EYS is having storewide 20% discount for National Day till 15 Aug, go grab tonics and essence of chix.

I've been looking for comfy, lasting, non-slippery bedroom slippers with massage beads forever. Finally found them at Taka (towels section). $20+ but definitely will last longer than Cotton On ones cos they don't flatten that soon.

Shoes: stay strong k? Will pray for you....

Susan: good luck for you ER! It's really quite a breeze.. don't worry.

pink_M, *wave*!!

Yo! PinkF!
How are u?
AF reported? Mine came right on D28 so I've gone for D2 scan yesterday. This month will just monitor if ovulating normally. If ok, natural FET will be in mid Sep.
Remember I kept saying my health is like worse off after failed cycle? Now I'm much better, as in more energetic than before. Should credit it to the accu sessions & the supplements. But seriously it took about a month after the failed cycle for me to feel well. Hmm... Wonder if most ladies feel this way. And also, weight gain is still going on even though there's no more hormones medication. I'm just 1kg away from ideal weight & no more underweight.

Hi pink_m, AF still have not report. I'm one week late. Going to call NUH to check if im required to induce my AF. Have not tested hpt yet since i think its quite normal to be late? I still hve cramps on my pelvic area on and off though.

Hey, that's nice to hear that ur body is reacting well to the accu. I wld b gg down to dr zou this friday for my medicine.

Hi pink, I hope it's good news for you since you are a week late. :) mine was late too but just a few days late only.
I might be doing Accupuncture too. Perhaps for my next af cycle. In the meantime, I do hope to conceive naturally. Good luck to you.

<font color="0077aa">calzz
if you are with pte hospital, you can put up to 3, if you are with govt hospital and using govt 3k grant the max only 2.</font>

calzz - if u're with private and 35 yrs old &amp; above they might put up to 4... but super high chance of having triplets or quads. btw u're with which clinic?

winniepooh, oic... coz i remember signing something which says they put max of 3... i'm with mount E. Sad, i'm not even 30 and must go thru ivf.

<font color="aa00aa">faith, I used slightly over 1 bottle, so purchased 2 bottles of lucrin, was on Lucrin for a total of 32 days</font>

Su, i dare not think abt that since its quite normal lo. I just called chr. They say i can either request to induce AF or just wait till it comes naturally. I will go to see dr zou this friday and see what she says. If u're ok w accu, its gd. Nadia is a good living example

Shoes, hw u feeling today? Done ur BT oredi?

<font color="aa00aa">pink f, me fine, just a lkittle tired, now on couch watching tv. BT done, now waiting for fone call</font>

morning MTBs - i went for day 22 scan today. finally some signs of ovulation. 18mm today. woo hoo ! have to go back tomoro for another scan. the doctor muttered that the follicle may disapper by tomorrow. i didnt ask him to elaborate cos he's not my usual doc who's on leave. my doc's back tomoro. do you think it means i can go for FET this week ? *excited and nervous*

Hi Shoes, oh ok it seem that i not the only one who needs to buy one more bottle. Do you remember when you start your puregon the nurse told me to start on day 22.

<font color="aa00aa">susan, rest well. well done for ER.

faith - same. dun worry too much and don't compare protocols too much cos everyone's body is slightly different. its hard i know. but just got to trust kkivf since we chose them =)</font>

Baby - smooth... At first I was so scared. The only pain is the injection for sedation.
Total of 19 eggs retrieved... ET tentatively on Friday...

Shoes- thank you... U too got to rest well and take care

Baby33:
You are doing a natural FET this month?
So once lining is ok u will straightaway proceed to transfer?
Then how do u inform the workplace? As in, if it's a go or no go you are also not sure, how to inform?
And are u taking any HL?

Sorry so many questions. Cos I'm preparing for a natural FET next mth too.

calzz - dun be sad, I'm also not 30 yet doing IVF. actually was told of this bad news 3 yrs ago but no courage till this may decided to try iui, after 2 failure I decided to seek 2nd opinion and was told ivf is my only option

<font color="0077aa">calzz, winnie
Both of you are brave to accept the news. I knew that ivf was my only option when i was 25. to think i dragged so long, till now past 30 to start accepting this treatment. haha...

but the most impt thing is, we must be positive and make this a succeed. both of you below 30, will have a higher chance in ivf. Jiayou jiayou!</font>

susan, great no. of follicles! Congrats! How come wait till Fri then do ET? I tot normally will be on Thur? are you with KKH?

shoes, hope your HCG will doubles up today! JIA YOU!

winnie, did the doc says y IVF is the only option for you?

calz,
no. of embryos does depend on age. i'm 30+ and my dr told me usually for my age they will put 2 only, if i want 3 i hv to request for it. i requested and put 3.

susan,
congrats! good no. of eggs retrieved. rest well. u were the slim lady in grey with black sweater right? u look so young!

thanks winniepooh, ineedmiracle... i have not started my ivf journey yet... planning to do in oct cycle... did 4 iui this yr so taking a break first...

susan,
ER is day 0. mine was a D2 transfer, means yr equivalent of thurs transfer. but anyway, D2 or D3 transfer is still ok, just see what the embroylogist says tomorrow lor.

Grumpus - u saw me? Aiya.. Why never call me? I was thinking dunno will get to see you.. What color you wearing? Blue? I'm old le.. 30 plus Liao... By the way, did you buy the great eastern insurance?

Susan,
yes i was in blue. the one that kept looking at u lor :p
i bought the insurance, Dora say is compulsory wor...

calzz,
it's really up to u, but u must be fully prepared to handle multiples.
my dr told me triplets is only abt 1% chance. but twins will be much higher chance of cos if u put 3. anyway i put 3 and only got 1

grumpus, sorry abt my ignorance... how do they determine that triplets is only 1% chance? hee... i'm scaring myself... recently have been watching discovery home and health channel... then the couples who do ivf got more than triplets... 6 in fact... if really 3 then become 3 pairs of twins then faintz... haha... ok i think too much!

Grumpus - haha... I noticed... I noticed... Got a feeling you are the one, I keep looking at mummies tummy see whose tummy look like 4 mths preggies..

calzz,
all ivf births have to be reported. if u bfp under ivf, when u deliver and register yr child's birth cert u need to submit one to the hospital.
so there are statistics kept on how many live births, multiples etc.
so i guess 1% chance of implantation is not accurate, rather only 1% of ivf births are triplets.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
don't worry, im one over 30..haha....glad you are too, else i will need lots of stamina to catch up with the young cycle buddies.

ask you, you heard of benefits of wheatgrass?</font>

miracle, I m older than you la, I am in my mid 30s liao leh... sobz sobz...chances will be lower as compared to the younger ones lo.

Yes, I heard before, it will improves those with high FSH if I am not wrong. Is your FSH v high? Your BT results is ok right?

hi gers ...
LAst night was horrid sia .. from the heartburn &amp; whopping cough i had .. could not sleep properly ..

So not i decided to eat lesser ... my tingkat lunch i split into 2 meals.... 2 dish for lunch &amp; 1 dish + 1 soup for dinner with little bit of rice ...

Today is D5 for me ... blast stage !! haha ... hope the twins are implanting well..

btw I will be 30 nxt year ...

sesame - hubby's sperm count is very low + there's no normal forms according to SA report

today is an extremely bad day for me, the burning of incense paper is really driving me crazy! have attack since last nite + now got blocked nose. hubby say this will go on for the entire mth! I need to ask CARE if its safe for me to cycle next mth if not gotta postpone till oct liao

JJ, are you ok? Not suffering from OHSS I hope. Heartburn is a good sign!
But be careful of your cough though, avoid chickens.

You are still so young, v envy sia.

winnie, same, my hubby's also v bad. Many doctors has told us to go for IVF. I drag for 2 years then decide to go ahead.

I don't think the 7th mth burning will last entire mth right? Shd be on the 1st, 15th and last day of the month?

sesame - the most burnings is done on 1st, 15th and last day, other days also have but not that much. same as u, my gynae + andrologist say our only option is ivf-icsi. but my not so professional gynae say since my tubes are not blocked can try iui, after my 2nd failed attempt, I got no more patience with her and decided to seek 2nd opinion &amp; it was confirmed ivf is my only option