Winniepooh... sorry ya... I forget what is ocp liao.

Me very blur one leh...stil stock up 4 boxes of bai feng wan fm eys last mth. But I ate 3 times last mth before my AF comes. Sicarly, my friend told me to stop eating them fm now. She said Dr Loh fm KKH ask her to stop eating...

Which state are u in now ah?? I seldom log in to the forum coz very busy at work hence I cant follow the thread closely plus I oso duno wat to ask... paisei...

Pinkaddict,
hi!
You shouldn't feel paiseh asking any questions here. If any sistas know, will reply.
We are all learning from each other. Your question may benefit others too.

Ya my work still ok desk bound can go back during 2nd week but i'm lazy i like this time staying at home ... reason to laze around ...

I think i will have a hard time on day 1 back in office .. will be like zombie

bbchloe... congrats ya... u BFP already rite? Share share your bb dust with me k...hug hug...hahaha

think u take cordyceps too rite?

check w u... can stil continue royal jelly? i will start to jab lucrin on 30 Aug... juz collected fm hospital

pinkaddict,
if u plan to take cordyceps everyday then the capsule one is ok and more convenient. heard the raw one is better quality though but very ex so i only took once a wk.

bai feng wan is used to regulate AF so better dun take during cycling in case interfere with the hormones. supposed to take only after AF then when AF comes stop and continue after AF.
u can always keep yr stock for after u bfp and deliver. cos can use it to regulate back yr menses.

Pinkaddict,
thank you!
Yes, I did take Cordyceps. Took this brand Borsch (40 capsules) for $95. Got it from Tangs.
I didn't take Royal Jelly so can't advise you on that. Know a few sistas who did, maybe they can tell you more.
Know it's always easier said than done but got to try to relax, eat well, have enough rest & stay positive k.
Sprinkling cartloads of baby dust to you. hugz

grumpus... yalor heard very expensive so thot take the capsule one. Got take better than dun take...haha

Ya i only take bai feng wan 1 week after AF finished. Now i hvg AF but as i mentioned earlier my Dr starts me w Microgynon (to consume 21 days) to regulate my menses so i wonder stil can eat bai feng wan mah...

chloe - hubby will jab for me. must "suffer" together! actually the schedule that CARE give me he also suffer a bit lah, have to do BT, culture test etc but they're really detailed in what they're doing

Hi everyone, I will start my Gonal F from 21 Aug onward. I hope it doesnt have any side effect for me...
Kind of worry as if everything is fine. I will do my ER on 1 Sept! Anyone do the ER around this date?

chloe - not really "professional" yet but becos needles has always been my enemy, so whenever he jab me I'll cover my face with my pillow. I shall see if I can survive 2x burserlin first

I've been thinking who's going to do the jabs for me as well. Cos I've a phobia of needles but so does my DH. Maybe we'll have to scissors paper stone liao. LOL. How many ladies here jab yourselves??

Also, I dunno if I'm crazy, but can I ask: when you ladies went for ET, did you take taxi home after that or your DH drive? Cos we don't drive, so we rely mostly on cabs and there are MANY cab drivers who are maniacs on the road! I'm very afraid of what might happen with the bumps on the road, especially road humps!

soul,
i did all the jabs myself. lucrin once a day for 2 wks then lucrin + puregon for another 10 days.
can't rely on hb to do the jabs for me cos he's not around 40-50% of the time and when he's around i usually ask him to help keep my elder daughter away.

the 1st day i had to do lucrin i ask my mum to standby in case i cannot jab. but i did it! and from then on everyday just close 2 eyes and jab.
the key is not to overthink, just do it. i'm sure u can!

after ET hb drove us home so can't advise u. but i think immediately after ET take cab back is ok lah, the embbies are not going to just 'fall out'

soul - I also have phobia of needles but managed to overcome partially when hubby was hospitalised in Jan and I have to jab him twice a day!! jab him a total of 19 times and doc finally declare no need to jab anymore! but during my iui days my hubby jab me and will continue to do so during my ivf

after ET hubby will also drive me home, he'll be my ahmad during my 2ww when I need to go for BT or other appts

<font color="0077aa">winnie
you and hubby can be nurse le. Both pro in jabs.

Soul
i be getting my hubby to jab. Cos he more gentle and careful than me.
Then hubby will be my ahmad during 2ww and the BTs. But taxi shld be fine. Dun worry.

JJ
you mentioned you taking dr zou med during 2ww issit? Did she say whats the purpose? 'an tai'?</font>

Hi miracle, Just want to share with you something when I went to visit my own gynae at Thomson Medical clinic yesterday.

I checked with him on my request for additional support with him during the 2ww. And he told me he dun provide the service as his is only a clinic, if really required is to go to Thomson Medical hospital.

And he goes on to ask me y I require additional support during the 2ww? And I says I m worried KKH cannot provide me the attention as there are so many patients.

He told me he sent a few of his patients to KKH and all come back with bfp with Dr Loh. And his advice to me is not to go seek treatments from 2 doctors at the same time. Sort of hinting me tt if anything goes wrong and I go back to KKH, there will be complications later on. He says if really need anything more, I shd go back to KKH and ask for it.

Just wan to share with you wat he has shared with me... bt if u really prefer to hv additional support for peace of mind, then u can go ahead.

When my FIL had cancer, my MIL didn't dare to jab him. Everyone was standing around literally shivering. So FIL did it himself while DH helped to steady the needle. Similar sized/length needle as Lucrin.

The nurse's advice (dunno if you ladies already aware): is to jab different points every other day. Try to go clockwise or anti-clockwise when jabbing, not to always jab same area/spot. Cos the muscle around the area you always repeat jabbing at, will tense and eventually harden, making it difficult for future jabs. Sitting up is also easier, compared to lying down.

Thought it might be useful for you all to know. Maybe the nurses would advice the same.

I think DH will do for me. I'm a scaredy! hahaha

miracle - I didn't get the name of the herb I'm drinking u might want to ask dr zou when u see her next.

my dh drove me home after ET I used a small pillow to put btw the seat belt n my tummy

miracle - ya, have to walk down this route together.

soul - during my iui the nurse advise to do smiley face direction, less stressful for the injection points too. actually sit up is really easier but I so scared so lying down is much better for me. no need to rent car lah, just ask the cab driver to go slower will do hehehehe

soul,
I was there at Dr Zou on Monday evening too. Are u a sch teacher? I was in the cubicle and heard u talking.

Dunno if I missed reading the post, but did anyone take TCM all the way throughout the IVF process? I'm thinking to just continue taking it myself. In fact I've already bought 10-days supply from Dr Zou and starting lucrin this Fri. For me TCM has always been gd for my body and so I was thinking just to continue with it.

winnie> I think I'll be like you lor, take pillow cover face!! Hopefully I can overcome the fear like grumpus and DIY.

The majority of cab drivers in SG are terrors! They don't slow down at humps, they just fly over it and the passengers behind fly with them!! Many years ago, my aunty miscarried her 1st child when she closed her car door. Imagine that... the act of closing the door and the baby gone just like that. So I'm fearful. But will def tell the cab driver to slow down.

I think its a bit too late for me &amp; hubby to start tcm now since I already started ocp but hubby just ask me to book appt with dr zou, not sure how much help it'll be

syrah> LOL! Yes, I think it was me. hahahaha!! I was asking her if its normal that my right leg sore like hell when the current passes through! I didn't see you though. I didn't see anybody actually, cos all hidden behind the curtains. Were you the one who was talking to her and asking questions from your bed? I think you were diagonally from me and left before me. heeheehee

soul,

Yup, that's me.

I did hear you ask that leg question. I had the same prob during 1st acup session. Next time, just ask to lower the current. My 1st time i tot it was supposed to be like that too and just bear with it. Now i know better. Basically I will ask her to adjust till to my liking.

Dr Zou can be very distant if you don't take the initiative to talk to her at first. She's really a very dedicated and nice doctor. Think you shld have heard my comment abt taking TCM while on jabs with her. She told me before at times Dr Loh will say no and other times he seems ok with TCM. I trust her and so I'm going ahead with her herbs even though I'm starting Lucrin on Fri.

sesame_oil,
I agree. I'll just take what herbs I have first and see how for the next week.

winnie,
Dr Zou will be away till 25th. It may be late but think the acup can still help with lining and all. At least helps to improve blood circulation and warm the womb.

Oooohhh you heard me. hahaha so paiseh. It was my 2nd accu that day and it is always very very sore on my right leg (below the knee). Ok, next time will ask her to adjust. Thanks! Yup, I thought she seemed distant. Maybe next time I'll go with questions.

Keep us posted on how your Lucrin goes! Jia you!!! I hope you will have good news in 6 weeks' time!!

soul,
I also hope to have good news soon.

When are you starting yours? Do you usually go down on Mon? I'm always there Mon at 4pm. Perhaps can see u there next time.

<font color="0077aa">winnie,
not late. Cos accu helps with blood circulation to your uterus and this is impt. Also assisit in embryo size and lining, so still not late.

Syrah
so you will take dr zou during jabs too? Im considering that too. Im believe tcm will build up my body in the process =)

soul
close car door also will cause mc? Hmm tink ry must be very careful esp during 1st trimester.</font>

hi miracle... u mean now stil not too late to go and see Dr Zhou?? I will be starting lucrin on 30 Aug. I went to her once but it is very far for me plus i went for a surgery hence stop seeing her le

<font color="0077aa">pinkaddict
from lucrin to er, theres still abt a mth plus. And i believe accu helps in lining, and blood circulation. So that one mth, dr zou will recommend twice a week and nearer to er/et, will be daily.

I read that it is impt for blood circulate to uterus area as it helps with implantation and also chance of pregnancy. So prior to et, we shld try our best to create a good environment in us for the embbies to enjoy their stay and settle in us right?

Personally, after 3 accu with dr zou, and taking med, i do feel a diff. My af always have bad cramps and i can have body ache prior to af arrival. But this af, the cramps is so much bearable. And i definitely feel more refresh . Not sure is the accu, med or supplements. But im feeling much healthier =)
im actually glad ive decided to try with dr zou... I remembered that time i still hesitating... Hee</font>

Soulvacation , we dun own a car. So after ET and BT during 2ww we took cab. But will advance book the cab to minimise walking la. andin my 1st tri I took cab everyday to work. So far ok la. Dun worry

hi everyone, am still undecided on my IVF doc, was hoping to get some guidelines from the sistas in this forum.

Can I check is it normal for doc to do a D1 FSH/antral follicle count to decide whether it's a good cycle to start IVF? Also, any of u gals went on birth control pills before starting IVF?

bb,
i had a FSH blood test done wayyyy before i started ivf. before i started my ivf cycle, dr did do an antral follicle count.
i also took birth control pill (ocp) before the start of my ivf cycle cos my menses are very irregular and dr will hv more control over the cycle if start with ocp.

<font color="0077aa">grumpus
when did your dr do the antral follicle test? Before he transfer you to kkivf? You are from kkivf right?</font>

ineedmiracle,
nope i'm not from kk. my regular gynae referred me to a ivf gynae and that gynae did all the tests. HSG, SA and she just did a scan to see how many antral follicles

grumpus: icic, so ur doc didn't repeat FSH/antral follicle count test every cycle to see which is the best cycle to start IVF?

ya i read about ocp used for ppl with irregular menses, but mine is regular like clockwork, so dun know why it's required? i will be on short protocol.

am confused, cos i itchy fingers, went to consult another doc who has diff approach to my current doc. my current doc jus say start IVF next cycle, day 1 start taking ocp. the other doc only start IVF if FSH/antral follicle count is good for that cycle and doesn't use ocp. dunno which one is better...

bb,
when i was referred to the other gynae, she just started on the very next cycle too. but cos i hv pcos so i hv many many antral follicles...haha..
not all drs use ocp, but with ocp is easier for the dr to control the entire cycle cos just in case due to stress or watever yr menses is delayed then the whole schedule is disrupted.
i dun think there's a significant difference in the 2 approach actually.

Would like to ask about the EYS cordyceps in capsule form. Do you think it is ok to take with Royal Jelly every morning since both needs to take with empty stomach. Though Dr Zou says its ok to take together. Somehow or rather I am v doubtful as one is eastern and the other one is western.