Renee, some people think that being able to conceive they are so great (sad to say some of my friends/ cousins think so, can see that in their faces) really hate to neet them during so...and so wedding, wakes etc. Luckily I have you gals to share...share these things

Hi renee,
Thanks for the invitation, but I will skip it this time cos mum still in hospital under observation for her woman's problem, enjoy yourself and badmouth more about your kay poh tmr. That helps to release stress too.

You very clever hor, eat kampung one, sure kampung dun kanna jab?? but now hard to find kampung one liao, all the bird flu, all kanna jab and confiscated right?

Dun care lah, just eat and live happily. Ooops talk too big liao, no preggy still dare to tok so big..I always like this, dun care dun care then when treatment fail, start to cry and ask god why why why!!! 38! I think better dun think so much else stressful again, like Ad said moderation the best, agar agar better, dun be metal teeth but dun be too kiasi also else will lose even more fun in life.

Six long years to get preggy? she goes to Marine parade one??? and now got 3??? not bad har. And yet still so ya ya...Ignore her lah, next time you got triple at one time and then you can tell her that you dun want only, if you want, one time settle it :)

Chicken rice shop at Purvis street? is it the one that has long history and homemade chicken? Purvis street got nice thai food. First thai and Yhing Thai Rest. I like Yhing Thai, love the olive rice, fried promfet etc.... but the chicken rice.. so so... ppl said used to be very nice.

didi,

My hubby dun come from big family too, just his mum and one elder brother, that's it. I dun mind big family too as long as they are nice cos I am from big family, alot of fun if all gather around and jokes but if someone like renee's kaypoh, then that spoils the fun liao.

didi, you so poor thing, even wakes, they also asked you about bb? luckily for me, they only ask during CNY, wedding. During wakes they let me off cos got ppl die, not so Ji Li to tok about bb. chou chou chou....

Actually I admit I jealous when these women can get pregnant like nobody business. Tell you a secret, We never need to buy a single condom or I never eat any of those contraceptive pill before, cannot take it anyway, got heart problem. We save alot on these.

Now when friends or ppl ask me about having bb, or planning for one?, I always say: okay okay, I plan I plan. No pt explaining too much liao, the more I say or explain the more they dig. My own friends all around my age already got kids or bb and whenever we meet, they started talking about their kids, even these gathering becoming more and more depressing for me liao ;-(

Yvonne,
we talked abt avoid eating chicken becos of the hormone jab they injected to help them grow faster and bigger. not the bird flu vaccin. some beleive it will disrupt our hormones level during our ivf treament.supose kampong chicken without hormone jab so they are less fatty and smaller in size.I think it should be safe then.markets have kam[ong chickens if you want to buy. So does NTUC.

The keh poh had prob with her ovulation and only had 3-4 menses a year. that's y she said took 6 yrs to conceive, and that was aft seeing MP sinseh for few months. to me hers is small prob since can ovulate aft taking med. but me can ovulate normall but difficult to let embryos stick on.... sigh.... never mind lah. let her win loh. hope your mom gets better soon.

hi renee,
I know about the hormones jab lah, talked about bird flu means now with the scare of bird flu, kampung dun have chickens running around already becos of bird flu, these kampung chicken also kanna jab with vaccine and I think maybe all kanna confiscated to keep in the farm, no longer running about in Kampung too so maybe hard to get kampung chicken in market too.

funny leh, i used to have my menses every mth but no ovulation. So I suspect sometimes I ovulate, sometimes I dun or did not ovulate well lor.

Today this thread so quiet, maybe all go to your gathering liao.

Your hubby coming home soon right? you must miss him alot, good to have hubby going off once in awhile, then you will miss each other more, I also hate to leave w/o my hubby and then phone bill gets higher ;-)

Yvonne,
Hope your mom is doing well.

How do you know you not ovulate since have menses every month?you did scan every month to see whther got ovulate? cos, if no ovulate how to see menses?

Yes he'll be back on mon. we call each other, and using skpe, it's free. normally weekends our thread very quiet one. today gathering was nice. get to see 2 cute babies... But my car got bad scratch. very deep one some more. dono which idiot's rotten hand did it. I shall curse this person who scratch my car get his hands slam by the car door, if he doesn't own a car,then taxi or MRT!!! Then may his hand shall stay swollen for a month!!! Cant drive, cant clean himself after shiting, cant eat..... my hubby sure very upset one.

Renee, what's the skpe that you mentioned ? must know more about that so that I can communicate to my bro who is in sydney
, oh your car got scratched, whenever my hubby's got scratched he get very upset too but luckily his recent new car didn't kenan scratced as compared to his old car (when it is new too) as we felt that nowsadays new cars are plentiful and people are not so jealous anymore and you must be careful where you park your car too.

didi,
skpe is something like msn, but it allows you to make calls intead of just typing... so you jus need tp have head set and hear pcs, so that can talk using the skpe.you just go visit thier web. I think it's skpe.com or you search thru yahoo. My hubby did it for me. so not too sure how to go abt. if you cant find I'll ask him how to do it when he comes back.

renee,

mom went back home since it is weekend and they can't do anything but monitor and she cannot sleep, the other bed aunty snore like thunder so she was discharge but need to go back for x-ray, scope, etc.. thanks for your concern.

I did not ovulate becos I do a blood test, progesterone, estrogen, LH and FSH all low, and doctor mention sometimes got menses becos maybe got empty follicle lor etc.. can still have menses one.

wow, that's a strong curse, this person also very unlucky to chose your car to scratch too;-) but good lah, at least his hand swollen, cannot go around to scatch anymore, these people also one kind, dunno why made them do it, recently AMK got one crazy fellow too going around to set fire and finally got caught. Sure your hubby upset cos car is men's second wife.

Yvonne,
Sigh... tom hubby come back liao, dono should I tell him abt the scratch today or wait till tom. Well,if my curse really come true I think is only right he serves his own deed. really cant think of any reason y he nedd to do that. end up get nothing but ppl's 'poisonig' curses. I swear I'll keep cursing him as long as I remember or my car gets repaired!! PPl said only long time cursing wil be effective. Ha ha ha....

KNow I see y u know u were not ovulate. But cant be evry month also empty follicle right? cos like that your cycle would not be so regular as to every month also come.... well, this is wat pco will get. have Dr Loh reply your email abt stop taking metformin?

Reneem imo, you can tell your hubby tomm when he is back or he will be too upset to work ? did you park in a open HDB carpark or those multi-storey ones as people tend to scratch those in covered carparks, can't see mah.... As for the skpe thingy, will check out. Don't trouble your hubby, he must be upset about the scratch

didi,
Thanks. I parked at the HDB multi storey. may be you are right, covered,cant see. He called earlier on. I cant tahan and told him abt the scratch. He seems ok, but I know how he feels, just may be din want to show. Whta for, both also upset over it.

hi renee,

yes dr loh reply liao, so now i cut down on the dosage and then slowly increase as and when i like, he said i can stop or start the medicine as and when.

btw, need to check with you on the accu., how often do you do it? what happen when you have menses, you stop right? and wait until how many days after menses then you do the accu. cos at Xia Rong, she said after menses 7 days, then can do. she suggest like twice a mth accu.

dun curse liao lah, otherwise you will be stress, do our treatment cannot be stress one, this kind of ppl leave it to god, he will get his punishment one.

Hi Renee,
Oh dear, your car kena scratched at my carpark ah? aiyo....i feel so bad...sorry....
Few years back my 2 cars also kena. 1 is the same car as yours, the other is Honda VTI-S new car....The BM kena scratched, the Honda kena tyre punctured....called the police, thereafter ok liao...dun know the IDIOT comes back again....sorry hor...aiyo...i really feel so bad....

Ad,
Hey,don worry la. why sorry? not that you scratch the car.... anyway our car already 4 yr old liao. so not so bad.consider lucky, never kena scratch all these while. now old liao should go for a good touch up. I think the fella only scratch BM. BASKET!! Ya, I agree wt yvonne,his punishment is he will never be able to own a car in his life. I guess this is my second curse to him. ha ha ha....

I both also have. but sype only use wt my hubby to call each pther while he's overseas.let me check my msn then let u know ya.

Yvonne,
ok ok I stop cursing him already. only one more which just posted wt Ad. he he..I do twice a week. even have menses also can do. cos it suppose to help reduce cramp.if my menses too heavy I wont do . cos ever mess up her sheet. very pai seh. lucky not very big patch.

Wah, so many posts... Really very difficult to catch up.... ;)

Renee,

Did you ask me if I have side effects from the 3 months of jab? Ok, I have no side effect. Basically was quite happy becos I dun have to "wear pampers" during the 3 months. Hehe. How about you? Any side effects? So was your hb upset about his car being scratched?

Ad,

I oredi give up on you liao... Won't scold you for eating those food but as you said, just eat in moderation

Hi didi, renee,

I have not start with xia rong on accu. yet, only taking her medicine for 3 weeks, going to start soon but then thinking if she is only gonna be here for one wk every mth, then maybe no point lor, according to xia rong, you can do the accu, even when doing treatment or 2ww, no harm, will not go against western medicine.

unlike renee's accu, xia rong one mentioned do the accu. only after 7th of menses and only do like twice a mth, renee one do twice a week.

Hi tomatoes,

can we eat those food when we are not doing the ivf / 2ww or cannot eat even not doing the treatment? why soya bean products???

tomatoes,
yes i did ask abt 3month jab.... dr.said will hv hot flush,mood swing, no mood for sex and down there very dry. Oi yoh, heard all these ar, make me feel so down. But so far have not experience any side effect yet. Thanks dear.

He not so upset YET. may be not seen how bad the scratch. aleady start to ask me look for workshop no.to make appt get it sprayed...

Yvonne and Renee,

can I have Dr SF Loh's email as the address that I emailed him seemed to be the wrong one.

today this thread is a bit quiet hor, I am also too tired and restless to post anything, recently too much stress liao, mum got medical problem, dad stress out too, not enough sleep, not eating well, losing weight...sigh...

renee,

your dear dear comes back liao? must be very happy.

Anyone got any interesting happenings recently? found any miracle pill to get preggy? If anyone saw the stork recently, dun forget to tell him to drop one bb at my house pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee.

didi,
saw you in other thread, working hard to find more about TCM and acu. If you are done with your research on that, pls share cos I now also in dilemma, dunno who to go to for acu. too since everyone say Xia Rong is going back, I cannot do acu. like renee, twice every week, got to work leh, no time to go and wait too. sigh....

yvonne,
there's a field at pasir ris,always have many storks walking around. you may want to try asking them. he he..ya today thread rather quiet. my hubby came back in the early afternoon. been preparing lunch,dinner and went NTUC... now can have time to the thread. HE's wt his soccer now. I beleiv your hubby too.

as for the acu, you don need to be like me since you are working and u r not in the hurry to start IVF right? if u r starting it, you can do once a week. aft long time,even u don go twice a week is also fine.

Yvone,
check wt you something. i decide to go tokyo and hokaido. can give advice whether I should book a tour or ticket to hokaido from tokyo. or book in singapore? cos we already have ticket from sin to tokyo and I intend to stay tokyo 2 nights then go hokaido from there.

Ad,
block 152 mei ling street. It's call Jian Ming. close at 9pm.

weekdays evenig can be quite long q.normally waiting time abt 1hr. But depends whether the bads r all taken. if have vacant one(s) then don have t wait that long. I use the warm light,so each session 1hr. if you choose to use burner then will take 2hrs plus.

Renee, how much you pay per acu at Meiling Street, ha...about the storks I see them everytime I go Bedok or Tampines

Renee, another thing do you know how to make cupcakes ? thought of making them

Yvonne, so have you started the acu at EYS ? actually you are more 'on' than me, I didn't started any acu yet. For the 1st visit with EYS did you pay for consultation ? as they told me consultation is S$50.00 plus then acu is another S$40.00, the receptionist seemed blur...blur

Yvonne
That's the problem with TCM... nearly must go there and Q wich will take up most of our time when we still have to work. For me, I still have to work and take of the my little gal at home , and I cannot afford to go and wait during weekends or after work.

So I will always rush to see MP sinseh during my lunch hour on weekdays. Not much Q or sometimes even no patients at all when I am lucky. It's quite tiring for me. My friends always know me for running errands during lunchtime and scared I dun take lunch... hehe.

Sometimes, I keep wondering if I should go through all these hassles again or should I stop at 1. Looking at my gal, I thought that it would be nice if she can have a sibling.

Didi
Wat's a stork huh?

PC

You are also rite, that's why I am still putting efforts to have a second child. I spoke to my hb about the FET at year end. He is still not very supportive of me doing that. He said not cost factor but he wants to try longer to conceive naturally. But I still want to convince him later about the FET as I dun think I would want to always ML for the sake of trying for a bb for too long. Very stressful lor.

Tomatoes

Good gal, must keep the thought of having no. 2, no. 3,..... , don't change yr mind huh, if not i will piak u

Agree with u, ML for de sake of trying to hv a baby is really stressful. So happy FET help me conceived, if not think i will b paranoid of ML by now.

PC

Yalor, I always hate the idea of ML for that reason. So I really dun want to drag much longer for FET. Nevertheless, I will still try my best to convince my hb.

didi,
it costs $25 each session. yes I have the recipe for cupcakes.
But I never like cupcakes... will give it to you later.

bba,
sinseh said she prefer to use burner. But I think warm light has more consistancy to give warmth to the womb compare to burner. cos they need to keep changing the dried herb to keep the heat running.also I find burner takes alot of time.

tomatoes,
I know your FEt sure can succeed one. stork is a tpye of bird that has long legs and sharp peak.

Renee

Oic.. so now I know what is stork. hehe

For my FET, there is no gurantee success even though I won my first IVF. There is a chance that my embies will not survive the thawing process and they also might not implant... alot of factors to depend on also.

Hope your accu will help you to win your coming ivf! Heard alot of success cases when couples combine accu and ivf

tomatoea,
yes I understand your worries.... I had the same thinking when I was abt to do FET.

I really hope my next IVF can be my last one. very tired and saped aft so many rounds...

Let's jia you together alright?