sesame, seaview,
i remembered asking nurse sara when she was briefing me, she say can ah...but then again, she also ever mentioned that nurse at 24hr duno much one.
haiz..so i guess mayb the nurse at 24hr dun allow. Maybe can ask nurse sara write a memo then we can refer that to the nurse? haha...

Nadia, Thanks for the information. I feels I know alot liao even before my cycle starts in KKH! Hee. Thigh is not so embarassing la, but hor, I thought buttocks will be more fleshy so maybe not so painful?

U gals can do it..I did it...and finishing the firs journey liao...Be brave...breathe in and out when stress and kanchong..that's wat I do...and there is also 2 extra things I do..say my prayers...and sing my fav songs in my heart to distract myself...hehehehe.i do on youtube of my fav songs at time during chub chub of Lucrin and Puregon leh..to distract myself..hehehehe

I will cheer all of u when u all start....;-)

ineedmiracle, I think I blur blur one, din even ask the nurses at IVF centre so much. I do not even know the nurse name when she brief me.haha.I m a big sotong. I only rmbs she is fair fair de.

hmm i tink buttock..will not be any less pain though..i have fleshy thighs...the meds itself is alittle thick so that's y cos the little pain and sore..so depends on u gals to decide..

Thanks Nadia dear! I hope you BFP and come back as "consultant" and gives us advices.

ineedmiracle:- i think u should... the nurse at 24hrs clinic, told me that they only jab on thigh.. I asked them how about butt, and she rejected me.

sesame
i chatty mah. and like Nurse Sara, so enjoyed talking to her. Was chatting and laughing with her.
but nevermind, we all share what we know then in the end, we will know alot alot....

Seaview,
I will make a note in my diary, so that when i meet Nurse Sara for my 1st Lucrin in 2 mths time, i will ask her... =)

Yeah Nadia,
must come back as consultant when bfp!

Yawnnzz....
going sleep le....good night all sweeties...

ineedmiracle, I really got nothing much to share with you all. I wish I could. I m really clueless about this whole thing. I do not even know about those supplements, protein intake and even folic acid. I only hv knowledge of it till I start to frequent this thread since a few months ago.

seasame:- I'm have no idea, why they only jab on thigh... Maybe, is easlier?? Gal, not only u are clueless, me too.... Until i came to this forum last month, and pick up some clues from the sisters here..

Seaview, I will ask the nurse when I start on my cycle. Hee
Sometimes I do wonder its a bliss to be ignorant? Haha. Tell you something, I m addicted to this thread. Its informative and at the same time can chit chat to destress about this whole tiring ttc journey. I really do not know whom I can talk to. Everyone seems to be v easy to conceive except me. And some of my friends do not even know what IVF is? They never heard before. Haha!

Consultant ..no la..dun give me that kind title leh.so paiseh...i help in watever I can...

The needle is longer...the meds is thicker that's y u feel pain and sore...powder mix with water...if any of u have taken the food poisoning jab before...it's like that kind of pain and sore..Dun worry..it will be fine...

I really hope and pray all of us have a smooth journey.....we go tru alot...with the eating of vits..accu..the jabs..ER...ET...nvr an easy one..then after that have to make sure our little ones grow well...nvr ending journey till we see our babies in our hands....

So remember Sistas: Take it slow and easy...Be Brave and fight this war...and WIN...WIN...WIN...Nvr give up on wat we have started....

Nite ineedmiracle...me gg to take Immunocal and off to bed..stomach alittle bloated and gassy...

Nadia, I get what u mean already!!! Ah ha, food poisioning jab. I took it before when I was in my secondary school. But I took it on my butts leh.

Hv a good rest Nadia. All the best in your ER on Fri
Tomorrow is rest day!!!

sesame:- yes, i do agree on what u mentioned... I do share the same problem as urs, that friends ans family conceive easily except me... and friends dont know what is IVF, until u explain to them.. They started to throw in the opinion, saying things like u still young, why must go for this option, ot chances is so low, and yet u want to try? etc.. etc...

iloveshoes : All the best for your progesterone blood test tml.

Nadia : Rest well yah! Getting closer to 2ww already!

Seaview : 24 is quite a high no. Remember to load on proteins and water to help curb OHSS.

Seaview, how old are you? Me is in my mid 30s already. Dun be affected by their opinions lo, maybe they meant well, but they will never understand us de.

sesame_oil,

the nurse at 24hr clinic told me tt there is some risk involve when jabbing at hip aka buttocks, but if u insist u can sign a disclaimer/ indemnity form and they will do it for u.

Hi flowers&fruits, really ah? Erh, orh, so got risk. Hmm, do not think I will want to take the risk then.

I m thinking too far ahead. Hehe. Hv not start on 1st jab yet and start to worry about last jab. Haha.

I shd concentrate in building up my body now

sesame:- me 30years... I try not to be affected by their opinions, but sometime those remarks really hurt... Have to act brave infront of them, that i can take it... but my heart bleed... sometimes, i will inside the toilet alone... sob.. sob..

Seaview, You are pretty young, but not the youngest to try IVF I suppose. What makes you want to try IVF so soon? Married for v long already?

Hush hush! I cry until no tears already. Now can only look forward to this last chance to be a mother.

sesame oil,

dun worry the jab not painful, the nurse say "u scared ar? then dun look, juz breathe in and out" , then its done ... I still remember asking her "so fast done?"

sesame:- Of course, i'm not the youngest to go for IVF.. I had seen gals about 25years old opting in for IVF.... I had married for 4 years. Doctor suggested to opt in for IVF, cos my DH's sperm count is low, plus i dont ovulate every month.. how abt u??

Seaview, I m married for 5 years le. Same plm as yours, male side got problem. Haiz. Myself is no problem but due to age, decide to start on it soon.

seaview

i did the blood test when i go for the scan on Mon. congrates to u for having a good no of follicles. i also feel cramp now but not in the afternoon. Did u bleed ?

i was given dydrogesterone to take, think is for the lining ?

sesame:- same same.. lol

BBtiger:- thanks.. i felt cramp thru out the whole day... yes, i bleed, nurse told me it is normal.. so, long the bleeding is not like heavy.. i was not given dydrogesterone, but were given Doxycycline (which is an anti-bodtic) and Cabergoline (dont know for what purpose? heehee

wah..I couldn't catch up with you guys coz the thread is so long in a day...haha

and tks all for welcoming me in this family.

Sesame - yeah, i'm under dr loh also in kkivf centre. Menses shud be end Aug if no delays. I think you are the same too right..
I want to build up my body now. Hey, I read somewhere that acupuncture can help during implantation stage...Is that true ??

Should we go for TCM during IVF stages ? does it help ?

<font color="aa00aa">hey seaview - Just wanted to say that we need to close our ears to other's well-meaning comments about our decision to IVF. Sometimes it is our personal choice and we don't really need to justify it to others who are not in our relationship =)

Nadia, woo hoo, those follices are coming free!! Told you they call your name very loud right?!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi miumiu, welcome

Yeah, acu can help with implantation but Dr Zou doesn't do it during 2ww cos she says she doesn't want to take that risk of MAYBE something going wrong.

I did acupuncture with Dr Zou right up to ET.

I think Tokkie is still doing acupuncture with her TCM at Raffles IRRC</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sesame oil: "Everyone seems to be very easy to conceive but me". I sometimes feel the same way too, some of my frens already have 3 kids. So happy for them but want my own football team as well. ROTFL.

Very thankful to find likeminded people to share my journey too...esp. since when my DH is too busy trying to earn money to fund our "adventure" :p </font>

<font color="aa00aa">seems like I am the only one around here...

*walks around, scratch head, sit on floor, unpack supper pinic basket...wait for someone else to show up....*

iloveshoes:- yes, u are right!! This is a personal choice...
What can be done for implantation?? abit kind of worries, cos i never do TCM or acupunture for my IVF journey..

<font color="aa00aa">Oh hey seaview! you are here!
Dunno what can be done about implantation, was telling nurse Angie, now can only pray cos we've done all we could as human beans ...</font>

Nadia- Just to inform u, for the ER yr hubby would accompany u to be there and the nurse would ask him to go ack and be back y btw 11.30 to 12.30 pm.