Hi tomatoes, ad,
so tomatoes, you already got one child?, how nice. If I already got one child, i will be contented, so god please please, at least one pls...but of course two is perfect
I went to see your "uncle Chen" but got frightened by him, he was referred to by who else (JE, mdm Tan) and then becos I already got two lapascropies, he wanted to "open knife" on my husband, saying he got varicocele and even if I am pregnant, i will still end up miscarriage unless my hubby problem is cured, I immediately took him to a reowned urologist and do a SA again and ultrasound, luckily the urologist explained that most men got mild case of varicocele and after the result comes out, he diagnosed my hubby's sperm as fine and very mild varicocele that does not require operation. Phew..and went to KKH to get another opinion and then fertility specialist told me to ignore " uncle chen" words, he said he knows what "uncle chen" always said. That was my experience with "Jurong east chinese physician and uncle chen" So I am glad you got a much better experience than me, of course his fees is very very steep, 2 or 3 times more than those already renowed Dr. Anyway, my biggest problem is I see too many Doctors lah.
Hi Ad,
Our situation on adoption is the same. My thinking and our hb thinking. Funny thing is about the "bringing" another kid along into the family, just like in the olden days when one keeps having girl and they want a boy, so they starting giving the girl name like dai di "bring brother". This "bringing" kid method more or less guarantee by my granny who is 90 years old

But instead of adopting one to bring another, why don't you try the way of acknowleging a godson, I did that when my nephew was born 5 mths ago and then I did my IVF, but sadly not successful leh, guess he is still very young, not old enough to "bring" another kid to me, hopefully as he grows, his "power" becomes stronger! Aiyo, I think I baby crazy liao. You know whenever I go for fortune telling, I love to ask my first question, " how many kids will I have" to see if the fortune teller is accurate or not.