miracle - I'm ok with soya milk, and my all time favourite is soya milk with pearls! but now cannot drink as advised by CARE

tokkie - have u test with HPT or waiting for BT on tues?

winniepooh : nope nvr test... abit tempted but scare I will jinxed the results... wahahaha... will try to tahan until BT on Tue

just now hubby called mil to ask if wanna have dinner together... in the midst of their conversation mil ask when I'm cycling then hubby say not sure maybe in Sept. then she say she'll cook during my 2ww cos as she claim tingkat cook in mass production, food not fresh and might put MSG too *faint*... so hubby readily agreed to her suggestion of cooking for me. then she ask need her to come over to look after me or not, I told hubby straight in the face, pls don't give me additional stress! cos ur mummy will get paranoid over the slightest things I do! worse come to worse scenario my 2 dogs will go over to her place during my 2ww cos I cannot take care of them while I'm at home!

so my meals during 2ww is now settled... no need to look at tingkat menu anymore!

I have another question... how do u girls make annmum? I tried just now, add 1.5 scoops of powder, then add 1/4 cup of hot water + 3/4 cup of cool boiled water. not sure if this will kill all the nutrients or not

winniepooh : I understand what you mean.... esp now when my pil are staying with us. When I threw up last week... I got so super stress.... coz MIL keep hounding me... and every once in while ask if I need this or that... very stressful...

hopefulmummy : know what you mean... heehee...

tokkie,
I had fish slice noodles. Ate an hour ago yet still feeling hungry. ha3!
How about you?
Your tummy bloated? Mine just a little. Suppose FET & Fresh Cycle diff.

tokkie - hubby already told me that once we have bb/bbs pils will move in and stay with us to care for the kids. I have no choice but to agree

bbchloe : I had ramen & durian... whahaa...but duno how long I can last before feeling hungry... lately the appetite is scary... heeheh.. left a packet of ensure by bedside.

I duno leh... I dun feel bloated.. but hb say I look bloated though...

winniepooh : I understand how you feel... mine is no choice coz they rented out their place

winniepooh : I'm not sure, coz I have not take that.. maybe you can try to read the instructions.. coz for ensure, they specifically say cooled water, i think.

<font color="0077aa">winnie
anmum state use hot water to make.. So i dun tink nutrients will be lost. For ensure, need use rm temp water cos for ensure they state no hot water. =)

you have 2 dogs too? Me too! I have a yorkie and maltese. But they will stay with me during my 2ww in nov. Think shldnt be a prob...</font>

mine oso mini maltese. Both boys. They need alot of ur attention ah.... So u gg put them at pil there for 2weeks ah.....

Told hb to feed them before he goes to wrk... Then if i just lie n rest/sleep, usually they will sleep too... Haha... Tink i have 2 pigs not dogs...</font>

su_yana: I believe acupuncture does help in both lining &amp; egg growth.

tomor my 2nd scan, hope is ok then I can go for hcg shot at night... then wed is ER, fri should be ET...

miracle - mine both girls... super manja. I was contemplating whether to put at pils place or not. will see how after I start my cycle

Ineedmiracle, I do not even know which nurse briefed me. Haa…Orh, stage 2 can load bullets liao. Okie, will take note.

PinkF, wah NUH so good, can load bullets from D1. The protocol really differs from KKH.

Winniepooh, take it positively! At least you are rest assured that what your mil cooked for you is definitely fresh and no MSG.

JJ, things are getting closer and closer for you. Excited right?

<font color="0077aa">winnie,
haha...girls are manja....
mayb mine are boys, though they also quite manja, but cos i'm their alpha, so they also dare not disturb me if im sleeping....

my mum was complaining why i keep getting dogs and not babies.. lol...</font>

Suyana, acu is supposed to help in follicle growth and lining. If you really want to try on acu, try at least 3 mths before your cycle starts to see the effect. TCM is slower in seeing result. Good luck

sesame - thats the only consoling part lor, just have to count my blessings that she sacrifice all her outings just to cook for me

miracle - mine both not scared of me, only scared of hubby. but when I scold and punish them they know I mean business haha

<font color="0077aa">sesame
hee...but i din tell hubby about it. lolz...
actually i did read that tingkat no good, cos the food they deliver to us might not be fresh.

feels so sian when i discuss ivf and 2ww with hubby. mayb he feels that still have 2 months, i'm planning too early, but i just want to make sure all planned and in place so that no need last minute stree mah...guys....

how abt you, 2ww, you cooking yourself? or maybe i learnt from those graduated sisters, order pastamania and pizza hut... hee..</font>

winniepooh, though on the bad side she might be giving you some stress, but on the bright side, it is really good that she render her help lo. Perhaps you can "educate" her in advance that IVF success is not 100% and hint to her that stress level is no good during the process. Perhaps can get your dh to hint/talk to her.

but we have to keep our cool during 2ww. so my boys will be having a good time in nov when i 2ww, haha.....

then you also must keep your cool when your mil starts to nag... =)</font>

ineedmiracle, haha, too early to tell hubby la. Did you intend to let your parents/ in laws know about your cycling? If no, then how are you going to settle your meals during 2ww?

For me I got no choice, I do not have the intention to tell anyone. So most likely I will go for tingkats.

I also like to plan in advance like you. I do not like last minute decisions and I will be like a kancheong spider. Haha..

sesame - I think other than the meals all other things I can handle at home, like make milk etc. house chores I have PT help. my mil cannot hint one, must tell straight in the face hahaha

miracle - just now I tell hubby better send my 2 dogs to pils place if not how I clear after their mess. if my mil starts her nag, my hubby will get it from it and the cycle will go back to my mil cos my hubby sure to tell her off hahaha

I start planning now when I only cycle in Sept, I hate last min planning

winniepooh, No housework for you hor, really must take things easy. hmm, so straight to your mil can ah? Won't sour the r/s?

You will be starting your jabs in Sep? So do I? Are you with KKH?

sesame - thank God my mil adores my 2 dogs, they went over to her place to stay a lot of times liao, so if I tell her I need to pack them there for 2 weeks she'll welcome them with open arms hahaha. I think jab will start in oct cos CARE mention 3 weeks of oral pills + 2 to 3 weeks of jab. I'm with paragon CARE

if my hubby knows I eat pizza hut or pastamania everyday during my 2ww, he sure go over the roof! I think its worse than tingkat

winniepooh, I see. I m sure you are in good hands. CARE is really v good and caring as what the sistas here has shared. And they usually BFP with multiples!

I also don't think my hubby will allow me to take pizza or pastamania everyday. So is either he will buy me lunch everyday or tingkat.

inlaws and parents will not know about my cycle.
most likely i will get hubby to prepare the ingredients the night before and keep in fridge, then when lunch, i just need to take and put into steamer.

but i have asthma, so was telling hubby, unless i become so bloated and breatheless, i will inform my mum, if not, i wont tell them, will see how that goes after er. if really no choice, then might ask hubby take 1-2 days leave after ER/ET...

winnie
looks like you, sesame and I are cycling ard sept, and we 3 already planning.</font>

flowers - I consider myself lucky that my mil is doing all these without complains! just that certain things she say or do still irks me lah, but I just take it as I never see or hear if not swallow down myself, if tell hubby sure WW3 at home!

sesame - I heard a lot of good reviews abt CARE thats why I decided to go there and Angela sounded very confident to make me preggy on my first attempt!

miracle - my mum was bugging me to start ivf so she's also the first person to know abt my cycle. now she brew crocodile meat soup for me weekly, I seriously feel that I get a lot lesser attack after drinking so I dump my symbicort aside long ago. I need to plan now if not when I start cycling in sept I sure freak out

ineedmiracle, perhaps you can get hubby to help you prepare slices of fish, wash the veg for you the night before. Then you can prepare fish soup, fish bee hoon soup, fish porridge etc. Y I stress on fish is because fish is high in protein. Dr Zou also advises us to take more fish and some pork.

IS your asthma serious? Hmm, then you ok to take royal jelly?

Ya, think you better ask your hubby to apply some days of leaves to take care of you.

We are v kiasu..haha. Here ask, there ask and start planning. Ai yo...are we thinking and planning too far ahead?

<font color="0077aa">su_yana
accu helps in follicles qty and size of follicles. not sure about lining....
accu also allows blood circulation to ovaries and uterus.
hope this helps.

been reading about the advantage of accu for the past few weeks, but till now, still deciding...lolz...though i've made an appt to see dr zou, and see what she says....

when are you starting to cycle?</font>

winniepooh, Yes, CARE is really a good choice if financial is not a concern and we do not need any government grant.

However, I also hope govt hospitals can give us some confidence also. Though I know cannot compare to pte but well, we pay what we get ma. Cannot expect the same to be provided bt pte if the cost is so much different.

So far my experience with KKH is still ok. Hopefully it will continues

sesame - my mil's fridge is flooded with fish! from now to sept only 1 mth left not much left to prepare too! I have yet to handover my work

actually my asthma not tat serious, as long dun eat wrong thing, i'm fine. so far royal jelly alright for me...so i just continue...

but heard that many sistas will feel bloatedness and breathless after er and during 2ww, so better take some precautions.

hmm...okie...will take note..more fish. what kind of fish is safe? cod fish can?

winnie
i also wanna let my mummy know about my cycle, then she will make sure that i eat well and drinks well. but i dun wanna feel stress up... she's been wanting a grandchild for 6.5yrs le...very stressful for me..so i thought i dun wan her to have high hopes and if not so smooth, upsets her more....heee</font>

ineedmiracle, acu does not help in lining? Hmm..I hv read before some of the seniors go to Dr Zou for acu to help to increase their lining a few days before their FET.

winniepooh, That is good! Take more fish!!! I also intend to flood my fridge with fishes soon. hohohohohoh...luckily I like fish! If not, it will definitely irks me.

you need 1 mth to handover your work?

what oral pills CARE giving you?
my jabs will also start in Oct. still have 2 months but i'm so excited!!!!

you also with dr zou ?</font>

sesame - reason why I go CARE is becos waiting time is short and also can use medisave just that I lugi on the $3k gov grant.

miracle - my mum never stress me since she already have 2 rascals at home to keep her very busy. since she know my body not very good so at least when I mia during my 2ww she won't get worried. then she also jokingly tell me, tell doc she give u one boy &amp; one girl then can close shop liao! I told her I just wan healthy kid/s, girl or boy doesn't matter!

ineedmiracle, can, cod fish also can. Its good to take a variety of fish. You can steam or baked them. Yum Yum!

Actually not everyone will experience the same when they cycle. This is what the nurse in KKH told me as well.

YOu should cut off all cold drinks. No good for asthma.