bbluck: sorry to learn your past. Anyway, hope you will have a good result in coming FET. Hopefully this round KK will give you the best support. In fact, besides jab (Protulon) you can also request to have the insert if you worry not enough support.

Seaview: good luck and hope to hear your good news on Monday.

Ineedmiracle: Don't stress yourself. If you so concern, perhaps you could see a pty gynae and ask the Dr whether he/she can support you when you need during 2ww. I remember there is one sister besides seeing Dr Loh also seeing her pte gynae to check her P level every alternate day after she tested BFP. For your case, u can ask to have blood test and if low then ask the Dr to give you the Proluton jab (one jab can last for 3 days).

JJ,
u hv done yr ET? try not to use heat pad on yr tummy after ET cos it can get too hot, not good for the embryos.

Thanks live. Will be seeing Dr Loh end of the mth to see when can do FET. Any1 can advise what to prepare or eat while preparing for FET?

Yup ! My ET was done last sat, so today is D6 for me ..

thanks grumpus i have 2 layers of cloth btw the heat pad n the tummy ...
i also take it off when i feel too warm ...

<font color="0077aa">winnie
i can't help being worried cos the blood test shows that my P level is low. and it is very low.
so if my body is not producing P, then my chance of sustaining a preg is very low.....

live,
yes..i'm trying to find a gynae now to monitor my P level during 2ww, and if i really bfp, then will be during my preg....

bbluck
sorry to check again. did you do a blood test on your P level before embarking on ivf? cos I would like to know if yours was low even before the cycle....</font>

I did check 1yr ago before ivf. My level at D21 is below 30 also. Shld be 26 if not mistaken. wat is ur level? when will u start ur IVF?

<font color="0077aa">bbluck
mine is below 5. I will be starting my ivf in sept/oct. Looking at my level...you can understand my fear.... =(

really feel like crying........</font>

Dr Zou did explain to me that if P level is low, the lining shld be thin also. Thats y now i taking her med to improve the lining.

Did u ask dr loh to give u more support during 2ww? for me i didnt ask any extra support.... just follow KKIVF till BFP then go for pte gynae. But is too late by that time. On top of it, KK 24 hr didnt give me any extra support or do any BT on D13 when I got lot of brown discharge.

u 2 talking abt which hormone ?? cos my blood test got 3 types (FSH, LH &amp; Prolactin)...

nvr talk abt progesterone ?

<font color="0077aa">JJ
we talking about the d21 bloodtest. theres a progesterone.

bbluck
my af flow also not heavy. d4 is little and by d5 i will only have spotting..</font>

ineedmiracle, dun worry of all this thing when u decide to do ivf. U may ask dr loh to give u extra support during 2ww?

<font color="0077aa">bbluck
but the next time i get to see him will be er...so you mean i request from him during et? then he will write to kkivf and inform?

any idea during ivf, will there be any P check?</font>

U can email and ask dr loh? Coz for ER, by that time u see him u only able to say "hi" to him only. During ivf, u will hv a BT on D6 after ET to check Progesterone level.

Sunnyday, below is the list from Dos and Dont during 2ww. This is from previous post.
Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Ineedmiracle,

based on ur p level which u last did on cd21, did u showed signs that u hv already ovulated ? The optimal timing to do p test is 7 days after ovulation and not on cd21. U could hv ovulated late that month which resulted in the low p value.

<font color="0077aa">daylesford
a silly question.
issit that if one ovulates, means P value will be high? or not neccesary?

do you think i should start getting ovulation strip and see if I ovulate?</font>

hello everyone, am new to this thread. My doc strongly recommended that I abandon SO-IUI and go straight to IVF. So here I am at IVF stage!

Will start in early Sept...Is there anything to avoid or must take to prepare for IVF (I'm already on vitamins and TCM)? Trying to learn from you gals here and stay positive..

Ineedmiracle,

Once u ovulate, ur p value will progressively increase
And 7 days after u ovulate will be the best time to go for p test. So don't be so pessimistic about ur low p value.

still feeling crampy till I have been lounging whole day in my bed.... did walk around to have blood circulation...

now cooking porriage for me dinner
= (

JJ: It's k dear...need to rest well during the 2ww...take this time to rest mah..luxury..becoming home tai tai..for awhile...ehehhee...Take care dear..

ineedmiracle: dun worry too much dear..not good somemore haven't even embark..remember wat iloveshoes told u yesterday..trust the dr that u r undergoing with..lot of sistas have bfp....relax...take 1 thing at a time..all will be well...stressing too much not good...;-) Relax...breathe in and out..think positive...

sorry to ask again. if go get referral letter from polyclinic n ask for Doc SF Loh for KKIVF, estimated $$ how much am i looking at?

wat price would it be if by other docs w the referral letter?

cos looking at e thread, he is the recommended one..

Yvonne- if u get referal letter frm poly, it would be at subsidy rate.. But I dun think u able to choose the doc, u would only be assigned to the duty doctor. The subsidy would be for the Dr consultation, blood test, scan, hb's semen test etc. Even u in subsidy package but once refer to IVF there is no more subsidy rate but of course can use medisave and got gov grant. Hope it help

yvonne
getting a referral letter, you cant choose the doc. All tests before ivf will be subsidised. About 50% disc and gst absorbed. Consultation shld be lesser.
Then upon cfm you wan ivf, then will transfer to kkivf, tats where you can choose dr loh. Anyway kkicf charges are private rate.

But w/o referral, you can straight make appt with dr loh and all tests will be non subsidised. Just dr loh alone, consultation is abt $91. Different tests can range from about 50-200...about there... Can't recall the exact amt.

Hope this help

Nadia - u feeling crampy?? what you've been doing during this time.. I noticed i can't eat alot at 1 go if not will be painful at chest area, but I normally eat more then what I'm eating now.

I'm mostly watching tv (thank goodness for scv!) surf abit of net, lying down at least 1/2 hr after each insert.

Glad to be of some help yvonne ...
Just take the 1st step to do the ferility test &amp; see how from there... maybe based on the results there isn't a need for ivf ...

JJ: crampy alittle...very mild below tummy only...been watching tv...sleeping..walking in the hse...nothing else..hehehe...luxury home tai tai..for a moment...heheheh

u shld continue to eat in small portion till ur discomfort subside...it will go away...i had the discomfort last week..can't even sleep sideways..having difficulty breathing...i tink during that time OHSS cause some water retention in the lungs area..but now no more liao

winniepooh, take care, drink more water, more fruits and veg. The weather is really unpredictable nowadays, so we tend to fall sick easily. Are you taking Vit C?

Miracle, Did we do this test with KKH? Hmm, how come I did not do this test? But Dr Zou did mention that your BT results is ok right?

JJ, u still feel crampy? Maybe get your hubby to buy dinner for you or ask him to cook for u since you feel so uncomfortable?

nadia, counting down to BT right? 7 days more

ya ya .. crampy at the tummy just above the V area but below the navel...

Ya my tingkat lunch dishes i split into 2 times to eat, 1 for lunch &amp; 1 for dinner. Save $$ &amp; ration myself to eat less .. then i also cook lesser rice..

i still able to sleep normally except at night esp if its too cold my cough will come back. but during day time not much coughing .. which is good cos now is implantation period .. don't want to jar the tummy area too much .. hahaha even though its stated it won't affect

sesame_oil: its ok .... my tingkat food i split into lunch n dinner so i just heat up &amp; can eat don't even need to go down ...

miracle, i have gone thru 2 fresh cycles..it is very important to stay positive and relax during 2ww... "stress" is a big no no to a bfp....

since u hv decided to stay with kkivf, must have faith... otherwise, very difficult to make it thru the 2ww without worrying urself nuts...

if it really bothers u tht the monitoring is not sufficient, maybe u shld check out other hospitals/clinics.

JJ, the hot pad will ease the cramp...so you cook the rice yrself? I also thinking whether to cook the rice for myself and not to get from the tingkat cos I still prefers my preferred brand.

Did you wear socks to keep yrself warm? If cough, then you shd not on the aircon when you sleep already.

Nadia, ya ya, I am hoping you will bfp so that can give me more confidence
wahahaha....

sesame_oil: I do hope so too...Just keeping my spirit up..Think positive...Praying hard that it will be for real that I will see a BIG FAT POSITIVE soon...;-)

u take care..too...me gonna sleep liao...

<font color="0077aa">nadia
i try my best...

Sesame
i did the d21 test for progesterone.
She did say my P level low, tat i might not ovulate. But i oso not sure if i ever ovulate... She say puregon can even make one ovulate cos of the stimulation. But at tat time i din knw P level so impt for preg. Tml i will ask her how... Really hope something can be done to improve. Likke what bbluck mention, P low will also mean lining thin....haiz.. Now have 2 to worry. Even hb feels that i trysee what dr loh reply, and at same time see if any gynae can monitor me closer...</font>