miracle - what i scared is if we self medicate will it be good for us ? I know u worry about the support issue during 2ww

but if going to any random docs just to get P injects to support w/o any valid reasons, i feel need to draw the line there ...

<font color="0077aa">nadia
dr zou said she will try to improve my P level, then if really by then still low, then get own pte gynae to do the jab.
Will you be testing at home these few days? Feeling so excites for you.</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJ
my gynae said she will do a test and check, then see the kind of support i get before deciding if theres a need for the extra jab.
I dun tink any gynae will just jab becos we ask for it. And i think trust my own gynae as she wont do things to harm me for the sake of money. Moreover dr zou do agree that a jab and insert would be better....</font>

That's good .. I'm afraid other newbies in ivf will over-worry on this &amp; take it as an advise.
Injects aren't the same as supplements...

Me too already have some places in mind in case such a situation arises.
= )

<font color="0077aa">aiyoh JJ
im refering to injects during 2ww not any other days. No dr will do that lah. You did check that your gynae will administer for you? I knw some wont cos we are not their patients in the 1st place.</font>

miracle, tts good! So you will be tasting different medicine from Dr Zou. I find the AF ones taste the most yuckY!!! Yucks!

Ladies, For your information, I only let Dr Huang poke my back once and since then, no more. I insist back on Dr Zou cos I am used to her.

miracle, can share your gynae contacts just in case I need it

<font color="0077aa">sesame
^5. hee... yeah still prefer dr zou. today my back was so comfy i force myself to sleep. when buzzer goes off and i wake, i feel so pain. haiz...

the af is 2packets each time right? i will taste it when af comes... hee... tink these days go to see dr zou, dr huang will be there bah. tats y i decided not to make any appt le...</font>

usually gynae oni take in those cases if their patient. Haha... Mine is gynae frm TMC.she had her own clinic in tmc. Will pm you if you want tonight...</font>

I also planning to go back TMC cos I consulted with them previously .. so hopefully there isn't any issue there.

ineedmiracle: just rest ur mind mah...hope all goes well.. i dun know whether to test before BT...will see how still deciding...haaaha...

<font color="0077aa">nadia
yeah... Now will stay positive, cos what needs to be done, are done... So i will just be positive and wait for 2 af to come and yippeeee</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJ
did you have any preferred gynae in tmc?
Yah lor. Oso like there, if nt cos of the cost. Haha... Hubby say tmc can as long i dun go choose expensive ward. Haha...</font>

Ineedmiracle, yeah our kinda job seems impossible not to be stress. Prof reviewed my fail cycle but could not detect anything. Just that it failed to implant. He said that my 2nd cycle was indeed better than first as I had better fertilzation rate and i have one frozen blasto embby.

dr huang "shou fa" is differnt. she tend to hit/tap the needle, tats y induce more pain.
gone to her twice nia, gave up. every poke , have to remind her abt the pain and shoufa...hahaha

seaview, take care....yes, channel all ure positivenes on ure FET.

JJ, when are u testing BT? all the best yoh

<font color="0077aa">Mic
vitamin C i think shld be alright. Perhaps you can just stick to vit C, folic acid and spirulina(if have). or can ask dr zou since you should be going for intensive accu with her.</font>

Sistas, for those going or after FET, actually wat's kind of supports KKivf will provide to us? As i know only Cyclogest and baby aspirin. will KK provide Progestrone jap also?

Now i a bit confuse liao

understand that IVF need to inject medicine into tummy for abt 10 consecutive days.. how do u gals really do it.. its sounds so scary..

if really don't dare to inject, can go KKIF there everyday and ask them to inject for you mah?

<font color="0077aa">yvonne
minimum must jab for 28 days leh. You have to time to go kkivf daily? Hee.. I also dun dare to jab myself. So need pull hubby to help. Though both of us are afraid of needles.</font>

Yvonne: It's not injecting consecutive 10 days...

Stage 1 : Lucrin
Stage 2 : Lucrin &amp; Puregon

Lucrin itself it's est abt 28 days or more..depending on individu...and Puregon it can be more than 10 days..The nurse will teach how to do it..not to worry...it will be fine..It was scary for me too initially but it's k...after a couple days of shot...quite steady to do it alreadi liao...

The nurse will guide u to jab Lucrin the 1st time there in KKH itself...the rest must do on your own..

hi Nadia &amp; Miracle

thanks for the advise. i m thinking of IVF but i m really scared on the injection part.. really dont know how to do it myself.. i ask hubby, he also dare not inject for me

currently i m starting on TCM - accupuncture n chinese medicine to strengthen body..

Yvonne: dun worry..the nurse will give u the encouragement to do it..that's wat happen to me...i am scared of needles...but I managed to do it...It will be fine..;-)

<font color="0077aa">yvonne
my hubby also dun dare. But i told him that i need his support to go through this. I go through accu, taking supplements, yucky tcm med, risk off ohss, go through er and et, and the least support i need frm him is to jab for me. He can be there to gv me support physically and mentally, but i really need him to go with me thru the jabs. Cant possibly i alone pain, and all he does is wait at the finishing line to put his surname on baby's name mah... Haha...

But if really no choice, then u got to jab urself... Which i oso duno i can anot.. Hee... </font>

miracle, if you want to siam Dr Huang, she will only be there on every Thursdays cos her own clinic is only closed on tt day. Other days are safe to go. I v bad, I ever rejected Dr Huang infront of Dr Zou and since then Dr Zou knows I only wants her to acu for me. So far I only tried 2 times back acu from Dr Huang and not so bad. I never let her do my front though.

Can you PM me your gynae contact? Thanks in advance. meanwhile I will also check with my own gynae in case I really need it, I will know where to go.

hi Nadia &amp; Miracle,

thanks for the advise, really appreciate. i m considering IVF cos that seems to be e fastest way...

any side effects from the jabs like gaining weight???

Yvonne, I feel that the scariest part is not the injection period. Is the 2ww waiting for the BT is the most scary one.

I also do not dare to jab myself so will get my hubby to help and I m not sure whether he will be doing a good job or not also? Haha. Guess I need to take a gamble liao.

Yvonne, after all the injections, we will go for egg retrieval (ER), then the embryologists will fertilise all the embryos and the sperms to form eggs. Then the doc will transfer 2 or 3 eggs back to your womb. After that you will stay be on hospitalisation leave. That is when its called the 2ww - 2 waiting week for your blood test result to see whether you are successful.

Sorry, alot of laymen terms as I am not v detailed and familiar as I hv not embark on the program yet. This is a rough layout. Hope it gives u some idea.

hi Sesame oil,

thanks for the advise.. oh that mean will be on MC for 2 weeks after the eggs are transfer to womb... is this where they say must be bed rest most of the time for this 2 wks?

she only there on thur? Okie... Looks like i have to replan my schedule. Initially tot go every tue n thur... Wah like tat i may change to mon and wed... Must avoid thur, unless i tell dr zou, i dun wan dr huang. Haha but like very bad leh.</font>

Yvonne, yes, we will be on hospitalisation leave for 14 days or more and bed rest is advised though there is no scientific proof that we will be successful even if we bedrest.

miracle, Dr Zou is not open on Weds. How come your gap so near? Tue and Thur ok? Dr Zou advise me to have 2 days gap in btw for acu as it will work better.

really? Cindy say tue and thur oki de. Haiz. Then i take tue and fri bah. If realli no choice then some weeks have to be thur. Mayb i tell dr zou i dun wan dr huang bah.... Heee.... </font>

miracle, is it? Hmm...cos Dr Zou ever told me its best I can go Thur and Sun or Tue and Fri. U can tell her you prefer her la. She will know what to do.

Can you PM me yr gynae's contact? Thanks!

miracle, you can let ur hubby to do the injections for you. In fact the first few times when my hubby did for me, he can feel the pain that I'm going through and create a bond between us that gives you kind of a support. But after a few bruises, I decided to do it myself so I can control the pressure better .. haaaa.. :p

Its up to your comfort level ba. If u're scared let your hubby do the job.

<font color="0077aa">morning!!!!

Pinkf
will gv hubby a try, and i believe this cycle will bond us closer =)

i got a chance to talk to a fren's fren who happen to be a gynae. He told me that after ET, there is no harm in requesting for additional support for P during 2ww. High P will not harm the preg however if P is not sufficient then it is no gd. Just for thought. Just to share =)</font>

Ladies, just to share

Important information about progesterone

Do not use progesterone without telling your doctor if you are pregnant. It could cause harm to the unborn baby. Use an effective form of birth control, and tell your doctor if you become pregnant during treatment. Some forms of this medication may contain peanut oil. Do not use progesterone without telling your doctor if you have a peanut allergy.

Using progesterone can increase your risk of blood clots, stroke, heart attack, or breast cancer.

Do not use this medication if you have any of the following conditions: a history of breast cancer, abnormal vaginal bleeding, liver disease, if you are pregnant, or if you have had a stroke, heart attack, or blood clot within the past year.

Progesterone is sometimes given for only a short period of time, such as 6 to 12 days at a time during each menstrual cycle. Following your dosing schedule is very important for this medication to be effective. Try not to miss any doses.

Progesterone can cause side effects that may impair your thinking or reactions. Be careful if you drive or do anything that requires you to be awake and alert.

Progesterone should not be used to prevent heart disease or dementia, because this medication may actually increase your risk of developing these conditions.

Before using progesterone

Some forms of progesterone may contain peanut oil. Do not use progesterone without telling your doctor if you have a peanut allergy. Do not use this medicine if you have:

a history of breast cancer;

abnormal vaginal bleeding that a doctor has not checked;

liver disease;

if you are pregnant; or

if you have had a stroke, heart attack, or blood clot within the past year.

If you have any of these other conditions, you may need a dose adjustment or special tests to safely use progesterone:

heart disease, circulation problems;

risk factors for coronary artery disease (such as smoking, being overweight, and having high blood pressure or high cholesterol);

migraines,

asthma;

kidney disease;

seizures or epilepsy;

a history of depression; or

diabetes.

Do not use progesterone without your doctor's consent if you are pregnant. Tell your doctor if you become pregnant during treatment. Use an effective form of birth control while you are using this medication. Progesterone can pass into breast milk and may harm a nursing baby. Do not use this medication without telling your doctor if you are breast-feeding a baby.

i think i better stop talk about P. Im refering to the period of 2ww and not any other times. Also administer by a certified gynae. Moreover P is not like any supplement that you can purchase off the shelves. Pills, inserts or jabs can only be given by a gynae.

Just sharing what i knw from a gynae. And any ethical gynae will knw what is right or wrong and will check before administering additional P.