immunity?

Hi goofie,

have not tried iui or so-iui... still don't know what options are still open for me since i dun think i have much eggs left and hubby is not very young...i also not very young... so don't feel like wasting anymore time...cos time is not on my side...
but i'm so glad to be able to find a support group... cos i have read up and do know that IVF is a very long, tiring process..

Just told my boss me taking 2weeks leave in oct. Boss said okie no problem.. ^^v. All my piahing at work for last few months paid off.

holland and Barrett a place or road or stall name?

hi QT!!

I think it is body dependent. Some have build natural immmunity against rubella after the jab, some don't. If preggers without jab just make sure dun anyhow go anywhere to get infected can liao. But most Drs are anal about rubella.

Thanks PinkA.

Goofie:
Thanks will try to find at amk hub.
I'm going thru FET leh, so embbies are already fertilized so DH says he's off the hook for any supplements!

Sunflower, if you BFP naturally and bb get infected of coz cannot keep lah. If bb not infectd then is ok.

Yes, KKH usually play very safe. Make sure u r all tested then can do IVF de.

Pink_m,
OIC.. how's his scanning? did he explain in details? bet he's rushing this morning hor.. I bought my brazil nuts at Cold storage.. u can also check it out there..

Winnie, dun worrry if they never call u means u're ok!

Pinkaddict, thanks for the info! Can only blame myself for not doing the BT earlier sigh..
Am gona read up on rubella liao!

Blurlet,
There's one Holland and Barrett in Bukit Panjang Plaza(BPP) at the basement &amp; also at Ochard central..(dat's all I rem) I always compared the supplement's cost by going to watsons, guardian, unity, GNC then Holland and Barrett at BPP..coz everytime they have different promo..and there's once when I tot the blackmores conceive gold well has no more twin package promo..but I found the last pack at unity at BPP.. hehehe..

TTCingBB:
Scan was ok &amp; seemed like only 3 ladies this morning were waiting to be scanned by Dr Paul. He scanned us before the ER/ET procedure he was meant to do and I was the 1st one. Nope, not in a rush. He was still all smiles leh...
He said that lining &amp; egg are not quite ready yet and both are proportionately slow so quite ok. So next scan on Weds.
Tonight is accu again, 5th consecutive day le.

HI BLURLET!!! U R HERE!!! U started ur IVF already is it??? is it tough...as in mood swings etc?? I already unblocked my tubes just this mth... left tube totally blocked..unblocked liaoz..right tube initally show not block...also a bit blocked...so doc unblock too... right now, i'm going to the marine parade TCM together with hubby...

thinking of IVF now cos no choice... i old, hubby old... if sf loh dun want to do for me, i guess i have to switch to pte...

yen - thank you! now everything is going at lightning speed!! next wed is my ER liao is everything goes according to my schedule

pink_m,
it's going to be my turn next to accup consecutively till lining is ideal.. He's really v professional..
8.15am is your appt time right? so early...

winnie,
yes..it's very fast right.. recalling back, during my fresh cycle.. I dun feel anything.. not even scare when comes to ER or ET.. I dunno y? numb liao? after all the accup &amp; reading up in this thread?? hehehe.. I was calmed &amp; relaxed coz I knew I have my hubby just next to me during ER &amp; ET.. mayb that's why..is your hubby going to accompany you during ER &amp; ET? If he does, you will be relaxed coz knowing your 'xin ai de lao gong' is beside you, you will sure relaxed.. no worries

yen - u did ur fresh cycle at CARE too? my hubby not going to accompany me for my ER when he saw a documentary on ER procedure and started tearing! I say ER its ok if he's not there cos I'm sedated, but ET I insist he must go with me cos I'm awake hahaha

Winnie, dun worry, they said ok means no problem le. Like my dh, they called him to re-test his blood if first time cannot pass...hahaha... lucky second time passed. I oso cant remember wat his problem. But was told a very minor thing to clear only. See.... minor thing they oso re-test de. So u dun worry k.

Grumpus,
Thanks for the link! Will go read up tonite..

Btw, the BT I did, can also check if im ovulating, and both sides of my ovaries are producing eggs right? Coz if not, thn i better also go check on this..dun wan last min got prob pop up again and delay my ivf..

Cutie, how come for ur case Dr Loh said its difficult to do ivf? Did he suggest other alternatives?

TTCingBB:
I was asked to reach at 7.50am, waited only about 5-10 mins then got scanned le.

Winnie:
ER &amp; ET are easy compared to 2ww! That is scary, especially end of 2ww!
Hang in there, you are almost there...

Hi Sunflower,

For my case, it's due to my high fsh level... i think he did mention that my fsh level is equalvent to those under going IVF...and yet for these pple, they can produce 10-20 eggs with my fsh level...but for me, i can only get 1 egg...

he said i can still try IVF but it will be like going to war w/o any weapons... he can only suggest natural...

but i'll be seeing him this sat... see what he got to say after tubes are unblocked... cos he told me to go get my tubes unblocked first, then go back to see him and we'll discuss further the next step... sighz...

pinkaddict - so far my DH all BT &amp; culture test also no calls from CARE, so I assume he pass the test

sunflower - to check if u're ovulating, u must do ur BT on D21. but ivf they dun need u to ovulate cos during stimulation the med will make u produce follicles

cutie - my tubes not blocked but during IVF they dun need ur tubes leh, unblocked ur tubes is only necessary if u're trying natural or iui