Tokkie, bbchloe55,
Thanks alot! Time reali flies..the next moment I 'll be in my ER/ET & both of u oledy BFP.

JJ,
Yes on track. Now waiting for the BT result to be called in the noon time.

Btw, I took out all the needles fr the puregon boxes & put 2 cartridges together in 1 box, so total 2 boxes into the fridge. My hse fridge is very space constraint. Shd b ok hor to take out the needles?

BBChloe : no worries... coz me KPO wahhahahah

blissful : heehee hopes so... then I wait here for you with poms poms... wahahah

on my way home now to store my hcg...

blissful - I seperate needles n tubes too... I placed all the needles at my bedside + the bottle to contain all the used needles. alcohol swabs + bottles n tube put in fridge

Ladies, sorry to intrude. I ve been a silent reader for months.

Done my fresh cycle in apr but due to high risk of ohss, didn't proceed with et. N currently in midst of fet.

Was feeling pretty down now after receiving news abt my embryos survival rate after thawing this morning. My doc was actually aiming to trsf 2 blastocysts. However out of the 8 thawed only 3 survive. N we r informed et has to be done tomorrow morning with all 3. Due to my age n small built, doc was of opinion earlier on that I shd trsf only 2. I supposed my embryos may not b doin too well. I really hope the 3 embryos will press on n develop well for et tomorrow morning.

Can't help feeling negative abt the whole issue. Can I hv some advices from the ladies here?

Sherlyn
Chin up. If ure not using govt subsidy then put in all 3? I'm sure the three will grow well. Be positive k.
ur embies need u to be happy. Hehehee

Sherlyn : Welcome!

Understand how you feel, don't feel so sad. Am sure that your embbies will stay strong as Mummy is rooting for them!

12BMami : No worries!

Dear Sherlyn,

Can understand how you feel. I am suppose to go for my FET this month. But me too worried that those littles ones can't survive the process. I only have 5. Dr say normally should get 3. He ask to stay positive. Take things one at a time. Unnecessary stress and worry will not help.

Thanks 12bmami, tokkie n bb rj,

I hope I will have all 3 still well n developing tomorrow for the transfer.

My doc was so confident to get at least 2 blastocysts coz the 8 thawed r of gd quality. Little did we expect..
this journey is so daunting. I guess I can only pray hard now n remain optimistic. I'm thankful that I stil can find support from this forum..

Sherlyn, no worries. You can come here anytime. All of us are going thru the same journey. We are here to support one another. Hope to here good news from you soon.

I hv just failed my 1st attempt and have only 2 frozen embbies. Will it be a FET for me next or will I hv to go thru the whole cycle again? Anybody knows?

Blissful2010,
Thank you! Will sprinkle buckets of baby dust to all sistas when I bfp!

tokkie,
decided to go over join my DH whatever the results. Making plans now. Yahoo!

P,
hi!
Sorry to hear about your bfn... hugz
If you're doing your FET at the same hospital/centre, have to use your frozen embbies before you can go on to Fresh Cycle.

bbChloe : Good to hear that!
I believe you will BFP!!! Jiayou!!!
heehee... So you planning to go over when he return this mth? Exciting!!! After all the 2ww maybe can meet up first... wahahaha...

Sherlyn,
hello!
I did my ET (FET) on 24/7. I had 5 frozen embbies & like you was worried they'll not 'survive' but guess what! 4 of my precious embbies made it & I'm into my 2ww now.
Do pray & remain positive.
Rest well for your ET tomorrow.

hello ladies

I only have a little time to sneak a peek now! I was busy like a bee the second I step into office and only manage to catch a breather during lunch! I'll be back later if I have time!

Thanks babychloe,
I m very affected by the poor survival rate. Trying to keep calm n prepare myself for transfer tmr.
Best of luck to u! Hope it will b a bfp!

Here's my numbers for the eggs

Lining: 11
R: 17.5, 16.5, 16, 15.5, 12, 11.5, 12, 13, 10, 11.5
L: 18, 17, 14, 15.5, 13, 16.5, 11, 8, 8.5

Total 19 eggs, i taking to them now to ask the existing ones to grow big big ... then stop producing any new ones liao ... I don't wish to have 30 over eggs type ...

getting nearer n nearer to the ER ... its good that my ER would be on a Thurs, then my dh can take leave that day. ET on sat so he need not take leave & get questioning by his coy.

Then National day coming so he gets to accompany me at home for the initial few days .. so i can command him to help me take this n that .. hahaah

Blissful2010,
been fixing simple meals like fish sliced noodle/soup, beef steak, chicken & veg soup, egg & sausage sandwich...

Ordered home delivery too-
California Pizza
Pasta Mania
Arnold's Fried Chicken
can try [email protected] too.

<font color="0077aa">JJ
your embbies really knw how to choose dat for transfer. It is a long weekend, so it is really good that your hubby is ard..

I also wish that either er/et falls on saturday, then at least hubby can save on his leave =)</font>

phoe - thks for the info. didnt know timing is like that. i'll be getting briefing from nurse tomoro when i go for next scan. will find out more abt timings.

just occured to me that if this cycle not ovulating, i might not be able to go for next cycle as well as i have a biz trip in the middle of sep. will then have to be postponed again to OCT!! oh man, the timing is so difficult. and i'm still assuming i'll have 100% thaw success rate. so many obstacles ....

sherlyn - 3 is good, so no need to be upset. i'm only thawing 1 of my 2 embies for FET. have to really pray hard for 100% survival after thawing. not much ammunition left.

Tks, bbchloe55. Soup based - u juz put the maggie/knorr chicken cubes? Or u make yr own?

JJ,
Stay wif these no. of eggs..very gd liao.

KKIVF nurse juz called me on the BT, confirm can jab puregon liao on 5 Aug.

Its normal to jab the puregon 2 days after the E2 blood test. Same happened to me .. I had my E2 BT on Thurs than thsy said Sat then start jabbing.

When i came back to kkivf area, nadia not around liao ... so can't update u guys if she went for her ET.

Lucrin need 1 more ? Mine can last from collection date to tomor (last shot of lucrin jab)

Mic1980,
I tink I jab earlier than u, so KK called me 1st..dun worry, u shd be receiving yr call anytime fr now.

I did not buy leh...I brought my lucrin along, nurse said still enough until 1st scan next wk. On the 1st scan, bring again to chk if stil enough or not.

when on the way to phamarcy, i was looking at the paper sheet, no lucrin leh.. aiyah, so stupid din ask why...No wonder my bill so expensive lah..

Mic1980,
They oni precribed me 4 boxes puregon, 1 mth supply of folic acid &amp; 1 wk supply of these tablets for my hubby for sperm cleaning effect.

Blissful - In total I had
28 days of lucrin jabs (same bottle from start didn't purchase more)

10 days of puregon jabs

Baby33,
thanks. I hope these 3 who are tough enough to survive will continue to develop healthily.
May I ask why are u only thawing 1?

Babychloe,
thanks for your encouragement. I will stay positive

U prepared your own meals during 2ww?
Really admire your courage to go thru all these alone while your hubby isn't in sg. Continue to take care!

Dear Gals,

Im now in the suppression stage. Today my menses come and it is very light then now im having terrible headache. Do you all have the same symptom as mine.

Mic1980, ya..since u bought new lucrin, u no nd to buy the extra swaps &amp; needles liao.

Actuali the lucrin can oni last for 28 days according to the nurse...aiya..tink by next wk 1st scan, my lucrin shd be finished liao.

No wonder, u were asked to buy new 1.

JJ, u lucky leh..no need to buy, dun 've to spend xtra $$$.

Sherlyn:
I think if the 3 embbies are strong enough to survive the thaw compared to the others which failed, they will b here to stay long &amp; become healthy, beautiful babies. Cheer up &amp; b positive k? This must had affected u badly if you've been silently reading for months &amp; only speak up now.

But I'm curious, for FET, do all thawed embbies need to be developed into blastocysts then able to transfer? Or is it the protocol at the hospital u are with?

I'm planning an FET in Sep after a failed fresh in Jun. Had 13 frozen embbies.