baby33, ask for medicated FET. i think accup did help a bit, you may want to check whether is there any sinseh doing accup around your area?

phoe, i think my AF will be late as well. I just went to see Dr Zhou this afternoon and she asked me was there any symptoms of AF. I replied "no lei". This may due to the side effect of the failed cycle. Normally it will takes abt 3 months back to normal. Delay of AF may not affect the ovalution, rite? Let's us stay positive and don't worry too much. Let the nature take it course since we have done our part.

Kitty & Jenn, congratulations!! we need lots of baby dusts from you. We'll join you very soon....

tokkie, we shall wait for your good news next week.

BFP to those who are in 2ww!!

buibui : heehee... hope so...

tokkie, wow! 16 eggs to freeze. That is a great improvement. Great! I gather implantation will happens during the 1st week. So 2nd week onwards I can shop a bit ba. Ha3. Notti me! start to think abt 2ww when I hv not even start on my cycle yet.

<font color="0077aa">sesame
yup, im a teacher. puregon stage will probably me somewhere end oct/early november where students all holiday but not teachers, so i don't have to worry my absence going to affect students' learning. I'm also entitled 14 days of MC, now left 8 days. was counting, if include weekends, I should have about 10 days+/-.

Hence if possible, take MC for the whole puregon stage. Else I sure kena arrowed to go camps or invigilation..haha....Then for those bloodtest or scans during lucrin stage, I'll probably take time-off, so will not affect my MC.

Hopefully all goes as planned. then followed my 2ww HL....</font>

<font color="0077aa">sesame,

haha...i think you and me same same...we still have to wait till end aug/early sept and we are talking about 2ww. hahah....

we can't wait to reach there...;p</font>

sesame_oil : yah..should be ba...But i still dun really dare to go out too much... most of the time still lazing ard in bed... hehehe....

ineedmiracle, I see. Well planned! Good timing to start on your cycle. At least you do not have to worry abt your students.

I do not have the luxury to apply MC for the whole puregon stage wor. Hence has planned to take 1 week's leave only. Perhaps after the 1st scan during the puregon stage as I worried might need to go for scannings more often and I cannot take time off from company.

Hw much puregon dosage did Dr Loh prescribe you?

bbchloe : No worries! But I think its only an indication, coz there could be late implantation, since each of the embryos are growing at different rates...

tokkie, do not forget us when you BFP. Do drop by and share with us some tips ok?

I realised those whom BFPs already seldom drop by here anymore. So sad

sesame - now my mum every week also brew crocodile meat soup for me, I dun take goat or lamp related products

miracle - I'm sensitive to med, so GP did highlight that hand trembling is part of the side effect. during my 2ww I'll be resting at my, maybe 2nd week go office kpo, I cannot tahan staying at home all day and week lah

huh? dr loh got tell you how much puregon you getting? maybe he did write on the form to kkivf...but i think i only saw 200 for lucrin...nurse sara said that's the norm. puregon..maybe i will go ask nurse sara the next time i see her =)

whats your dosage?

I think taking that 1 week leave after 1st scan would be good. I also duno how to explain to colleagues if i have to keep taking time off to go BT and scan, so might as well take MCs lor. But then again, I have to think of a reason to give my HOD and colleagues for taking MCs and 2 weeks HL....woman's issue? hmm..</font>

ineedmiracle, I thought it is only 10 units for lucrin? How come yours is 200??? perhaps your 200 is for puregon? My dosage is 250 IU.

You do not intend to inform your HOD about your IVF? If not, you can just tell them you are going for a small op or woman issue?

<font color="0077aa">winnie
i tried taking crocodile meat soup, but too heaty for me.
yah hand trembling is part of the side effects.
you must rest well...so that in good condition for bfp!!!

i met a friend, he actually told me he took deer placenta and recovered from asthma...
i only know placenta makes one looks young.... =)</font>

you mean our lucrin stage only 10units for lucrin and carry on to stage 2 ah...haha...see i so blur. that's y i say must make sure hubby goes with me to collect jabs and med, else i think i will jab salah...hahah

or..then mine is 200units puregon. how they decide how much puregon to take?

I have no intention to tell HOD about ivf..don't think they can keep secrets..haha..so will say go for woman issue op...

any idea those going for lap op..how many days HL are given to rest?</font>

ineedmiracle, No problems! I bet I will be as sotong as you had I not collected my lucrin in advance.

I m not sure hw Dr Loh decided on the dosage, perhaps by our age? I m already in my mid 30s wor. perhaps you are younger than me.

My colleague went for lap last time and she is given only 10 days of HL. Not sure about the others.

hmm.... Then i can use lap op to cover my HL, now what reason to cover my mc? Haiz... Really hope they don't ask too many questions...

Going have my steamboat dinner... Go help hubby prepare... See you all here tonight.. Happy dinnering..</font>

12BMami:- who is ur Dr? I had diarroea and tummy very bloatedness and 'gassy' , the day before ET. But nurses and Dr told me that there is no issue to contiue the ET. If condition worsen, i need to come back to kk... Just to share, i took 5 grains and had some sweet potate soup with ginger, plus immunocal.. Its helps to curb my gastric and bloatedness.. Maybe u want to try..

Hi Sistas...

Just woke up..Dr Zou saw me today and was shock..she said I might be suffering from mild OHSS...just by looking &amp; feeling my tummy..I was like oh no...

The accu did help to ease alittle of the pain...

Mic1980: nice meeting u dear..dun get frightened looking at my condition..maybe mine alittle abit bad only lor..but not so bad lah...U will do fine tomolo for ur 1st scan...;-)

I tink I am bloated..having gastric..sometimes really dun know wat...took 3 Immunocal...4 is coming up soon...

Hi Nadia dear. Really ah? Dr Zou says you suffering from mild OHSS? Then how come KKH nurses did not say that?

Do up your protein intake. Hope you will feel better for your ET on Monday.

Hugs!

Nadia:- Me too suffering the same symptom as u... Dont worry, the bloatedness will go off.

Today, i feel much better.... less bloatedness, but still having gastric...

Just to share, on the day of ET, u will go for the blood test.. cos i had done mine... Asked the nurse, she told me that ladies who have more than 15 eggs retrieved, will need to go for BT.

Seaview, you done with your ET already? Oops, think I miss your post.

How is your ET? The full bladder is bearable? How many eggs did you freeze?

Sesame_oil: Nurse did mention I may suffer from OHSS..cos of the no. of eggs retrieved..if too severe must go KKH 24 hrs clinic...

Yup dearies...trying up my protein..can take ginger rite..i go and get some ginger drink...

Seaview: BT on that day..hmm i tink to check whether we r suffering from OHSS is it?

tokkie: Thanks dear..trying hard to drink and load my protein...

Very sian leh with this tummy...uncomfortable...no good hai...

sesame_oil:- Dr loh, told me that my embryo not good.. Dont worry it is still bearable.. I had only 10 embyros, and 8 are forzen.. onli 40% of my eggs are fertilized..

nadia, if really feels worse, do go to KKH immediately ok? Like Seaview says, the bloatedness might go away v soon. Hope it is the same for you too. Take care!!!

sesame_oil: Shld be k mah...dun wan to go KKH scared wait kena admit or cannot do ET on Monday...dun wat to affect my ET..gone tru the hole phase alreadi..only 1 more left...to have my babies in me...;-)

Seaview, Hmm, if embryo no good still can fertilise? What does he mean by no good? Anyway I hv read before some seniors also BFP with no good grade eggs. Do not think too much. Be more +ve and +ve things will happen to you! Hee...

How I wish I can embark on the cycle soon and share what I hv experienced yet.

Am counting down each day till my 1st jab...looking forward.

Nadia : yeah... if not feeling gd must faster go see doc.. OHSS is no joke.. I oso sufferred from mild OHSS back in apr..

Nadia:- could be.. Dr Loh told me if it worsen, need to come back to kk... was so scared yesterday... Guess what? i spent my times, resting and resting... heehee

Nadia : I understand what you mean.. of coming so far and all... most impt is your health... not mean to scare you..

tokkie: yup I know OHSS is no joke..But I am hanging on...must be strong..shld be k...

Seaview: u r feeling much better now rite...will be fine..I am goona get my ginger drink since u drank and say it werk..

Sesame_oil: tank u..sometimes we just wan to finish wat we started...only 1 more to go on Monday...;-)

sesame:- i also dont know what he meant... felt very confused also.... didnt ask him, cos yesterday, felt very bad, cos suffer from bloatedness, gasteric, "gassy", plus the night before ET, could not sleep well.. as i having diarroea thru out...
think i drank alots of prune juice and 2 bottles of vitagen... heehee

Seaview, don't need to feel confused la, now the most important thing is to rest rest and rest! Do eat well also. Treat yourself like pregnant lady. everthing take it easy!

Nadia:- ya its work!! Maybe u can put some ginger into the red dates tea... if got no apetite, drink cereals... I drank 5 grains with milo...

Just to share:- dont take heavy meals, it will worsen the bloatedness.. i took bit by bit.. eg. small portion of rice, after one hr, I took cereals with milo, after other one hour, i took immunocal... at least, it can keep me full...

Do remember to take brazil nuts, as its help in implantation.. :p

<font color="0077aa">wah the thread suddenly move so fast in an hr...

nadia
must really take care. But if really bad, must go kkh okie? But im sure your allah will look after you and leh u go through ET smoothly.
take good care. Tml you gg dr zou right? Rest well. Dr zou never say hw to reduce bloatedness ah?</font>