Ladies who does acu with TCM, rmb not to shower immediately after you get home. Can only shower 2 hrs after. This applies the same to massage as well.

ceraine, if I were you, I will tell my boss that I cannot drag any further as the doctor will be away in year end so advises to do the op before he is away and not forgetting you must go back for "review" aft the op. So doc hopes to do op and review for you before tt.

JJ, so during the stage 2, maximum will go for only 3 scans? Cos I am planning to take leave during tt period and do you hv any idea when will Dr Zou's intensive acu start? during stage 2 everyday must go acu?

Pinkaddict,
when was the LH reading taken? Cos different times of the cycle will hv different LH levels. On Day 3, normal LH values are between 3 and 10 mIU/mL. Prior to ovulation the LH level should be >20 mIU/mL

i think you should check with yr dr wat is the significance of yr low LH cos there might be other underlying issues causing u to not be able to bfp.

u r refering to LH right? not typo hor? cos as far as i know LH is only measured during pre ivf blood test, along with FSH etc. while cycling only E2 and Prog r monitored and later on HCG.

if i remember correctly its 5 days before ER .. Dr Zou will plan for u one ...

I went 3 scans only ... some ladies went 2 .. some just 1 .. so all depands on individual response to puregon ...

aniwei kkivf's time schedule will have dates stated on it one ... u can base on that

Ok, thanks JJ, then I can start planning liao. I tot once start stage 2, everyday must go down for acu, then I will be so tired shuttling btw KKH and acu.

Next week will inform my partner at work about my plan to apply leave during tt period. Can't wait...

grumpus dear .. i was waiting for u to appear to save me...ya... it was a pre-ivf blood test that was done in May on D2 of my menses. My FSH was 7.9 and LH was 1.79. After the test, June after menses I went to remove polyp. So now on Lucrin D4 le. Out of sudden, I heard someone mentioned FSH in Dr Zou there so I faster go and dig my pre-ivf blood test and report to Dr Zou juz now. Then she told me abit on the low side thus lining will be thin...
Will they do another blood test before stimulation or wat? or is there anything that I can eat to improve the lining now?

Pinkaddict, try taking more red bean soup, I ever search in website before and it says red bean helps in lining and of cos acu helps too.

Pinkaddict,
no leh there is no other blood test for LH before stimulation. during stimulation only E2 and prog is monitored, plus scans to check on the lining thickness. hmmmm, when u did yr pre-ivf blood test the dr didn't pick up on the low LH? i still think best is to raise to the dr the next time u see him cos i honestly never heard of low LH problem before.

i guess accu will help with the lining, other than that i dun know what else u can eat to improve the lining leh.

grumpus...Dr Loh never say anything wor... he juz said my report ok except polyp need to be removed. oh oh...

sesame oil... i already refrain fm drinking cold drinks le...me chum le... duno wat to do next... haiz

I'm really tired to the bones today! went IT fair with hubby then rush for his dental appt, lastly dinner with mil & bil!

this morning before we go out hubby ask me a very funny question. he say "u starting ur jab this sat, who will do the jab for u" I reply "of cos u lah" then he say "I'll be very hard pain" I think at the back of my mind, thats the whole purpose, to suffer "together"!!

Pinkaddict, dun worry too much since you are now on acu. Try taking red bean soup ok? Maybe ask Dr Zou the next time you see her what could be done to improve lining esp on diet side.

Pinkaddict,
yeah in kk the process is u dun get to see dr loh until ER/ET.
hmmmm maybe u can send him an email? or just ask the duty dr the next time u go for appt.
be specific lor, say "i understand that the normal LH level for D3 is >3 mIU/mL, mine was only 1.79. what does that mean? will this affect my success rate? any additional medication support given to address this prob? blah blah"
u get the idea lah....

sesame - I tell u a even bigger joke, during one of my iui he was jabbing me. then the needle poke thru liao, he suddenly say "opps sorry!!" I ask him wat happen!?!? he say he forget to turn the dosage!!!! I almost skin him alive! until now I still can remember the whole incident vividly

Grumpus and Sesame oil... thanks... I will email Dr Loh tomoro and see wat he says. Haiz... the last time I saw Dr Loh, I still ask him what shld I eat for higher success rate. He said juz folic acid enough... why he so careless... I duno anything that time when he passed me the reports so I oso duno wat to question him.

I asked Dr Zou juz now le... she juz said wait for doctor to give medication or inserts during 2ww....haiz haiz haiz...

Winniepooh- woah you so brave ar? You dare to ask ur dh to jab for you ar? I dare not le.. Even I poke how many times cannot go in I also dare not ask my dh to jab for me. I scare he dunno the pressure.

winnie, haha, perhaps your hubby kan cheong la, tt is when you dunno whether to be angry or to laff about it.

Wah, I must make sure my hubby hv the correct dosage before jabbing me man....if not, double pain.

miracle, mine is 4.1, but I think last time my TCM also says my lining is slightly thin also. But I din kw tt lining is associated to LH reading.

susan - bo bian... when he jab for me I cover my face with my pillow cos I dare not see!

sesame - he super kan cheong lor, after that incident he almost make sure he turn already then ask me to double confirm before he "poke" me hahaha

chloe - now resting at home, I think my flu is slightly better now. but I better dun big mouth cos every morning when I wake up my nose seems clear, but 5 mins later sneeze non-stop again *sigh* I'm so tempted to get some "xian dan" now to get immediate cure!

sesame oil... juz now Dr Zou told me de. I oso not sure. She mentioned tat i mc last time is becoz lining very thin so cannot hold the embies since LH so low... anyway i drop an email to Dr Loh already. See whether he will reply or not... really very sienz...come all the way here then found something that missed out...

pinkaddict, I help you ask Dr Zou when I next see her. Hmm, I never heard of LH associated with lining. even the link tt I given you also din state. anyway, dun worry too much. See what Dr Loh advises. Since you are already in lucrin stage, you cannot turn back liao right? Just go ahead and go for acu 2 times per week and the intensive one before ER. Some seniors here barely make it to 8mm also bfp. So dun worry, most imptly is to relax ok?

pinkaddict, the seniors here says Brazil nuts got selenium and will help in implantation. Not sure about lining. Can take 1-2 per day la, then when stim take 3-4, but you must drink a lot of water as I heard it is quite heaty. I personally dun dare to take cos I already take alot of heaty stuff.

Perhaps you try drinking chicken essence to make yourself stronger?

sesame oil... thank you so much... the website really helps. But check with u, i remember tat i read some sistas here wrote cannot eat soy coz it harden the eggs? haha... duno i remember correctly or not...

sesame_oil : heehee its okie... I can root for you too... I shld be doing ET in mid sep... Jiayou together! N BFP!!!!!!!!!!!

Pinkaddict, I ever ask Dr Zou before about soy. She says can take but of cos moderately. 1-2 cups of soya bean drink from Mr Bean is alright. I will take 1-2 cups of warm soya bean drink w/o sugar every week. Drink only on hot days, not on rainy days. Don't ask me the reason, I also not sure. Just happen tt my ex TCM and a GP advises me.

Yes, soy will harden our eggs but with assisted hatching from ivf, this problem will be solved.

Take everything moderately. Try cooking red bean soup your own and take it from this weekend?

sesame_oil : hahaha... im doing FET mah... so movement abit faster....heehee... yah hope I can BFP than you can gong xi me... whahahahah..... you on long / short protocol? mid sep jab--- stimulation?

sesame oil... honestly, I m quite upset and scare now but nevertheless I will try me best to move on. Hopefully miracles really happen to me.
Anyway, thank you so much for your efforts in helping. I feel much calm now...

Grumpus... a big thank you to u too... I will continue to hang on!!

cheers and hugz

tokkie, ya, I still rmb you are doing FET. I am on long protocol, my 1st try...mid sep start my 1st lucrin jab. Then early Oct go for my scan. Dr Zou says if everything goes smoothly, my ER/ET will falls btw end 2nd week to 3rd week of Oct. I am sooooooooo nervous!

pinkaddict - u can try to take blackmores conceive well gold, it has selenium content too good for those who's allergic to nuts

i looking back at my pre-ivf med results, D2 BT.
LH: 4.89
FSH: 5.9
Prolactin: 17.92

which based on their ranges are all normal.
it's stated that for pre-menopausal females the range for LH should be btw: 1.35 to 17.06 IU/L
so pinkaddict isn't yrs still within the range?

Pinkaddict, don't let those figures affect you. I feels getting preggie and bfp in ivf sometimes counts on luck also. Perhaps those with a more +ve and happy go lucky ones will be more lucky?

You already start and there is no turning back, y dun look forward and work on your diet instead and maintain and +ve mindset?

Nothing is for sure till the outcome...Jia you!

winnie, orh, I hv missed your updates....so you starting your 1st lucrin jab this Sat???

Do you know hw many days of supression are you at? I am jabbing for 19 days, OMG!!! Today went to Dr Zou and she told me another patient of hers from KKH jabs 18 days...

sesame - CARE dun use lucrin but buserelin, same effect as lucrin. I cannot remember how many days of supp, but I know first 5 days I have to jab 2 times a day but definitely not 19 days for sure. cos my ER is scheduled on 29/9. I'm also on long protocol