Sesame- think this is priority now. My work is terribly busy as well and now during the 2ww, I am tempted to log into my emails but I think knowing myself, once I start, I will not stop. So I have to learn to let go. All else can wait but since I come this far, I need to ensure that I m stress free this period and stay absolute positive.

goofie, actually to me work is not priority. If not for the extra income to finance the family expenses, I wld hv quit my stressful job. Nowadays my project is getting more and more and I hope to finish it before I go for HL else my partner will be v siong.

During the 2ww, I will off my hp to avoid disturbances. We have come this far and to the last step already, so dun risk. Work can wait, baby cannot wait.

When is your BT?

goofie - you are in your 2ww now? yeah good to learn to let go now and have to ignore people/ colleagues/ boss who do not understand what we are going through, jia you hang in there, very soon you will BFP

flowers, your post put a smile on my face! So happy for you tt you take the 1st step out!

So you enjoyed the exercise? V relaxed after tt right?

sesame - yeah had a good work out, lots of sweat hehe ... u starting your cycle soon rite, you must be excited, have a smooth journey

i hv decided to postpone my FET to Oct and have planned a weekend in Hong Kong, have not been on holiday for more than a year ... hehe hope i dun run into typhoon there hee

flowers, I find exercise can de-sress as well as keeping fit. Ya, starting my jab soon, feeling jittery but trying my best to manage my emotions.

Oct FET? So we can be cycle buddy!!! I shd be doing my ET in Oct as well

Wah, I hv not been going to HK for 6 years already. Kinda miss it. Enjoy!

Sesame- I know what u mean. It's that sense of responsibility. Yes! Work can wait but not babies. I have a female boss but she's not married and would not want to have any kids too. So I sun know if she will ever understand how we all feel. My BT is on 11 sep.

Anyone knows what the 1st BT during 2ww will test for?

sesame, hopefully everything goes smoothly and we will cycle together & BFP together

btw to all the ladies out there trying to make lotus root porridge or soup, boiling extended hours does not make the lotus root soft. Lotus root will remain crunchy no matter how long you cook it. However there is a trick to it, i.e. do not slice/ cut the lotus root on a chopping board.

Instead, hold the lotus root in your hand, slice & break into small pieces with a knife. Lotus root cut in this way is soft and does not require long cooking time.

goofie, I feels superiors with or without families make a difference. Those whom are single will never understand wat we are going thru.

1st BT during 2ww is to check for progestrone level and see whether the range is acceptable. If not, I think additional support will be given. I am not v sure too.

When is your pregnancy BT? 11 Sep?

Thanks flowersfruits!! I m staying positive for the BBBFFFPPP! and I sincerely hope all sistas here will also strike it too!! ;)

Does anyone here knows how does kkivf grade the embies?

Flowers&fruits : hahaha..... me decided to be zen this time round....not be stressed up.... been naughty... yesterday still drink koi bubble tea...

Enjoy ur trip to HK... shiokz... can shop till you drop and eat until shiokz..... heehee... went 2x last year already... but hoping to go back soon...
miss the seafood.... and of coz shopping...wahahah

sesame_oil : u starting suppression?

Goofie : 1st BT is to check on ur progesterone level to see if addl support is required

Sesame I had 11days of gf,depend if u react well to it, some er only after 7days jab. Some wil b longer de but I guess 11 is an average

Blurlet Jia you if we can do it so can u!!

tokkie, please avoid bubble tea for now esp the pearls..it is v liang!

I am starting next week. v kan cheong!

flowers, really? My boss is a married man with kids but he fully understand. The one before him is a single woman and she totally dun understand all these which is y I hv been putting off doing ivf till my current boss comes.

tokkie, cannot drink bubble tea now lor, naughty naughty ... must endure, once you have your baby in your arms then you can drink as much as you want

Imp22, thanks for the advice. Ya, Dr Zou also told me so far kkh averagely is 11 days. I will use 11 days as a gauge to apply for annual and HL ba. Thanks!

Hw are you feeling now? Are u in 2ww now?

Urm...I usually have my fixed at temple street... coz I always stay at BP International... so just cross the street and walk abt 5 mins got a shop that sells very nice... bi feng tang crabs, and salt and pepper lai niao xia.... so we tend to go there every nite... n eat with soy sauce noodles + claypot rice.. but think you can try stanley also

Sesame_oil / Flowers&fruits : heehee.... only take yesterday... share w HB coz got craving cannot resist temptations... whahahha

Whenever I go HK... very standard one.. a few places is my must go and eat places... so will aim to go those places so nowadays when I go HK very seldom explore new place alreadi..

flowers, though my boss understand my need to undergo ivf but he also expect me to perform at work also. He duno the part on maintaining stress free though. lolx.

tokkie, cannot also, must tahan!!! I never take bubble tea for years liao lo...now even forget hw it taste like.

sesame_oil : hehehe...last mth when I went taiwan.. took so much... every place we see koi we stop and buy 1 cup... think in 5 days drank > 10 cups... but we share lar... now come back already think only 2nd cup.... I very long never drink already actually... only when I went to taiwan all the cravings came back...whahahah

tokkie,
bi feng tang crabs!!! i juz saw that on TV last weekend, hmm ok must try

sesame,
dun feel so jittery about starting your cycle and how many days puregon, this time you must be zen like JJ. May be you can try to educate your partner who is covering you about the process so that she can be more supportive? sorry I am assuming she knows about it :p

flowers, Its my 1st try and though I hv been reading here what to expect, sometimes I find I read too much so will think more.
I hv informed my boss but not my partner yet cos scared her mouth too big and I will become talk of the town.

I will tell her beside the boss, she is the 2nd and last one to know in office. If anyone knows, it will definitely be her as I know my boss wun leak out.

flowers&fruits : yes its very nice plus got a little bit spicy.. but very shiok.. the one we went to got we saw some japanese tv filming the shop... let me see if Ive the name of the shop...

Sesame_oil : heheheh.. yah in cycle now...likely to do my ET early next week...

sesame, i did not tell my boss about my cycle, haha, i think he is very pissed with me for taking 2 weeks HL and return to work morale super low ..... 'cos last round i bfn mah ... and i pretend i didn't know that he is pissed.. so bad hor

sesame, after the last round i can't take anymore HL lah ... my boss will slaughter me ar... i intend to just go back to work as usual lor

I hope this time i won't be bloated and can move about like normal, if really very bloated then i will go take MC lor ... see how first 'coz my gal friend also went back to work during 2ww of her fresh cycle and she BFP ... so I m pretty convinced that if its yours its yours , not going to give myself extra stress

i just hope that my colleagues/ boss won't make me angry hehe, and I can zen and welcome my baby/ babies .... so greedy

flowers, true! What is meant to be ours its ours.

I think for FET is not so evasive like fresh. Not so complicated, dun nd to go thru the jabs and ER anymore.

Just take it easy when you go back to work lo. Dun stress yrself and hope you BFP soon

sesame : heheeh... where got fast.... ahahaha... I also hope I can graduate and spread the BBdust to you all... but everytime after my BHCG results come back -ve my doc give me more depressing news... until now I got no much motivation already... so this time I'm trying to be zen.... whahaha...

Sesame_oil : yes FET is not as stressful as fresh cycle but also must depend on whether on natural / medicated... each got its worry....

tokkie, don't think too much is the best, I know its hard at times. But we just hv to try and be zen lo like what you say.

Actually going thru all these procedures is already additional worry to us even before getting pregnant! My friends only need to worry when they fall pregnant. I need to worry even before I got an egg!

sesame_oil : yar lor... hmm... tts y this round I try not to think so much ler... if its meant to be it will be.... so now will just go with the flow... all in God's timing...