I'm up too early today. Dunno why I woke up also.. haiz...maybe feeling stress from work...

Hi TTCing, yes. This happened last month.
I didn't have bleeding during though, only the hcg was not increasing. I first tested positive 10 days after ET; the line was quite clear just not dark;
anyhow it's closed issue. I need to put this behind and move on.
I'm now on TCM to put my health back on track...hopefully....

Hi Skies, thanks for the information. I will weigh my options...I will try to relax....

Hi Justfaith,
I thought that the process is handled by the clinic; cos they deduct the CPF claimable part from my bill straight away leh....

Hi iloveshoes, ya.. I heard that you have to start looking years ahead and if you want to go to the popular schools; have to start planning for volunteer work if you can't get in at the priority phase...

About immunocal; is that synthetically created? or naturally made from cow's milk? I can't seem to find that information... is there a min order qty?

<font color="aa00aa">Emoline - u really early. yeah - must plan 2- 3years ahead to get to high demand schools lor.

Hi ineedmiracle</font>

Hi ineedmiracle,
I'm still checking.
So far I found it only on US site...www.iherb.com also carry..and wellwisdom seems to say ok to withstand the shipping temp without compromising the quality.
I'm still quite unsure what are the exact differences between immunocal and immunopro rx.
I can't seems to locate the nutrition information on Immunocal.
I also noted that the recommended dosage (5g) for Immunopro rx seems to be lower...So still abit confused.
Seems like Immunopro rx was an improved version of immunopro to make it more potent.

By the way, I'm trying out maca which is supposed to help to balance out our hormones naturally...

Hi iloveshoes, good morning!

<font color="aa00aa">elmoline - think the regular Immunocal is good enough? Seems like the Rx version is for people with issues like cancer etc. Since CARE is using the regular version, I'll stick with it. I'm sure if they view it as a better replacement, they would have asked the agent to make it available here. Alternatively call the sg agent and ask what the diffce is?</font>

By the way, I'm trying out maca which is supposed to help to balance out our hormones naturally...

Hi iloveshoes, good morning!

good morning iloveshoes!!!

Elmoline
I too think Immunocal is good enough and recommended by CARE. Also, we are more concern about the protein in it.. will too stick with immunocal.
Heard and tried maca before. Just make sure everything in moderation. Too much supplements may not be good for the body either.

JJ
you still using the thermal pot to cook red dates?
just started using yesterday night, cos finally got my thermal flask. This morning heat up abit before transferring into my flask. wow..it is still hot.
You drinking it daily or alternate? is it heaty?

hi iloveshoes,
actually I'm not so concern with the potency.

Seems like immunocal is known for tasting bad and I can't locate more information on it.
I know it's pharmaceutical grade, but I'm just concern with it being more synthetic and I'm trying to go as natural as I can for a while before I start again.
So, that's why I'm still deliberating.
Both works on the basis on helping the body raise the Glutathione level.
Cancer patient, HIV patients also drink immunocal for the same reason.
So I'm really not sure what is the difference.

How much is immunocal?

miracle - i now switch to drinking my red dates drink at night. boil it a while then pour out 2 cup full. Luckily my bladder big enough .. I can sleep through-out the night w/o waking up to pee.

I will try to drink alt nights.
I bught the brands chicken ess, not as nice as EYS one ..

Hi ineedmiracle,
additional points. :p
actually you are getting more than protein from Immunocal. It also detox your body and allows it to heal itself; gives you more energy; strengthen your immune.

Hi sesame,
I got the organic ones in the form of raw powder from www.iherb.com from naritanatural I think.
They also comes in capsule form, I think.

Blissful, have checked with the nurse, she only said will get better result compared those inject for 14days.
If everthing goes smoothly, our first puregon jab will be on 04/08, then ER on 14/08, ET on 16/08.

Elmoline
actuali was asupplement drink my mum gave us and it contains a high % of maca. but tat was quite sometime back. din like the tast of it.
In fact Immunocal after mixing with milo, ensure, or any beverage, theres no tast of the immunocal anymore. so don't need to be so concern about the taste.
selling at $100 per box, containing 30 packs.

<font color="0077aa">PinkD
Where are you??? I wan know the final score!! ])</font>

Ladies, for those who take immuocal, try it with fresh milk,i love it. Even now, after BFP, i still able to drink it daily. Enjoying the taste. Mayb there is smething wrong wif my taste bud

Elmoline,
are u doing FET soon? take care..
I have heard abt maca.. what are the supplements u taking right now?

Tokkie,
The package consisted of accup only? Any TCM medicine? where is "meet the butcher" is it in holland V?

Good morning all! I've been a silent reader all this while.
Tom will be my first appt with Dr SF loh, starting my first step of ivf, kind of excited and looking forward. Since my last mc in April, I really can't wait to have a bb in my arms, prior to that. I've been ttc for close to 4 years..
So wat will I be expecting for my first appt Tom? Test run?
Btw, my last period is on may 12 and my menses is not here since then, I know I am not preg cos did so many urine test all came Bk neg, last month did blood test, also neg..,
so don't know y my period go missing, since I always have regular menses... Think Dr sf loh will give me pills to start my menses?

TTCingbb: yea. only for the accupunture. Medicine is separate, so far not too expensive.

Meat the butcher is at Bt Timah road, the roll of shophouse between Coronation Plaza &amp; Hwa Chong.

Elmoline
can get from OG. JJ got it there yesterday.
Yeah can detix and build immune. That's y i'm taking it now though starting ivf in Sept/oct.

JJ
wah your bladder good.
I cant. Everytime drink anything after 9, i will sure to wake at night to pee.
I drink it throughout the day + 1L of water.
but all drinks have to stop before 9pm.

iloveshoes
think i must go ask pinkD give me her contact number le....she always MIA when we need her...haha

hi girls, woke up early today and felt much better, still a little crampy and very very bloated. i'm so excited bout the ET tomorrow.

kitty-chan- how was your ER yesterday? were you one of the girls sitting there waiting for your turn? i'm the one that talked the most, haha..

OG chinatown have on the 3rd floor where they selling all the supplements

$100 for 1 box (30 sachets), if buy 2 boxes can get free shaker cup.
Also can get 5% off if got OG card

Hi TTCing, thinking of next cycle, but I haven't had my talk with my gynae on the next step.

I have PCOS, so I think I need to balance my hormone first.
but hubby wants me to try again soon.
I'm seeing TCM doctor.
On top of that, I take my maca, spirulina powder plus flax seed oil in my yogurt &amp; fruit smoothie.
These are all naturally made supplement; so does not burden the body.

I do royal jelly on and off, but I tend to be forgetful in my pill popping routine, so not regular.

Hi Hopefulmummy,

I think we bumped into each other yesterday while waiting for ER but didnt identify each other. Was your locker no. 6? I was the one sitting nearer to the pillar

I was completely knocked out and left around 1215. I guess u must be still resting then....I had 11 eggs extracted but not sure of the size though. Felt crampy last night but its ok today.

We'll be meeting again tomorrow for ET....

kitty- yes, my locker is no. 6..wah..how you know my locker no.

oh, so that is you! i was still wondering which one..

good for you lah..i was conscious the whole time man..din rest after coming out leh, was wide awake..

what time is your ET tomorrow? mine is 9.45am.

hi iloveshoes/ineedmiracle, Thanks. I will check out OG.

Hi ineedmiracle,
Ya, I think need to prepare our body for it, cos it takes a while for the body to recover/repair.

girlies, Pink-D here.
Aiyo the scan was disappointing la...
Angela asked me why I was doing my scan?!?! when she asked me to be scanned by her! *scratch head*

Then she said my bladder not full cant see...did transvirginal scan and saw two sac...then she said might have 3...but third one very tiny, might not make it... in the end it might be absorbed by my body...the other two look more prominent...
so i left CARE upset and worried.
Was thinking of how to take care of 3 yet felt sooo sorry for the tiniest sac which might disintegrate...
Will pray for God's will over this. The heart beat next week will confirm how many...
girlies, dun be tooe xcited yet wo...

Hi pink-destiny,
Don't worry about anything now.
Just pray and rest as much as possible for now.
Worrying creates stress hormones which doesn't do any good. You will be fine. Think positive.
Seeing the sac is already a major positive development.

Angela a bit forgetful.. :p maybe after her break, she has alot of things to do.
Did she charge you for the scan?

Elmoline: U r with CARE as well? Yup she charged $40 for the scan and gave me a super blurry pic and i dunno wat it means haha :p
Nvm she said Dr Paul will scan me next week to cfm..

Hi pink-destiny,
Ya, I'm also with care.
it's supposed to look like this.

4240669.jpg

We are not trained in seeing ultrasound scans so not so obvious. haha.

Hi Elmoline...hmmm mine did not loom like this...
too many black and white spots im confused...
i hope for one BB or twins at most :p
Have you switched to CARE?

today is my 11dp4dt....took a HPT this morning n came bck negative.....seems like not much hope already...at least now im kinda prepared when i go for my BT on monday.....really sad...

pinkdestiny....i was thinking since i did a day 4 transfer....implantation would hv occured earlier since 1 of my 3 embryos has reached the compacted stage....really dun understand wat went wrong...my only reason is none of my embryos were able to implant successfully. but y? sigh.....