Elmoline : I'm also PCOS. Are you taking Metformin?

Kitty_chan / Hopefulmummy : All the best for your ET tomorrow!

Ladyluck : Please don't be sad, and give up so soon. Maybe its too early to test, HCG too low at the moment that HPT is unable to pick up yet? Nothing is for certain until your BT on Mon. Stay positive and don't give yourself so much stress, I know its hard, but it will not do you any good. Jiayou!

tokki- thanks..

ladies who hae gone thru ER, do you feel bloated only at the womb area or even the upper stomach area? i'm still feeling very bloated, both the womb area and upper stomach area, to the extent i cant walk properly. is this normal?

i'm feeling a bit worried cos tomorrow is ET, and i'm like not recovering very well..

hopefulmummy: I was very bloated after my ER...to the pt i cant walk or sleep. Did you have many eggs retrieved?
I had a case of OHSS and was on albumin drip coz i had 33 eggs retrieved...the bloating will subside...but if you feel uncomfy u muz call yr doc.
I got albumin drip on ET coz i was still bloated...
All the best!

Pink-F: how are you?

Elmoline: Take care of yrself

ineedmiracle: Oic Dr Sadhana appt is later than Dr Loh...hehehe..So u going tru all ur test under private is it? Not subsidised?

JJ: me too felt pain for a few days of Lucrin.wondered why...then hubbie mention..maybe u pinch too hard mah..tried pinch alittle it works..sometimes i numb the area with ice cube..it felt much better..

Ladyluck: maybe too early to test...dun worry...stay positive...;-)

hopefulmummy: hope u feel better tomolo...rest more and sleep early...best of luck for tomolo...

pinkD-i had 20 eggs retrieved, but the doc didn't say i have OHSS...its so uncomfortable i thought the upper stomach bloating is due to my gastric problem

Nadia- thanks. hopefully by tomorrow the bloatedness will subside.. i'm trying to drink as much water as possible..

Nadia
all the tests taken on d2 & d21 were all taken under subsidised rate already. Even the scan I'm taking on 23/7 will also be subsidised rate. Cos my appt with dr loh is @ 12pm. So only from seeing him, and all subsequent tests will be private.
hopefully not much test to take...

Dr Loh is able to see me on 23/7, but Dr Sadhana can't, so don't wish to make an extra trip again, hubby say see Dr Loh lor..since also wont have much appt with him...haiz... =)

PinkD
you upped to 3 packets after ET? hee...but it is all worth it. Now you still continue with immunocal?

ineedmiracle: yup as long as the preliminary test r subsidised..it's good..yup hopefully not much test...then u proceed with IVF soon...

Dr Loh also can..he has MAGIC HANDS...pple says..hehehe...he's also a good dr..but very busy man..heheheh

Nadia
now gynae also settle, just wait to see him, get him refer, then a load of my mind. hope things will go smoothly so that i can also smoothly start my treatment. Not young already... =)

pinkD
as long as you are okie with it, and moreover you're not working, so alright with bloating lah.. haha

ineedmiracle: yup good 1st step done...yes hopefully all of us have a smooth journey ahead...:)

Feel very sleepy liao...still waiting to drink Immunocal later at 10 pm..and my 2 chub chub at 2.30pm...Yawn...hehehe

i was thinking what's chub chub ... u mean poke poke .. hahaah ...

Hows puregon 200iu's ? is it like alot to inject in ?

JJ: i dun like the word jab or poke...heheheh....

hmm it's half of the bottle..so is it alot..hmm really dun know..today at 10.30pm..then will noe...but i know that the chub-chub..will be much slower than Lucrin..so dun know whether more painful or not..Will let u know tomolo...;-)

ya .. i was dailing the puregon pen I have at home to 200iu's ... my eyes was like widen ...
that's alot ...

its okie we will be strong!!
I watching the E! Entertainment, Guliana & Bill they are the celebrity couple with fertility issues too...

Last ep was her decision to go thru IVF ... interesting to watch

Nadia, JJ
I was searching on ivf, then saw the youtube, of ladies jabbing themselves...eeeks...see le i so scared. haha

hopefulmummy
no immunocal, then take more egg whites. jia you jia you

ask on behalf of my friend.during e 2ww can take tidbits?coz she almost everyday must eat tidbits n she scare she cnt endure w/o it..

ineedmiracle: I have seen it before too...but dun scare urself la dear..know them to prepare urself..that's sound better...hehehhe

Hi ladies at CARE

Do most of you do natural FET at CARE?
Or medicated FET?
I'm pleasantly surprised to be recommended to do natural FET in Sep, not medicated.
So no jabs and pills.
Is that the norm at CARE?

Panda:
Was it you this morning at CARE at about 10+?
Mum on your left and dad on your right?
I was wearing pink striped top and talking to Angie for quite abit on our house.

It's indeed mind boggling to be on the supplements regime.

I'm taking these everyday, is it normal??
COQ10
Flaxceed Oil
Folic
Vit C
Fresh royal jelly
Manuka Honey
Ensure Milk
Essence of Chix

Jann: There will be some test involve...blood test during D2 of menses...D21 of menses....ultrasound...HSG test...Sperm test..these r the few test I went tru..I was also under Clomid in 2004 up to the highest dosage yet still didn't ovulate..so the dr gave me 2 options either SO-IUI or IVF...I opted for IVF instead...Hope the above info helps..;-)

ineedmiracle: Good Morning..nice raining morning...

Yup since 2004...but after i completed my clomid I didn't proceed with IVF or SO-IUI cos not ready...already too upset with weight gain during that time..I went back to KKH in 2008...4 years later cos of long spotting..then decided to embark in IVF....but still didn't sign the papers yet...until this year March..hhhehe

Long decision hor..hehehe...I just want to make sure I was mentally ready and also physically prepare of wat I am going tru and wat I putting my body to...

Pink Martini,

Nope, that was not me. Usually only mum will go with me to CARE... dad will go have his coffee..

Maybe you saw another lady I know..who is expecting twins.. she goes with both mum and dad for her visits.

will there be any treatment for endo before ur FET?

morning girls..preparing to go for ET already..

miracle- i took 4 soft boiled egg whites last nite, but in the end threw up everything..

i think i hv OHSS, looking at the brochure they gave..will be asking doc about it..i hope still can do the ET cos the brochure also says if got OHSS maybe cannot do ET.. so worried..

hopefulmummy
all will be fine. relax your mind and body, perhaps the ohss will be at its min or gone! =)
read that drinking water will also prevent ohss. all the best! and do rest well, avoid heavy things, and walk slow and steady after your ET. Most importantly talk to your embbies.
How many eggs are you going to transfer?

Nadia,
yeah it is important for the hb and wife to be ready for ivf. SO this is also your 1st ivf =)
How many days after AF, then can i start on massage?
I started drinking warm water, no cold drinks, and taking red dates tea on off before my AF, surprising this AF, I don't need to take panadol! Usually the pain was so unbearable that i have to take panadol. So proud of myself. Does that mean my body or my womb is getting warm...so less AF cramps?

hopefulmummy: Ya i tink check with the dr too...Hopefully it's just a mild OHSS mah... Best of luck on ur ET today...

ineedmiracle: Yup my 1st IVF....yup it's impt to be ready before embarking...normally I will wait till my AF is finish before my massage..I dun know whether want to go for my massage tomolo or next week...Just finish AF today...so still deciding..It can be possible that ur womb is warm that's y no cramps...I also not so sure..I dun have cramps during AF...heheh..except during microgynon..A little cramp only not so severe..hehehe

Ineedmiracle: I have PCOS..but no cramps leh..only had it when I was a teenager..then after 18 yrs old..no more cramps leh..hehheh

Panda:
Nope, Angela didn't mention anything about endo treatment. When she went through the possible reasons for this failed fresh cycle, she only mentioned my hormones as the main reason why it could have failed, not the endo. Basically, since there was implantation and just that the embbies did not sustain and grow there were 2 possibilities:
1. weak embbies
2. poor environment ie. the womb is not that ideal at the time of implantation.

Poor embbies is not possible cos the embbies' qualities have shown that they are good embbies. So zoom down to poor womb condition which can be evidenced by the not so idael progesterone and E2 numbers.

In FET, this will be better controlled since there's no harvesting of eggs, in fresh cycle there's no control of this. Technically speaking, I had a biochemical pregnancy and miscarried very very early.

pink martini, i thought all along ur numbers were good?

anyway, its good that angela can identify the problem area...so next round FET sure BFP!!

take the time off to relax and tiao the body to prepare for the next cycle. jia you!!

Panda:
I thought so too. But apparently looking back now, E2 numbers were too low & progesterone caught up too fast so not very synchronized.

Thanks, I also hope will bfp in FET.

Anyway, can take a look at my supplements intake? Am I over-popping pills??

Pink Martini,

Looks fine...let me also share what I took previously.

Vit C
COQ10
Royal Jelly
Folic Acid
Immunocal

I tink this shld be it....memory seriously failing me...

PinkD & Panda:
Actually Angela did mention that she may not want me to transfer during that last fresh cycle cos E2/prog not ideal. But since I've got a good number of embbies so can try cos there were patients who bfp before with such numbers. Numbers that were not say impossible but just not ideal.

Do u remember what's your E2 & prog during ER? Thought of comparing if this is true cos I more or less can make out the numbers already which can equate to likely bfp or bfn.

Looks like I'm on the right track on supplements... Thanks.
Just can't bring myself to take immonucal till Angela instructs so. It's just so yucky...

pinkM: i think i saw u yesterday. I was with my hubby and overhead yr conversation with angie about housing?

u look good
was that yr hubby with the dark rim glasses?

Pink Martini...

u asking about the bt done before ER or on ET day? i looking thru my big stack of papers....only managed to find one done before ER n on ET day.....

Ladies with KKH, how does your doctor determine whether you are more suitable for Puregon or Gonal F?

Ladies with CARE, are you all using Puregon or Gonal F?

Any idea what is the difference between Gonal F and puregon?

Thanks in advance?

nm,
How have u been? Dont see u much in this thread!

I always feel tired --dealing with nausea and vomiting all day.

Panda,

After how many weeks u started feeling better?

Nm:
Haha...thanks. Yes that's me rushing to work after that. & that's my husband in dark rim glasses. Guess Angie was quite fascinated with the location of our balloted flat so that got us started. Which one was you? After I came out of Angela's room there were many people sitting outside! I only noticed the lady with mum on left & dad on right at the sofa so naturally thought that was Panda!
Can share your E2 & prog numbers on ER & ET days? And number of follicles & eggs retrieved?

Panda:
Referring to both the bt done on ER & ET.
And number of follicles & eggs retrieved?

pink-m: I tried to dig my ER figures but I cant find the numbers.
If my memory doesn't fail me, my ER was abt 29000+...but cant rber Prog level.
On ET, E2 was 10340 and prog was 530.
During the last BT (2ww) my e2 plummeted to 544 and Prog raised to 631...

Ning informed me that the figures are not all indicative of BFP/BFN.
Not sure if these figures help coz I do not know what they mean as well.

pink martini,

ok..i had 22 eggs retrieved.

just before ER, my E2 was 21978, prog 3.43

on ET day E2 was 13191, prog was 586.

do share with us ur little study coz it seems quite interesting......