ceraine, its ok..once you call up to inform them abt your CD1 menses, the nurse will ask u to practice safe sex over the phone liao. Then when collect lucrin, they will tell u its ok again. But they forgotten to brief me on this so I call them up to check. Dun worry, they will guide us step by step.

Pinkaddict: no worries leh! That's why we come in here to share and learn.
Somedays I wonder if my bloatedness is caused by the progrsterone inserts I need to take 3 times a day. But then again, i beta dub think so much now. Shun qi zi ran. I have done all that I can. I leave the rest to Him up there.

Sesame- yah lor!!! That's the kinda of feeling that I keep struggling with past few days. It's like I have a devil on one side of head, and angel the other side. Like the Mickey mouse cartoon

Btw, Winnie, pinkaddict, I m not sure if the blue black is caused by poor blood circulation. Previously I get that when I return from dr Zou. But after I stopped accu and 'force' myself to go for regular exercise, and then before I go for my ER, I went back to dr Zou and did a 5-day daily accu, I realized that I have no blue black. Also, my previous ivf fresh, when I inject gonal f, I get occasional blue black. But this time, with lucrin and puregon, I noticed none. So m not sure if due to improved blood circulation.

Sesame-- u sure will get my bbdust one (if I bfp)) prepare XL big bags ok?

sesame,
Was told that I have 2 tiny fibroids..so since have fibroids, cannot take royal jelly lo..I've already stopped taking since friday...

Goofie... I oso want XL bag for bbdust fm u hor! I reserve first...kekeke

Actually, I hv a blue black now coz I pinched my tummy without letting it go when jabbing. So it bleeds then I still rubbed in circular movements...hahaha... then immediate bruises 'pong' appear lor. The rest are very small needles pokes fm accu.

Goofie & Sesame, I oso hv that kind of feeling leh. At one moment, I tell myself to be positive then another one moment, I tell myself wont be so lucky one lah... Wanted not to think so much but juz cant control. Wanted to faster reach ER/ET yet scare of the 2ww. Scare of failure. Save me faster save me now... wahahahaha

Pink_m,
Yup, still on TCM medicines..like you said, I'm also thinkg since didn't take any jabs or western medicines so need to take TCM for that additional support.. hehehe..

goofie..
yah..must ping chang xin.i know easier said than done..hope when its my turn,i can adopt this same thoughts.
as long we did our best, rested, take med religiously, the ultimate, is not in our hands, but HIM.
i will standby my dustbag.have a feeling u bfp too...

pinkaddict,
me too. when frd frd wish me good luck or mention will be positive etc, one hand i feel yah..i have to be positive, the other hand...dun dare to pin high hopes.
telling myself everyday, stay positive yet prepared for the worst.
reali a tough journey we gers embarked, lets encourage and jiayou together.

winnie,
sayang sayang..
look forward to the end of tunnel, Positive awaits you..all the pain, bruises will be worth.
jiayou k...

pinkaddict,
there are actually 2 steps, stimulation with puregon is to grow the follicles, ovulation is the actual releasing of egg.
during natural cycle, one follicle will grow and once it reaches a mature size, there will be a LH hormone surge to trigger the ovary to release the egg.
while still under suppression, u won't get that LH surge so the egg won't naturally release. once dr ok for ER, the LH surge will be artificially induce with the pregnyl jab then ER has to be done within 36hrs so that the dr can retrieve the eggs from the ovaries before they actually release

Ceraine - if I can BFP this cycle I seriously won't mind all the needle pain now

Goofie - I standby one A4 box to collect all the bb dust from u, rooting for u!!

Sesame, I wana tel u something... Hehehe...today I take out 2 needles to measure. They r abt the same length except puregon needle abit bit thicker only. My dh prefer the puregon needle, he said easier to jab. Sorry ya previously gave u wrong info.

TTCingBB:
Aiya... Scan today shows lining 7 and leading follicle 15, still not there yet. Already D15.
Let me know yours tomorrow? Maybe we will end up doing ET around same time...
Dr Paul says I'm stressed ar, maybe that's why slow growth. I think must b lah, so gona skip accu for today...

Winnie- your tummy sore? Maybe when u inject the medi, u push in slowly? Also u jab different spots, not same spot right?

Pinkaddict- of course I will send u XL bags of bbdust, if I bfp. Suan ni de fen!!!

Don't think so much about the end result of this cycle. U just go with the flow. Do all the things that u think u need to do. Also during 2ww, don't do things which u know if done, will jeopardize your chances.
Like wat ceraine said, ping Chang xin!!

Ceraine- this phrase very familiar. U watch the Taiwanese singing show - xin guang da dao?
we must do our best. After dr have done their ER/ET, the rest is up to us and Him liao.

Winniepooh- Will pass u many A4 boxes of bbdust soon. I also really hope I bfp and can spread bbdust to all of u.

Last night I did not sleep well. Kept thinking of my BT. Then the tummy pains return again. Woke up today so tired. Really Gan chiong about tmrw now.

Goofie... good morning to you
. Aiya... u sure "kena" le lah... guarantee plus chopped le. dun scare dun scare... hahaha... actually if is me, think my heart will beat very fast...hahaha

Btw, may I know what kinds of food are u eating? I wana ask my mom to cook for me during 2ww.

PinkM- are u taking brazil nuts to improve ur lining? Did some research and it does help. Also accu helps in your lining and follicles. Why u stopping?

Pinkaddict- u very funny ar!! Guaranteed chopped. Haha. I feel like I m going for my exams tmrw.

When u starting ur 2ww? I did not eat anything special. Everyday, I will drink 1-2 glasses of milk, brazil nuts, occasional some herbal soup (ensure no dang gui or ginseng). Take manuka honey.
Take more leafy green veg for the folic acid, egg whites.
Meat and fish. Simple cooking. Light dishes. Think that's about it

Hi Goofie and sesame

Thank you so much for the encouragement and yes it does feel better that I am not alone.... let's BFP together soon...

Hi Summer

Yes I started with Dr Cheng late last month and for this month have been visiting him weekly as he wants to better understand my condition first before he can try to help me. From the first day of AF, I will call to make appt to see him for scan and BT. This is to test if your hormones are in the normal range. Next will see him for another round of scan on the 11th/12th/13th day (ie after AF but before ovulation), he will scan to see the status of your uterus and follicle...also fr the 11th day onwards, will need to do ovulation test daily using first urine (ie every morning) and from the day that LH surge, will call to make an appt one week from that day... he will do yet a 3rd round of scan and another BT... for this I will be seeing him this wed... not too sure what he will be scanning / testing for still.... then throughout this stage, he also adviced my DH to go for a more detailed SA (which includes a swim up test as I indicated that I wanted to opt for SOIUI)... He mentioned if DH 'brothers' can't swim, then dun need waste $$ on SOIUI...

He is a very nice and patient doctor ... i feel better after visiting him... really hope he can help me conceive soon... do make your appt fast (if you have not done so) as he is very popular and he only sees his patient in the afternoon (understand that he will be at TFC in the morning usually)...

err brazil nuts for what? I wonder during the stimulation phase can drink chicken essence or not.

Goofie, like that thinking stress lah. Think positive. No red got BIG Chance!

klkz, Guess u are see Dr Cheng at Level 1 ? I was with him at Level 1 previously too. But now am seeing him at TFC. Once your LH surge, he will request you to go back a week after which is DPO7 to ensure that you have ovulated and this is done via scan. You will also need to do a blood test on your progestrone level too. Hope that gives you heads up on what to expect on this visit.

kopibaby,
dang gui promotes bleeding, cleansing of the womb. usually we only take after menses. so during 2ww and preggie is a definite no-no
ginseng got many types, some r bu, some r too bu, some r liang etc etc
unless u know exactly wat u're taking, better not to take.

blurlet,
chicken essence anytime also can drink. i drank chicken essence during stim, some days even drink 2 bottles when i feel esp tired. 2ww, preggie time also can drink.

Goofie, tomoro u will be very busy. Coz u hv to rush to KK for BT then after that you hv to pack and pack many bags and boxes of BBdust for us...hahaha...never mind lah... BFP le so hv to do some works for the sistas here.

Grumpus... good morning
. During 2ww u stil take cordeceps once a week ah? Dr Zou said if possible, I can eat 2 times now (Stim stage).

Goofie... my expeced ER date is 28 or 29Sep2010.

Hi day

thanx thanx for the information... i very forgetful one... everytime i will forget to ask him what he testing for... maybe i will join u at level 5 (or is it level 4?)soon ... he scanned something that looked like polyp in my last visit... but he can't be sure.. only if he continue to monitor me next month then will know (coz may not be polyp ultimately)... was thinking of starting SOIUI next month... looks like got to postpone for another month..

Pink_m,
Hmmm.. 7mm.. so Dr Paul will scan on CD15 onwards?? Did he say that will need to wait for the lining to be at least 8 – 9mm and follicle size to be 18 then can do ET? My CD 16 will be this Sunday..
Okok.. you should stay relaxed and not think about anything.. I know it’s difficult..coz I myself also thinking quite a lot over this weekend.. haiz.. no stress is bluff one.. hehe.. but let’s take a deep breathe whenever we are stress ok… maybe it’s good to empty your brain -> let your mind wander around.. think of happy relaxed stuff..

I dunno if it is normal but for me this af after ocp is so tiring. I practically feeling super exhausted after even today where it is clearing up. Was thinking of buying the cordyceps chicken essence to just drink for energy itself. I wonder can take daily or alternate day.

Tomorrow going for bt for stage 2. Hope i get green light! I am actually pretty worried about my lining as my normal lining is usually not thick enough.

Goofie:
I thought brazil nuts is to aid implantation? Haven't transfer yet so I thought no need to start brazil nuts yet.
Just called Dr Zou, she insist I should still continue daily accu. At first I thought I've gone for 4 consecutive days then I can skip today & go tomorrow. Go swimming this evening instead... Guess now I got to guai guai go get poked.

TTCingBB:
Yes Dr Paul will scan again on D17 this Weds. Till then I'm to continue testing for LH surge.
Natural FET got it's own stress factors too. Ya u are right, don't think about it is bluff one.

Anyone knows where can I get brazil nuts at novena??

Goofie,
I wanna get bb dust from you tmr too!! All the best in your result tmr, i'm sure all of us will pray for you..

Ermm... U thnk can someone compile a list, stating whos on 2ww, whos in Stage 1 etc etc? Coz sometimes i read until i blur which stage everyone is leh... Haha im v blur kind...

Blurlet- yah, I agree with grumpus. No dang gui during 2ww. Brazil nuts can help lining and implantation.

Not sure about chicken essence but think according to grumpus, it's ok leh

Pinkaddct- cordyceps is ok. I checked with dr Zou previously. But during my 2ww, I stopped cos I take the pill form and it was stated that best not to be taken during preg. So I play safe. But I think the pure cordyceps is ok, not pill type.

U quite funny gal hor!!
always crack me up. Tmrw, after my BT, I must go find lotsa bags to store bbdust for all of you. Then I get Chang'er (wed is mooncake day) to deliver to all

sunflower - i think there was such a list floating around but the list gets outdated so quick coz everyone is progressing through the different stages!!

Thanks minako and sunflower: I will jiayou and hopefully I can bfp!!! ;)

PinkM: I read from web it also helps lining leh.
Brazil nuts -- A top source of selenium, a vitamin that helps keep sperm cells healthy while also helping sperm motility and quality. Brazil nuts are also a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect sperm cells against free-radical damage. Brazil nuts also help with implantation and to thicken the uterus lining.

Sunflower, I remember, minako gave a link earlier where ladies can update their status. Yah I agree it's abit confusing on who's at which stage.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/lv?key=0AmhSALoOxw8edEU0LVpkblYtM3RVbE9nQk9Ob1dtRlE&hl=en

Kopibaby- u saw grumpus explain about why no dang gui and ginseng? My last ivf, my hb bought this prepacked herbal soup. I showed TCM and they told me no dang gui and ginseng

goofie - yes, thanks.

ok. i didnt know. i normally buy those prepackged herbal soup from eu yang sang to boil with chicken to drink to "bu" my body...

i will take note...thanks!

my mom taught me this simple double boiled chicken soup. 1 black chicken cut into afew pieces(no head, neck of feet), about 8-10 red dates, about 6 to 8 pieces of huai shan, wolf berries about 1 small hand full. Put enough water to cover all ingredients. Double boil for 2hrs. If you like abit of taste, add a pinch of salt before drinking.