Pandawife- u are right! I m in 2ww now. Always having the tendency to google symptoms and counting days. It's driving me crazy. I thought of logging in to check my emails but knowing myself, once I start, I will not stop. And moreover, seeing emails from my boss will make me more stressed.

Congrats on your triplets of joy!!
are u still working now?
Btw, AF= period?

goofie, go to "edit profile" then go to preferences and unchecked "Please do not send me private messages". Once you activate, can let me know? I need to check with you something. Thanks!

winniepooh..yes.. hb can accompany u during both ER n ET...

goofie.. thanks... i went thru 2 fresh cycles..1st time everyday google..until so stressed out..worry like mad! 2nd cycle chill alot... everyday watch drama n chat w the sisters online....

i m not working now...

sesame - CARE encourage hubby to go in during ER so that they can walk thru the whole process with their wife. but I told my hubby dun go in cos they sedate me already he go in also useless

winniepooh..pai seh.. mis read ur qn..

yup..hb went in with me.. he held my hand until i was knocked out.. he sort of watched the ER process..after which he was dismissed from the room to wait for me in the resting area....

winnie, if kkh allows hubby go in during ER, I will definitely ask my hubby to go so tt he is more involved in the whole process.

mel_ocean, are you better now? I wld suggest you go for a BT asap as Dr Zou did mention to me implantation happens during 1st week after ET.

panda - ok, I get hubby to go in with me to keep my fear away

sesame - my hubby saw the show on bbc on the whole ER & ET process and he really freak out. so not very sure how he will take it if he go in with me during ER. but I think after they sedate me they'll ask him to leave the room cos he need to produce sample on that day too

sesame.. yes ..hb support is v impt..not only during ivf..in fact thru out the whole pregnancy too! i had to b relieved of all chores since preggie... in btw the time tht the part time helper comes..hb has been doing all the household chores.. n he also wakes up at night with me when i go for toilet trips..coz now getting heavy..smtimes difficult to get out of bed...

winniepooh.. i was actually v curious what exactly happens during ER..hahaa..so i wanted hb in there so tht he can tell me afterwards :p

Hi Tokkie, I m with dr ct Yeong at tow yung clinic, tanglin shopping centre. He used to be from kkh and went to private practice. As for the lab, would be using mount e as his lab tie up is only with TMC or mount E and after visiting and talking to the head nurse and chief embroylogist, we decided to go with mount e. R u with dr thong from RH.. I was with her for a while when I did my laproscopy and d&c.

sesame_oil : at least ur HB get to be part of at least 1 process... in RH... no such chance... both ER & ET are done alone... hb cannot go in

winnie, how I wish I can show my hubby about the show on ER and ET so that he knows the pain tt I went thru actually. He mentally knows tt it is not easy, but he did not get to experience it live, so its different lo.

goofie, I PM you liao. you hv to go to your email to retrieve.

winniepooh, hb only dismissed after ur eggs are extracted leh... he will sit beside u.. facing Dr Paul...so he will see a long tube..which transports the follicles from our ovaries into the test tube..before its passed to the lab

hb says he saw a test tube of blood......

sorry ladies, if i m sharing too much details..

Hi goofie, wow ur progesterone level is so high. Mine that time only 46.8. Everything is going well for you I'm sure you will bfp. Me already went back to work quite sometimes.

pandawife, you have a 24/7 hubby!!! Wah, I think my hubby dun even know abt my toilet trips at night since he is sleeping like a log. Raining and thunderstorm also cannot wake him up ar. I must show this post to my hubby when he is ard.

tokkie, I will get my hubby to be involved in my jabbing process too as I cannot bear to poke myself. sobz. Its ok la...cannot go in during ER/ET. hving his support at all other times is v good already.

pandawife, a tube of blood ar...wah, we really lose a lot of blood during the process hor? Jabbing, drawing blood, AF report, ER also got blood. Eeks!

sesame_oil : yeah... He also does the jabbing for me... and will try his best to go for all doc's appt as much as possible... so usually ER/ET he will be sitting outside the OT for me lorz.... I agreed have to have HB to be involve in the whole process...

sesame ..hehe.. speaking of raining n thunderstorm, mine will get up to close windows... haha.. he scared i wake up walk around in the dark will bump myself into a wall! i very clumsy person...LOL....

hmm..not sure if this applies to all guys..but after preggie liao, i see changes in my hb leh... he is more attentive, also wiling to sacrifice his personal time for me n the babies.. now first thing he says when he steps into the house is ask me if i m feeling alright, and if the babies are guai today...

ER is considered invasive procedure...coz poking holes in the ovaries..so sure will hv some blood.. but its alright de..our body will replace the "loss" very soon....

Mina, pinkaddict, goofie,
Thanks. I'm doing ok now. Already back to work.

Didn't mean to scare any of the ladies here. Just thought to share my experience as it is something that can definitely be avoided. Other than that fainting episode, everything is going well for me. Minimal side effects and the jabs are bearable. So to those starting soon, there's no need to dread it. Rejoice that you're heading closer to your final goal!

My poor hubby is sick now, just now force him at gun point to see GP. I think I'll ask him if he wanna go in during ER after he recover. Now he jab me his heart already cannot take it, now sure how he can take it if he witness the whole ER

pandawife, I hope my hubby can be like your hubby if I bfp. Now with the cycle starting soon, I hope I can see his attentiveness lo. 1st training.

winnie, if he scared of seeing blood hor, then dun force him go in ER. Scared he will faint ar.

winnie: yes like what panda said, CARE recommended hubbies to be ard for their wives as this is an arduos and intimate journey.
My HB went in for my ER...i was sedated and he told me what transpired...like how i fidgeted so much during the process etc...haha...
i also told him its an eye opener...not everyone gets a chance like that so he'd better go :p

Thanks babylicious

miracle: i miss shoes and her purple funny posts. I wonder how is she now. Shoes, if you read this, drop me a PM ya? I hope you are well.
Miracle...fast rite u r embarking on yr adventure soon! IT will be good ok!

Panda: super gd hubby you have!! (good to converse here with you as well) hahahah :D

good night gals!

Faith- I m keeping my fingers and toes crossed and double crossed
I don't dare to think too much but sometimes I cannot help google for the symptoms etc. I still have a few more days to go.

So fast back to work? Take it easy yah?? Is your job stressful?

hey girls, i need some advise, for those previoulsy from kkivf.

the scannings will be done by radiologist right?the green light to go for prenyl(hcg jab)is by dr loh or?
why i have this concern.if i eventually decide on nov ivf(af repts around 26th sept), i will start lucrin 16th dec when dr loh and the senior docs are on leave. prengyl jab around end dec.if dr loh is not around, whom will monitor the size of follicles to signal start of prengyl jab.
sorry this question might sounds silly, but i am weighing pros and cons of sept or nov ivf.
thanks in advance

wah, you ladies have very sweet hubbies leh ... most of the time i do everythg myself, except the jabs, he hates the waiting at KK so I m there alone mostly, so envy

PinkD:
Glad to see u here!!
U were my cycle buddy back then and I'm now going through FET already & u are in your 2nd tri. Time flies!

Winnie & sesame:
The tube of blood contains all the retrieved follies that can't see with naked eye. When I was getting sedated, husband was next to me & when I woke up he was still next to me so didn't really feel that he'd left. But he did la, for awhile only then asked to come back to wait for me to wake up. He was the one to shake me gently & ask me to wake up liao. But he was there witnessing the egg retrieval which is really important I feel. Like panda said, he needs to fill in the blanks during the time I was konked out & let me know later what I've missed out.

Sesame- u got mail

Unfortunately, kkivf only allow hbs for ET only. The last cycle I did at TMC, they allow hb for ET and ER. This time round, my hb assumed can also for ER, then on my ER day, he tried to follow me at kkivf but got stopped... haha.

Actually for jabbing part, initially I also scared. So ask my hb jab. When he jab, I dun see, so no scared. But sometimes i need to jab myself, but after a while I enjoy the needles liao.

sesame_oil : hahaha... if I really bfp sure share my bb dust... that is if I bfp lar... now after 2 et ... I'm learning to be zen alrdy... whatever will be will be... who knows maybe I will be the 1 trying to grab bb dust from u!

I'm not a regular in this thread, but will be reading it daily from now on.

I will be attending the IVF counselling session on 23 Sep.. and my first IVF session is supposed to start in Oct (when my menses comes). I'm currently on no pay leave since May this year coz DH and I plan to try naturally before the IVF treatment... but no good news

My NPL will end beginning Nov.. now I'm faced with a dilemma... whether I should extend my NPL? If so, how long should I extend? Coz I know that I might not be so "lucky" the first time round... and when I read what you all went through, I'm not sure if I can face the stress of working and going through IVF at the same time...

Btw, I'm with Dr SF Loh...

pinkD, *wave* !!! Its been a long while to see u here ... still remember we were cycle buddies then. Hang on there k, very soon the 1st trimester will be over ..

goofie, I hv rec and replied you. Thanks

Welcome sunflower! Is your job stressful that you find you cannot juggle work and ivf at the same time. If it is, I wld suggest you extend yr NPL till your cycle ends if financial permits.

I am with Dr SF Loh as well

<font color="purple">goofie, mycutiekingdom, pinkaddict, babylicious_jo21, flowersfruits
Thanks for the encouragement. I was so busy at work that I didnt have time to think or grieve over the BFN news yesterday. And when I got home at 10pm, the Hubby and I talked abt how this BFN seemed to be not so emo-taxing. Does it mean we had less expectations? Sigh.... Maybe the absence of those emo-swinging drugs is helping me cope better.
This time round, I realized a kid is not going to make me happy... yes it will add meaning to my life but I must be a happy person first before I can make the Hubby happy and raise a happy kid. I told my BFF about the news and I told her that infertility is a crippling heart disease. It has made me less able to laugh and play with kids, Im not happy around happy families with the cutest kids, I would love to go up and hug/tickle/smell the little ones but I dont anymore. I need to find that JCX back.
Im glad that I can start my next attempt on my 2nd AF, but I think I'll take a break. Need to recharge my career a little, been neglecting it for a year! Take some hols, sign up for courses... but I know I'll still read the forums and be hoping to hear BFPs from u gals.

mel_ocean
This time round I rmbr the ladies advice: You are pregnant unless proven otherwise. Be positive and cautious. U may wish to go for early BT to know if you are BFP/BFN. Imagine ur a BFP but spotting! All the best.

goofie
ah... the 2ww that passes so slowly. ENjoy and hope its a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow

ceraine
At KKIVF, the lab specialists conduct the scans/BTs etc while the doc-on-duty (not SF Loh) gives the next step/go-ahead (incl. the pregyn shot). Such a workflow processes more patients through the system faster. You will see SF Loh during ER/ET (IMHO, the most critical phases that require skills/experience). So do your calculations and check whether SF Loh is available then. Having two unsuccessful attempts, Im thinking of switching to SF Loh and wd definitely time my next attempt to make sure that he is the one attending to me during ET
All the best for your attempts.

sesame, hv patience.. man assumes a new "father" role when we r pregnant. and they will slowly transit into the new responsibilites...

initially before my tummy got too big.. my hb will FB games every night leh... but now he see me so "heavy" ..hehe.. no more FB games liao....
maybe the fact of being father has finally sunked in..hahahaha.....

pink D, hehe.. always fun to chat with u...

pink M, u started FET already? when is ur planned ET? maybe will bump into u at CARE when i go for my jabs

<font color="0077aa">sesame
mine also a grown up kid.
sometimes really wonder i will be the one do the teaching for my child if i ever bfp.
tiring sometimes hor..when we have to be the done ensuring things run well.....

but i should say i'm lucky as dh still does the housechores. so at least i know my house will not be in a mess if i ever get to bfp.

Panda,
realli looking forward to the change especially the sensitiveness of dh if i can bfp</font>

sesame, of coz u hv chance to bfp! must tink positive! dont let ur mood be affected by hb during the cycle.... remember, u wanna give ur best for the little embryos in u... so must hv happy hormones!

all man are grown up kid to a certain extend ...heheh.. its normal lah...