bba,
ya, i read in another thread xia rong is going back for good end june.
If you want to see MP sinseh, either weekdays. If wanna go weekends, then you should be there 8.30am, when it opens. I went there at 9am last sat, i waited 3 hours!!! Nearly fainted!

Ad,
wah...3 hours!!!!
i also faint...mayb if we faint then we can jump Q...hahaha

Can you give me the address? No appointments one huh? Only Q?

Renee

Was thinking since I want to FET in Dec/Jan, then I might as well see Dr Loh later since no need to q for FET.

So now I am trying to book the appt for Oct/Nov. Dem kiasu rite? hahahaa ;p

Ad.

I never dare to visit MP sinseh on Sat anymore... I just hate the heat and the wait.

bba,
the address is Ban Choon Chan - Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central S440081. Tel - 6344 6718. He's different closing time on difft days & sometimes he doesn't open. So it's advisable to call b4 you go down.

tomatoes,
We lazy lor, slept a little late....so reached there 9am, had to sit outside!

Suddenly this thread so active again. So happy to see all the familiar names again.

Ad.

Think u hv to Q even long now after u post his address here lei

Renee

So happy, at last going to hv a chance to try the victorian cake liao

yo yo potato chip!! ya so nice to see all the old timers again huh? ya I so far only talk abt the vic cake.... But don expect to much lah, it's just another kind of butter with lesser fat only lah.

so pai seh, myself as one of the old timers so cal, but yet have not succeded. Sigh.....

Ad.
You cunning one, brought your baobei with you. hehe

Hi potatochips
Finally see you here liao

Renee,
You are one of the strong & positive ones here... this thread can't do without you around

Renee and AD

No lah, yr baby on de way liao. God is finding de best babies for u all mah. Having praying for all of you.

Tomatoes

CEO, long time no see huh. So u intend to go for FET?

Ad, no need to thanks lah. We need lotsa of support from each other mah. When I had my FET, all of u pray for me too. I have to get my baby to thanks all of u too. I can still remember you even volunteered to send me to hospital for FET when my hb omost cant make it.

PC,

yalor, think here and there... time to take some action. Meanwhile can try naturally oso... heheh

Yeh, long time no see, you giving birth soon liao hor? So excited for you leh..

PC,
I'm so touch. really need your prayers.... Tom I go temple also. Hope buddha grant me one. he he... And I pray for your BBgal to be guai guai next time when she comes out ok?

HA ha... Ad,
let's cry loud loud, see who cry louder!!!

tomatoes,
Thanks for your praising.... I got to be strong lah. Or else don think can get what I want. sekali so strong become a man liao.when I jab myself during the prog, my hubby also couldn't stand to se the needles poking in and out everyday...I don even care abt the bloatedness and pain I may have to go thru again for my next fresh cycle. I think the failure is something more painfull than anything else.

renee

You are rite, the pain of failure is more painful than anything else. Continue to be strong and positive, it gonna be very soon to get your BFP before you knew it

PC,
You can start to write down what you need to pack for your hospital bag.. so that last min will not be confused
Me already started counting down for you liao.

Ad.
Remember to start taking your supplements.

Tomatoes,

I have reading some of your previous threads....thanks for taking the trouble to start the tread as the tread really gives loads of information on fertility issues.

I was just wondering why you switch to KK? Previously, you were with Dr Chris Chen right??? Do you mind sharing with me what your experience with Dr Chris Chen?? How's your 1st IVF treatment under him?

You sure lucky boy to strike first time under IVF treatment......how I envy you!!!

My baby dream seems a long journey!!!! Sign!!!! However, must believe that miracles do happen.

AD

Yalor, time flies hor

Tomatoes

Thanks for the advise.

Renee

Same here, the jabs look more painful then de failure. Btw, I m having a boi.

PC,
Opps, how come i though I saw gal..... Heng ah, I have not gone to temple yet. or else I pray salah, buddha can't find which BB to bless. ah ha ha.....

I have been seeing gals same age as me most got preggy this yr. then I though I would e one of them too.But... I read some of those dog yr fortune book, said that rabbits this yr will have BBs. I was so hopefull at first, until my last cycle din work out right, i lost faith already.

Hi renee, bba,

wow, so many conversations going around, busy at office leh, though tender resignation but still busy, cannot wait for the last day. Renee, I dunno when I will do my FET cos I just accepted a new job, starting in jul and that means i cannot go to the hospital for treatment that easy but i will try to do it like after 3 mths lor, wanna build up my body first too.

bba,

Yes i heard that japanese men gives all their salary to their wives too. For my case, yes he gave me but I did not physically take out all the money and put it into my a/c, just that i know how much he got in the bank a/c and can take as and when i like, anyway he is the one paying for all my bills too, just basically using his money lor. Actually not only japanese men right, my dad do that too. so only when my girlfriends started to say that they have separate a/c and husband only pay for house bills, then I realised their hubbies do not give all or surrender their salaries, actually not give all as in all lah, just both of us using that money lor. Maybe becos japanese women dun work after married so no choice, their men got to give their salaries to them.

I love cooking too but hate to wash up after that, bought all kinds of reciepes when staying in japan but now back in singapore, cannot be bother, too easy to eat at hawker or rest. unlike japan. Renee, your boyfrens look very cute, so i guess bird nest helps, remember to eat plenty when you are pregnant :)

too tired today, got to go and sleep liao, tomorrow still need to work halfday, sigh... nite ladies.

Renee, where did you learn your baking skills from ? by seeing the cakes, really makes me crave and want to try to make them, btw what oven are you using as I will be moving and will buy a oven.

yvonne,
I see... But FET don need to go hospital many times. (Not sure abt NUH)unlike fresh cycle...
you inten to see any chinese sinseh?

didi,
to be honest, I hv never attended any baking class before. I just learn from cook books.... I also couldn't bake things that are require upper heating and lower heating. cos I don have a propl build -in oven after got married.(kitchen was very samll to have one)when I was back in malaysia with my parent, I used build-in oven.I;ve been using the dual function microwave/convect oven now in Singapore.so things like kuih lapis I can't do it with the oven now.but so far all my freqeuntly bake pastries are managable with this simple convec oven.

If you are inten to buy one, i'd suggest you buy german or italian brand.(for reasonable $$ and good quality)58L with at least 4 or 5 way cookings.(they with fan for batch baking.)Mine can't do batches baking cos it's small and not meant to do batch bking.so every year my pineapple tarts take very long time to finish baking.and it quite siong for PUB bill.ha ha...
Tell you my dream oven---it's melie. the french brand.Now I hope can move to a new hs with big kitchen so taht I have reason to get that melie. oven ,hehe..but I think my hubby will faint if I insist to have that oven.

Renee, well then you must be quite gifted for baking
, I love to bake too but like many hate to wash-up after that as everything will be too oily, I have also a friend who can also bakes with those dual-function microwave oven.

Hi Renee,
yes i know FET need not go many times but still need to go for scan and then at least a couple of days of MC too.

I am seeing Dr Xia Rong, taking her medicine but some said she is going back for good, will check with her when i see her on 23rd.

Btw,the metformin that Dr Loh gave me made me headache and wants to vomit all the time, very uncomfortable, he said it is the side effect that will last for the first one, two weeks. How? he gave me 3 mths medicine, now only taking 3rd day and felt miserable liao, eat anything also felt sick. very very uncomfortable, becos of the side effect, i stop the chinese medicine cos cannot swallow liao, straight away sure want to vomit.

yvonne,
ai yoh so bad ar? how to tahan for 3 mths on every first 2 week?then you better prepare some lime drink to keep in the fridge so taht when u feel vomitting u can have a sip to reduce that nausea feeling.

didi,
No lah can't say gifted, jus that it's my interest to stay in the kitchen 'create' food and I enjoy it during the process. I love to share my creations with ppl. So I think myhubby is the ginypig all these while. I also don like to wash up aft al the baking and cookingg too. but everytime I feel like baking something the washing part become ok eventualy. now I learn to use boiling hot water to soak all the oily tools, then later easier to wash, which it helps a lot.

Renee, me too unfortunately my hubby don't like pastry/ cakes so my guinea pigs is my mom and dad etc. My interest only lasts for moments only, meaning certain periods I will be crazy over certain things, sometimes baking cakes, making bread (bought a bread-maker, now sitting at one corner of my kitchen), jewellery-making etc. After seeing your creations, I will want to bake again !!!!

Hi renee,

it is not every first 2 weeks of the mth,it is everyday for 3 mth, i got to take the metformin for everyday for 3 mth, according to Dr Loh, he said it is like this for the first 2 weeks, this medicine got this kind of side effect, but how to keep drinking lemon, sigh... try to bear with it and see how lor.

Hi didi,

I am like you too, interest only last for 5 mins, me into bead and jewellery making, boughts lot of bead and crystal and in the end, never wear them, and tired to making liao, last time in japan, bought a mochi pounding machine, can buy japanese rice cake, like taiwan mua chee but do a few time, sick liao and just leave it there at one side...

btw ladies,

wanted to ask all your opinion on adopting child, anyone of you ever thought of giving up all these treatment and opt for adoption? seriously i keep thinking about it but face so many negative comments from my sisters and i think no one in my family really support it too.

but my close to 90 years old granny told me one day that my cousin who used to be ttc for 8 years (now pregnant) should just adopted a kid and then this adopted kid will then bring along another kid (which means after adopting a child, my cousin will be pregnant with a child, this is what she meant by bring another kid) This old belief was still believe by her and she started to refer back to some of her old acquaintances that do that in the olden days.

Today I asked my hb what he thinks about adopting kid, sadly, he told me that somehow, he felt funny and cannot fully accept it cos it is not his kid.:-(

sometimes i find life quite stressful and now the world is too messy to bring my little love one into this world to suffer. And moreover there are plenty of unwanted kids in this world, instead of loving these kids, we should not continue to bring more into this world so I thought i dun mind to adopt but I dunno, maybe now saying is easy but when I really adopt and face difficulties, i might react differently..sigh....

didi,
I have no patient to do jewellry making. may be I'm not very creative. Another reason I like cooking is becos I love to eat. and very happy to see nicely decorated pastries n cakes.I also like to bake bread. but nver think of own a bread maker.(may be my kitchen was too small)I don even have a rice cooker.I bake bread wiht my mic/oven.yet to get good result. which I know I need a better oven to achieve the right result.

yvonne,
ever ppl suggested taht idea to me. But I'm very sure I wno't adopt one. It's not gona be fair to the child. worse if I got preg with my own child after adoption. it'll be very difficult to handle the situation.he or she(adopted child)will feel treated unfairly.(eventualy he knows he is not mine)I also think like your hubby. it's not the same feeling if the child is not yours somehow.is like zhi ji pian zhi ji.I don like taht feeling.

HI Renee and Yvonne, me and my hubby have decided that if after all the IVF we can't conceive then we will turn to adoption, I am not very sure that I will love the kid wholeheartedly and I have seen friend who has a adopted girl and doesn't treat her well (although she didn't have any child of her own). I really dread to think of all these ......

Hi renee, didi,

I know both your feelings, actually to me, every baby is like a piece of white paper, wat his or hers future or character is gonna be depends on the parents who brought her up and not on the biological parents. Beside the fact that I was not pregnant with the baby, the rest will be kinda same.. maybe that is a naive thought... at this moment. I thought even if i were to be pregnant later, no different cos I always wanted to have two and anyway even getting pregnant with one is already do difficult.

It might be not be fair to the kid if you dun love her wholeheartedly but isn't it worse for her to remains in the orphanage or not to be love at all?

renee, you are right. maybe my thinking is too simple, alot of difficulties, maybe at this point in time, I am still not ready to adopt, got lots of emotion to adjust and things to sort out, like getting the rest of the family members to accept, too tiring now to think of this issue, after a few years, maybe be more mature to handle this. Sadly to say, our current culture is still to narrow minded to accept this kind of things, no matter what, friends and relative bound to have something to say unlike the western society... sigh...arghhhhh driving me crazy...

yvonne,
There are thousands of unwanted children on earth...but how many can we 'help' to give them a home?the only way we can do is to donate food or $$ to help. by adopting one is not going to change anything(not ot talk abt love them wholeheartedly or not) the rest will stil be remain in the ophanage.there will never be fair in anyway.also we dono what kind of situation we will have with the adopted child.like you said, there are frens and relative to face, which can be some kind of preasure to both u and hubby.Don jump the gun. so long Dr never tell yo that's your last chance meaning you still hv chance.let's not be despire. give your best ok?!

Hi MK

Yes, me previously with Uncle Chen. He is v.good and very experienced... But cost is a factor to me. Hence, I chose KKH to do my FET which is much cheaper.

I was very closely monitored under him. Every 2 - 3 days got to go for blood test after the ET - to test my estrogen and progesterone. My progesterone level was very low during my 2ww which he said will made the implantation difficult. So he precribed lotsa of progesterone inserts for me to booast up the levels which I think in the end, made the implantation possible. Then one of days, my estrogen also dropped suddenly but he could manage to bring up the levels for me again. Though I spent about $16K on the IVF with him, I must said the "closely-monitored" system helps a lot as if we are not tested for hormones level during the 2 ww, how would we know if our progesterone level is enuff or not.

What's your plan now? Dun give up, your baby dream will come soon!

Hi tomatoes,

so what happened in the end, even with the closely monitored system and all the progesterone and estrogen that he given to you doesn't help? cos during my 2ww, i only insert the progesterone gel, and did not test for any progesterone or estrogen too.

Hi Tomatoes,

Currently, I am still under Uncle Chen.....he advised us to try naturally this time round after an unsuccessful IUI attempt.....

I am not fully mentally and physically prepared to go through the IVF process yet.......maybe need more time to think abt it and to pyscho myself if I can go through all the physical and mental pain......no process is without pain huh?? And IVF process is also based much on luck.....and whether one body react well to the medication and with success......it is a gamble!!

Meanwhile, I think that I will try naturally and see what Chris has to say....

Some people says that Chris Chen is good, like yourself as you have a wonderful experience with him but other says that he is lousy and too money-minded......well, I think all depends on the individual assessment.....

Have you quitted your job to look after your little one for good?? Or are you working part-time?

Can I ask on whether you too suffer any bad side effects under the IVF process with Chris Chen?

Hope to hear from you soon! Cheers!

Hi yvonne
I succeed of course, with those progesterone help
Heng-ah!

MK
Then you should try natural first. Yes, IVF is a gamble but also depend on one's body. No guarantee also.

Yeh, me feel like doing parttime or be a SAHM to take care of my gal. Can only think first. Continue to trust Uncle Chen as long as you are ok with your finances. He is a pro.

All the best and dun give up!

hi Yvonne,
read your posting about adoption. Actually i've also given it a serious thought b4. In fact, to me, whether the child has my DNA or not is secondary...if i want to adopt, i'll want one which is like b4 1 month, if possible, so i can experience the total "mother" thingy...however, my hb is not receptive to the adoption idea. he said if cannot have own, rather we both just depend on each other & grow old together...

I guess when it comes to this kind of BIG decision, both parties have to have the same mindset. It's just like going through fertility treatment, your partner has to be supportive too. Only when both shares the same thought will the child who comes into the family will have a happy family.
I have a friend who adopted a baby, now already 8 years old, but as far as i know, the hb took a good many years b4 you can see him finally "accpeting" the child...but i dun know whether the story about "bringing" another child into the family is true, cos after 8 years, my friend finally just gave birth to her own baby boy.
I guess the whole adoption thingy should be viewed very objectively. What is the reason for the adoption? Is is cos you want to love a child, or what? If the adoption is done with the wrong mindset, then it'll not be fair for the adopted kid...
my 2 cents worth....

Ad.

My hb also same mentally as you initially. Die Die dun want to tink of adoption. He said if dun have, then let it be wor. For me, I dun think the same as him. I want a child badly and if I really can't have my own, I would really want to adopt. Of course, at the end of the day, it takes 2 to clap and work things out... Not that we wives are pessimistic, at least we know that it is not the end of the road for us.

Ad.

Sorry, actually i read correctly that it's your hb, but I wrote wrongly again. I should have written: " My hb same mentality as yours (hb) initially"

You know me, always got error in my typing... hehehe ;p

Ad & tomaotes,
As you read my posting abt adoption... I'm the one who's not agree wt the idea. but my hubby though it wil be the last resort... too bad that I still can't accept it.

I'll see Dr Loh tom in the evening.Soon will start wt the 3 months jab,so much so that I don wish to come to this state,but it really leave me no choice..Just hope for the best aft 3 mths la.
Today feel rather down thinking that going into the jab, and start to worry what if next round not working again... vry daunting.Somehow, I'm very grateful that my hubby was very supportive and stil positive abt getting our own child.But told him that i'm very tired sometimes and scare another failure...most important is the amount of $$ we've spent and stil in vain.how much more can we 'throw' the $$ which no one know when will we succeed?I was silly enuf to tel him, if too much $$ I'd stay childless.aft that he aksed me what I want in life.We can prioritise our spending if the ivfBaby really become the major issue.whch means I cannot bad eyes see things only I buy....
I better not think too far now. or else one day I will go siow.

I told my cousin can I be my boy frens mummy if I can't hav my own.So silly hor? so the next 3 mths i can help to bb sit my boy frens, and plan for holiday in july.

Well sisters, I plan to go japan for holiday somewhere in july. any shopping can start to write out your list now!!ha ha...

Hi tomatoes, ad,

so tomatoes, you already got one child?, how nice. If I already got one child, i will be contented, so god please please, at least one pls...but of course two is perfect :)

I went to see your "uncle Chen" but got frightened by him, he was referred to by who else (JE, mdm Tan) and then becos I already got two lapascropies, he wanted to "open knife" on my husband, saying he got varicocele and even if I am pregnant, i will still end up miscarriage unless my hubby problem is cured, I immediately took him to a reowned urologist and do a SA again and ultrasound, luckily the urologist explained that most men got mild case of varicocele and after the result comes out, he diagnosed my hubby's sperm as fine and very mild varicocele that does not require operation. Phew..and went to KKH to get another opinion and then fertility specialist told me to ignore " uncle chen" words, he said he knows what "uncle chen" always said. That was my experience with "Jurong east chinese physician and uncle chen" So I am glad you got a much better experience than me, of course his fees is very very steep, 2 or 3 times more than those already renowed Dr. Anyway, my biggest problem is I see too many Doctors lah.

Hi Ad,

Our situation on adoption is the same. My thinking and our hb thinking. Funny thing is about the "bringing" another kid along into the family, just like in the olden days when one keeps having girl and they want a boy, so they starting giving the girl name like dai di "bring brother". This "bringing" kid method more or less guarantee by my granny who is 90 years old :) But instead of adopting one to bring another, why don't you try the way of acknowleging a godson, I did that when my nephew was born 5 mths ago and then I did my IVF, but sadly not successful leh, guess he is still very young, not old enough to "bring" another kid to me, hopefully as he grows, his "power" becomes stronger! Aiyo, I think I baby crazy liao. You know whenever I go for fortune telling, I love to ask my first question, " how many kids will I have" to see if the fortune teller is accurate or not.