436359.jpg
436360.jpg

Hey Yvonne,
I hear that Jap hubby give all their pay to their wives isit?

Renee,
The boys are so cute!!!
Wow, you can cook Jap ah...teach me leh...how about some simple recipies?

didi& bba,
YA I always cant help but to kiss them and hug them. making them laugh is so fun!! How I wish they are my own.....My aunt always say they have small eyes and big nose...Then they will make noise as if they understand what the grandma said. Ha ha...!! So cute hor?

bba,
In fact most of the dishes I learn from the book are the fried,grilled food and soup dishes. I said easy becos in Singapore there are many ingredients not available but came in premixed form, like th e sauce. Yet if I can, I will stil make them from the scratch. every time my hubby goes to japan, I will start to list out all the ingredients I need. so what you want to cook? the fried toufu in soy sauce is one of the easy dish to do. Of cos the cold dishes are the simplest ones to do lah.

renee,

how to make agedashi toufu?
how about grilled mackeral? and the thick fried egg?
i also like okonomiyaki...
Do you do salads? Which Jap salad sauce is nice?

kekeke...
making me hungry...

Hi renee & gals

Can I join here you all here again? ;) Me thinking of doing FET this year end. So now need to learn from all of you here.

Renee, so you are into Japanese food cookery... really one day must try your skills

Hi renee,
a friend of mine just called KKIVF. The nurse told her now KKIVF limits 40 patients per month only....used to be 15-20 patients per week...so they almost cut by 1/2. Said they want quality control in the lab...
So when are you going to see Dr Loh?

Then we have to pay 'tribute' to tomatoes....

We should learn from you lah...give us some tips leh...kekke..

Ad,

Dun lidat say lah... I lost touch with this thread for quite some time liao... now trying to catch up with all the sisters here.

Wah, then I think the waiting list at KKH will be getting longer longer. Wonder if I should start making appt with SF loh now... hehehe ;p

Hi bba

No tips lah... me just plain lucky to succeed with my 1st ivf under Uncle Christopher Chen.

Btw, wat's your plans now?
Sorry, din have the time to read on your previous posts.

Hi sisters, need to check something with you gals, I heard that KKH don't prescribe contraceptives for you to take for after your menses before you start on the IVF cycle, is it true ? as when I nearly do IVF with MT E, my gynae prescribe 'Nordette' aka contraceptives to me ?

hi Ad/tomatoes,

i'm also thinking of FET this year end
u mean if we see Dr Loh now, the earliest we can start would be Sept?

hi didi,

i did take Nordette prior to starting the Lucrin jabs, think it was supposed to bring on my menses and shed the old lining before starting the program. depends on individual circumstances i guess..

ad,

i wanna do before i turn 35 leh.. i already sounded out Dr Loh, he advised me to rest 6 months before trying.. so 6 months will be year end lor!! hiak hiak

Hey hey tomatoes!!!How are you and BB gal? Wa so fast getting ready for 2nd Bb already. good good. I am waiting to get my new place. hopefully can find one that I'd really like.So can invite all the sisters to my place.Then like Ad sid can cook for you all.

bba,
I can give you the recipe for the toufu,atsuyaki -tamago(egg) and grilled fish. Ya i also do jap salad. you like the plain vege or mix with seeafood one? as for the salad dressing, I always buy the japanese dressing which are soy base and often have black pepper and sesame.

By the way okonomiyaki is it a seafood dish?

Ad,
I called KKIVF already. they said for ppl like me got to take 3 months jab will not need to Q. cos i'll automatically join in to start the prog when the 3 months is up. so no worries. won't see him until due for jab.

Hi Cookiemz

You just gave birth leh.. So fast wanna do FET....???

How's your bbgal now?

Renee,

Yeh, me wanna trf my frozen embies to KKH for the FET. Much cheaper to do FET at KKH. Wasn't thinking as it's just putting the embies into me, so anywhere the same as long as the price is reasonable.

My gal now 11 months liao... planning on how to celebrate her 1st birthday.

Going to start trying natural from this month onwards, if no good news, will do FET end this year or Jan07. Now seeing MP sinseh to tiao/bu my body now.

Ad,

Tks for the no., I called TPS liao and secured my appt in Sep. I dunno how is the appt list but was thinking Sep will be just nice to prepare ahead for the FET with Dr Loh.

bba,
The thick egg:
5 eggs
1 Tbsp sugar
1 Tbsp mirin
2/3 Tbsp soy sauce
Dash salt
vege oil
1.break eggs in bowl.use chopsticks to stir but don beat.
2.Add in all the seasoning and mix well.
3.Strain egg through sieve to make smooth texture.
4.Coat a square pan with oil. heat up pan with medium heat.
5.Pour in 1/3 egg mixture and spread enely. cook until half cooked.leave the side to slowly flip up the egg and make a roll like sushi.
6.reduce to low heat let egg slowly cook. repeat the rest of the 2/3 egg mixture.

Grilled mackerel:
2 MAckerels
2 Tbsp coarse salt
Grated radish
Grated ginger
2 slices of lemon

1.skew the fish, sprinkle salt on fish. Wrap tails with foil, so you won't burn it while grilling.
2.Place fish on grill.m Each side takes about 8-10 mins to cook. Can judge base on your own liking of the cooking lever.cut a cross on the fisg so taht easy to cook.

Agedashi toufu:
1 block of silken toufu
Cornstarch
Cut rings of spring onion
Grated radish
Bonito flake(fish flaek)the one that look like wood shaves

sauce:
1/2 cup dashi stock
1Tbsp sake
1Tbsp light soy
1tsp mirin
1.Bring dashi stock to boil then add in the rest.

1.Wrap toufu with kitchen towel paper to dry it. cut into 4 or 6.Depends on how big you like them.
coat toufu with cornstarch.
2.Deep fry till toufu starts to change color and become crisp.drain on a wire rack.

Just serve with the sauce and top with spring onion and bonito flake.

tomatoes,
wow, so fast hor 1 yr old already. It's very fun to prepare BB's birthday celebration. I was involve with my twin nephews 1st birthday too. I was the one made thier birthday cakes. He he... next time when they grow up sure complain y made thier cakes so ugly one.

Ad.

I just agar agar humptump the date oso. Anyway, dunno do FET still need to Q here and there or not. Really hope can strike naturally so that no need to go through the hassle of transferring my embies and spend the $.

For you, you dun think so much lah... you want procrastinate enuff lah. Since MP sinseh said you can do anytime. Then do lah...

Renee

The birthday cakes you baked looks fabulous!!! Very professional done leh

Actually I dun find it really fun to organise a birthday party. ** headache ** on alot of misc things....

Hi Renee,
Nice cakes!
Will ask you to bake 1 for me for my bd next year! hahaa!! But must be double or triple the size!!!

Renee/Tomatoes,
thinking thinking thinking.....i'm like that, i will think & think & think...then out of no where, i'll just suddenly decide i want to do, then i'll try to "force" my way in...hahaaa

tomatoes,
if you saw the real thing you will faint ar!
I don think FET need to Q. cos there's not jabs involve. only scans and ET that's it.

Ad,
Ai yah, my decorative skill lousy lah. don malu yourself on your birthday when guests ask you where you bough the cake from....so lok kok looking. ha ha....
Hey, don force your way in, do it when yo feel comfy.

Ad.

I think I am abit like you. Like to think & think. Then when I decide on something, I will become kancheong spider.

Renee

Hopefully as what you have said, no need to Q for FET. I have asked one of the sisters to help me ask Dr Loh tomorrow.

Renee,
What i mean by force is when i want to do liao, i die die also want to do soon!!! But q so long, have to think of ways to "force" my way in lor....

wah..this thread so hot liao...

Renee,
thanks for the recipies.
i like the plain vege ones. so, any soy based dressing is nice?
okonomiyaki is the one with a lot of cabbage one, then think mix in flour and water and make inot pancake.
went to a restaurant in tokyo and you get to diy, that means cook it yourself on the hot plate.

Ad,
dun think liao lah..just do it. even the sinseh says u r ok. so go ahead!

tomatoes,
me ah...at cross road. I planning to do another ivf in a few mths time but i haven been to any sinseh to tiao my body nor m i doing anything constructive to build up my health..hhahaha...
btw, how long do i see the sinseh before they 'chop' say ok, u can do ivf liao...??

bba,
ya, they have all sort of dressing, and almost all in soy base. some in wasabe base. which not really my trpe.I see, okonomiyaki.... Have not tried before though.

Ad,
then i have to go see one now, otherwise, too late...
I not sure if i should see the MP one cuz too far for me...then XiaRong, some say she gg back China for good.
sigh....sang nao jing (headache) ah....

The MP one very popular huh? Long waiting time?

Renee

The kkivf nurse said there is no queue for doing FET and I can see Dr Loh anytime I want.

I have oredi made appt this morning to see Dr Loh in Sep. Now I am thinking if I should change it to Oct. hehe