Renee

1st rule when embarking on ivf journey is dun think too far ahead. Take one step at time. That's what I told myself before I started. Like you, I had a lot of "what ifs" in my mind then. Like you said, if you keep carrying on think and think, will kee siow.

Yeh, go for a holiday, continue to bake, cook, whatever, focus on other things while doing the jabs. You will feel better this way

Hi Yvonne

Yeh, that's Uncle Chen's usual practice - open knife and cure whatever problems we have before doing any fertility procedure. He wants his patients to be always in the best condition before doing ivf... Which also makes his success rates slightly higher than others. Of course, after open knife, will not also gurantee BFP. Most important is you must be comfortable with him, if you don't, then better not stay with him. His style is just like dat and it's really typical of Uncle Chen's. hehe

Yalor, got 1, now coming 11 months. Hope to have another sibling for her, if possible. Humans are always greedy ;p

Renee,
Don't feel so down, you're always the +ve & perky one...we all depend on you to bring a smile to our face & let us think +vely leh....

We're all here for each other...it's good for you to take a break & go for a holiday. I'm sure you'll be re-charged by the time you come back.
Ganbatte!

Yvonne,
I also have a very cute niece who's turning 5 months in a few days. I love her much & spend most of my free time with her. to me, whether she's my god-daughter or my niece, i'll still treat her the same

yvone,
me too been to fortune teller...but he said he can't tell me when, becos it's secret from up there which he's not suppose to say. also some old ppl told me to have godson in order to hav my own child. But till now never have any godson.

tomatoes & Ad,
yes, I guess taking the stress out of our mind is very important for IVF patients.Or else really can kee siow. Now my next step is look for our new place.(of cos must sell away the old one 1st)

really thank you for your words that's very comforting and I know I won't be alone.sometime really wish someone can tell me when will be my turn to see/hear POSITIVE from KKIVF.

my hubby going for a long trip from tom on..(7day)so now, I'm very looking forward to our PARTY.Hope to see tomaotes' BB gal. wonder she stil remembers me.I only remember she very cute and look very much like the mummy!!

AD,
it's so right.... like that everyone will go see him and all ppl will be rich and everyone's dream can just happen lo hor? Silly me.Sigh....

Hi Ad, Renee,

so wat waiting you, go and have a godson or goddaughter and they will "bring" you child, let's be positive, even dun have our child yet still got godchildren mah.

renee, your menses coming?? why you sound more negative now?? thought you always the brave one going thru lots of needle and yet never give up. Dun worry, god says that we are the next one in queue, soon our turn, I got good feeling about it, I very accurate one, got sixth sense... i sense our kids on the way liao, coming nearer nearer, lots of piglets coming, can you see that? one of it is yours, dun worry.

hubby going for such a long trip, thought he just come back from Japan? you must be abit sad? 7 days, a bit too long right? my friend who hubby used to travel alots was very happy when hubby oversea so that she can play mahjong with us cos she never let her hb knows she play mahjong. You play mahjong?

Hi renee, please don't be negative, you alway give us hope and joy
, sometimes it is nice that hubby can go away (once in a while) so that we can lead single life again....ha...ha bTw, it is so lucky of u to go Japan..

Yvonne, you must be a mhajong expert, huh....me can't play mahjong at all

yvonne,didi,
i also want,but not all parents will like the idea when others want to take thier kid as godson/daughter u see?may be there's some kind of pantang thingy... unless they offer, otherwise i won't dare ask.

i have been monitoring my temp all these while. everytime see temp drop i know memses lai liao. i feeling down cos this time round i got to take 3months jab.... that means i won't have chace to get preggy at all for this 3mths.on top of that, there will be side effects.... sigh.....it's not the needles that i worry and become negativ.

i feel beetter aft u said our turn is coming.i trust ur 6th sense!!

he going for long trip i'm qt use to it.but though he'd go with me for the jab..may be i just wan his support. I dono how to play mahjong leh. I very stupid when comes to mahjong. here you teach me, there I come back from toilet I forget already. Some more back in my homwtown, my mum used to play almost once a week, yet I cant pick up. but my brother sit there for less than 20 mins, he knows how to play already.

ya I agree sometimes it's nice hubby go away for few days.

Renee

Ya, so sorry, most probably will not be able to make to the party. May be going to sentosa this sat. But if got time, I will ask my hb to send me there. Ad., if I can make it, I will call you.

hello ladies, is me again...long time never 'hear' liao... i did my second attempt on march, but failed again. after that, i had no courage to 'face' u sisters here anymore. that's why disappear for a while.

after the failure, i was soooo.... upset. i felt so useless and ashame. keep asking myself 'why pp can make it, while i can't'...sigh

now i am seeing sinsen to bu my body. not sure when trying again.. but kind of lose heart liao. furthermore, age is catching up. everything seems to be not in my favour....

sorry har sisters, early morning give all of you this kind of message..... my thousand apologies..!!

Hi renee, didi,

me mahjong expert?? no lah, i learn by paying school fee to my lao qian friends, think they earn alot of school fees from me! just for fun lor, one year maybe only plah 2 or 3 times and over mahjong, we gossip too.

renee, forget about taking temp, counting the ovulation days lah, since you going for the ivf liao, all these things leave it to your doctor to monitor and god to send down one of his little angel or twin angels, (you going for 3 embyos???) then tripple angels :)

I stop the metformin that Dr Loh gave me, like i told you, it really makes me sick, vomit and giddy, headache so my "sixth" sense tells me anything that makes my body react like that cannot be too good for my body and in the end, I ended up eating nothing, feeling stress and moody, worse for my body so decided to stop the medication, today feeling better, continue with my chinese medicine first.

renee, your case is much worse than ours, you need 3 mth of injection first, more torture but you will end up with one of the best baby.

Yesterday japan lost in the match and my hubby was so disappointed and angry, actually he does not want to see the match cos he knows japan team cannot perform during stress in international match, he already knows they will be a disappointment and in the end, true to his words, the team embarassed japan (according to him) all the way back to home, he kept complaining like a kid that japan attack is so predictable, so slow, no stamina, cannot take stress, out of control, total failure, poor mentality. My god, really disappointed, I can tell, though he kept saying no. So funny to see his reaction, not many times, he will react this way, usual he is quite cool....

Hi Seow,

I am new here too and I failed too, in fact all of us tasted the failure many times before, nothing to be shame at all.

Anger, sadness, disappointed, you name it, we felt it... most important is to say it out, lashed it out, I cannot do that to anyone, not even my parent cos no one knows about all the treatment but at least I can do it here, cos everyone will console me and make me see the "light" again and then proceed to cheong again, never mind at the end of the road, we cheong until bled, as long as we can see the a bit of the light at the end of the tunnel, we cheong, anyway, if doctor can do IVF on you, means we got hope!

we are here becos, most of us is "bu..ing" our body with chinese medicine too and of course doing our usual or new hobbies, like belly dancing, baking, social dancing, yoga etc..., soon we all will meet at the IVF 2ww and then IVF success stories.

Renee, think I will have to move sometime in October, haven't bought the pven yet. Hav eto source around realise that good ovens don't come cheap think I will just get a normal oven cause I don't know how long my baking interests will last

As for me, I have a god-daughter (my sister's daughter) my sister offered and my hubby likes daughter so I agreed, and another of my hubby's friend also offered his chubby son to us but we have yet to decide ......

yvonne,
Shall your senses for our dream come true....I'm not greedy though. so long can preg with one healthy one I'm happy already. I will take the 3 months as a break. hope can take some load of my mind abt ivf for a while.

my hubby was watching all the matches.... I always thought Japan team is quite good. But kena australian team, all big and mentaly so strong.... worse my hubby said, japan team won't enter the next round. (don tell that to your hubby hor)He now fell sick, aft late few nights. so gong right? pay money for cable, yet kena sick becos of not enuf sleep!!!

Hi seow,
soryy to know abt your 2nd attempt... Take a break from now. ppl(MIL, music teacher & nurse at KK) been telling me this kind of thing we can't rush into it.I finally see and understand it aft 2 rounds of fresh IVF n 1 FET.now I got to be brave and face up the 3 months jab.I will continue to do acupuncture until my next ivf. Lte's hpoe for the best!!

Renee,
your acup can do after ET not? If i start the treatment, i won't be able to take the TCM liao...and since xia rong is going back for good soon, i cab't go to her for after ET acup....

Renee, regarding your 3 months's jabs, how often do you need to jab ? everyday or once every month ?

Renee,
then u pass me your acup contact this sat hor...i know she's at meiling street...can ask her for me whether i need to do acup b4 or after ER & ET?
I'll be sending you a map this afternoon to my place. Do you know how to go by TPE?

Ad, sure will give yoiu her contact. Well let me answer your qs on her behalf. acup can do anytime u want as long as you are comfortable.the more frequent you do the better condition it should be.of cos, individual will respond to it differently.yes i know how to travel to tpe.

Renee, I see. At least three 3 months while on jab you will be stress-free, no need to worry whether AF comes or not

didi,
that may be the plus point. but I won't have chance to conveive at all. 3 months is very long time for ivf patient leh.

Hi seow

You must jiayou and dun give up. There is no need to apologise lah... the sisters here are here to support and encourage one and other - rain or shine

Renee
What is the name of your jab?

Renee & Ad

Seem like the functions quite similar to mine. After my endo ops, I went for 3 months of Zoladex jabs to let stop menses and let my uterus heal.

Ad,
Most likely japan.hubby will apply leave in july.I was thinking shall I start the jab aft the holiday.lot of ppl say when couples go holiday they are more relax so good time to try for bb.

Renee,
Actually that's a good idea too....sekali can save the jab $$$, haha! How long will you be going? This thread will be very quiet without you manz.....

Good afternoon gers...

got accu lobang ah? tell me leh...

renee, actually i took the jab b4. sad to say, i enjoyed the jab cuz no menses for 3 mths mah..hahaha....

Renee,
Dun mind me asking. You've had 2 fresh cycles & 1 FET. When did you start your 1st fresh cycle huh? How long did you rest in between the cycles?

Ad,
we intent to go for a week.but it's difficult for him to apply leave during my fertile period. cos quite hard to predict when exactly the right period...if cant get preg during holiday,then my next ivf cycle will have to start 3 moths from july.... which will be nov. wah very long time leh, can't tahan to wait that long. we have wasted enough time liao loh. well see whar Dr Loh got to say later lah. Just sent hubby to airport. now getting ready to go KK.

Ad,
don worry, ask anything you want. he he...yes 2 fresh and 1 FET. the 1st was started aug 2005. failed in mid oct. rested a month, then did FET in dec. 2nd fresh ivf was in feb 2006, tested positive in early april but low reading and failed. I vry heong hor, so short rest between every cycle. But so long Dr say I can do I will do.

Renee,
You seeing Dr Loh this evening? He got clinic tonight meh?
Thot he only has clinic at TPS on wed & fri evenings?
Ya, you really agressive! i started July 2005 & only managed to do 1 fresh & 1 FET....