Tickles, which gynae are you with now? But when the clinic said that if the progestrone test report is ok and will not call me. So, what should I do after the test? There was no clear instruction what should I do next.

Tickles,

I use heat pad also..but sometimes too hot I just remove it. Dare not put it on at night cos worry too hot and I too deep in sleep then how..see I think too much...

Ok...now try to relax..gg to take my shower soon..ya, I just ate one durian..heehee...

sunstillshines,

I think Dr Zou is away now..maybe you want to give the clinic a call before you go..

Her medicine is powder form..mix with warm water and drink k liao..

ineedmiracle: thanks for the info. Other than that? coz i know that one is expensive. I know some of the sistas here also give supplement to their hubby from the previous thread but cant remember what is it.

lubna - my hubby is taking immunivital, can be bought from any pharmacy, coq10 150mg I saw gurdian at paragon having promo for this, 2 bottles for $103.50 blackmores brand and cordyceps

BB : *wave*wave* OCP is to regulate the menses... to give the doc controlled and an idea when AF will come and plan accordingly... gd esp for ppl who are irregular... me currently also on OCP... so when you starting ur jabs?

Prayhard : it depends on whether you did FET on a D2/3 transfer... it will be abt 6 days post transfer... since you are already 10 post transfer.. can walk abit but not too much... according to my TCM.. so that blood can circulate...

Chicken... can but try to get either the kampung / sakura ones... coz hormones free...

Sunstillshines : Usually TCM can only see after AF clears...

Lubna : My hb was prescibe 'VigorAce' a type of multi-vitamins... my previous fertility specialist reccommend, and my current 1 also say its very gd so HB continues to take, think you can get it @ 'The Living Pharmacy' by Unity.

My TCM also recommends him to take cordyceps.. so now he is taking both...

Sunstillshines... I understand how u feel. I too encounter the same prbs. All my friends pregnant so easily. Dec married Jan come and tell me she is pregnant and she said she refused to accept it. OMG!!! my heart sank duno to happy with her or angry with her...hahaha

Actually... I tell myself dun think too much juz go ahead with it. All is fated. I m old, fat and blood pressure on the high side. Ytd blood pressure was 138/105. GP told me to be very careful if I pregnant may not be able to carry the bb to full term. Honestly, I dun like this GP, she everytiime give me very negative feedback. So far, Dr Loh never said anything that I cant try IVF due to my age, weight and etc. I had done all tests and pass thru so the rest I leave it to Dr Loh & god. Hmmm... I think i will only tackle obtacles whenever it appears. Now cannot think wat will happen next....hahaha My dh oso everytime said I too emotional to handle things... haiz... I m stil trying hard to cope too...

Lubna, Dr Loh got presribed two things for my dh to eat...Tribestan and multi vitamins. I oso ask him to eat royal jelly. This wk end I will go and get cordyceps and ask him to eat too. Last time he used to have low sperm counts. Recently, Dr Loh said he sperm counts is ok so it means if cannot BFP, all the faults will be mine...hahaha

tokkie: my gynae used to prescribed vigorace but sometimes difficult to buy because i can only find it at kk. So at the unity pharmacy got sell eh?

tokkie/pinkaddict: how much is the cordyceps?

Lubna : yah.. I usually get it from my doc... but sometimes coz the expiry date is short so will advice me to try to get it at the pharmacy outside... so far we only manage to get it from Living Pharmacy...the usual Unity & Guardian I ask so far don't have...

Cordceps : I buy from Eu Yan Sang is about $110 for 1 mths supply..

sunstillshines, yes, CARE does IUI. Like what Tickles suggested, u would be good if u can have a discussion with Angela. She is the best person to advise what shld b ur next course of action...

my ttc was a long 7yrs... i had 1 failed ivf fresh cycle before i came to CARE for my 2nd fresh attempt. it wasn't an easy journey, but all well worth it! and what i learnt from the 2 cycles? Stresss is a big NO NO for ttc.... so its impt to learn how to relax... n be positive.

Babychloe, i was there from 10am - 1130...shld hv seen u then..keke.. wht were u wearing?? busy morning for the team at CARE today...

Prayhard,
If take liao, nvm.. Not say cannot take also. Just that I wanted to try something diff from what I did in my fresh cycle. Dun let it bother u... Aiyo.. The spelling hor, I also not too sure.. But u all know what I referring to can le..

sunstillshines,
erm.. for my case cos its BT after BFP, usually is if progesterone level is good. Then I dun need to increase my utrogeston dosage, if no good, they will call and say need to up the dosage. Else is check for HCG level type, so dun really require follow up de.. But thats only for after BFP. When I'm still doing IVF. They will def call and inform me de... Cos timing etc is critical. Else I kan cheong, I def will call them and ask.. I'm with Dr Ann Tan. IVF done at CARe as she use this centre for her IVF cases.

Prayhard,
heat pad, I dunno leh.. mine ok, not very hot... so I usually start wearing in the evening, by night time already not very hot le so can wear it thru the night. U ate 1 durian? Dun eat too much hor. Just 1-2 seeds can liao.. Later too heaty arh!!

Babychloe, i m 19weeks this week.. next week going for 20 weeks detailed scanning.

becoz i m expecting triplets, i need to jab proluton 2x a week until just before delivery. i go to CARE once a week for one of the jabs, and also can get Angela to scan the babies... the other time, my hb jab at home for me.

some pain at the butt when jabbing...but bearable ... most impt is babies r healthy n can keep them in my tummy until at least 37 weeks..

Kopibaby, not gg to start sep. Might do it in dec ba. Oh i didnt know NUH has TCM. Where u stay btw that needed to take cab to dr tan there ...? For my case, hubby will drive me to amk. Sometimes oso need to see his schedule. But if its gd for us i think its worthwhile. For the tcm cost, i dun dare to calc .. Haaa

hi gers - weird dream last night, dreamt that the whole world was flooding & I was leading my gang of friends to safety & it was such a adventure packed dream i woke up more tired !! hahaha ...

I counted my inserts & only 4 days left !! I was thinking of doing HPT on mon (1 day before the BT)

winnie - lots of places sell bedroom slippers... i like the muji one's.
Or u can go any major dept store like metro, OG, Taka .. all sure will have slippers one

JJ - thanks... will check out metro on my next appt with CARE

lubna - living pharmacy is managed by NTUC, can try NTUC to see if there's pharmacy

sunstillshines> I think what you;re feeling now is what some of us feel. The isolation and the feeling of helplessness when you think everything has been done right, so why does it still happen to you.

I've been married 5 yrs, ttcing for 4 and nothing I tried so far has worked. I attribute it to work stress cos we're always so tired after work. And also lack of exercise and poor diet.

I totally understand how you feel about being around pple who're pregnant. I'm constantly surrounded by them. My circle of friends got married and got pregnant one after another. My colleagues as well and they announce it to the whole world (maybe cos then they get away with a lighter workload?) Best thing is: these friends all conceived naturally and can even 'choose' timing and gender!!! (based on this ancient chinese calendar) It doesn't feel good. I also stopped attending kid's full-mth/birthday parties. But now I;m starting too again cos I'm better able to cope with it. I've accepted it.

It will take time, so I hope you can eventually overcome it too. We're all here for each other, which is why I find solace reading this thread and that I'm not alone and the 'odd one out'.

*hugs*

<font color="0077aa">kopibaby

hubby and I were with Dr Tan @ clementi last yr. Never like the waiting time. So now I switch to dr zou. her wiating is so much bearable compared to dr tan, she accu front and back and her medicine is so much easier to make. hee...

but if dr tan is nearer to you then no choice, but i read that he is more into male infertility.</font>

soul - I'm also married for 5 yrs and ttc 4 yrs. I really tried everything and exhauted all means, clomid, so-iui and now last resort ivf. friends and my staff who got married later than me already parents to dunno how many kids. I'm very selective in attending birthday and full mth parties. my nieces needless to say I 100% sure go unless I'm sick! I even took a 2 yrs "break" from ttc cos my relationship with my hubby wasn't too good, I keep asking he's such a nice hubby but why must let me "suffer" this way.

I better stop here, can feel tears swelling at my eyes liao

Soulvacation: thanks for your msg. Up to now, I m still unable to cope w the fact that everyone around me r preggy except me. Seeing others w their kids make me feel v sad. I thought of giving tuitions to make some income but whenever the thought of teaching children whose parents r of my age, make me think twice.

tokkie: r u still w RCM? Me in a dilemna now...dunno to switch to dr zou or stay...Any advice? i m comfortable with the of the sinsehs...sigh...

i went to raffles to do accupuncture today and asked sinseh whether can i use sep af to do ivf n she said not a problem..based on my calculation, my af should come late sep as i think i ovulated these few days... how i wish i can strike naturally....

jj: when is your BT? r u going to use HPT? All the best

tzac - I likely to test on 23 Aug (Mon) my BT on 24 Aug (Tue) ...

2ww ladies - do u have achey type feeling at the pelvis area ?? I having dull on-off achey feeling for the past 3 days

Hi hi everyone...

OMG... the thread is going so fast... Cant seem to catch up...

Im so upset... My nephew got HFMD and my sis in law decided to shift in to stay with me now. Haiz...
Doc ask me to shift out of the house now, very dangerous for me... Hai... now everyday got to play "hide and seek" with him in the house..

Susan,
i was not guai during my 2ww! i take care of my daughter, squat down and bath/change her, drive her to classes and drive myself for all the jabs!!

in fact i found that was better for me cos the time passed very fast when i occupied myself. no time to think abt all the symptoms/no symptoms.

So when is yr BT susan ?
Don't put yrself down la... different pple will have different methods to pass the 2ww .. there is no correct or wrong.

Now is the time to pull in all the positive vibes u can gather!!

Moody? I was crying over the tiniest things while watching tv last night ... which is silly but think that counts as me being more moody.

Grumpus - Hi Hi... everyday I faced the 4 walls... nothing to do make me think this think that... ZZZzzz... I see the thread here mention so many ppl that they do but I didnt do a single one...
Only guai guai, eat my 4 eggs and drink milk only...

When you gg to RH again? see got chance to bump into you again.

ineedmiracle,
good that you can feel the positive effects of tcm.
for me, my hubby refused to go for tcm with me
he said unless scientifically proven that it will work, he wont. he is more those rational logical kinda person.

but i think should my prof say yes, he may be likely to believe....

grumpus - I fully agree! when u're occupied u'll have no time to think other things. I'm gonna pester my hubby to let me go back to office during 2nd half of 2ww

Lubna : We got it from the CCK branch at Lot 1. Think you can check the Unity website to see where are the outlets...

Tzac : I also duno how to advice.. guess you may need to follow your heart since you are comfortable with both... for me... I will stay put with Ms Jin coz everything under 1 roof... and what she does.. my doc approves.... and I've never see Dr Zou before so cannot comment...

<font color="0077aa">susan
you dun have bloating during your 2ww? Thats good leh. Less is more. Just that some of us more kiasu. Just like me, now preparing for the cycle to begin, i take this and that, so that i feel better... Wont feel like i shortchanging myself, but more of, me being kiasu. Heee

my hubby everyday must remind me to relax, relax, saying that i haven't start already so stress up. Easy said than done. Thinking of go get some music to sooth my tension and anxiety. Hee...</font>

JJ - my BT is next Friday... Today is only D7 since ET.

I also donno why so moody... think dont get my way i get so upset... yest embryologist called me said they gg to discard all my embryos no freezing will be done. Im so upset, eating breakfast at the kopitiam my tears just rolled down. omg... so many ppl looking, i make a scene myself.. gosh...

Everyday I talk to my little ones... telling them to hold on there...

Kopibaby - yup, im in 2ww now.. this is my 1st IVF after 3 failed of SO IUI...

miracle - I feel nothing at all... only the day of ET i feel more tired other than that Im just so normal. That's make me so worry... last time IUI also like this... so normal then all failed... phew..

Winniepooh - hi hi...

susan - u with RH ? how come yesterday then call u to inform abt embryo info ? U cultured till D5 is it ?

Mine is a Day 2 transfer the embryos were 4 celled then kkivf immediately gave me the freezing info. I froze 15 embies.

U put in how many this cycle ? I put in 2

miracle - u need to be relaxed when u start ur cycle. Angela reminded to manage my work stress, so far so good for me cos I just bring my zen mood to work, then throw as much work as I can to my staff. to relax my unsound mind, I listen to christian music song, works like magic antidote hehehe. my hubby also told me if I'm not ready to cycle now, we can postpone. but I know myself well, I'll never be ready so just chiong ahead now!

susan - try to relax and u get to be queen at home! before I started my so-iui I also very emo, cried at the slightest thing when my hubby casually bring up the topic I can drop tears too. today I also very emo, but trying to hide my emo if not will affect everybody at work

JJ - yup yup... Im with RH. they supposed to call me last sat to inform me about the freezing but somehow they didnt. Only call yest and tell me that the rest 6 embryos not responsing well so as per request will discard all of them... suddenly feels so lost... all gone le...

I transfer on D3 after ER. I only have 3 embryos of 6 and 7 cells, put them all in cause the embryos not very good, only 1% of chances getting preggies...

<font color="0077aa">susan
no symptoms doesnt mean anything negative. There are ladies who have smooth, no symptoms throughout their preg. Talk to your embbies is good. And recently i read that positive thoughts and mood is very impt. Cos these affect our hormones and also the blood circulation to our uterus and to our embbies.
Have faith in them. Mayb go watch a happy show, cartoon. Laugh and be merry!!</font>