miracle, I agree with PandaWife. I can feel your stress when you post and its really no good esp when you have not even start on the cycle. If you really do not trust KKH, and if money is a concern, perhaps you can check with NUH or SGH's protocol and see which one is more acceptable?

For me, I have checked the protocol and decided on KKIVF. Since they are govt hosp, I also dun expect them to provide me very good service and close monitoring since they have so much patients! So I am trying to learn and gain as much knowledge as I can from the seniors here so that I will not be so blur when I start on it.

I hope you dun mind me being so straightforward. relax ok?

sesame - went to the GP just now as instructed by hubby. we suspected it was ulcer but upon inspection by GP he say its throat infection... so given another course of antibiotics and I request for a bottle of cough syrup cos I'm coughing again!!! I'm taking vit c, coq10, epo + fish oil & conceive gold

miracle - understand ur fear cos now I'm thinking if I shld postpone my cycle to oct, will ask Angela when I next see her

miracle, did you ever go for scanning to check whether you ovulate? The lining when you O is the real lining you have. The gynae will tell you the lining when you go and scan for ovulation. Anything above 8mm will be good if I am not wrong.

JJ - may be your stomach is beginning to bloat, my fresh cycle I also start to feel like I can't eat around D6/D7 and my stomach starts to get bigger each day.

Must take extra care, implantation is around this time.

<font color="0077aa">pandawife, sesame
thanks for reassuring me. Ive checked, some hospital dun even check during 2ww. Like i mentioned... I chose kkivf, 1st due to cost. Next cos of dr loh. Im comfy with him. Mayb i request for him to check me? Hehehe... See hw it goes. Think in the meanwhile i just see if any gynae will take up the monitoring for me....

Really feel so bad that i trouble all of u, when i have not even commence. Haiz.... Heeee</font>

winnie, so you are under antibiotics ah? Hmm...I postpone my cycle once due to hubby is sick with fever and he got to take antibiotics also. I email Dr Loh for his opinion and he tell me its better to delay it for 1-2 mths. I wld suggest you check with Angela whether a delay is required.

If you got sorethroat, then do you think Conceive gold is heaty? Perhaps you can check with Angela whether ok to continue with these supplements or not?

U din take folic acid?

sesame_oil: i cook my own rice... come like that i can control the qty to eat .. i can't eat the regular amt of rice cos very full for me...

think should cook yr own rice ... cos sometimes i feel like eating watery porriage instead of rice...

Their rice is like $15 extra charge.

miracle, I can understand your fear. Perhaps you can request Dr Loh to give you jabs and inserts since you have this worry?

But I know KKH will not give jabs if we have a certain no of follicles retrieved. This you got to check with Dr Loh.

Hey, go pick up an exercise to loosen yrself?

JJ, thanks! I never think of it! Cos I also cannot take rice for every meal. Sometimes I also prefer porridge. Ok! I will forgo the rice order. Thanks thanks!

<font color="0077aa">sesame
haha... Tink dr loh will regret having me as a patient. I too noisy le. Haha anyway i must act pitiful and plead dr loh for more support if time comes... Or bug nurse sara... Haha... Lets hope dr loh will email and let me feel at ease...
Think tonight got to get hubby pat me sleep le... Feeling so moody....</font>

flowersfruits - ya .. i'm def bloating ... trying to down immunocal in the morning ...

ya sesame_oil: bloating will cause u to eat less .. all the more reason to cook yr own rice then u can control the amt ...

I cook 1 cup rice enough for 1 eat &amp; spilt into 2 for lunch n dinner ... that's how much rice i'm eating yet still very full

sesame - Angela dun even know whats conceive gold, she ask me what does it content I can't even ans her cos really cannot remember! conceive gold do contain 3.3mg of folic acid + annmum also contain a bit of folic acid, add up almost 5mg liao

JJ, I am scared to have OHSS also but on the other hand, I want to have it as so far I hv seen bfps for OHSS cases.. Haha...

Seems like you are suffering from mild OHSS?

sesame_oil - don't know lei ... i search this from website (below) but i don't have vomitting &amp; nausea .. just burping, abdominal swelling.

Mild OHSS – mild abdominal swelling or bloating, abdominal discomfort and nausea.

but i try to drink at least 2L of water .. hence everynight confirm i will wake up to pee ... last time i able to hold till wake up then pee

winnie, tts good, bring all your supplements and medication to let her c. Its better to seek professional advice.

JJ, I think you are suffering from mild OHSS lei cos you cannot eat too much right? Ya, try to up your protein intake and drink alot of water.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
1 cup rice is what i cook for me and hubby. Normally only cook half cup for myself per meal. Mayb you try cut down carbo, see will reduce bloat?

Sesame
yah he usually reply my mail. </font>

since i going kkivf for P level BT this fri - i'll ask the nurses la ... see if it is ...

yup can't eat alot at 1 sitting... if ate too much will moan n groan as i sit on the couch to suffer ... whole tummy feels stretched n tight like after a marathon buffet but in fact just eat 2 dish + 1 bowl porriage...

JJ - but my tcm doc say bloat is good leh, I remember I only took 2 spoonful of soup then cannot eat anymore, tummy feels like your description stretched and tight and 2 days later can't wear the usual pants le, hopefully is good sign for you. But I blur sotong then la, complain alot still go walk around hoping to walk the tightness away

flowersfruits - wah 2 spoonful then u will feel like that .. that's terrible !!

so far i've nvr wear my normal pants out .. i wear those elastic pants/ skirts out (downstairs)

JJ - must take extra care ok and I check with the nurse at KKIVF they just tell me pregnyl jab will cause bloatedness so its normal ... huh don't know zhun or not ... anyway I was very ignorant then what ever they I just say "orh ok"

You check with the nurse on your next BT if your condition is acceptable or maybe check with your regular gynae if you have one 'cos KK's after sale service is ..... you know I know la

JJ,
it does sound like u hv mild OHSS and yes the pregnyl jab made my bloating and discomfort much worse.
i was like u during 2ww, upper tummy very tight and like pushing into my ribs. cannot take deep breaths. can't eat much also, everyday i was just eating very light soupy stuff.
i remember the worst day i had was several hrs after dinner i was still so bloated and uncomfortable that i couldn't lie down flat on the bed. cos if i lie flat i can't breathe properly. end up i was sleeping propped up until many many hrs later in the middle of the night then i could lie down.

do up yr immunocal and drink lots of water. just sip on water the whole day, dun try to drink a lot at one time cos u'll feel worse.

mine peaked at the end of the 1st wk and then got better in the 2nd wk

Thanks gers for the advise.
I'm feeling better now ... waiting for the 12pm insert timing before going to sleep.

miracle, don't worry too much ok? Its not good for you. You still have time to tiao your body. Though lining thin is not good, neither thick is good. When I had my D6 scan during my stimulation stage, my lining shot up to 14mm, then down to 13mm during my ET. Dr Zou told me too thick also not very good. Have faith ok? Trust Dr Zou and Dr Loh

Like I said, at least KKIVF does take your BT and check if extra progestrone is required. Not sure if other private gynae can help to monitor during your 2ww, but its no harm trying.

Ineedmiracle,

Dont be too stressed up. When r starting ur cycle ? Suggest that get ur dr to do the p test 7 days after u ovulate. R u using opk and bbt to monitor ur ovulation every month ?

su yana, how have u been?

my little ones are good.. will be doing my detailed 20 week scan end of the month.

so far doc managed to spot 1 boy, 1 ger, 3rd darling shy shy.. until now still playing hide n seek with us.

pink martini, no need envy...ur turn will come soon!
we are waiting to hear good news from ur FET.

my hb n mum very curious about 3rd baby... everyweek i go for jab, ask me to ask angela to scan...LOL.. but everytime scan cannot see.. kekeke...

yes yes, after this, close shop liao...

<font color="0077aa">ladies
discuss with hubby last night. He also feels that i shld find a gynae to monitor me closely. Cos we waited for 7 yrs... So he suggest to go to my fave gynae, since if we bfp, we will change to tat gynae. She is willing to monitor and gv the extra support if necessary. Feels so much assured.

Daylesford
i may consider doing another P test for my aug af and see hw is it.</font>

Pandawife: so nice to hear from u...wow 1 boy 1 gerl...3rd one maybe gerl also who knows that's why so shy..hehehe..u take care...

ineedmiracle: hmm when u were saying abt no ovulation and low p..reminded me of something...but that was in 2004..can't remember much details though..I don't ovulate at all..so I failed my clomid cycle that time..I tink mine is as low as urs or even lower...dun worry gal..I made it tru IVF...my lining was good at 12mm before ET...my follicles r doing fine ..My BT test on 7th day of transfer was 163...dun worry mah....take things slowly...u worry ..upset urself...no good mah...u still need to up your positive level before u start leh...if not throughout ur cycle u worry worry worry not stop...must remember to keep the faith....follicles and lining will grow beautifully...;-)

JJ: u got the OHSS..but I tink very mild..eat small portion..and up ur water and protein intake..1-2 hours water...eat..dun eat or drink all at one time...also lots of bed rest...it help...

<font color="0077aa">nadia
you also have low P level? other than the P test you did during 2ww, any P test before ivf? ur P level looks good... i just got a strong feel you will succeed!!!!</font>

morning - last night my dh woke up at like 5am say hot then wake me up too .. so after i pee could not sleep after that ...

plus also like got stitch at my right side ... hence can't sleep

nope during the 2ww only that one BT on D7 of transfer...yup my P level always has been low..I don't ovulate at all..not even once...I remember during the time..my gynae always tell me after each test for that 6 mths...every mth the same..very low..not ovulating at all....not good...

I know my condition...That's y I seek help with Dr Zou...eat healthily..exercise abit here and there to preapre my body...I do my best...and pray that HE will grant my wish...I do hope I will succeed with IVF...u must take things easy gal..take 1 step at a time...;-)

Since u r going to Dr Zou..dun worry her accu and herbs will help u...;-) It did for me..Nvr imagine to hear that my lining is good..my follicles r growing well..So cheer up and put the worry aside...time to tiao ur body..relax...and embark smoothly..see and monitor ur progress as it goes along...;-)

ineedmiracle,
if P level is linked to ovulation then my P level sure very low one. cos i do not ovulate on my own at all. i hv not ovulated since my mid twenties, i always have to take meds to force my AF to come.

but i successfully went through the whole ivf cycle. My lining on ET was 14mm, a bit on the thick side in fact. So far i've never had any P test done before ivf or during 2ww. sometimes knowing too much can add too much stress also.

innedmiracle: yup there was a test done for E2 during d2 of menses..but i forgot abt the reading...But I did remember Dr Sadhana mention that the result is still the same back in 2004

<font color="0077aa">nadia
i should sms you earlier to check with you then i wont be so worried. Initially i still tot of just gg accu, and do away with dr zou's med. Seems like now i must be guai guai amd take accu and med obediently. Thanks. Feel so good nw</font>

ineedmiracle: u continue with accu and herbs first..once u embark IVF..u can consider skipping the herbs..I wanted to continue with the herbs..but unfortunately my body can't take it..I had hot flushes eversince started microgynon...Body heat was terrible..i told Dr Zou..and she said k...;-)

Remember stress is a no no...U r a teacher somemore..I can imagine the werk stress u may have too...Enjoy the time u have before u embark mah...since u gg to Dr Zou for accu...update her on ur progress...u r in good hands..;-)

Anything u r not sure of...email Dr Loh..I believe he will help..

When I embark I didn't worry that much..I just take it one at a time..Of cos I do have concern like will my follicles and lining grow cos I don't ovulate..but I still I remain strong...I talk to my follicles daily when I start Puregon leh..asking them to grow..So far all went well..no increase in dosage for Puregon...Abt 12 days of stimulation..all went well....except for OHSS la..

Dun worry...cheer up...smile...and pray...and embark...

miracle> If you don't mind asking, if you're only starting your IVF cycle in Sept/Oct, what P tests and lining tests are you doing? Is it something you wanted to do of your own accord or did the IVF clinic recommend? Cos I've not done any of these tests before and am wondering why??

Ladies, I see some of you take coq10 supplements. Is that collagen?? What is that for?