Grumpus- dr loh just want to ensure everything is fine so ask me go bk for the Bt, now is early of week 4 so by Monday the level should multiple, she ask me continue the insert n give me some oral tablet.. Ya.. It will always be endless worries...

Cc- I say we don't worry is bluff one.. Just take a step at 1 time and everything will be fine..

miracle & pink - pan fry or throw inside toaster will do

now all of u talk abt cod fish I have very strong cravings for salmon skin! marinate with salt & pepper then pan fry, top it off with some lime.... SHIOK!

Pinkaddict,
no need oil before baking. just lay them on foil.
i always see the big bags of frozen cod at my nearby NTUC.
so i think quite easy to get lah, dun need to go until carrefour or cold storage.

Miracle - I went back Dr Zou daily until ET ah ... ya can ask her ... since she is so in tuned with our ivf program so will know which type of herbs we can consume during ivf...

her cough herbs power sia ... drink liao very fast the cough will be gone ... plus the cough herb is minty & slightly sweet tasting

<font color="0077aa">wah you all so fast think of names...i more pantang type...so decide to have le then think of names or get clothes...any baby stuffs i see cute, i also dun dare buy... lolz</font>

<font color="0077aa">all the cod fish talking make me drools...i will ask hubby go market with me tmr to buy some cod fish.

i like to steam it or bake with those mushrooms and cheese......</font>

miracle - I also drooling for cod fish. I like to fry till the skin is crispy hehehe

diana - I dun like to think under stress. now got time tink slowly lor

cc: do you do the HPT again.
Shainie: I don't really feel hungry all the time, but i like to eat chicken rice, but once i eat i feel so bloated like indigestion.sometimes, dunno to eat or not to eat.

anyone knows why must abort IUI cycle if fail to ovulate?

I am quite upset when prof told me that this cycle of IUI might be aborted coz at CD16 when I saw him, follicles are still very small and less than 10mm. Only when I asked if by CD20 and nothing happens, what happens nxt? Then he told me have to abort cycle and start next cycle with clomid.

I actually asked him if I can do SO IUI, he say he wouldnt advise if I react to clomid. Reason being SO IUI is exp and needs to self jab and no point gg thru such torture if my body reacts to clomid.
I oredi told him I dun ovulate w/o clomid from the v beginning but he still insist on doing normal IUI. Haiz, wasted one cycle now.

tweetie,
sorry to hear that.
abort iui if fail to ovulate coz there is no eggs to meet the sperm anyways, so even if iui, also no use...so i guess he is saying instead of spending the money to do the iui, better to abort.

tweetie - I strongly advise u to seek 2nd opinion. I dun response well with clomid and my gynae immediately put me on so-iui, my 2nd cycle I did with clomid and by day 11 I have 7 follicles at 16mm. by right my whole cycle have to be terminated cos I was over stimulated cos I took 50mg clomid with 100ui puregon

pink - boy name meaning is everyday happy. girl name, is by the Grace of God we can have her and may she have abundance wisdom with watever she do, english name means princess

tks again, jcx...
for the loads of info and patience in explaining...

i gathered tat at clinic d, consultations will be doc on duty... at kkhivf, will be assigned to a doc who will follow thru the ivf process... think maybe will wait for the doc to be assigned then will decide if wan to request for change... think dr sf loh is popular so very busy... dunno if it will be a good idea to request for him anot...

phew... so the v scan will be by a specialist (and a female) and not anyone on duty... if like tat, then ganna male ones every diff time will be very awkard... wat a relief...

Winnie... I have a friend called himself Happy Ong...hehehe... my colleague told me if named the boy as "Eugene", usually very smart, clever and earn alot of money de...

pink - we wan names with good meaning and also have to make sure that the name we give them they won't get other kids mocking at them in sch next time if not they sure hate us for life

Hi kopibaby,

i know but I just feel so despaired lor. Y didnt he tell or or why didnt he suggest to do SO IUI when I told him I have PCOS prob. How would I ever ovulate on my own? Sigh.... Prof Wong is really a direct man. He don't answer u until u question him.

I am seriously thinkg to go into IVF straight if the next IUI cycle doesn't work out.

Tweetie,
actually from the sounds of it, seems like u're not responding that well to clomid. maybe u shd seek 2nd opinion cos my dr did tell me before that the success rate for IUI is not that much higher than natural+clomid.

i was in a similar situation as u, i took clomid and tried naturally until my clomid dosage max liao. my next option is SO-IUI or IVF.
hubby and i chose to go to IVF directly cos
1) it has much higher success rate than IUI.
2) PCOS ladies hv high risk of getting SO-IUI cycle cancelled due to over stimulation. cos to do IUI the range is very narrow, must hv at least 1 mature egg but cannot hv >4 mature eggs. whereas IVF not so sensitive, they just stimulate and harvest everything.
3) for my personal comfort i rather do IVF cos SO-IUI need to do jabs but the jabs only valid for one cycle. IVF also need to do jabs but more eggs will be harvested and if the cycle is not successful still hv the option of doing a frozen cycle. so at least a few cycles before hv to do all the jabs again.

just some points for yr consideration.

Tweetie: PC wong is a very experience doc. He will tell you how whether good to try IUI or IVF. For my case i seek for second opnion from him. He told me IUI cannot help, ask me to try IVF straight and no need to spend unneccessary.Some docs, they dare not suggest something so concrete, they will give options and ask you to think and decide.

happybb001: all the vaginal scan in KKH will be done by lady sonographer, they are not docs but train in doing the scan.

CC: my BT is on 3/9 next friday, so far no symptoms leh.

Shainie: i do heard about that, during which day after ET i am so sure, but so far i don't have this. I onli feel hot even today is raining. Maybe due to the inserts.

CC: how do you feel now? nervous or no. I am a bit corward, very scare to know the results leh. How to face it? My husband is happy go lucky not worry about anything.

Shainie,
implantation spotting supposed to happen abt one wk after ET. but not everybody will get it.
doesn't mean must definitely get then can get bfp.

MA: I am scared to the bones man.. i still have an extra hpt in the drawer but I dun dare to use it leh... very scared lei... Sometimes i will wake up in the middle of the nite then cannot sleep already...I had three m/c before.. so i am really worried because Dr Loh said my lining also not very gd.. I've been under his treatment for more than a yr already before he say OK to my IVF...

CC: i told my mum in law I am going to do the HPT next wednesday because my BT is next friday. I told her if wednesday the BT is negative then should be negative liao. Do you know how much for the Frozen ET in KKH per cycle.