goofie/toolie, im not with dr zou. Kkivf's nurse ask me observe till tomorrow if the spotting increase, then come down to do blood test... damm sad now, finger crossed the spotting will stop soon

mel... are u stil working now? can u apply urgent leave and go home now. Then u rest on the bed for the rest of the day and dun move around til tom then see whether spotting stop or not k.

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict
i'm just waiting faithfully for my af to come, so that i can call kkivf. Hee...one more week for the arrival.
In the meanwhile, still take supplements, take dr zou's medicine, gg accu lor.

Mel
just continue with your supports, and rest in bed. Unless need to go toilet, else just stay in bed. Walk as less as possible. All the best. Dun tink too much. And you wan, can drop dr loh an email.</font>

pinkaddict,

yeah..hehe.. 3 little tigers!

continue ur happy thoughts of BFP .... relax n dun worry too much during ur cycle.. all these little efforts helps
remember to eat well and healthy too.... make sure hb also pop his vit C and don't fall sick.

Thks tokkie and miracle; now totally bed rest unless go toilet. Think I'm waking too much these days... ask my dh send my dotter to my sister's hse again... Poor gal she like little refugee move from this camp to the other any two weeks liao.

Have decided will do a early bhcg, hopefully....

Pandawife... I cant really relax leh... on and off I will think can I BFP or not...haiz... coz ttc too long le... so cant help but thinking can I be like as lucky as other sistas to BFP at one strike or not...

Today my AF reported without any syptoms like backache or sore boobs etc... it juz comes. I very scare during my 2ww, it will oso juz come like that... haiz... I know I am thinking too much...quick slap me slap me to wake me up!! hahaha

winnie... ya crossing my fingers too...tom I will be doing my scan and BT. Most likely we can be cycle buddy. We must BFP together and throw bb dust at Miracle...hahaha

Mel- stay positive and hope for you it's an early bfp

I just had my BT results for progesterone. It does not mean anything right? Still need to wait for 2ww for the hcg BT 

miracle - once u start suppression it'll move very very fast, I still remember during my ocp I almost give up cos the med make me feel so nausea

haha... Im waiting to collect baby dust from you and winnie.
Actualli i also learning to be zen... And kept reminding myself... Must be stylo milo... Be zen...
I also wish can strike 1st time like many sistas here. We will de. Jia you jia you.
Bfp is just around the corner. We just need to open eyes big big and spot it and catch it!!</font>

miracle... i m trying very hard to be zen neh... k k... we muz spot BFP like FB's pet society... got one thieve always walking around for us to spot for free gift de...kekeke... we muz spot BFP coz it a gift fm god to us too...

hahaha... we muz strike! strike! strike! LUCKY 7 STRIKE together...hahaha...

lucky 7!!hmmm.... You put 3, winnie 2, i put 2, then it will be 7!!! Haha....
Not been palying pet society for some time le... Dh always say i so childish to play all these games... Lolz... Release stress mah..</font>

wah! this thread is really moving super fast

JCX,
Cry out loud if u need to. I can understand how u feel. I felt the same when I BFN for my 1st IUI oso. Thk goodness the sisters here are all very supportive. Ventilate all u need. We will all support u one. This time cannot, we try until can.

Mel,

U dun think so much yah. I heard from some ladies that it could be late implantation. So let us just pray yah. Bedrest n maintain a cheery mood k? Will be here for u yah. Take care!

Hi sisters,

Just back from work n Dr. Zou. Dr Zou remember me as the 'a lot of probs' gal. haha...2morrow is my u/s at NUH. Will ask my RE abt IVF then. Update u gals 2morrow yah.

Miracle,
Wah...u doing ur masters ah...me degree only. hehehe......stress sia...I got another assignment due this thurs, plus gotta set SA2 sci paper...peng sang liao.

pinkaddict, its normal to tink on n off...just dun tink about it 24x7...hehe...

try to plan some home based activities during ur 2ww..so tht u dun spend ur time googling about symptoms or worrying tht AF will report

<font color="0077aa">baby
me too have assignment due this week, and eoy paper due nxt mon. Really head big big.

Winnie
wah so happening ah. But you and dh alright to strike 3 hor. By then can close shop le. My dh say no to 3. He say having twins already not an easy pregnancy le, so he say no to 3 transfer. Initially he even ask can just put 1?
But gal, you have to make sure your body can take it. I'm not sure hw asthma will react during pregnancy. Btw, did care mention that the inhalers are okie to be used during ivf and preg?</font>

Hb and I hoping for twins and govt grant allows only 2. so ngiah ngiah hor.

I think one of my major home based activities will be work. Sigh... have to still clean up the various documentations I have been pushing aside. Anyway my laptop goes home with me daily and vpn access so lagi even worse.

Winnie, multiples means more risks. The higher number of multiples the higher the risk. If you and hubby are okie with the risks and financially okie. It can be a good option to close shop after.

Hello gals it has been a long time... thought I would drop by and say *hello*, esp to "old frens" like miracle etc...

winnepooh: im from CARE... and its good to discuss with Angela properly. Of cos you hv the choice to put 3 but like what blurlet said, you need to consider the pros and cons.

I wwas Kiasu and put all three (all three were best grade - grade one) with the hope one would implant...in the end all three implanted!
So I had triplets but due to some chromosonal abnormalties (so says the doctor) two fetuses lost their heartbeats after one week

It was an emotional roller coaster for me and HB and i was so depressed for a while...
I praise God for my little baby now...he is 14weeks+ now and I just crossed into Tri 2...with lotsa of ups and downs of course!

<font color="0077aa">pinkd
miss you!!!!!!!!!!
Glad you've cleared 1st trimester!!! Back to work le right? Hows 2nd trimester + work? Any ms?
You going to have a boy?!
So happy to see you back into the forum!
Huuuggggzzzzzzz</font>

miracle: Miss you too! Hugggsss...
sorry I MIA for so long...coz I was trying to give myself time to ease into the preg but I hv been a silent reader...
I hope I can help in whatever ways I can..so im here

Heee i extended my leave till 20th week...so gg bk in Nov...i think its gd to rest as much as I can... coz my preg has its hiccups!

Hmmm thus far doc guessed its a boy...and i thot i saw his private part today on the scan? heee... :D

winniepooh, if u wanna know more about how it feels to be carrying 3 babies, feel free to PM me.. i m glad to share the experience

JCX, understand how you feel, been down that road before. Allow time for grieve and try again.

If you are going for natural FET, you can start on your 2nd AF. We'll be here cheering you on!

BTW sorry if I frighten you winnepooh...its not meant to be...

I was jus sharing my predicament which i believe/hope wont happen to anyone else...
I guess its just how my body works...

pinkd, hope you have a smooth journey from now on and have a healthy baby. Read about your case in the mtb thread, dun know what to say but sincerely hope all goes well from now.

Flowers&amp;fruits : heehee... confirm will have ET, just a matter time...most likely next week bah.... how u? when ur cycle start?

heee... Your boy must be eager to let u knw his gender! Wah extend till nov...tats great! You can rest more. Really fast hor.. By nov i be having my 2ww, and you already half way through your journey le. </font>

Hi Tokkie and pandawife, thanks for sharing. I m actually intending to start my short protocol cycle with my sept af which should be coming soon. Based on my AMH results of 2.4, I have low ovarian reserve and would most probably not respond as well to puregon. I did a medicated iui the previous round and with 100mg clomid and 100 units of puregon yielded just 1 lead follicle. My gynae did share with me that for potentially poor responders, the growth hormone injectibles and/ or dHEA supplements may help to improve the quality of the eggs but to tokkie's point, he too did highlight that research is still in the early phases to be
conclusive. He did highlight that DHEA should be taken 3 months prior to the ivf cycle and injectibles of the growth hormone approximately a month prior to the ivf cycle. The growth hormone jabs will need to be administered every other day. I was hesitant to take up either options as studies were still preliminary and I m also on tcm hence trying to not stress my body out with too many things. However, I came across tokkie's posting and realised that some gynaes are administering these options hence the query. I guess I m probably too late in this cycle to explore the options. Tokkie and pandawife, would u be able to give an approximate on the saizen costs to share - how costly are these jabs? Right now, m just waiting for the sept af to arrive to kick start the cycle! Nervous !

pinkd - how r u!! we miss u here! u didn't scare me but I yet to discuss with Angela, I did casually discuss with hubby before the risk before and he's also worried my body cannot handle triplets, I yet to decide if I wanna put in 3 I guess I'll decide nearer to ET. u rest well &amp; God will continue to protect you

miracle - u can use ventolin throughout ur cycle and even after bfp, I stop using symbicort cos not sure if its safe for me to use now

Val : for me its abt $350 for a vial, enough for 2 jabs... My gynae did mentioned before if cost was a problem for us we can actually choose to only take the jab upon the cycle...so I think if you want to take it during the actual cycle shouldn't be a problem, you can discuss with your doc...

Dun mind sharing which doc you with?

yeah! Glad to have a 'old' friend here to support me. Miss iloveshoes. Duno how is she. Still remember when you are having 2ww, iloveshoes and i are waiting with poms poms and short skirts for your bfp... Lolz... </font>

Val, the cost of saizen will depend on the dosage ur doc is prescribing for u... my total saizen cost is somewhere between the range of $2000-3000 if i remember correctly.

Hi faith, my progest level is 101. Think it just means sufficient to support preg?

Howsit going for u? Got celebrate? Are u back to work already?