my ET according to schedule is 2/10, 4/10 got BT = outing day hahaha. can't remember when got one more BT then will be till 16/10 beta BT liao

<font color="0077aa">winnie
when your 2ww over i just start lucrin... good..i can collect your baby dust.
so far your supression jabs, any side effect?</font>

Susan,
yup

Hi Winnie

Not sure if you are reading the other thread so am posting question here. I started stimulation today and I have been given baby aspirin also. Is it OK to take baby aspirin with CoQ10? I think it is quite standard protocol for CARE right? Cos on the Blackmores CoQ10 bottle, it says, do not take on warfarin therapy but aspirin does not count as warfarin? Do you mind checking out for me? Thanks

sesame - thanks! starting stage 2 next week!! I start to have jitter already! I'm bringing my files and outstanding work home, at least have somethings to occupy my mind rather than sleep, watch tv, eat whole day and let my mind run wild!

winnie, So fast start stage 2 liao??? Woo hoo.... Don't panic don't panic, keep yourself occupied like reading some books or magazines or playing some games.

All the best!!!

winnie,
me too..if if ghei ghei wan to proceed with sept when boss not around.if all the calls non-ringing, how to rest and relax hor..
seriously still considering my option.
i agree my colleagues saying-- health is more important, nobody is indispensible in company. if my boss realli not ard ..and big issues crop up..its not my problem. the company should manage it coz i am on hl.
its more of my own decision now to enforce proceeding.

pandawife,
theres a high dosage for COQ10.
after in medical books, it was not registered COQ10 aids in sperm qualit and egg too. thouhg its well researched and documented in net.
am really surprised most pharmacists is not aware of this benefit.

ineedmiracle,
buy those lapdesk for laptop lor. bought mine at 10bucks.finds it useful and reduces contacts to the radiation.

miracle, I hv checked with Dr Zou and she told me tt she will normally ask us to go for 5 days of acu everyday prior to ER, same as what JJ has posted.

So you can start planning liao.

ceraine - I start anytime also will get bombarded with calls and my staff is so dependent on me to get things done!

sesame - I bought mine from ikea too but can't remember how much I paid

Susan: i also exprience ear block, i thought i am too tired...i used to have ear block if i too tired. Now i learned that you and me have the same symptom.You said about the first scan is that referring to after the BT positive or after that consider as first scan. i am going for my scan next saturday.

just now hubby was watching bbc discovery and they're showing ivf program, when I went to watch they're already halfway into the show. best part they show how ER &amp; ET is done. the show name is "child against all odds", its channel 407 and there's another repeat telecast tomorrow at 2.15pm and 6.50pm

hi sesame oil - when u gonna start ur lucrin at kkivf ? im gg down to collect my jabs on 17 sept. i remember u is around that time too.

btw, do u intend to do acupuncture too ?

winnie, then I think its time you hand over your work to your staffs liao. If you bfp in future, u also don't want to stress yourself too much right? Time to delegate.

Orh, you bought yours at Ikea also? v useful right?

Hi CKK, I have already collected my lucrin 2 months ago. Wanted to start my cycle at tt time but hubby suddenly falls sick. Then I got to postpone it, then after tt learnt tt Dr Loh will be away this month and my ER and ET will falls during his absence, so postpone again.

You starting your jabs next Fri? I am one day ahead of you! We can be cycle buddy

I have been on tcm and acu since Jan. Yes, I intend to do acu all the way till ER. But no medication during injection period.

Just done my et. Out of 24 eggs only 3 usable! Very sad on my poor fertilization rate. Put in a grade 3 &amp; 4. Dr Loh says put the rest of embbies not developing well under observation . According to embriologist some embbies dev elop slower. Hopefully more turn out useful.

Imp, dun be discouraged, like Dr Loh says, the rest of the embbies dev slower only. Slow n easy win the race mah. Look on the bright side n focus on the 2 embbies in u now. They should be your main focus yah. Maintain ur positivity k? All the ladies will be here for u yah. BFP BFP

Ladies, I started the lucrin jab on 27 Aug and my menses supposed to be here on 7 Sep and it hasn't come yet. So far my menses cycle are quite accurate at 31 days... Just wondering whether lucrin will affect the menstruation cycle or stop menses? Thanks.

Thanks babylicious, when i heard only 3 embbies i really shattered. Luckily did not breakdown... Hopefully those under observation wil get better. Dr Loh told embryologist monitor and carry on blasto if ok. Embryologist tel me to collect my report on hw many did survive on my d8 bt.

Will focus on these 2 precious ones, hope they cling tight. Thanks again for yr encouragement.

hi imp... dun think too much... maybe u will bfp with the 2 embies in u... the rest dun really matter anymore...

hi ladies... for the appt for registeration &amp; briefing... will we know the schedule of our ivf program? or during 2nd appt w doc? need to to some planning...

star night,
most ladies get their menses once during lucrin then no more menses. but there are some that don't.
as long as the scan shows lining is thin and blood test shows yr hormones are sufficiently suppressed it will be ok to proceed

<font color="0077aa">happy
on the briefing and signing, wont knw the schedule, as in the exact date. Will only know the estimated duration of each stages.

When we collect lucrin, we will then knw when will be the first BT and scan after lucrin jabs...</font>

thx, miracle... how do we know when to collect lucrin?

called kkivf to bring forward the appt but they are fully booked... haiz... really look forward to hv a clearer pic of wat to expect &amp; to get started... realised so many couples in sg facing the same problem...

erm...if you are starting using Oct cycle, then upon Oct period come D1, give kkivf a call, then they will inform you when to collect the lucrin.

the nurse never brief you before on the ivf cycle? I was actually briefed twice before I decided to sign on the lines =)

which dr are you with and which period cycle are you using to commence on your ivf?

mina
the chicken essence refers to the bottled ones e.g brands, etc</font>

miracle... lucrin is to be started on which cd? nurse did not really explain on the ivf cycle... only briefed us on the cost, ohss, ins... on our 1st visit, we already decided to embark on ivf cos do not wan to waste time on iui &amp; so-iui... thinking of requesting for dr loh... likely to start in oct...

happy, you will start lucrin on cd21 of the start mth. For me, I was schedule to start in Aug. I call kkhivf on 19Aug when menses comes then the nurse will inform to collect and jab lucrin on 08Sep. You may use this calculator to estimate the dates http://www.ivf.ca/calcu2.htm but its not very accurate for me as I need to jab lucrin for 17days.

Ceraine, Winnie: I have same problems at work too. I preempt my boss to get her blessings for me to undergo this period peacefully. And she wish me all the best. Now that I m halfway into my 2ww, I can sense that she's unhappy and wants me to reply emails and meet deadlines which is smacked in between my 2ww. Dun think she will ever understand this phase that we go thru. Cos she's not married and have no intention to have kids.
Worse is that when I return office later, she will show me a black face.

Imp- dun be discouraged.. More does not mean good. I remember dr Zou mentioned she had one patient who has done ivf and each time only one egg. But she still bfp successfully. U will bfp.. Dun give up!!! Gambateh

tks, miracle &amp; minako...

will be signing the forms on 24 sep which may be my cd 7... can i collect lucrin on the same day?

goofie... understand ur situation... but since hv come so far &amp; in 2ww already... dun think so much... i actually tendered before... and my boss gave me my ltr back back... b4 i took it back, told her that i may not be ard for some time during our peak period for medical treatment... asked me if i can delay the treatment...

actually, i do not wan to delay cos each passing mth means a lot to us... bio clock ticking away... am prepared to tender again if it really does not work out... cos nobody is indispensable in the co... for us, having a baby is not easy... so my priority now is bfp...

when did your doctor ask you to start ivf cycle? If you're supposed to start using Oct cycle, then you can only collect after your oct period comes. Don't think you can collect it earlier.</font>

Happy - thanks for sharing! Let's go for BFP together. Rather than spend my time thinking about work, i will channel my efforts to rest and focus on bfp!!

Typically, once ur period is here, u shld call kkivf. They will advise u when to collect lucrin.

Imp22, Rest well after your ET. The grades are not bad. Its the quality that counts, not quantity. Susan is a v good example and she bfp.

Some embbies really develop slower, I am sure Dr Loh and his team will keep a close watch and freeze those useable ones.

Enjoy yr 2ww, eat and rest well!

baby, you will jab lucrin from btw 14 to 21 days. Then 2nd stage will take appprox 9 to 12 days. then comes the 2ww.

All in all is about 1 and a 1/2 mths.

goofie, I actually posted yesterday but the post went missing. Y dun you tell your boss tt u need to be hospitalised and not convenient to pick her calls and finish all the work? I know its v bad to lie, but its a white lie lo. She cannot keep loading you work when you are on HL ma....

miracle, doc did not say which cycle to start... it was the nurse who said oct when she gave us the date to sign consent form...

goofie... yes! bfp! u r so close to it already... jia you!

Thanks ineedmiracle &amp; sesame_oil. I'm planning for ivf closer to my nov/dec hols so there will be less disruption with my work.

Pls correct me if i'm worng, that means if i plan to hv my 2ww in 1st wk of Dec, i must start jabbing during last wk oct?

agree with sesame... u r on hl &amp; is supposed to rest... ur boss can always find someone else to do the job... rest well... dun be too affected by her... i know it's hard but tell urself it is for the sake of bfp... nothing else matters more now...

like wat my fren shared w me... we hv to be selfish... at the end of the day, nobody will rem wat u hv sacrificed... but if really bfp, it's ur baby/babies!!!!!

sesame, i dun even know when i should go for counselling... haha... blur blur... tot sign consent form can start ivf already...

is it after signing the forms then will be schedueled for counselling?