winniepooh,
caffeine has been shown to affect fertility. although lots of ppl get pregnant naturally while still drinking coffee/tea but for ppl like us who already need so much help getting preggie, better to cut out any known obstacles right?

sunflower, you better call up the clinic and inform the nurse that you have not done any BT yet. After the result is out, I think we still need to see the doctor leh. If the nurse say not necesssary, then you question her back then hw doctor give you the dosage if hormone levels are not known?

D2 and D23 BTs are done before cycle starts.

For Kkivf, spotting does not count. They want full flow then is consider menses report already.

my menses just ended, this time the cramps nearly killed me. I can imagine birth contraction is this pain x 100000 times

grumpus, last time I used to eat dark chocolates for at least 3 times per week till I started consulting tcm and he shakes head. Since then I cut down alot. He told me even milo also try to reduce. Wah, from the web, coffee is really the killer. Esp Star***ks de..

grumpus - I cut out on tea, but coffee about 2 cups a week. I drink annmum once a week, decaf coffee on other days. annmum make me gain weight way too fast, so I drink once a week for now

winniepooh, did you try to take immunocal? I mix it with HL milk, low fat and high in protein de. Quite nice. And really thanks to Pandawife's recommendation. Its fat free somemore!

winniepooh,
i hate all the watever mum milks. they are super fattening and not nice to drink at all :p
once we decided we were going for ivf, hb and i totally cut out all tea and coffee.
but now we're back to 1-2 cups a wk.....hehehehe..

<font color="0077aa">sunflower,
d23 one not necessary. But d2 one need. If still spotting, then the nurse will ask you come back later when af full flow. Do give kkivf a call to inform them tat your d2 bt nt done, see what they say. Your dr is??</font>

grumpus - I put a bit of milo into the milk if not I cannot swallow

sesame - thanks! I still limit myself to 2 cups of coffee per week &amp; tea I just steal one to 2 sips from my hubby

winnie, 1 or 2 sips is ok la. My hubby restrict me hor! That day we go Killiney Kopitiam, then I order Teh-Si, he ask me, you can take tea meh? Then I quickly chg to milo kosong.

sesame - my hubby order teh-si-teh-lor means no water added purely tea! now I go out also drink milo but if that week I never drink kopi I'll order one cup &amp; drink hehehehe

winnie, we realy kelian hor. Got to control this and control that. I see my preggie friends also bo chup de lo, everything also take also like that. Just hope that all our efforts will pay off.

sesame - now I'm on "restricted" diet, but if I can BFP this time, I seriously dun mind. now I'm really zombified, last nite take care sick hubby till I'm blur blur now

winnie, yes, if can bfp I also dun mind. Erh, you take care of hubby also must care for yourself hor, dun fall sick since you are on the cycle now. Take good care, drink more fluids.

sesame - last nite on &amp; off wake up to make sure he's not having fever, last nite I told GP "u better make sure u cure him hor, I cannot fall sick now" her eyes bigger than marble stare at me wahahahaha

winnie, take more vit c. Ya, try not to fall sick now. Going to stage 2 liao, v important. The GP must be v puzzled to hear you say tt. Haha.

Minako- yeah! Kk does not allow hb for ER. but ET, they encourage hb to be in the room.

Sesame, Winnie: me too love kopi. Now, I just take sips if my hb order. But I have replaced it with HL milk and Milo. But did not know Milo also got some caffeine? Like that think shld just drink H2o. Hehe.

Sesame and ineedmiracle,

Just called the kkivf, they close liao..will call and ask them tmr liao..

My doc is Dr SF Loh.. that time he din tell me go blood tesf leh, its the nurse who suggested. And i remembered she said "recommended" leh, never say compulsory!
I have the form with me, it states to test FSH, LH, Prolactin and E2..thats the one rite?

Sunflower- I think I did not test cos I did one round at my last ivf cycle but was 1 year ago. They said ok wor. They just ask me for a copy for records.

Sunflower... I tot is a muz to do all the test leh. Beside this, stil hv another test for rubella. If pass the test then can proceed IVF, if fail rubella test stil hv to go polyclinic to jab and hv safe sex for 3 mths before proceeding to IVF. Tat time I oso ask Dr Loh can skip or not, he said "no".

pinkaddict, basically if a couple is preparing to go for ivf, it is better to cut off caffeine, cold drinks etc. If you hubby cannot stop, perhaps ask him to cut down.

hi everyone..
Phew! I'm so happy that I have the time at work to reply personal emails &amp; read up all the posts here today..

Going to announce that I have officially transferred to CARE.. no doubts that Angela is very dedicated in her work..
I'm going to do natural FET..Done my CD3 scan -> was told that I have 2 very small fibroids..sob sob..but she was not very concerned about these 2 tiny fibroids.. However could anyone advise if fibroids will affect pregnancy?
Is there anything I need to avoid eating?

Going for my CD10 scan next monday..in between, I will be going down to do accup more frequently at Dr Zou.. hope that everything will goes smoothly..
Will update more after my CD10 scan...

Just done my CD3 scan yesterday afternoon..Saw 1 pretty lady wearing a yellow top &amp; a blue skirt with her hubby..she's preggy coz can see her tummy..heheh.. anyone here who's wearing yellow top &amp; blue skirt..

actually the nurse at CARE say ok for hubby to drink kopi leh, in fact its better for their "soldiers" too, can swim faster

sunflower, yes. That is the one. So far I think we shd go for D2 BT leh, if not how to decide on dosage etc?

pinkaddict, can drink milo la, but cut down. This is base on tcm's advice. And milo is heaty too.

Pinkaddict- ya lor... Somemore I like chocolates to make my mood better. But I think small amount ok, right?

Sesame- I remember I read somewhere that small amount of cofi for hb can be good to spur the mens soldiers. Think there is lotsa different research about cofi. One time say, another time say no good. But think moderation is ok bah.

sesame oil... me usually dun drink hot drinks. Me only on plain water but thot milo is more "pu" so started to drink recently only. And sometimes go out with friends, everyone drinking coffee so I order milo for myself lor...haha...now then know cannot drink too much.

But can drink soy drink rite... I bot the powder form.

goofie, really? Hmm...duno lei. Some say good, some say no good. Anyway dun take coffee at all. So if good, I also dun think he will take lo.

I also like to eat chocolates when I feel down. But now cannot le..I still hv a bar of dark chocolates inside my fridge.

Due to my fibroids, Angela advised me to cut down or totally not to touch chocolates.. hence I have to say goodbye to my fave milo &amp; chocolate stuffs...

Ttcing- when I started my stage 2, they also found 2 cysts in me. But they say it's not a big problem. Like pimples, they will go away. As long as doc gives gives go-ahead to proceed, it's fine. Dun worry too much. We must be happy and keep positive. Our moods can enhance our chances. So, stay haappyyy!!!