Sesame_oil / Winniepooh : Think the capsule 1 is already gd enough... if not my TCM will not recommend... coz last time when she recommend my hb, I told he I won't know how to cook... then she straight away say dun need to cook just get the capsule type from EYS can alrdy...

sesame - I think I need to own a bank first before I can really afford that hahahaha... cos need to take a few mths before can see result

sesame_oil : you so funny leh.... how to be consultant... wahahha.... I still here duno how long more than can grad.... maybe you grad b4 me than become my consultant.....

tokkie, how do I grad before you leh when my ET is later than you? U will bfp first then me and miracle and the rest of the girls whom cycle later.

Hi ladies, sorry if I'm interrupting again. Not very regularly online so I try to read up as much as I can... would appreciate if someone can answer my queries. Sorry if it's been asked before.

I see many supplements floating around. I just wanted to clarify if I need to eat everything.

Folic acid: supplied by gynae/ can buy fr pharmacy. Eat in preparation for pregnancy and must eat during pregnancy.

Brazil nuts: for 2ww for embryos to stick??

Lots of protein: in case of OHSS, good for embryos.

Dr Zou's medicine: for lining build-up / tiao body

Ensure: ?
Immunocal: ?
Royal jelly: ?
COq10: ?
Essence of chicken: ?
Cordecyps: ?

TIA to anyone who can help! I'm trying to make a list of what food/supplements to get because I'm allergic to birds nest and royal jelly so I want to know what alternatives there are for me. =(

I just went for Dr Zou last Friday and going again tomorrow. Taking her powder meds now. Not as bad as I thought it'd be. At least it can be dissolved and not as chalky and thick like the EYS ones which was really hard to swallow.

sesame_oil : after my last FET, I dun there to be too hopeful already.... esp what my doc say... have done all that we could already...so now will leave everything to God.. believe in His timing we will get there.... so now can only pray hard that the time will come soon...

soul, protein and immunocal are high in protein which can prevent OHSS. Other benefits I also not sure.

Royal jelly is good for egg quality. If you cannot take royal jelly, then try cordycep capsule or raw ones.

COQ10 I also not sure.

Essence of chicken is to bu the body?

Sorry, above is the best I can advise as I am also v new.

But if you are taking Dr Zou medication, be sure not to be over heaty. Healthy and balanced diet is also v important. Drink more water, veg and fruits.

You can also make the red dates with longan and wolfberry drink everyday.

Soul:

Ensure : is 1 type of milk powder, that can be meal replacement. It has all the nutrients we need, and most imptly selenium that will help in implantation.

The rest is as per sesame had said

Ok, so this is roughly what the list looks like:

Folic acid: supplied by gynae/ can buy fr pharmacy. Eat in preparation for pregnancy and must eat during pregnancy.

Brazil nuts: rich in selenium which is good for implantation. (2ww especially)

Lots of protein: in case of OHSS, good for embryos.

Dr Zou's medicine: for lining build-up / tiao body

Immunocal: High in protein, to prevent OHSS

Royal jelly: Good for egg quality

Cordyceps: Good for egg & sperm quality

COq10: Rich in selenium, good for implantation. (esp for 2ww)

Essence of chicken: General well-being, to tiao body.

Red dates longan tea with wolfberry: For general well-being. (Cooling drink?)

Ensure: General nutritional intake

THANKS!!!!! =D

I'm gonna cut down on my milk powder intake liao, just take for 2 to 3 weeks only I gain 1kg already. this is very scary

milk powder for protein, calcium lor, cos fresh milk is cold. other than these 2 can't think of other purpose liao. I'm hitting the sack now, chat tomorrow if I can submerge from my work

soul,
u dun have to take every single supplement. just take what u can manage. the list is compiled from what all the different ladies take during their journey, some take this but not tat and some that but not this. u can't possibly take everythig. some r interchangeable.
like instead of ensure some take anmum.
immunocal has many benefits but is ex, if used mainly for high protein content to prevent OHSS, then can also replace with egg whites.

i took only folic, chicken of essence (here and there when i feel fatigue), cordyceps every 2 wks, egg whites when i started stimulation and red dates tea here and there also.
btw red dates tea is heaty, not cooling.
no tcm stuff for ttc-ing is cooling, all heaty.

didn't take COQ, royal jelly, immunocal, brazil nuts etc etc

Do u feel moody out of nowhere during 2ww?

Today is my d7pt, I felt very moody when I woke up this morning (similar to those mood swing we have b4 menses comes). Not sure is it my menses coming...

So far, I do not have much symptoms leh except fart a bit more in the first few days compared to normal days and poo poo (soft stool) every morning...

OIC. Many thanks, Grumpus! That's useful to know. =D

Yeah, imagine taking every single supplement. That would be super costly, not to mention, a whole cocktail of stuff inside the tummy. haha...

baby33: Good to hear that. yr lining is perfect. dr zou oso say at least 11mm, for 8mm is jus barely pass.
Good luck to yr Fet tmr, i m sure all yr embbies are oso excited to be defroze and to stay inside u.

phoe - thanks. hope it survives the thawing. jitters. hope your lining improves. i dont know my lining on d10, probably zero, cos i ovulate only on d22. dont give up hope.

Prayhard,
U're already in your 2ww le huh? Dun think too much abt moodiness. Maybe its cos u're nervous abt the outcome and stressing yourself. Try to watch TV or read books so u wont stress yourself too much and worry.. Good luck k..

Hi hi Tickles,

Yup..in my 2ww now, today is d7pt..coming to a week now...I watch TV till very sian liao & I have finished reading all the books that I have prepared for this 2ww...thinking should I go back to work so won't think so much...

Did you have much symptoms during your 2ww? Did you take any egg whites during that time?

Btw, how are you now?

PrayHard - I'm in my 2ww now, its been 9days since ET. Feeling totally normal like before.

Emotional ?? hmm .. sat morning my dh was disturbing my teeth as i was sleeping then i woke up & cried .. haha so i don't know if that's considered emotional ...

Then these few nights i've been having many dreams. Just last night I had 3 different dreams in my whole night of sleep...

Hi JJ,

So we are cycle buddy? Me also feeling normal but a little bit of bloated tummy (could be due to the insert). Other than this, dun feel anything liao...

I also have dreams, somtimes bad dreams..maybe too stress liao..

Is this your fresh cycle. This is my natural FET cycle. I failed my fresh cycle in Dec 09.

Do you know when is the implanatation period?

this is my 1st fresh cycle with kkivf: dr sf loh. I only had 1 bad dream out of the series of 3 last night .. no say nightmare la .. will will jerk me awake .. haha

I got no bloating at all, stopped bloating around 5 days post ET. boobs also stopped being sore

You can roughly base it on this website.
For me the implantation period is 14 - 18 aug so during this period i try to upz my intake of brazil nuts, ensure & durain !! haha

http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

it did state there ER or ovulation date. since yrs natural FET yr doc base it on yr natural ovulation ? should be ET bah .. no other dates to input right ?

prayhard - when u put in yr embies (how many?) they were blast stage ?

Think u should stay at home .. how u going to do the inserts in the office ?? cos i usually lie down for at least 1/2 hr after each inserts.

u did yr P level blood test liao ?

Elo Sistas:

Wan to let u noe..I got minor bleeding yesterday..Went for BT today..And result is BFN...so for now..gonna rest my body...Will go for FET on Dec/Jan

Thanks for sharing all the tips during my IVF journey...I am looking forward for my FET...Hopefully to succeed by then...

To all who is in 2ww and embarking soon..wishing all of u all the best...Stay positive n hepi always....We will succeed to have our babies soon..;-)

Take Care...

oh dear .. take care nadia ... is it final? cos yr BT suppose to be on the 18 Aug ...

did u have implantation spotting ?

I hope you 2 ladies will BFP soon. =) From what I'm seeing, looks like I gotta arm myself with plenty of stuff to do during the 2ww! lol.

JJ> disturbing your teeth?? hahahaha.

pandawife: i have a fren who is wit CARE and advised to go tru jabs for 2 months by angela...she wld like to hear ur success story and ask u some questions..is it fine if she can have ur email address? thanks.

Hi JJ , prayhard, I am in day 5 of 2ww. Also no more symptoms, feeling normal, except stomach seems to be churning. Telling myself not to thk so much.

Nadia,
sorry to hear this. take care. u seems to be quite strong.

JJ, prayhard,
seems like we're cycle bubby. for my case, i put in 2 embro which has 4 cells each. i saw from the post that some gals actually hv 6 or more cells. Why is that so? Any diff in end result?

i find myself quite ignorant b4 joining this forum. i had tested my P level blood test and was told i can continue as per normal on my inserts. But i had no ideal whats's my level like since the nurse didn't tell me and i didn't know there's a level indicator. ha..ha... Furthermore, b4 my ER, i had no ideal that the lining thickness is impt cuz the doc just inform the no of eggs and size. He didn't mention anything on whether is the lining thick enough. Sigh... i feel that sometimes KKH doc or nurse can be quite passive in terms of giving more info. Does anybody feels so or is it just me?

nadia: sorry to hear tat. u r strong. take care n be ready for FET.

starz: i will agree with you on the giving information part. during my cycle, i keep asking abt grading of my embryos but never get a reply :-(

<font color="0077aa">tzac
when you say no reply abt embryo grading, you mean they just brush it off or say they duno? I though that is the minimum that we shld knw since they are freezing our embryos and we pay for the service leh...</font>

miracle: the reply is dunno. i forgot to ask when doing the ET so partly my fault too.

2day went dr zou for accupuncture n she asked whether i hv thyrold as she commented my heartbeat v fast. oh no...tis is making me worried n wondering whether shd i go do a test on this. will tis be a blood test?