Hi iloveshoes,
I'm fine now... but tis morning I'm not so happy coz I had conflict wif my boss! I dun like the way he tok to me! He was very rude to me. Anyway, I've cool down now...*relax*

How r u btw? I alwys find u a very cheerful & bubbly gal! keep it up!

iloveshoes:- yes, but provided my scanning is ok.. The nurse also told me that they will scan us at aleast 2 to 3 times, before the ER, just to must sure everything is alright. :p

Nadia:- yes, that will be very nice...
I'm at KK at around 8:20am on yesterday.. They told me to come between 8-9am on 23 July..

Seaview: I was there ard that time...hmm wait..i tink i just left to the pharmacy during that time ...i was wearing pink...maybe we did see each other..wat were u wearing...

Mine is at 9am on 23/7/10..but gg there early ard 8am..

I bought my immunocal at OG 
$100 for 30 sachets .... but if u got 5% discount if OG card

buy 2 boxes n get the cup free

Seaview: Red..hmm..maybe we did see each other..hehe..I just can't remember ur face mah..too many pple yesterday..hehe..nvm on 23/07..we say Hi to each other..heheh

JJ: that's good 5% discount if member...not bad at all

immunocal can be consumed throughout pregnancy? I remembered one lady did mention that her gynae recommend.. Have? Or was that in my dream? Heee

JJ
start taking it tml, then no need take the egg le. Can mix with ensure. I like the taste, cos when mix with my similacmum, it just taste of the milk, can taste immunocal.

Take 1 pouch daily??
I intend to save it for puregon + 2ww stage.
so its make the milo/ milk 1st then pour in the immunocal ?

<font color="aa00aa">Blissful - thanks ! I am trying to keep positive since I tend to be stressed over everything - work, life etc. So trying to be upbeat here la

Strawberry, I never take egg whites, just immunocal. </font>

From the Fung &amp; Goh website:
http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/q&amp;a.html

The proteins in Immunocal are similar to those found in mother’s milk. Hence, taking Immunocal is as safe as taking mother’s milk. Also, Immunocal is listed as GRAS (Generally Recognized As Safe) by the US FDA and is probably the safest milk derived product in the world with at least 9 credibilities and numerous clinical proofs. If a mother can drink milk, she can most certainly take Immunocal. It is very important that expecting and lactating mothers have optimal levels of GSH. In pregnancy, women undergo drastic physiological changes and susceptible to the environment. There are evidence that low GSH levels in expecting mothers increase the risk of gestational hypertension, diabetes and eclampsia. Also, according to recent research, the fetus seems to be low in antioxidant defenses and depends on its mother's good health to ensure healthy fetal development. The process of organ development (organogenesis) is extremely sensitive, but at this stage is especially well protected by higher GSH levels. And there is every reason to believe it would also help infants suffering from diminished liver function (jaundice). Ensuring high level of GSH to optimize the A.I.D. functions will ensure that the expecting and lactating mothers are in their best of health.

JJ
drink it daily when stage 2 and puregon.
I will mix the powder with water and shake then add in the milk/milo powder then continie to stir to dissolve. And take with empty tummy,

hi ladies, hav did my blood test n is BFN. Now planning to hav my FET during OCT.

This is my 1st time gg for FET but wat is the procedure, issi must take about 2mths just like fresh IVF? Still have to go through 2ww?

Karen- congratz on ur BFP!!!

the mixing instruction stated to put 30ml of liquid into shaker &amp; empty 1 or 2 pouches &amp; shake till dissolved.

Nadia - when u start yr immunocal

30ml..so little water rite..wouldn't it be thick to drink...me starting tonite lor since i have it..instead of tomolo...me starting Puregon tomolo..

Empty one pouch of product into a small container, add 2 tablespoons of your favorite juice or liquid and make a gravy-like paste. Add 180-240 ml (6-8 oz) of juice or liquid, stir and drink.

will it yr supply last till yr 2ww end?

JJ: hopefully it will last..doesn't then have to buy 1 box like u...;-) Thanks for the video and tips...will see the video later at home..

hi ladies, i'm back from my ER. i'm feeling cramp-like pains, and its quite bad cos i can't lie down. the moment i lie down i feel extreme pain. is this normal?

during the whole process, i could hear the doc and nurses talking, and i could also feel the needle when the doc extract, it was painful and i made some noise, then i heard the doc say to the anesthesist, 'give her another dose of dormicum.' were you girls completely knocked out? cos i wasn't..

i had 20 eggs extracted. will be going back on sat for ET.

hi ladies, i'm back from my ER. i'm feeling cramp-like pains, and its quite bad cos i can't lie down. the moment i lie down i feel extreme pain. is this normal?

during the whole process, i could hear the doc and nurses talking, and i could also feel the needle when the doc extract, it was painful and i made some noise, then i heard the doc say to the anesthesist, 'give her another dose of dormicum.' were you girls completely knocked out? cos i wasn't..

i had 20 eggs extracted. will be going back on sat for ET.

So sorry to hear about BFN Adeline. Do take this time to tiao your body and prepare for FET. Sorry, not able to advise more on FET as I m completely new towards this whole IVF process.

hopefulmummy,
oh dear, sounds like u had a bad experience. yes u're supposed to be totally knocked out for the procedure.
some cramps is normal. try taking some panadol for the pain and try to rest and sleep it off. if the pain is still very bad tom, do go back to the hospital and let the dr know.

hopefulmummy, it sounds scary!!! How come you can hear them talking and the needle pain? Gosh! Gals whom when thru ER in KKH, do you experience the same thing?
I am getting scared now

hopefulmummy
you are with kkivf? Eeeks...im feeling the pain while reading your post. Don't they knock us out? So after the additional dosage, are u knock out??

miracle: yes, can consume throught out the pregnancy.

Hopefulmummy: Good luck to you and have a good rest. In fact, usually is completely knowcked out but my sis also same as u, she could heard some noice and she even shout that she felt very pain.

hopefulmummy - wah this is scary, mayb urs is not enough dosage. For me i total knock off, by the time i woke up it aredy 3hrs later. But while i was waiting for my hubby to fetch me i nearly fainted outside. So the nurses put me on drip again and i stayed there till abt 6pm.

From ER to ET days, i having cramped, bloated and cant walked properly oso, so i tink urs is normal.

i'm with kkivf.. i also made some noise, that's why the doc told the lady to give me some more sedation..

after the additional dosage i was still awake..the moment i was pushed out, i could talk to the nurse..

sesame- dun be scared. most girls are knocked out during the process..maybe it just takes more medication for me..dun worry

hopefulmummy....my experience during ER wasnt as bad as urs...but my hubby, the nurse n my gynae told me during the process i was kicking my leg n was trying to remove the oxygen mask fm my face....i hv absolutely no recollection of wat happened though....they told me the anesthetist hv to give me double the dosage to make me really sleep. they told me my body was too strong n kept fighting off the normal required dosage....hehehe....i did not experience much pain aft i woke up. the pain only started at nite n went on for another few more days. i suffered fm mild OHSS....take care of urself ya....rest well....

hopefulmummy, I guess different ppl react differently..I hope I will be completely knock out when its my turn. I can't imagine I can still hear or feel anything.

Take care ya!

ladyluck- oh my...i think the nurses inside with you sure all very tense..hehe..

think i'm going to try to sleep even though its pain. i think the painkiller they put thru the anus is wearing off..

hopefulmummy-- I don't have intense pain after ER. Like what Grumpus mentioned, better see doctor if pain continues.

ineedmiracle, sesame oil-- I am with KK. I was completely knocked out during the process. Do not be too worried :)

Adeline-- Sorry to hear about your BFN. Good luck to your FET.

<font color="aa00aa">ladyluck - curious but do u take alcohol? A fren of mine was told my the anethetist that if she drinks, her body will metabolise the anethatic(sp) faster than someone who doesn't...just curious to know if its true</font>

hopefulmummy, wow good number of eggs extracted.
For my ER, the first one,they had to give me mask gas toput me to sleep as they had a hard time finding my veins. I think normally they will put a liquid into our veins to knock us out.
However, i can say i was not really sleeping when the initial part of it. My eyes were closed but i could hear ppl talking. In fact, i heard the nurses greeting Prof Wong. He called my name and i actually knock my head. I guess heknew i was still half awake. SO what happen was he put his hand on the mask and rotate it over my nose and mout area..hehehe...then i knock off. the nest thing i know, all was over.

hopefulmummy, wow good number of eggs extracted.
For my ER, the first one,they had to give me mask gas toput me to sleep as they had a hard time finding my veins. I think normally they will put a liquid into our veins to knock us out.
However, i can say i was not really sleeping when the initial part of it. My eyes were closed but i could hear ppl talking. In fact, i heard the nurses greeting Prof Wong. He called my name and i actually knock my head. I guess heknew i was still half awake. SO what happen was he put his hand on the mask and rotate it over my nose and mout area..hehehe...then i knock off. the nest thing i know, all was over.

<font color="aa00aa">do you know that in some countries ER is done under local only? not GA and yeah a fren of mine did hers and was awake the whole time</font>