grumpus: ok, puts my mind a lot more at ease! thanks so much

pinkaddict, no harm taking royal jelly now. I intend to take thru out my cycle. Bt not sure about 2ww, have to ask Dr Zou. As for cordyceps, it is eastern de. I will also take it. I believes its good!

sesame oil... i refer to both leh... currently i already taking royal jelly 1000mg in the morning. Wkend then go and buy cordyceps tablet form. Actually my brother oso give me the real royal jelly (look like condensed milk type), not sure i can eat both or not

Pinkaddict, I heard tt the liquid royal jelly will be better absorbed by our body.

I am too lady to take the liquid one as it will hardened easily so I tok the capsule one. Haha.

dun take both, it might be too much. Daily intake shd be 1000mg.

Hi pinkaddict, mabbi you can take the cordyceps 2 hrs after the royal jelly ba, since cordyceps is eastern med. I'm also taking fresh royal jelly in the morning. Dr Zou says can take both english and TCM med as long they are taken 2 hrs apart.

Hi Trustbaby & Pinkaddict,

Thank you for all your advise...

Just an update...Today I went to KKIVF fot E2 BT and scanning...The nurses looked confused that my AF didn't come.. I asked one of the nurse if AF didn't come means cannot go to 2nd stage.. She replied yes, then I was quite worried and disappointed..

And then I went to do scanning,but the thing that puzzled me was, last week scanning, lining was 8mm, today scanning lining was 6mm (then I heard the scanning lady said "with some small follicles")

Nurse said that depending on the BT, Dr Loh will advise me further. In the afternoon, nurse called to say that Dr Loh has given the green light to go on to stage 2 after seeing my E2 BT result... I was surprised, and relieved at the same time..

Its weird right? My DH asked me to confirm with Dr Loh again, should I? Or I should just trust them and continue on...

Btw..

Trustbaby, u r on Puregon stage now? Is the injection more painful?? When is ur ER?

Pink, u r cycling end of this mth? How long you have been ttcing?

sesame oil and pink freesias...wah i hv alot to intake wor... before i go to work i take royal jelly 1000mg then reach work place around 10am, i need to take microgynon then how to take cordyceps in between ah? which one to take first? oops... i stil hv folic acid to take too...how then?

haha... i ever took 1000mg royal jelly in the morning then before sleep I take the fresh royal jelly and stir with honey to drink it down... too much izzit? tat's y never conceive naturally last mth... so hv to proceed with IVF this mth

kitin,
actually if the E2 BT shows yr hormones are sufficiently suppressed u can proceed to stage 2 already. plus yr lining has gone down from 8mm to 6mm so shd be ok to proceed. actually yr lining is already quite thin, maybe that's why u didn't get AF.
when i started on stage 2, my lining was 4mm and that was after my AF came.

Does anyone have the excel sheet link? Can I have it? I'd like to look thru the Dos & Don'ts list again before starting.

kitin82... since Dr Loh said can go ahead stage 2 then shld be ok ba... it depends on his mood to give advise ba...hahaha....

Juz like me... he found out that i had a tiny polyp in my womb so he insisted that i remove it before embarking IVF. Then my gf oso went to him and he found out that she has a polyp but he said neva mind go ahead with IVF... I was like? huh??? why like tat ah? but I console myself tat remove it is better lor so that no worry rite?

I had my AF last Sun and went to collect and start microgynon on Mon (day 2) (suppose to take for 21 days) then on day 16 (ie 30 Aug) start jabbing lucrin.

grumpus,

Thanx for the info...coz i was perceiving that Lucrin was to make my AF come...

So could it be that my body was reacting too well to Lucrin, suppressed until didnt naturally ovulate, hence no AF?? (No ovulation=no eggs= no AF???)

Am I thinking too much?? hahahaha

But weird thing was no AF, but lining can reduce??

May I ask which stage are you in now, lost track liao...paiseh...(",)

pinkA, I've a few supplements to take in the morning too. Fresh Royal Jelly Fish Oil, COQ10, Vit C, Folic Acid, Spirulina. Then noon and night time Dr Zou TCM med.

ttcing - trying to conceive.

Gee...I see that in Stage 1 already have to start taking 1x Egg white daily. I believe this is for the protein rt? If already taking Ensure, is that enough protein? Kind of scary to start eating now. Afraid that when the bloatedness hit in Stage 2, won't be able to stomach taking the egg whites by then. Can anyone share on their experience abt eating egg whites?

Syrah : The list is only a guideline..I think its not possible to follow the whole list.... for me, I only started to load on protein during stimulation, with egg whites and protein shakes...

Ladies, cordyceps izzit some kind of ginseng?? Y so ex ah... and I read about CQ smthing is good for which stage?? Anyone can advise?

btw, the brazil nuts issit can get at any supermarket??

tokkie,
I don't intend to follow the list. I was only curious abt the egg whites protein intake and that's what prompted me to search for this list again. I recalled reading previously that some ladies had to pop up to 10 egg whites daily to curb the bloated issue and hence hope to prepare myself by increasing protein intake now.

I don't think I'll take the egg whites daily now. Perhaps alt days and load up on protein in other ways instead.

Kit,
It's never too late. Just increase what you can now esp since you're moving on to Stage 2. Protein intake in really impt esp at this stage if I'm not wrong.

Hhhmm... I heard many good feedback about Dr Loh, but maybe now he really too busy, no time to really further advise each and everyone of us ba...

Flowers&fruits, which stage are you at right now??

actually protein at this stage is to help the bloatness or for us to produce more eggs???

Sorry for asking, I so suagu... =)

flowers... dun worry lah... alot of pple said he has magical hands... well maybe there is something behind tat we duno that's why he never ask my gf to remove them.

kitin,
From what I understand, having a high protein and low salt diet helps in avoiding hyperstimulation. Apparently, low levels of protein can also produce fewer eggs.

COQ 10 helps to protect eggs from free-radicals.

kitin,

Yup, I'm starting lucrin this Fri.
Hehe...that's y doing last min 'revision' now to prepare myself to see if there's anything to take note of.

kitin,
lucrin is to suppress hormones, sort of induced menopause.
i have graduated already

syrah,
i only started egg whites in stage 2. didn't take anything during stage 1

kitin82... i oso never take all kinds of vitamins...so me too scare scare now. i never even go for accu.

I dont understand why i went Holland and Barrett to ask abt CoQ10, the sales person told me not prepare for pregnancy one wor... duno did I ask for the correct product or not.

Kitin, u can buy brazil nuts fm Holland and Barrett. Much cheaper than Carrefour and NTUC.
I bot S$12+ for half kg, not sure they are still available or not.

Me trying ttcing for very long le. I had a m/c in end 2007. Doctor told me never mind still can try to conceive naturally but sad to say never happen again. So now bo bian lor... go and do IVF. Hopefully strike in first try coz age catching up...no strength to run after the kid...hahaha

Thanks grumpus!

I was thinking to only start taking egg whites in Stage 2 initially till i read through the list just again. In that case I'll just enjoy my half-boiled eggs breakfast as and when I want to during this first stage

Grumpus, congrats hor..u graduated oredi..how far along are you??

Pinkaddict, where is this Holland and Barrett located? I will go and check it out...

I oso ttcing for long time, I m/c feb 07, then BFP again the next mth, but lost it again at 5 weeks in apr 07, has been ttcing since then, but neva strike jackpot again... that's y now doin IVF, hopefully our first cycle we can graduate...we jia you together okie...

kitin82, I bot my brazil nuts fm city link (city hall). Hmmm...beside city link, Raffles city, AMK hub and Tiong bahru oso have. If u use citibank got extra 5% discount.

Yayaya... let's jia you and graduate together...

did u go Dr zhou there for accu? I still hesitating coz very far for me to go over

Pinkaddict, okie, will try, thx...

I didnt go Dr Zhou, was considering to go, but duno now too late anot..coz Im at stage 2 liao..

AMK oso a bit far for me, and my work schedule may not allow twice weekly accu...

Still contemplating leh...

Singapoh,
Thank you! I'll go join MTB thread. See you there ; )
Your little prince big liao. Nice age gap between the twins. Is he feeling better today?
Was at supermarket yesterday & bought Anmum (chocalate). Thought will try it 1st. Hope can keep it down. he3!

flowers&fruits,
gd morning!
Was out the whole day yesterday, hence my late reply.
Going for BT later. Angela did tell me the scan date but don't know why of late so forgetful... I forgot already. Will ask her again later. Will keep everyone updated whether it's gonna be singleton/twins/triplets!

babychloe, what coincidence..i m also going CARE today. What time are u going? hehe. maybe we might bump into each other.

I have appt at 10am to jab and also do a BT to check on my blood count.

tweetie,
I think mabbe my hsg results were inconclusive either due to my body or due to the doctor. she was very young and seems quite inexperienced, unfortunately. hubby and i have decided that i wont do another hsg.
i am seeing prof wong. what about you?

Morning everyone,

I had a bad dream. I dreamt that my AF is here...full flow somemore...am I too stress?

Angry with my dh last evening. He forgotten about my dinner and was queueing in M1 shop to make query on plan for his new iPad..ended up I made my own simple dinner..plain white rice with 2 fried eggs...see, what a LOVING husband I have!!

pink - oh, we share the same doctor!
so have you decided to do it in sept?

we have not attended seminar before; but planning to attend the one coming up in sept.

i went to dr tan for about 2 months and the taxi fares are killing me! the long journey plus the peak hour surcharges come up to about 25 bucks every journey. and then sometimes i end up waiting 2 hours. and depending on the time slot, sometimes i have to take cab back again to work

i asked the chr nurse and she said that they are ok with accupuncture but not taking of medicine. and she asked me to ask prof if i really need it coz nuh has a tcm clinic as well....

pray hard - dont worry; it is just a dream. you are probably too stressed. like someone said before, its easier said than done but do try to take it easy and have positive thoughts

sorry to hear about what your dh did. guys will be guys....

you know, when i went for ivf counselling, my dh couldnt go so i went alone. when i came back and tried to pass the information on to him, he was looking at his blackberry when i was talking to him. but he seems to be listening coz he can answer me when i asked him questions, but thats how men are lor...not as sensitive. i was actually quite upset and almost in tears....but on well...

just jia you and keep your chin up. we women are stronger than we think we are

Prayhard,
Aiyo... Think u are too stressed. But come to think of it. I feel maybe its normal.. Cos I think I had the same dream during my 2nd week of 2ww nearer to my BT. I guess its normal cos for that 2 weeks, we always hope that AF dun come ma...

Dun be angry too... men are like that sometime de... They tend to forgot when they are doing something for themselves...

Hi kopibaby,

Thanks for your kind words...maybe I am too stress liao..yesterday, I have pre-AF cramp like feeling at one side of my tummy so quite worry..told my dh how I felt in the afternoon...never think of he will forget about my dinner in the evening...he tried to make small talks with me since last nite cos he knows that I am damm pissed off...refuse to talk to him till now...no man I also can survive...

prayhard,
cool cool......we still need man for their sperms.....heeheehehehehe...
hopefully he will come back earlier from work today to spend more time with you?

when did you do your ET?