Let me answer all questions! Haha...
Dr Zou is in her 50s! I didn't guess, I just asked!
Her son is already nearing 30 and doing post grad studies so she was saying technically she doesn't need to work anymore and will cut down hours from next year onwards. But sometimes see us gals so poor things...

<font color="0077aa">pinkm
wow!! 50s! We can all call her mummy le. Haha.. Then must ask her what she eat to maintain tat 30s look. She really very nice lady. When we need consecutive accu, she will actually open her shop even on wed for us....</font>

ceraine, I hv been with Dr Zou since Jan and I enjoyed seeing her almost every week. Now tt my cycle is nearing, I duno y I feel jittery when I see her. Mabbe worried abt the cycle la..hopefully I can be zen all the way.

when is next year's cny? In Jan?

miracle, I think she is in her 50s le. Her son will graduate in finance this year end and she told me she will not work so hard anymore after her son's graduation. Then I tell her, wah, cannot wor, alot of ppl need you!

Oops, just saw pink martini's reply after I type this.

miracle, you went on Wed for acu before? She told me Weds is only open for those IVF-ers.

Thanks Winnie. Hopefully next cny I can show my bump when I go visiting and stop all relatives from asking. tsk tsk!

thx, sesame... we r ok with her... but i think she's a bit fast... so many medical reports for her to see, she can finish reading very fast... dunno she got see properly anot... maybe i think too much liao... haha..

let's hope all of us can show our bump next cny..

do u all encounter... when elders give us ang pow, they will always wish me zao sheng gui zi but not my dh... aiyo... why they always think if no bb, always the gal fault... they dunno we try so hard already...

<font color="0077aa">sesame
think JJ mentioned dr zou open on wed for those who need accu due to ER/ET.
If i successful, then nxt year cny just nice 1st trimester over, then can also go inform my parents. That will be the best cny angbao for them.
Now i trying to be zen.. Sometimes when im alone, i will sayang my tummy and tell tummy to 'zhen qi' so that next year we can graduate.</font>

happy, Dr Loh is the same. He dun hv much time for us if there is alot of patients waiting for him. Most important is you and hubby like the RE.

I usually ignore the elders cos I cannot say much...hubby is the one who always entertain them. To me, hving kids is our problem, not theirs, so I try not to get affected by them.

miracle, I see. Ya, she told me is open for those going for acu prior to ER/ET. If I successful, I think by then I will hv know the gender!!! Hee. I think too much. Lets hope all of us here will graduate soon!!!

<font color="0077aa">happy
yah lor... Will always tell me 'zao shen gui zi' and to dh will me 'bu bu gao sheng'.
So already used to it, will just smile and walk away.</font>

sesame, true... but if these comments come from my family side, i dun feel so much... but it came from my in law side... haiz... they dunno the prob we are facing...

PinkM, u so cute ..!! Still dare to ask her how old she is ... haaaa. So envy lor, 50 plus yet her complexion is still good
.. must ask her what she eat to upkeep her appearance.

happy, those comments comes from both sides for my case. Some even add pressure to us stating the cousins younger than us also promoted to parents le. I usually smile and ignore. They must be so mad, cos its like 对牛弹琴!wahahaha.

haha... sesame... they deserve it...

dr zuo seems like a very nice sinseh to all... but too bad, i'm scared at the tot of so many needles poking on me... and dun think dh will wan to go for acu...

was reading ceraine's post... dr zuo said must be stress free from the start of ivf... can we request for mc during stage 1 &amp; 2? if not, how do u gals manage work stress, the jabs &amp; the trips to hosp?

sesame - my hubby side relative also say younger cousin overtake us liao, I usually hack care &amp; almost wanted to tell them if they're gonna supply me with lifetime $$, milk powder, pampers &amp; caregiving I'll plan for one immediately wahahaha

happybb - u must manage work stress and so far I manage them quite well, hubby wanna me to rest at home from stimulation but my workload really dun allow me to do so, everything play by ear now

happy, sesame &amp; winniepooh,

Share the same sentiments with u. My SIL ultimate horrible loh. CNY told me dun help her save ang pao. KNS man. Listen already my blood boil sia. Yah lah, come to think of it. her ang pao oso not enough to buy macdonalds.

Irritating woman! Wah, i feel like giving her '100' on her face man.

baby - u tell ur SIL u're not a sow that can give birth anytime hahaha.... usually ppl who are not tactful with their words I'll be very mean with my words cos there's no such word called "fertility issue" in their dictionary

<font color="0077aa">happybb
if you wanna take mc from stage 1, then till 2ww will be over 1mth of mc.. Dun tink any boss be that kind. We try to manage stress at work during stage 1. Then at stage 2, where our follicles are being stimulated, as little stress as possible. Shuttling work and hosp will be more frequent during stage 2 after 7 days of stimulation.

If you wish to get mc towards the ending of stimulation, you will need to inform your doctor. Some may give if you let them know that your job is very stressful.

But at the end of the day, it is ourselves. Cos throughout ivf, 2ww will be the most stressful for all of us, even though most of us are having HL.

thx, winnie &amp; miracle...

dun actually hv the confidence to manage work stress &amp; ivf... cos i hv very heavy workload &amp; tight deadlines... b4 planned things can be done, will hv lots of impromptu things which must be finished within the same day or within a couple of hrs... even when i work ot everyday &amp; go back on sat, work is never ending... everyday will hv ppl chasing after me... too stressed to the extend of hiding in the office toilet crying... and i know my other coll also this stressed...

hv 2 options in mind now... tot of utilising the benefits of mc &amp; hl if i stay on... but dun rule out the possibility of tendering b4 ivf starts and forfeiting the benefits... cos dun think this is the right environment to stay on if bpf...

sorry, gals... for saying so much...

happy, dun try TCM if you are afraid of needles, this will add additional stress on top of the ivf.

I am not sure whether MC will issued for stage 1 and 2. If like that, then our MCs is not even enough to cover leh.

In work, just dun nd to be too engrossed lo...You gals shd know tt work is never in my priority. As long as can stay afloat there and get my salary every mth is good enough. Actually not much leaves to apply during the trips to hospital except end of stage 1 is one day. Then followed by D8 BT during stage 2. Then followed by 2 or 3 more follow up scans and 2ww will start le.

Perhaps you can consider applying leave/MC towards end of stage 2.

winnie, Ai ya...its like that one la. If you are not married, they will ask when married huh? If you married already. they will ask you when going to hv your no. 1 huh? If no. 1 pop out liao, they will start asking for no. 2 blah blah blah, never ending.

I just treat that they got nothing else to say except all these lo.

<font color="0077aa">happy
sound like your work is rather stressful. If financially able, and your dh is alright with you tendering, for the sake of baby, i think you should consider =)
true enough, if bfp, such stress is a no no. Baby doesn't come easy for us...
I ever discussed with dh, if need to, i mayb take no pay leave if i ever bfp. Do some planning, so that if there is any hiccups, we know our decision clearly. </font>

baby, then just dun think too much and follow your heart to do whatever you want to do. Stay relaxed ya...jia you! Ignore all nonsense from other ppl.

happy, if your work is so stressful and if financial wise is ok. quitting is an option for you. But bear in mind, if you bfp, you will be jobless for the next one year or so, so you must take this into consideration also.

Actually work is endless one, else our boss hire us for what? The faster and more you do, they will load you more. So now I do it v slowly so tt they won't load me too much..

thx, sesame &amp; miracle...

work is not my priority too... i just wan a job which i look forward gg to everyday &amp; a salary... but dun wan to be labelled as a bad worker at work... so still wan to ensure my work is done... but they still give more responsibilities... haiz...

dh is ok cos i ever discussed with him, if i were to tender, will be w/o a job for 1 yr if bfp...

happy - my work deadlines are very tight too and working with gov agency can drive me insane everyday. but I'm very zen at work now, can meet the deadline good, cannot I'll request to extend the deadline but 99% of the time will be rejected and on top of this I have staff &amp; customers queries to attend to and I have no help at all, just have to work around with the available resources

sesame - I just switch off both my ears when I hear such remarks, my side relative lagi best, this year cny dunno who ask my cousin when is her elder girl getting married and the best part her girl is only 9 yrs old wahahahaha

happy, since your dh is ok with it, I wld quit if I am u...haa...When u starting? Can start thinking and planning liao...

winnie, you too dun be stressed up at work since u already started. Being zen is good...I duno I am being zen or partially switch off..Haha!! But I still do my work la, but if they want something unreasonable, then sorry lo...

9 years old???? OMG! Greatest joke so far...wahahaha...See, I told u they got nothing to talk...so ask such qns lo.

wow, winnie... how did u manage? if extension for deadline is rejected,u will still hv to rush it out right?

i actually wan to kan kai &amp; tried gg back on time leaving unfinished work to the next day... but end up, more things undone... so no choice hv to stay again... tried asking for extension of deadline too but the whole world thinks we will sit at our seat waiting for their requests only lor...

sesame... most likely will start in oct... i'm thinking &amp; planning... heh heh... thinking when to take leave if i stay on &amp; thinking when will be my last day if i tender...

but at the same time, scared will be too bored at home if tender &amp; brain will become rusty... haha... very mao dun hor...

happy, so u using Oct AF, which will be v soon.. Can start thinking liao.

ya, I get what you mean, sometimes we really face with such dilemma. When working, we will start to think when can retire. If really quit liao, then will start to think of boredom.

Or perhaps can work part time? or start online biz? Just some suggestions. Can generate extra income as well as kill boredom at the same time and yet less stressful?

happy - work around lor, those can kiv I kiv, extention is rejected I just try them straight in the face that the date they give me is ridiculous, they think they give me enough time but in actual fact only 2 working days cos weekend have to be excluded. work with gov agency just have to be tactful, I told them off a lot of times already till I think they really hate me and try to find fault with me. sometimes I just tell them to try harder next time hahahahaha

sesame, i'm actually thinking of temp/part time job... those w opportunity to convert to perm position when i'm ready...

winnie... think u already hv ur way to deal with them... hehe... keep being zen...
bpf more impt...

happy - after working with them for the past 7 yrs, I already know their pattern inside out. just work around their weakness will do hehehe

winnie, u reminded me of my work also. My clients always want the things like yesterday and only tell us today. So we end up very creative stories to reject them of their demands.

I was telling my hb that i have low confidence of successful ivf this round as i have been working more than 12hrs a day and almost every day. I was telling hb i would want to postpone the ivf treatment too. HB said work is always stressful. But need to switch off and really set boundaries.

Sigh..Personally I am starting to feel depressed too. I think the injections and my reactions to the drugs is affecting me more than the situation really is.

sesame &amp; winniepooh,

Quite true, we cannot put a stopper on people's mouth. Can only try our best not to let it affect us loh.

happy,
dun be stress lah. Like what the ladies say, work is neverending. Must try to hv a work life balance. Jia You!

Happybb
Actualli sm times we try to tell ourself to bochap,leave workto next day n minimize ot n stress. End up realize d stress level gets out of hand due to unfinished job. So boh bian still hv to stay back.
I was working fr home yesdae night till 1+ am end up can't sleep... The job juz cycle in my mind.
I m juz 3mth plus into thus job ... Hiaz still got list stuff to pick up bang wall etc .. Guess can't boh chap..

Next yr cny is in early feb.

Btw dr Zou has intention to close clinc on Friday effective next yr. She say she very tired le.. No time rest.future Wednesday willbopen at night nia for ivf gers. Shevery wei da la.. Alys sayno choice hv to help us get preggy n that Singapore commerate her effort

Happy
R u w KK?? Juz to share in case ure afcomes end month. KK theatre will be closed mid dec till end for cleaning thou date not fix yet.dr loh will b away too.

Btwfor KK was told by nurse during stimulation periodic mc wor oli timsheet. Is this true??

ceraine... ya, cannot bo chap... wah... ur work sounds stressful too... and blurlet as well... ya, i'm w kk... then must ask doc on my next appt liao... i'm not w dr loh... still thinking whether to request for him... thx for sharing...
and do u mean no mc during stimulation period? only timeoff?

blurlet, u hv started already... try to relax... come into this thread whenever u can... can really get support here... glad tat there is this thread i can turn to...

baby, looking at things now... and seeing wat blurlet is gg thru... think the tendency for me to tender is there... hope to hv a less stress environment for bfp... think my stress tolerance level is getting lesser &amp; lesser...

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Kkivf only give timesheet for us to claim timeoff. Only if you have intentions to take mc for the period of stimulation, you can request from you own dr. Kkivf will not issue mc de.

For those using oct cycle, got to calculate and make sure er/et will not fall on days when kkivf close, else never know if they will extend suppression... Also if choosing dr Lou, must check if he is available anot.. </font>

bblicious, everytime some one ask me about when i am going to have a bb. I will tell them to ask the One up there. If the One up there says i will have then will have, if not, what ever i do won't help. They all stop asking me after.

Happy, I think it is more of hormones thinking though. But having hb support is super important, esp when I feeling under the weather and depress. I would need to talk to him and put me in perpective. We did discuss before that i need him to pace me to encourage me and also to tide me through this time.

Err, Dr Loh going away again in oct?

Ya.... Was told last yr theatre close fr 14th sept. This yr schedule not out yet but shd be around there.so gers muz plan well wor.
Coz mine will clash exactly mid dec if I start oct. Gave oct a miss then.

happy,

Do what u hv to. Nobody other then u understand ur situation best. Can understand how stressful things can be.

I'm slightly different from u. My stress comes from both work n my uni studies. M trying to juggle both

But whatever it is...all ladies here must maintain our CHEERY mood yah. JIA YOU! JIA YOU!

BFP...yeah...BFP...Wah...BBFFP..wooh.........