<font color="0077aa">sesame, jj, nadia
can check, is the waiting time long at dr zou on weekends?

Soulvacation
today is your 1st day at dr zou right? Remember to bring whatever reports you have so that she can understand your body better =)</font>

tokkie,

nope... my menses came 1 day after my blood test last month.

but my menses is delayed this month. Is it normal cos i did not take any medications after BFN?

can check w those tat go to dr zou, will she tell u abt your condition or u hv to ask her? she din say much when i c her yesterday. my 1st time with her.

Caryn : If it was previously a fresh cycle, it could be slightly delayed, as the hormones we jabbed may still be in the body. You can continue to monitor, alt if you have tried naturally, you could be BFP as there had been such cases whereby gals who BFP after the failed fresh cycle.

ineedmiracle: weekends r always pack..the waiting sometimes can be an hr....try to be early for your appt.....i tried a few times...it did shorten the waiting time..;-)

Pink, I agree with you about getting hubby to help us to inject. It definitely create a bond bet me and my hubby.
For both my of ivf attempt, he shared the joy and pain with me.
First attemp, i got pregnant, he felt happy(definitely) and i told him it was worth the pain.
When I bfn, he felt extremely pain for me and he too made up his mind no more attempt.
However, now we are feeling much better, coping with the failed attemp, might consider for 3rd and last attempt.
In fact, though he did not have to wake up early, he would do so just to give me the injection and go to sleep again.

<font color="0077aa">thanx nadia
usually i go to her in the noon, and really no need wait. hmm... trying to plan afternoon but some weeks really cannt cos of mtgs. will try book the 1st on weekend see can anot. bt heard weekend is always full</font>

JJ: good..there told u ..will be almost similar like me...;-)

ineedmiracle: yup weekends r fully pack always..must book early..

yrs higher !! hahah .. like yr total number of eggs !! so maybe u will get twins &amp; i get singleton !

hahaha..
forgot to ask u how many eggs u freeze ?

JJ: well higher but hopefully all k mah when BT comes..that's the crucial period..Twins or single doesn't matter..the end result more important having a baby in my arms...

me only 8 eggs...cos my eggs r difficult to fertilize...egg shell r hard...but I am fine with 8...heheeh

JJ: yeah..that's rite..1 or 2 healthy baby...is that wat we r all aiming for....nothing else matters...when will be ur BT?

24 Aug (1 week after u)
U are 18 Aug correct ?

Oh i asked nurse sara on my bloated-ness ... she said ya might have a 2nd wave of ohss, 1 possibility is embies are burrowing in &amp; producing hormones ...

ineedmiracle: I wanted to to..but I heard soy products can make ur hormones go haywire..so I didn't take much..alittle here and there only...

yup mine is 18..yup the nurse did mention I can get OHSS again during pregnancy...

oh ya her advise if really pain to go 24hrs there
then increase fluids, decrease salt intake. She noticed that the bloated-ness will happen usually late evening to night time ...

<font color="0077aa">nadia
cant remember hearing frm who... I was told soy products harden eggs. My previous tcm dr told my hubby soy products no good for spermie. My sch biochem colleague iso told me guys dun take so much soy prdt, e.g vitasoy</font>

JJ: yup that's wat the advice was go 24hrs...it happen to me during at nite the day of ET....kena glucose IV...

now bloatedness k la...not much...i drink lots of H20...which werks...but having sore breast...also sometimes kena sudden itch on arms..legs..other part of body..not rash just sudden itch.'

ineedmiracle: hmm didn't know that but I only took soy products during 2ww...but very little.. during IVF none...so I guess I know the other reason for not being able to conceive...the hard eggs...heheh..hubbie says: too stubborn like me...hahahha

miracle - soy product range very broad like light &amp; dark soya sauce, tofu, soya milk. I'm trying very very hard to abstain but home cooking hard to tell mil or my mum dun use soya sauce, but outside I dun eat any food that use soya sauce. now my vitasoy is at home becoming white elephant hahaha

<font color="0077aa">winnie
you also heard abt no soy prdts. Yah lor. The range is big...but i still use light soy sauce. Other than tat... U try to avoid....

Nadia
yours is ivf or icsi?</font>

ic...thanks
how you feeling today? throat and nose better?
the weather super warm today.... feeling so sleepy</font>

miracle - a lot better already. at least when I yawn I dun feel any pain, past 2 days were terrible. the weather one day hot, one day cold very easy to fall sick! but still need to finish my antibiotics

prayhard - I'm not too sure if u can take conceive well gold during 2ww, looking at the contents shld be no prob best to ask ur doc to confirm this

ineedmiracle: Mine is ICSI...for those fertilized...the rest that didn't made it I dun know..nvr ask much cos too sick to ask that time...

take care. finish yp the anti-biotics so that the virus wont come back.
lately at home, i keep all window close, only open abit small gap.
hopefully my supplements will keep me strong and immune up all the way till i start my cycle.

Ladies, and those silent readers
currently im taking spirulina, and read that some ladies continues with it the whole preg..and even give to their little ones. So if anyone is doing this, please share the benefits of taking spirulina thru 2ww and preg and also giving to their toddlers =) so i can recommend to my nieces and nephews as they kept falling sick due to the bad weather</font>

Prayhard, u can continue take conceive well good during 2WW, Dr loh also encourge me take before my cycle start. In fact we shld starts taking 6 mths before we embark ivf.

thanks...cos i remembered nurse sara told me that if eggs too hard, will need use icsi, and for the egg to 'hatch', those with hard shells have to go through assisted hatching by poking a hole at the shell...not sure the details...

so those that are freezed and transferred, you not sure about the egg shell, whether hard anot ah..</font>

ineedmiracle: not sure abt the egg shell on the one transferred and freezed..but Dr Sadhana mentioned my egg shell r hard for the sperm to penetrate..so that's why low fertilization..

haha we dun need so many fertilised egg. a good one that hatch a baby is sufficient.
the most another 2 good ones to freeze so that can do FET and hatch into another baby.
thats more than enough for us. no need lots of it.

anyone know hows iloveshoes? not been hearing from her. hope all goes well and embbies held on tight.</font>

ineedmiracle: For me as long got good ones...fertilized..a little few freezed is fine mah...that's y I didn't ask much ...i hear 10...already good enuff for me..Just hope the 2 sweetheartz in me r doing well for now..;-)

hmm not sure on iloveshoes..i do hope she's doing well...too

miracle, usually weekends need to wait for about 20 mins? Usually will be less than 30 mins unless it is v packed.

tzac, sometimes Dr Zou will tell me, sometimes I will ask her. I am an inquisitive person, so usually I will ask her anything if I am unsure.

JJ, congrats on your P level, looks alright! so OHSS is a good sign right? ** wink wink**

<font color="0077aa">tzac
what time were you there yesterday? I was there ard 345pm.
Realise morning and afternoon no waiting time. And usually more old pple at dr zou place

sesame
feeling so tired. you usually there on weekends what time?</font>

miracle: my appt is at 4pm. hmmm..think we may hv seen each other. did u ask to use the toilet?? yeah, agree with u tat mainly old people.. when i m there, saw at least 3 old pp. Oh yeah, r u taking her medicine? she gave me 7 days of medication...thinking of telling her not taking after these..I find tat she din tell me much leh, not even how's condition of my body. u? When will be your next appt?

<font color="0077aa">tzac
yeah tats me!!!
Hee i just got a strong feeling you are the lady i saw there. Ermm... My 1st visit i shw her the bloodtest and will ask her things i duno... So i actually talk alot, and she just ans. Hahaha.... My next appt is 26th aug. Cos next week af shld visit me le. And i dun wan dr huang. So will wait till she back. When will be yours? If time permits, i might go one last time on mon before she flies off.
I think if you wan better effect, take the med, cos it 'bu' the body. I also dun like the med... But decided to just go with it.... And told her i take 1 packet a day instead of 2.
But if really dun like, no point force urself. Else veri stress up each time have to take the med. =)</font>