Winnie,
No microwave ah... Y not try putting the glass of cold milk in a warm bath? A little troublesome la but will be faster than just leaving it there.

U sound very stressed! Must take out your armour n start blocking all the arrows!

Shoes,
U r so funny! Haha so those 3 must be your fav fruits!

Winnie, this is how I warm my milk. Take a small pot (enough to put your cup in) and fill the pot with 1/4 of water. Then bring the water to boil.
Then place your cuppa cold milk into the pot of boiling water and cover it for 10 mins and there you wil hv your warm milk already...

<font color="aa00aa">syrah, no la, cos if u see multiple scans, they will name the babies a, b and c ma!!!

be careful when u microwave hot drinks, better let stand a while before drinking, cos sometimes it may spurt!</font>

syrah - today is really a crazy day at work, siam arrows until nearly "injured". I think I'll just buy powder milk then mix a bit of milo. my mum told me powder milk more nutrients than fresh milk and cos I got asthma, not recommended to drink fresh milk too

sesame - I'm very lazy so if I happen to pop by supermarket this weekend I'll go buy powder milk and add a bit of milo. now I'm still coughing so guai guai drink powder milk

Hi ladies with Dr Zou, do you all take the herbs beside acu before your jabs?

I hv been taking Dr Zou herbs since Jan. And I am quite sick of it already. So now thinking whether to stop a month before the injections start? Maybe jus go for acu will do.

What do you all think?

nadia
i don't think it is a must to drink the milk. Cos usually we drink mainly due to the protein, but since you already have immunocal, hence i think milk powder nt necessary if you dun like it.

So happy for you. You are progressing fast...friday will be here very soon and in 2 weeks, i can get ready my vacuum and bag for lots of baby dust!! =)

JJ
must take care. Cos if coughing gets worse during 2ww, and with the bloating, it wont be comfy for you. Hmmm... For me, chicken tends to make my throat itch, so will cough more. Now still can take cough mixture right? If nt after et, cannt le.. Cos considered preggy mah... =)

winnie
dun get so stress up at work. Sometimes pple just dun put themselves in our shoes.

mic
you also very fast going to stimulation le.. cant remember you're taking ensure or anmum, if anmum, cold storage having sale. Selling at $18.++, usual $20.20

sesame
if my cycle 30days then will start 1sk week of sept. But if it is going to stick to 35days cycle...means sept af will come 3rd week..

sesame - I only add abt 1 tablespoon of milo for taste only

ineedmiracle - I'm on the verge of screaming my head off already! but part &amp; parcel of work and to make it sound better I'm working in family biz

Miracle - kkivf nurse mentioned if fall sick to inform GP that we undergoing ivf to issue meds that are safe for preggy ladies too ...

Think i will go visit my GP later ... better eat the meds now then later ...

sesame - I did take dr zou herbs before ... now stopped due to start of ivf. I've informed her &amp; she is ok with this .... so now i accup only. Nurse will adv to stop all TCM herbs during IVF procedure.

ineedmiracle: thanks dear...i bought similac mum....wanted to buy ensure..but was thinking got immunocal...want to go guardian and get packet one..too tired to walk liao...hehehe..will drink the similac mum every morning and nite la...tonite will try 1x ...not forgetting the chix ess...

sesame_oil: I stop taking the herbs once I start microgynon..body too heat up so didn't...during my 2ww I am taking it...wil get the herbs tomolo when I go accu at nite...

Nurse Sara called just now..HCG shot change time to 8.30am...On Fri have to be there by 7.45am...so who will be there to cheer me on Friday..(just kidding)..hehhehe

babytigers: quantity not impt...1 good + 1 good sperm will hit the jackpot...(Given by a sista who bfp)..hehhe ..wat she say is true..for now rest...and good luck on your ET...

iloveshoes: u started to werk after a few days? must rest well...guai guai...hehehe ..take care

where is seaview?

now gonna sleep alittle bit...by 6.45pm must leave hse to KK liao...So tired...

shoes,
Oops...didn't know they go by a, b, c. :p

winnie,
Hang in there, the day is ending soon. Btw, which stage are u at now?

JJ, so you do not intend to take the herbs during 2ww? I am wondering what if I ignore the advices from the nurses and take it on the sly. Wonders whether it will affect anything or not?

iloveshoes, you going for your bloodtest tml?

syrah - my cycle shld start in Sept, unless I decided to bring forward to Aug which is quite unlikely

sesame - trying to destress now so play FB!!

nadia
im taking similacmum now.. Sweet sweet one. U can mix with immunocal then wont need to drink aa cup immunocal and a cup similacmum.

My tin finishing, so will go try anmum chocolate flavour.

Sesame
actualli rather near hor... The most after u bfp i just start 2ww...
Hee... Never ever have i looking forward to af coming...haha

sesame - I intend to take dr zou's 2ww herbs .. but for the 2nd 1/2 week only (i.e. after implantation)

I told dr zou &amp; she was saying .. wah .. where u come up with use an idea ... (>_<)

Ineedmiracle, sure! Why not?

I can really see that the Aug/Sep group really growing and growing. Haha..

JJ, I see. So you only intend to take during the 2nd week. I m thinking whether to take or not? Anyone BFP while taking herbs during 2ww?

shoes, where u going tomolo? dun noe when is my ET yet, will noe by tomolo. i pray give me at least a good fertilised embryo i will be jumping with joy. i pester Dh to buy me durian just now n he say cannot, say now is 'fei chang shi qi' if eat until sick how. i v angry, i think i will buy myself when he not ard.

sesame oil
i only start seeing dr zou in april. i took her med even when i start my jabbing. the nurse will say dun take chinese herbs during injection period and dr zou said, yes normally they will advise not to take but she explained that as she noes wat we r jabbing like lucrin, gonalf etc, she will prescribe med tat will not clash with the hormone jabs we r having. but its all up to indiv choice, for me i take her med.

nadia, ya i noe, but if have a bit more eggs at least got more hope. aiya i hv done my best lor, the rest i have to leave it to God to decide.

ineedmiracle - a lot of things need my decision and only give me 5 mins time to say yes &amp; no. DH see me so stress at times also helpless cos he can't help me in any of my work

<font color="aa00aa">babytigers, going to KKIVF for BT, test for p level I think. dunno la, to be its like FREEDOM!

Nadia - checked emails, then got too stressed so disconnected. </font>

shoes, ic, temporary out of 'jail' at last.
sesame oil, if u prefer not to eat, dr zou will not force u la.

does anyone noe E2 is to check for wat , i did a blood test to test the level of E2 but dun noe wat is that for??

babytigers, Ok, will discuss with hubby and see whether we are going ahead or not? Do not want to hv regrets later on and keep wondering if we take/not take. You get what I mean?

I think E2 is to check whether we will suffer from OHSS?

BBtigers : Thinks E2 is to measure follicle growth. If too high during stimulation, can risk OHSS. During 2ww, also got test, but not too sure for what.. heehee...

hi sisters!

Just wake up... heehee!

Clerlcer:- Thanks for the receipe..

BBtiger:- Me also at the gov hospital mah... For me, I was totally knocked off, and when i wake up, everything was done...
Felt tummy very cramp, but bearable... walked very very slow, cos can feel the pain oo...

Nadia:- I'm here!!! feel much better now... earlier felt abit of giddiness... Will give you support on friday, cos I will reach earlier for my ET, my ET is at 8am..

Sisters:- what can i do or eat during these 2 days, before the ET? Any advice?

I just had some durians yesterday, my mum keep asking me to eat more cos she say its good for me, but I was on the verge of puking after 3 seeds

bbtigers:- u had ur BT today? I didnt... But nurse said that i might prone to OHSS, cos of numbers of eggs retrieved.. they also prescribe Cabergoline table for me.. but i dont know what thats for??

Seaview: Hi...Hi...how many eggs was retrieved?Remember to up your Immunocal intake if feeling bloated...Just came back from Pregnyl shot..Power shot...hehhehe

Yippe tomolo no more chub..chub...back to werk tomolo...

And Friday I will see u...8am is pretty early...hehhe

Rest well k..

sesame_oil: When the meds goes in ..yes you can feel the pain..must relax ur thigh muscle..after that alittle sore feeling..u can sit and relax 1st to get rid of the pain...it's not so bad...now i still feel alittle sore too..but k la...;-)

nadia:- total 25 eggs retrieved... will not know the grade till friday.. ok, will see u this friday... Remember to relax... U will feel calm when u relax... Hows ur Pregnyl shot?? Feels numb right?? haha!!

My dear Nadia, you are so strong!!! We can only jab on thigh? Not on other areas like butts? You do it in the 24hr clinic? The nurse give you any warning before administering it? O my! I start to feel so excited for you. hahaha...

ineedmiracle: nope i didn't...hehehe...so k la go for it at the thigh...k la not much discomfort lor...just alittle...;-)

Seaview: Numb...hmm not really leh..i feel alittle sore...on and off la...heheeh..25 eggs..wow good nos...yes must learn to relax..hope can do that on Friday..I freak out at the word OPERATING THEATRE...argh...need to distract myself..if not panic...

Butt can...but I tink I will be more kanchong at butt..so thigh la..yup 24hr clinic...they call u on the dot...no payment needed...yup nurse will tell u to sit and relax while she prepare the meds...then when she come back...before she give u the shot..she says again relax k...so i just breathe in and out and let her poke...after that i rub the area alittle to let the sore subset alittle bit..then go home liao...fast..very fast..