Congrats to JJ, Susan, BaBychloe & Prayhard. I hope all of us who are still waiting will get BFP too.

Im still contemplating to seek TCM, since nt sure if its too much for my body to handle. Is it ok just to do accupuncture without taking the herbs?
I'm a Malay so never tried TCM before, but i believe in it. Maybe aft fasting mth can try. i'll be starting my Lucrin injection on 31/8.

Babychloe> wat advice do u give me?

Wahine & Pink Martini> Dont despair & never give up, these are the challenges ladies like us have to face.

Pinkaddict> We are cycle buddies i guess. Hope we'll be able to stay strong despite challenges.

Take care ladies.

winniepooh,
cos multiples hv higher risk of early delivery and other complications and may need to stay in nicu for awhile. the insurance is to help defray some of the cost for the stay.
the difference is so great cos the probability of multiples with 3 embbies vs 2 embbies is much higher so the premium also increases exponentially.

Kopi - ya, cover $300 per day if the babies need to be warded at NICU. u can dun buy but must show that u have policy that will cover this cost

SuSan > Wow... that I dun noe... thanks for sharing....

morning sistas...

Susan... all MTB are insane in a cute way. I will definately be one too.

Grumpus...excuse me are you a doctor? hahaha... u are so knowledgeable leh...salute to you... thanks for answering our dump dump questions at times...hahaha...think sooner or later u can set up a consultation firm for sistas who are going thru IVF.

Highhopes...ya we are cycle buddy. I will start to jab Lucrin one day earlier than u. I m going to c Dr Zou tomoro nite even though I feel sienz cos it is so far away fm my home...but "choiceless"...hahaha

Mdmkhoo- for RH is under great eastern, I also don't know got to buy this insurance until the nurse tell me to bring cheque

kopibaby- even 1 also need to buy I think

CC: i agree with the rest, it is really too early to test. My doctor told me only to test on D17. Continue the inserts, besides must talk to your embryos everyday.

Babychloe: MY blood pregnancy test will be on 3/9/10. Is it expensive for the TCM and also medicine? How much is the charges.Can share with me.

kopi,
u need to buy the insurance based on the no. of embbies transferred. so if cycle fail (choy choy), the policy is wasted lor.
or if u transfer 2-3 but only bfp 1 also u would hv paid the premium for 2/3 embbies. if yr bbs born no prob u dun claim anything, policy also wasted.

MA - think carefully before starting on tcm. you are waiting for your BT. wait for results first then see how.
discuss with dh about tcm. once you start, you should continue.
there are sisters who who bfp with and without tcm. just gotta bear in mind that going for tcm would involve time and effort and money and also some sort of "expectation that it would work"...

my two cents worth....i am not against tcm nor for it. like my doc says, as long as it makes you happie

mdmkhoo,
u can buy the insurance through the ivf clinic. not sure if u can source outside for yr own cos many medical policies do not cover ivf bbs. if got time i guess can go source yrself

pinkaddict,
hahahaha i am not a dr but i read and research a lot, i listen to wat ppl say and i draw my own conclusions and opinions from there

during my own cycle i did not post anything here at all, i only read silently. after i bfp then started advising other ladies here.

babychloe: what did you do during that 2 weeks, any special diet?, TCM medicine? I am in D8 now.
After my transfer, my mum in law gave me red dates longan water.it made me constipated.At D2, D3 after ET i got to push when go toilet. I am very much regret and gulity over it but the doctor keep telling don't worry it is scientifically not warmful to the embryos.now i am taking folic, fruits laxative and mamil milk . Dare not to take other medicine.

Kopibaby: I did see one TCM in johor last year, my cousin told me he is very good. everyone in JB know him. because of the travelling i stop. before i stop, he told me i can start trying.But at the end, still nothing. I went KKH for checkup and found out the problem is not on me.This year i decide to start IVF because of the age catching up.wheni enroll the IVF programme, my another friend just finished her IVF and failed. She recommended me about this dr. Zhou, but i decided not to go because i don't want to get confuse

MA - its a personal decision whether to do tcm or not. i guess whats more important is to listen to your heart. if you think it will help, by all means do it. if you think its effects are minimal, then dont do it.
dont go for tcm not believing it will work but just because people ask you to go. then no point. if you get what i mean...

the ivf process is already stressful and time consuming enough. we are willing to go through so much to have a baby. if going for tcm will add more stress and confusion, then you should really think hard and twice about it..

lina kt,
I remember the nurse told me must be 60 and above will be better. Did you call up the IVF centre? They ask you to top up progesterone or not?

hi pinkaddict & highhopes: i will be starting lucrin on the 10th Sept...guess u both will be slightly ahead frm me...

highhopes: u can do accu if u want to with dr zou n not take her meds. she dun mind...i m Malay too n hav confirmed tat her meds r fine to take if u hav concerns for the contents

Hi ET and MA, thanks a lot.. I am mentally preparing myself for the worst also.. but I did talk to my embbies in my heart and I also prayed very hard.. So far AF is not here.. so I continue to pray la.. this morning I checked my body temperature.. ony 36.89. not very high.. disappointed again.. yesterday afternoon was consistenly high at 37.08 etc.. Hopefully I wun see red these few days..

i didn't go for any tcm either. i only took black chicken with pao sheng and cordyceps once a wk cos my mum boils for me and red dates longan tea occasionally when i hv time to boil.
other than that i only took folic acid. hubby only took antioxidant supplement.

grumpus...initially i oso thot after i BFP then start sharing my success tips with sistas... sicarly hor... before start I hv so many stupid questions to ask le... haiz...bo bian so start posting lor.

highhopes: U can go TCM..that's wat I did and will continue for my FET...u can do accu without the herbs...consuming of herbs is individual..:)

Susan,
at this early stage, better to test with more sensitive kits and test using the 1st urine of the morn even though the kit say anytime of the day also can. cos hcg levels r not high yet.
i tested 2 days before my BT using 1st urine and the line was very faint and took awhile to appear.
if i used other time urine sure no line one

Cc- don't give... Miracle will happen...

Grumpus- I'm so worry false alarm leh last night didn't sleep well. hubby said later gg to buy the digital one. Haha...

Susan & Grumpus... looks like I m stil ok lei coz both of u oso never take alot of vitamins...hehehe...make me feel much better. I only taking folic acid, royal jelly and vit e. Recently first time drank cordeceps soup but w/o paosheng. Tmr going to see Dr Zou, duno she will ask me to take her med or not but when i see her the first time, she never ask me to take any med lei.

Mdmkhoo- my bt is on this Friday. Today is day 13 since et.

Pinkaddict- for all my iui and ivf I only take folic acid, no herbal soup cause I donno hw to make later make a mess in the kitchen my mil gg to kill me.

For all procedures, I think we need to keep ourselves very positive. Mentally, emotionally and physically stressfree.
I salute you all can cope work and ivf together.

cc... dun go back to work lah... rest at home lah... one of the social workers ever told me to be more careful during 2ww coz she said if BFP, we will forget wat we did during 2ww and be very happy but if choy choy choy BFN, then we will start to think of wat we hv done during our 2ww such as did we eat correctly, did we go back to work tat's y BFN, did we this did we that etc...

My 2 cents worth of advise only lah...hehehe...sorry if I write too much ya!