miracle, u will be surprised by changes tht can happen... my hb is very easy going person.. last time everything he also say nevermind.... i m the fussy one.. so i always think i will end up w the role of teaching the kids too.........

but suddenly now when it comes to the things tht we buy or wanna do for babies next time.. he is not easy going lor! hahahaha.. he will insist on certain things tht he feels is more beneficial for the babies
it gave me a pleasant surprise...

miracle, yes, sometimes I find tiring also, but nowadays I tell myself to stay relaxed la. He will help me with hsework but not up to my expectations la. Guess I hv to lower my standard when I am in my 2ww, else I will feel so miserable.

Pandawife, Haha, I think its really time to think more positively and keep telling myself tt I will bfp. Happy hormones. Haa. Another 2 days to my 1st jab. I hope everything can go fast and smooth. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Actually I can see tt my hubby is putting in effort to make me happy and relaxed these few weeks which I really appreciate.

Wah, a pregnancy can really chg a grown up kid to a MAN!

<font color="purple">sesame_oil, syrah, imp22, tokkie, kopibaby
Saw ur words of encouragement as I plouged through yesterday's posts. Thanks.
Im coping better than I thought. I hope I wont come crashing down after all this seemingly-ok-facade!

All the best to u gals on ur IVF journeys.

Btw besides Dr Zou, who else would anyone recommend for accupuncture? AMK too far for the gal in the Wild Wild West :p

sesame, I agree!! Hb did not think much about ivf till we watched a bbc program about ivf. From consulation, injection, monitoring, extraction till bt. He then woke up his idea that ivf is really tough on we female bodies. HB also took a more active role in helping me to prepare and inject lucrin now.

My mom taught me a trick when I was getting married. She said Never to do most of the house work. Always get the male to do more than 1/2 of it. Regardless of the attempts always encourage and praise and of course reward him and slowly correct the mistakes. It works so far. Hb does most of the heavy duty house work while i do most of the lighter duty house work and cooking.

jcx - hope you are feeling better. like what some of them said, may be better to have a good cry!

but sometimes it is also good to have low expectations coz the higher the expectations, the more painful the fall will be.

where is your office? there is quite a good one that i know of near bugis

JCX, There is a TCM in Clementi also, Dr Tan - 68723237. But some ladies here commented that he is better with men and I agrees too. He does acu as well. Perhaps you can try.

blurlet, your mother is really experienced to give you tt advice! I must go and search for programs on ivf procedure esp on ER and ET for my hubby to watch.

Hi sesame oil, thanks for the welcome!

My job can be quite stressful, esp when my bosses are the demanding type! When u mean "cycle" , how long does it take? Coz i'm trying to gauge hw many mths i should extend...

Btw, wats BFN and BFP? Still trying to understand the abbreviations..

Miracle, Grumpus, Winnie, Pandawife... hehehe... I juz went for bloodtest and v scan. V scan result ok stil hv to wait for bloodtest result to go ahead with puregon jab.

I will be jabbing puregon 300iu for 7 days only then go for scan again... very fast hor?? Am I alright?

Sunflower, cycle means start of ivf. From 1st jab till pregnancy test normally takes about 1.5 months for long protocol.

BFN means Big Fat Negative, means not pregnant.
BFP means Big Fat Positive, means successful which all of us here wants!

pinkaddict, wow! Time flies and that is fast!!! When you start on stage 2, I am still in stage 1. Hee.. waiting for your babydust!

sunflower, we have scv and we were watching bbc lifestyle one day and they were showing a documentary about afew couples going through the ivf process. May be u can find some dvd on the topic in the library.

Pinkaddict hope u can start ur Puregon jab asap!

Jus receive call from KKIVF and is bfn. Thks goofie, tokkie, pinkaddict, Winnie, miracle, baby &amp; jcx for the encouragement &amp; supports. Really appreciate it!

Blurlet, I put in 2 nia, as 3 cant use grant rite? So froze 1 only.

Pandawife &amp; Tokkie, thanks for your insights information. So taking DHEA/Saizen did help both your cases to have better eggs and more embbies in the end. But very costly de woh, cannot claim medisave rite?
Really envy Pandawife with 3 little ones, it shows your hardwork paid off. Hope we will all BFFFFFFP very soon!

JCX, good that you can divert attention away and hopefully gain back your strength for the next round of IVF. Do you have anymore frozen embbies?

Mel ocean, how are u now?

Sesame: u got mail

Yeah, I think u need to lower your expectations on housework if u have no part time helper. My hb also does not do much housework and if do, I need to close 1 eye. Like I ask him do something, he will do for sake of doing, then considered done. After that go back to play his games. Haha

wow didnt log in for a week and so many post to catch up on...
mina,sesame, syrah and pink...i hav jus jabbed lucrin for 4 days and today is my 5th...jabbing for 18days....hope to cycle wit u all together n not be left out

syrah: saw ur post and sorry for u...hope u r feeling beta now and hope it will be a smooth smooth one for u from now on...take care

<font color="0077aa">blurlet
scv, what channel ah.....

mel,
cry it all out if need to. then when you are emotionally more settled, then plan the next step. Most importantly, tiao your body, have it ready for the next step
huuugggzzzzzz

also take the chance to sit down and reflect, what may have cause the result, reflect on it, then make sure the next round, you will do a much better job. I believe it is important to look back, and see make sure no common error made again....</font>

goofie, I replied
Our hubbies is so alike. Do for the sake of doing and never put in effort. Sigh! Yes, I will lower my standard when I am in 2ww.

hoping, we can be cycle buddies. I will start my jab on Thur and I am on 19 days of lucrin. Jia you!

Sesame oil and Blurlet... ya lor... very fast hor. I oso think so... now feeling more and more kan cheong...hahaha... wait for my bb dust k... will pour on u all after BFP.

Me, winnie and miracle...3 of us wana strike lucky 7 mah...hahaha

btw, miracle... me only putting in 2 embies lah coz taking govt grant. winnie wana put in 3 embies so we are stil consider as Lucky 7 but in any case if winnie decided to put 2 only then we will be Lucky 6 ~ (6 in hokkien is oso luck)... woo yoo... wahaha.... me going crazy soon... paisei

Blurlet : I recorded the ivf show that u mentioned last week. Is that a series or one time? I recorded but have not watched. Waiting for my hb to be avail

Mel,
Sorry to hear that. Be strong. *Hugs*

Pinkaddict,
Most likely blood test won't be a problem. They called me around 12 noon. U shld be getting your call soon! Once u start the stimulation, it's really very very fast. Let's BFP tog!

Hoping,
Thanks. I'm doing fine with puregon. Still waiting for the bloatedness to hit me. How's lucrin? Coping well? Do note that you'll still need to jab lucrin after 18 days. Lucrin will overlap with puregon during stimulation stage. I'm a step faster than you but don't worry we can still cycle together. During my 2ww, I'll be rooting for you and the others here!

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict
yeah....lucky 7 or luck 6 oso auspicious. Now you and winnie run before me, I will catch uup and get all the dust from you 2....

I still have 1 month and I'm so excited. Everyday telling my ovaries, quick menstrate then i can call kkivf...hahah...silly me lah</font>

miracle, that is what I did last month. And my menses reported on time at D30!

I believe yrs will be on time and if not on time, maybe is good news? Haha.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
then D30 was it earli or on time for you?
Mine supposed to report next tuesday. But I want it to report this week leh....though chance is low, cos mine always a 35 days cycle.

Anyone collected Lucrin on a saturday before?
How early can we collect them after calling kkivf to report af?</font>

Sesame,
Oh, that means when my AF comes, that will be my first jab? Paiseh ah, hvnt been to counselling yet, also hvnt really read up alot on ivf, so kinda blur..thnks for the patience..

Blurlet,
Oic.. Ok will go check out bbc lifestyle see got the documentary anot, thanks

Btw, the nurse suggested i do a blood test before the ivf, thnk its to check if im ovulating or something like that.. Is it necessary ah? Im supposed to go down on day 2 of my AF, but today is day2 and i cant do dwn.. also duno im really having af coz yest only abit spotting..today also spotting...

miracle meanwhile also tell ur ovaries to be strong and produce good folices for ivf. ^^"

imp, yeah, true, nvm.. the 2 little wonders will stick superglue on u.

Syrah, PickAddict, Remember to pour lotsa bbdust on us, since u gals are infront of us.. ^^"

Mel, JCX, take this time to rest and recoup and build up ur health. Keep a positive mind and let the body heal to optimal for the next FET and the embbies will be superglued!

miracle, goofie, the one i watched is one show and i watched like sometime back before starting ivf. We were channel surfing and it was like God telling us to watch it to prepare us. ^^"

Syrah... waiting for your bb dust to pour on me and Winnie. U faster BFP k!! Dont let me wait too long...hehehe

Miracle and Sesame oil... wait for me and winnie to pour BB dust on u k!!

Wahaha... then after we all BFP liao can graduate to MTB thread then start our BB shopping spree...

Sunflower, once AF reports, call the hospital and the 1st jab will start on D21. Don't worry, when you go for counselling and briefing by nurse, you will hv a better picture of it.

If I m not wrong, a D2 BT is compulsory for ivf right? Else, how does the doctor knows your condition and advise on the dosage?

Mel_ocean.... sorry ya... I dun really know how to console you but I know you sure will standup again and BFP one!! Have faith k... God will always look after us de coz we are a bunch of ladies who really treasure our kids and will take good care of them. So I believe after we go thru so much effort, God will sure see us de.

pinkaddict - my scan is this thurs!

sesame - after I start on OCP and as per wat CARE indicated on my schedule, my menses really report on 11/9 cos I miss one dose of OCP so push back by one day

<font color="0077aa">Sunflower
only considered D2 if you have full flow. spotting not counted as af coming, remembered thats what the nurse told me leh. Can actually go on D2 or D3</font>

Winnie and sesame oil... mayb we are on ocp lah... tat's y so zhun. Mine AF oso reported ytd and BT + scan today. Initially, I thot my AF will be late but it comes swee swee wor.

So all sistas, dun need to scare k... AF will come before BT &amp; scan.

Thks sistas, I'm ok now. Think I'll give myself a break first before planning the next step. I've no more embryo left and will see dr loh on 6 oct.

PinkD &amp; Panda:
Yup, back to CARE for FET, where else? I don't know of anywhere where

Should be transferring late next week or early following week.
May just bump into both of u at CARE.

JCX:
There's this TCM at clementi who is good in acu too. CARE did recommend there to me but i'm already with Dr Zou. Namecard at home. But I think someone has posted contact number for u already?
Hugz to you.. Go for holiday... Go Bali &amp; get a private villa then frolick in the private pool with DH day &amp; night...
that was what we did &amp; it was fun!
Then come back &amp; cheong again...

Mel:
Hugz Hugz too... Stand up soon &amp; try again k?

kkivf just informed i need extra medication for my clotting problem, cost me 2-3k! and i might have to be hospitalised :-(

mel
take care k.

Imp22.. dun need to envy... ur turn will come soon as well!

yeah.. for my case, the saizen did play a part.. and i was also told tht there was another triplet mummy before me.. who also used saizen during her 3rd attempt n BFP...

we only used the medisave claim during ER/ET .. all the drugs were paid with cash... its costly, but well worth the $.

Pink M, thts very fast leh! give u lotsa lotsa baby dust!!!! u r in good hands with Angela.... meanwhile, remember to take gd care of urself...

r u transferring 3 ? or depends on the thawing to decide?

wow..i hear u say go bali n frolick in the private pool with DH day &amp; night....wish i can go now! hahahaha..but not sexy to folick in pool w a big tummy...:p