<font color="0077aa">wah you all really kopi tea lover. I'm all along a milo and horlick lover. Everytime go out, i will order milo, my frds laugh and say im like a lil girl drinking milo. Haha....
I dun really have to avoid many tings. I like chilli, but oni eat bit bit, so w/o chilli i still can have tomato sauce cos i still prefer ketchup. Never a bubble tea lover, and if come to cold drinks, i usually take cold milo or fruit juice or milk. So now no cold drinks. Oso alright, cos i seldom take cold drinks, tink cos asthma so used to not taking...

But we women are wei da! For baby, we can sacrifice anything!

Sunflower, that's the test to take. Cos those fsh, Lh can help dr to decide the drugs needed. If dr loh ask you take, then you better, haha... Else wait he ask you wait till taken tests then proceed. </font>

Pink addict and sesame,
Wah heng i check with u all now, else gotta delay my ivf again!! Argh how come the nurse told me no need... Gona complain liao haha. Thanks ladies, for the info!

When should the rubella test be done? Can do same day as the D2 BT or?

goofie,
thanks.. yup they give go ahead to do FET... I'm sure hope it will go away on its way and not to "disturb me"...

sesame,
I need to ask Angela again..have not been touching milo since then.. will let you know on my next scan visit..

pinkaddict,
sashimi can eat, the only thing to be careful is food poisoning. u dun want to get sick during stim stage.

Hm... I like horlick! My hb thinks i have weird taste cos most places dun sell horlicks, usually milo.

I remember Dr Loh will make us go for the fsh,E2, hsg etc test before advising us for ivf. I remember he also added rubella for mine. The other BT is the one both dh and I have to take for hiv etc test before ivf. Din remember taking anymore before my ocp and lucrin.

sesame, for kkivf, a small number of eggs will be assisted using ICSI, but majority will be using the age old troopers meet eggs technique. kkivf charge extra for the assist hatching for such cases. I remember they had spoken about that during the briefing.

Ineedmiracle
Yeah.. I will b ure cycle buddy... Boss will postphone leave .he no choice director give pressure... Keke ... Will book kkivf to sign form next week lei...

pink addict, congrats to stage 2! So friday + 8 more days to ur next scan then + afew more days to ur ER and ET. Soon will be ur 2ww... fast hor.

<font color="0077aa">ceraine!!!!!
Yeah!!! So happy! Now you me and baby will be cycle buddies. Your af will come soon? I remembered yours rather close to mine..
Your director best!!! Hee</font>

Thanks all for the info..
Will go ask the nurse to gv me whatever blood test at one shot! Haha..

Ceraine, me signig the consent form nxt week too! Mine on 23rd at 10am. Ermm only need to bring marriage cert, nric hor?

PandaWife,
Wow..you've good memory..
Yup from TFC..

Pink_d,
Are u the one I saw yesterday afternoon? I'm sitting next to the reception counter..alone ;p

TTCingBB...

happy to see u back on the thread!

u r in good hands with Angela.. n very soon will be able to share good news with us!

ur ET will be quite soon?

winnie, but alof of food also contain soy wor such as soya sauce etc. Outside food also got put soya sauce as one of the condiments right? So I guess we cannot avoid completely.

PandaWife,
I'm oso happy that you are still around to support us..
Pour your bbdust to me..I'm ready to catch all of it.. heheh..

Yup..if all goes well, I will be doing ET early Oct..

yenyen, Thanks!

blurlet, for my case, is 100% ICSI if I am not wrong. I will need to double check with kkivf when I go for my 1st scan. And I did ask abt assisted hatching cos I scared the shell of my egg are too hard, they say it will be done if it is hard and will be charged.

Sunflower, BT must be done on D2 or D3 of menses. Check with the nurse on HIV and Rubella test also. Hubby need to be checked for HIV test only and it is only valid for 6 months.

sesame,
Hmm... ok let me confirm again... D2 BT must be done on D2 or D3 of menses... as for the other blood tests on Rubella and HIV, can do on the day of counselling...rite? Hope I got it correct this time...thanks!

Yen yen I was in yellow n blue skirt. Hee guess that shd me.
I think k rber someone alone. U have long hair n were wearing blue is if? Cos quite a few ladies ard when I came outta scan room :p

Sunflower, D2 BT must be done on D2 or D3 of AF. AF must be full flow then is consider D1. Rubella and HIV can be done on the day of counselling if I am not wrong. you might want to double check with the nurse when you call up tomorrow.

Your hubby must be present for both counselling and HIV test.

sesame,

thanks a lot! Finally got a clear picture of whats to be done..

Yup, hubby will be attending the counselling session with me.. so probably we'll do the HIV test on that day then.

All the best to your session, hope you''ll get a BFP soon..

Sunflower, glad tt you roughly hv an idea of it. Anything unsure, just give kkivf a call. I am still puzzled y Dr Loh did not ask you to go for all the BTs. Or did you provide a copy of BTs before?

wah sistas....so many things cannot eat ah? faint wor...

Blurlet... I oso think i m moving very fast...kekeke... hopefully i can graduate fm here... but scare scare...haiz

sesame,
u doing fresh or FET?
I'm juz 1 wk earlier than u.. and Pink_m is earlier than me 1 wk.. can be cycle buddy..

Pink_d,
Ya, long hair with black cardi &amp; red skirt.. I kept looking at your tummy and figure out how many months preggy.. heheh.. Yup will heed her advice.. If I rem correctly..you done your fresh cycle &amp; BFP.. is this your 1st IVF?

Sesame, so Kk will let u know if need to do ICSI? if they did not say, means it's 'natural' type, is it? Could they have done it but never mention and also since they charge to medisave, we also duno.

Panda &amp; other ladies:
SCV channel 425 (Discovery Home &amp; Health) is showing Human Stories next at 10.30pm. It's featuring a couple having quadruplets. Go watch go watch...

blurlet, D2 and D3 is to test our hormones not during the ivf cycle.

yen yen, its my 1st fresh. wow, so many ppl cycle ard the same time. Great!

goofie, normally they dun say lo. But I will ask. I ever tell Dr Loh before tt I prefer 100% ICSI as hubby soldiers not so strong.

Sesame, no leh my hb also said he dun recall Dr Loh telling us to do BT leh.. He only did a scan and said hes happy with my ovaries wor...

Blurlet, the D2 BT we discussing here is done way before the ivf treatment, not during the ivf treatment... Ladies, correct me if im wrong

Pink martini, thanks for informing, am watching nw!

Search through BBC Lifestyle, thnk the programme o. Ivf procedures not showing liao.. Anyone knows the name of the programme? Thanks!

Sunflower, as recommended by the ladies, the program on IVF ER / ET procedures was on CH407 -Child Against All Odds. Watched it last wkend but am not sure if it is still on.

Wow the thread is moving fast.. Alot of new nicknames I never see before...

Hi hi everyone...

Wana to share my joys with you all..
I went for my 1st scan today, I'm 7 weeks preggie... Hear the heart beat of my little one, suddenly feel that all the efforts are worth while...

Ladies jia you jia you wo...
Ladies... Jia you...

SuSaN,
hi hi!

We went through so much, must have been very emotional when hear/see baby's heartbeat right?

Congratulations once again! Take care dear!

Susan,

Congrats on ur BFP! Wah...so 'sien mu' u. can hear bb heartbeat already. All pain worth it. hehe

Mel,

Don't be disheartened! Will BFP along the journey 1. Take this time to rest, enjoy ur pte time with DH yah. Take a hols like what the gals suggested. 'Ming Tian hui geng hao' FIGHTING!

Sunflower,

Welcome!

miracle,

went to c my RE 2day liao. got a 18mm follicle on my right side. So she asked me to try. But i rejected IUI n told her i would rather go for IVF. Wah...tell u hor...the wait was super long to see my RE 2day loh. Was there at 3pm waited till 5ish then c her. After that still gotta go for IVF counselling. Got home already so late...

So confirmed liao. If all goes well, will start my jabs in Oct.