Dr Zou taught me a way to help recover my voice. I just gave it a try and it's quite soothing for the throat.

Take 2 egg whites and add in fresh boiling water. Add a little rock sugar or honey to taste.

The consistency looks like the beancurd ginko dessert. Perhaps this can be another way to eat egg whites since it helps with the throat at the same time

sue: thats was my 1st attempt and i dont have anymore frozen embies. So if i want to do again, i need to start all over again which i find it stressful enuf. This year is really not a good year for me. My in laws always creating problem with me. so now trying to make myself stronger from this stress.

Nadia: i havent receive ur pm yet.

Btw gals, do you all know what is clomid for?

sesame,

Yes I'm with Dr Loh. Miracle raised the same concern. I was using the Sample IVF long protocol on IVF.ca to calculate. If AF comes 2 Aug, then ER will be 18 Sept (which is a Sat). So I think shld be quite safe. Cos my cycle is usually a super long cycle. So hopefully all will work out. Not going to worry so much now. Like what I told miracle, will just leave it in the hands of the higher powers to decide what's best for me.

sesame,

yes, raw egg whites. I've almost lost all the voice from my voice box. It's quite easy to drink. Not totally cooked, with slight eggy smell since I only added a touch of rock sugar.

syrah, then that's good! I actually wanted to go ahead with or without Dr Loh but hubby wanted Dr Loh to do the ER/ET for me. so no choice, I got to wait for another month!

Sesame, u shld be on really safe ground. Since i understand from the ladies here that their dates of jabs only differ slightly from those listed on the website. Since your cycle heading towards the end of aug, def no worries!

sesame,

Faint~ he's such a busy man. Well, my policy is the same as before, I'll worry when the time comes. Only need to make the decision when AF arrives so don't think too much abt it now and give yourself more worries! Relax and be happy!
Is this your first cycle?

Lubna: I resend....

Clomid...i have tried before ...it's to simulate ovulation...but u can consume it max 6 mths...mine is up to highest dosage and still didn't ovulate..wat I gain is the weight sadly...Is ur dr recommending that?

Sesame_oil: I went for 3 scan: 23.07.10, 26.07.10 & 27.07.10...

Syrah: Thank u Thank u...very excited for this coming Friday...

JJ: don't have sore boobs...maybe it's just me...argh...i guess is the puregon effects

sesame_oil: hmm 4 times..i guess u can..cos based on the IVF schedule it only indicates 3 scan...maybe there r extra scans which some Sistas do go tru...try to be there early dear..so at least u finish faster..see whether ur co. can give TO...mine they allow it so at least not so bad..just be back ofis before 2 hrs...hehehe.so manage to save on my leave..

My spotting stopped ! that's good ...
nadia - u managed to eat all the stuff in the do's n don'ts list ??

i didnn't manage to follow all ... too many things to eat !! not enough hours of the day to eat them in ...

JJ: i try but not all..lah...i do watever I can...cos I am already taking so many things liao..Dun worry..u do ur best...remember it's a guide..as long as u follow some..it's k mah..dun stress so much...

I got the Eu Yan San ess with wolfberry..how do u drink it..straight away like that?

Sistas: I wan to buy Anmum or Ensure...which one comes in small packaging...which one is nicer...I dun like powdered milk..but If must drink...I will drink it..Thanks

sesame_oil: oic...k...just remember ur scan can either be the next day morning from the 1st scan schedule or 2 alternate days..mine was the next day...u plan to take long leave during stim?

Nadia, I intend to take 1 week off for the scans, shall see how by then as I also do not know hw it goes. Bt I will inform my boss in advance.

Nadia - can either make it hot or drink it at room temp.
I initially was making it hot ... but realised too much hassle .. then i drink at room temp now... 1 gulp & settle it ...

No la i not stressed over the food list. haha ... just curious ... I am coughing heavily now (wind cough) then i thot dr zou ... she gave me cough herbs ... seems to have gotten better..

sesame_oil: ic..should be enuff to cover till ER.. i tink..wishing u all the best when u start..remember to stay stress free, hepi, positive..take things 1 at a step..it will be easier that way...worrying for everything will not be good...that's ow I do it..Tips from a Sista who BFP...heheeh

Nadia, I still got a long way to think about all these.
Its still early. For now, I will enjoy and enjoy myself first. Wait till my Aug AF report, then I will decide what to do next. Its really wonderful to chat with you all here and to get some tips here and there. Thanks!

JJ & Nadia,

It's really easy to heat up the chicken essence. Just place the bottle into a cup with hot water. Stand it inside a while and it'll heat up already.

Nadia,

From what I see, Annum has only 1 size. 1 rectangular paper box which looks almost A4 size. Ensure there's a small and big tin to choose from. Maybe u can buy the small tin and try that first? Also, they have those that comes in sachet (10 i think) and the packet ready to drink type too.

JJ: hmm u got cough...drink lots of plain warm water...hope u get well soon..curious...it's good...hehhehe...i always remind myself I have done my best for watever the result maybe..;-)

on Monday nite u were at Dr Zou is it? Cos i heard someone couging while in accu..

Sesame,

It's my first time too. I gotten over my mini panic attack when i realized I'm starting in early Aug. Thinking back..it's quite silly. hahaha!

sesame_oil: yup enjoy urself..yes it's really nice chatting here...it's difficult to make ordinary pple understand wat we go tru...I spoke to my BFF abt this she's like really blur...hehehe..can't blame her either...It's really great knowing all sistas...

Syrah: k..noted..hmm will drink tonite i tink.at nite can rite?

hmm packet type...sound good...hmm will go NTUC later before gg for my HCG shot...hehehe

Thanks dear...

syrah, you should be looking forward! How I wish can start soon. I actually hope my Jul AF will delay till early Aug, unfortunately its not. Haha.

sesame_oil: initially before my 1st scan is 2x a week..After 1st scan is everyday liao...so since Mon...my lining is good..but only my follicles is a concern..so that's why Dr Zou ask me to go accu everyday...Eventhough she is close today..she's willing to do accu for me..So nice of her..

Nadia, which means its about 7 days in a row for everyday? Ya, its so nice of her to do it for you though she is closed today. She is going on holiday next month for a week.

sesame_oil - thanks !! Orange i hardly eat except for orange juice.
chicken ... hmmm .. luv chicken !!!! can't avoid that ... but i will try ...

Thanks nadia - i've been drinking lots of warm water (thank god for my thermal cup) till i pee so often...

I was there on mon 7pm slot ... ya i was coughing ... did u hear me !! hahaha

sesame_oil: it's k..la...heheh...i also sometime blur...the 1st time i read the forum..i dun even know any of the short form TTC...BT...took me awhile to undertsand heheh...

hmm mine is 4 days in row..Fri no accu cos ER

Nadia,

I assume so. I know some ladies drink it early in the morning. But if I drink it's usually rt before bedtime.

Sesame,

Yes, I'm looking forward to it. Mine is complete reversal of your case. My AF didn't come in Jul. I was expecting end of Jul and then next cycle will be late Aug/early Sept. So now, sudden change of plans that's when it hit me that I'm starting soon!

JJ: so confirm u lor...didn't get the chance to meet and say Hi...hmm ur cough is bad huh...wind cough..very true..

sesame_oil : Which date Dr Zou start on holiday ?
Next week is my stage 2, so who will take place while she not around ? Dr Huang ?
Oops.. so many question..

Nadia,

u can try looking at Guardian for the ready to drink type. Only saw it there. As for sachet type, I did see it at Cold Storage. Think NTUC, GIant, Carefour only has the tin type (big tins usually)

Mic1980: thanks..heheh..yup exactly 1 mth from the day I start Lucrin..going for my ER...hehehhe..Thank u...Thank.u..IF BFP can spread all baby dust to all..

Syrah: Noted..i see wat i can do..powdered milk..argh...heheh

k going get ready..off for my accu..be back later...hepi lunching gals....yum..yum...

Nadia - Ensure selles in packet drink / tin can 1 serving type. Can choose from many flavours (vanilla, chocolate, strawberry, rasberry) u can get 1 pckt/ tin to try out if u like 1st.

all guardian/ watson will carry it u just need to look at the supplements / tin milk section.

Its abt 2.30 for the tin one .. I bought strawberry to keep at home so easy to access when 2ww ...