miracle... huh? huh? huh? that means i cant eat sashimi next week? sob sob...

miracle,
nope, not taking ocp.
will jab cd 21 about 15th Oct. Ha, 14th is our wedding anniversay.hhope it will be a good gift this year.

when are you collecting your lucrin?

pinkaddict - ^5 we'll be in 2ww together! I hope I dun cry, yesterday in the car suddenly car & hubby freak out almost cannot concentrate driving.

qingwei - I see how it goes after my appt tomorrow

miracle: mayb tis mth i will not b ovulating?? if based on past 2 mths, my af shd b reporting 30 sep but looking at bbt, i m worried tat it will overrun to oct leh...when r u expecting your af? u hv been visiting dr zou? me will be going tis fri again...

pinkaddict - last nite I also dunno cry for wat wahahahaha.... dh keep asking me to share with him but I dunno what to tell him. I told him is part of mood swing package hahaha

tokkie" *wave back* how hv u been? ET liao? waiting for your bbdust :) Actually me a bit scared of starting new cycle as will have all the worries all over again like hv eggs, will fertised etc

Tzac : hahaha.... Me not yet ET.. Tml gg for review and doc will decide when to do ET... don't worry you have done all you can already...
Jiayou!!!
Who knows maybe Im the one waiting for your bb dust!
whahahah!!!

<font color="0077aa">tzac
mine suppose to report on 21st. So hope she is punctual =)
yeap i'm still gg to dr zou twice a week.
This fri my appt is 3pm. Yours?
I think you dun have to inform kkivf bah. Just call when af reports bah. Dun so negative, it will come on time.</font>

tokkie: choy choy, ur turn then my turn :) so u will be doing your ET anytime now. All the best :) going on leave for how long?

miracle: my appt tis fri too at 4pm so may hv chance to bump into u. let's say Hi if we meet heehee

Tzac : heehee... Ms Jin est maybe next mon/tue... but will know tml le... heehee... me working freelance so dun need to take leave... heehee... you dun be too stess... must be zen.... stress will affect AF.... now must start to be zen already... whahahahha

Hello everyone, I am a newbie here. Intend to do IVF at TFC. Want to find out which day of menses to start taking OCP. Anyone can share their experience with Dr Cheng at TFC? Tks.

Summer- hello and welcome!

I was with Thomson when i did my 1st ivf cycle. Dr Cheng likes to short protocol. So, u will take gynera for the cycle ( think start on day 5- cannot remember) before ivf. Then when mense here, u will start injections on gonal f. I was given gonal f for the stimulation.
M now with kkivf for my 2nd fresh cycle.

summer, I am currently with Dr Cheng @ TFC. Just had my OPU done 2 weeks back and I will be returning for FET in Nov. You will start OCP on CD5 for 21days and once your next AF reports, you will see him on CD2 &amp; you will start your stim phase with GonalF jabs.

He is definitely a patient and assuring doctor who has the best interest of his patient's safety. Due to my no. of follicles, Dr did very close monitoring towards the later half of my stim stage and I was even asked to return to scan on a sunday. Initially I was quite "upset" that I could not do a fresh transfer then but after some detail discussion with Dr Cheng, I have accepted the fact that he took the decision of not proceeding with fresh transfer as he did not want his patients to develop OHSS due to a fresh transfer. Hope my experience helps in your selection of IVF clinic.

Hi Ladies, Anyone had travel during their injection period ? I am currently deciding if I should travel during my Lucrin jabs period. Does the airline allows us to store our cooler bag with the lucrin jabs in them ?

Hi goofie..

How are u doin during ur 2ww...halfway there oredi rite...
Jia you okie...

Today went for BT at KKIVF...and yay...its a BFP..so I wana spreaaaadd lotsa babydust to all the ladies here..
Be positive...and jia you okie ladies...

(",)

Day- I traveled quite a few times during my jab periods. U shld handcarry your lucrin/puregon. But must keep icepacks when u carry them. Also, since hand carry, u need to get doc to give u a letter and certify what the liquids are. When on board, u can ask flight attendants to help u store them. Typically SQ attendants may ask to see what they are. So, show them letter or ensure that it's easy for them to check. Are your flights long or short? I actually bought this cooler bag that can store vials of lucrin or puregon. Cos when u touch down and travel to hotel, u need to ensure that it's refrigerated thru out. It's kinda troublesome. Cos when I check in, u must rembr to store them in fridge. When check out, also have tendency to forget, so u must remember to tale it along with u.

Hello kitin: big congratulations to you!!! That's great news!!
Yes, I m half way thru. U still remember yah? M now in 2nd part of 2ww. U had any symptoms during your 2ww? What's your hcg level? M so happy for you!! And thanks, I am collecting your baby dust *catch*catch*

Sesame: this week also have good news bfp! Hehe... hope every week got a few

Hi goofie, I am leaving bkk for a couple of days during my Lucrin jabs. The thought of bringing these jabs is a real hassle. Clearing the customs and storing them during the flight is a chore. What happens if there is power outage in the hotel?! You may think that I am imaginative but I am trying to smoke out excuses for not travelling. Btw, where did you buy the cooler bag that can store the vials of the jabs?

Pink_d,
No la..my eyes not that big.. heheh..
Sure..will call you when see you again at CARE..

Catching your bbdusts..

I rem you were so worried during you 2ww.. Your efforts pay off.. Have a smooth 6mths..

Hi tokkie and goofie..

Thank you for the well wishes..hope you'll can graduate soon too...

My symptoms are sore boobs, on n off cramps &amp; twitch in stomach, and always hungry,but can't eat much each meal...

Hi, Everyone

Am new here. Had ectopic 3 times in 17mths...so sad
... 3 babies gone like that...heart so pain...now waiting KKH to transfer me to KKIVF department. I think can only start ivf early next year liao...cos need to que.

Btw, I saw OCP. May i knw wat is the meaning huh?

Hi, qingwei: I am interest to get the immunocal too. Can I?

Hi,Tokkie

Thanks for the reply. Isnt IVF must go thru OCP?
How long is the duration?

Trying to get more info before i could start.

R u with KKIVF?

Leor :
Usually abt 22 days... but it has to depend on the doc.... most of the time is 22days, but like my previous cycle I took more as my doc was away for conference and we need to time such that AF arrives only when she is back...

Heehee... nope me not with KKIVF, Im with RH

Day - I got mine from this brand call 'fridge to go'. U can google for it. Think taka has but I got it from their office. I fully understand what u mean. I had to go for 3 trips during my jab period. But if u think it's just one time, no need to buy the cooler pouch. What I did the first time was pack a few of those ice packs + those fron Royce choc and pack it together in the silver Royce choc insulation bag. It was ok.

Seame- thanks!! I need reminders. This 2ww can "kill" people. No wonder there is a saying 'curiosity kills the cat'. Stay positive. Never know until proven

goofie, can understand the torture of 2ww. But I kinda envy u cos v soon u will know the outcome.

If you take it positively, this HL is actually rest time for u..

Tokkie: OIC...so i can only get more details after seeing the doc lor...Still got a long way to go. Sigh!

So which stage r u now? Or already BNP?

Paiseh...just started to read this forum...so a bit blur blur still.

There are too many sistas here...will try hard to remember them...so that we can encourage each other yayy.

Once again congrats to all that had pass thru the process and BNP