<font color="aa00aa">12Bmami, I had same # retrieved as yours but never got cabergoline. Queer how we have different protocols.

Bet it would drive the doctors nuts if they knew we were comparing prescriptions etc.</font>

when do I need to start taking immunocal? when I start to cycle I really need to take the bo chap attitude. but damn hard esp working with gov agencies

currently ivf success (based on internet research) is widely based on woman's age .. the younger the woman the higher the chance of sucess. Even though there can be many many factors in ivf that lead to the success, the woman's age is the one doc's look out for.

I'm 29yrs old for my 1st ivf ... looks like if want 2nd child i need to do the 2nd ivf quite close to the 1st one too ...

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes
you younger than me, i'm sure your chance is high.
Ever since I joined this forum, set my mind to take up the needle challenge, I came to realise that many things are really beyond our control.

We can take in the best and most expensive supplements. We can go in search for the best tcm and read up what to do and what not to do. But if that bit of luck is just not there, or that bit of fighting spirit is absent, we will wake up from nightmares in sweat.

But then again, to motivate myself to hold on to the starting line...in sept/oct..and run all the way to the finishing line in nov, I must relax and allow many other things to occupy me...

oops..taling about this..i forgot to take my ester-c and spirulina...argh!!!....brb</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJ, The docs I spoke to all shared that the woman's age stats is just a very general stat that doesn't really mean much, since every couple is different and brings to the table different factors e.g. some can be male factor, some female factor, some unexplained. So we agreed to use our own situation as a basis for comparison and to manage expectations, especially when deciding between centers.

Always good to have smaller age gap between kids, then u can retire earlier :p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - how u know I younger than u? muhahahahhaa I always forget to take my supplements too!!! </font>

<font color="0077aa">JJ

best if we can strike twins at 1st ivf..then it will be great.

can i ask, on the form which dr loh give instructions to kkivf, do you know if yours is a ivf or icsi?
cos nurse sara told me dr loh opt for a icsi for me....</font>

JJ - my gynae told me before once I pass 30 yrs old success rate will dip drastically. I think I shall ask Angela abt this when I see her next mth

<font color="0077aa">iloveshoes,
eh....i thought that time with pinkd around, kind of mentioned that you quite close to pinkd's age...she 29 mah...

hmm...so 1 more week to your graduation day!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - wah, good memory but close is also relative right rotfl.

winnie - think after 30 everything heads south. Thanks GRAVITY!</font>

<font color="0077aa">winnie
really!!!! then how come dr loh still say i have high chance...alamak....

see lah...must be he in good mood that day.... or i dun look old that day? ;)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">miracle - aiya...biological age counts more la, plus told u everyone situation different liao ma.

and what does he define as "high"?

More questions to bug him with...lol</font>

must be all the supplements taking effect!!! haha at least money din go to waste......

argh!!! when can i ever finish marking!!!</font>

i think no chance to bug him le. cos the next time will be I knock out, he poke poke my ovaries, i wake, he gone!

oh..i will see him again when i go get mc from him...er..hopefully he wont charge me for the mc..not cheap leh..</font>

12BMami &amp; Seaview,
have a smooth ET tomorrow! We sistas in the 2ww waiting for you to join the club.

Nadia,
good luck to your ER!

All you sistas must sleep well tonight. Don't let your mind 'wander'...

<font color="aa00aa">actually he will go, "hello miracle, can i check your i/c # again? ok.....

so u do have 3 seconds to bombard him....hahahahahahahaa</font>

Miracle - I specifically stated to the nurse to inform him that I am requesting for icsi.
So now my forms stated icsi.
I want to maximimze the fertilization success rate the best I can !!

Heat pads from daiso all sold out lei ... Vivo don't hv, PS don't hv

JJ - u can get heat pad from watson too

miracle - dr loh say u have high chance cos ur embbies qualities are good

shoe - I always see LONG QUEUE at amk central koi shop! I was telling hubby I wanna try that, but I was down with this stupid cough + now cannot take cold drinks. so I shall drink that after I BFP during 2nd trim!

<font color="0077aa">JJ

try rivervale mall....there's a daiso there

yeah....nurse sara also say icsi good cos some embryos veri 'dao' still want to choose boyfriends, so if all dun like, then left on shelf. so icsi, die die also must get embryo to accept. like 生迷煮成熟饭, wanna reject also cannot le...hahaha</font>

Iloveshoes ya lar they'll prob tell us not to compare n think too much.

Babychloe55 thanks. Must really sleep early. ;) suspect will come in again this forum more often. Boring stay at hm la.

you mean he will talk to me before i knock out?

winnie

i haven even start ivf, how he see my embbies? although he did scan scan say i alot follicles and ovaries good...but also no see embbies mah

but then at least those words make me happy for that day lah</font>

Blissful I stopped going dear aft failed cycle. First cycle i did everything from proteins, accup, supplements, regular exercise but cancelled coz follicles didn't grow. Increased effort = increased stress for me i guess. Now my first aim is to Relax. Hehehe

<font color="0077aa">Bliss

50% meaning how?

i remembered seeing on my form, that dr loh tick icsi only. he did not even tick ivf...
mayb he dun wan waste time lah...haha

but other than the method diff, what other difference between them?</font>

miracle - sorry I'm not sure u're on ivf or iui. I did 2 iui both failed then cry until no tomorrow, decided not to waste anymore time &amp; money thus went CARE and told me straight in the face that ivf is my only option *sigh*... then I see hubby so xin ku, cannot drink coffee make me wanna give up now!

<font color="0077aa">12BMami
by 1st scan in stage 2 we will know if follicles growing anot ah...or after all the scans in stage 2 then they say "sorrie mdm, all not growing?"</font>

<font color="0077aa">winnie
its okie....i also can't remember who is going through what either.

cannot give up. must jia you...and coffee also no good for health, mayb he might just as well kick the addiction?</font>

Blissful - I think its based on 50% icsi &amp; 50% natural fertilization.

Its for my fren .. I stocked up my own heat pads from cold wear liao ...
Thanks for the suggestions.

Nadia - Good luck for yr ER on Fri !!

miracle - no coffee for me I still can tahan. hubby no coffee really walking zombie, then he get headache!! I hint hint to him I wanna give up he ask me to shuddup and stop thinking nonsense wahahahaha

For me is not being able to drink TEA !!! so torturing !! arghhh ... i love the smell of freshly brewed tea, mixed with milk , sugar ...

i used to drink 1 cup every weekday morning!! now my office cupboard full of the nice smelling tea but i can't touch .. sob sob

miracle,
If i rem correctly, the Dr was telling me good one will let them fertilise naturally. Then the hard shell one, they will do ICSI. Dun know if I understand fr her correctly or not.

12BMami,
I guess during stage 2 is oso another stressful period to go thru' coz we dun know if our eggs will grow well or not..haiz.

<font color="0077aa"> winnie. JJ
luckily i addicted to milo and horlicks.
but that day sesame mentioned milo also abit caffine...so now i just horlick and milk.

JJ
the heat pad is to be used during the ivf cycle?</font>

Babychloe55 oh ya must stock up DVDs.. I ask hubby rent tmr.

Ineedmiracle. They scan then increased dosage after second scan, 3rd one suddenly no warning told me must cancel. Usually stimulation I was told down to stretch beyond 14 days. Aiyah but all depends on dr n indivs la I think. I wasn't prepared mentally so took it quite badly. Now thinking positive all d way while preparing for worst.

miracle - I still got a lot of milo at home, after i finsh them I go buy horlick

JJ - I also love tea! esp teh-c from kopitiam is my all time favourite!! but I can abstain from that pretty well

so this time round, no stressful agenda, so follicles stimulated well lah..hee....good good..

so i must remember to relax when at stimulation stage..</font>

Ineedmiracle
Ya i bluff myself that I'm relaxed n stress free without thinking about doing many things. Hehehe.
R u a teacher with markg all?

shoes - good to hear !

Miracle - the heat pad is advise to warm the womb area. those with dr zou would know ... when we go for her accupunture she will place a heat lamp above out womb area.

12BMami,
Still at stage 1..next wk will proceed to stage 2. Ya, I stil go to Dr Zou for accup. I guess during stimulation stage, we must reali reali keep ourselves relax.

During my SO-IUI in Feb, I guess I dun 've much pressure &amp; so my follicles happily grew with dosage of 50 iu daily. However, sadly to say, my IUI failed. hehe

haha..yah lor...maybe we have to bluff embbies that we are not stress...lol

yah...im a secondary school teacher....mark n mark...never ending...especially when the kids handwriting...haiz...also duno what they doodling..

Mic
hee..thats what sesame say..mayb you can go google and cfm?

JJ
so you will place a pack over your tummy every night ah?
place on belly button there or lower abdomen?</font>

Blissful
Jiayou! We can do all these just to be relaxed n positive. I'm trying to tell myself that as my anxiety increases about tmr's ET.

Mic
Really ah milo hv caffeine? Maybe if hv negligible. If bad, nurse won't give us Milo after ER right? Hmmmm