Tokkie,
U took organic food for all meals or only at home? thanks for the info.. may I know which stage are u in now?

Su_yana,
When did u mc? Yes I mc at 4-5wks...it's juz got flushed out by its own..to think that I tot it's my crinone's discharge..your symptom seems to be the same as me.. coz I have bleeding again after my AF ended last monday..which doc did u go do review with? How long did it take to stop after taking the pill? Did u ovulate at this time? I felt my bleeding is quite alot too..I guessed I needed to make myself red date longan drink...

Are you preparing to do FET now?

Sorry for so many qns..thanks

hopefulmummy: my hubby gave me a bath towel to cover my tummy... sometimes when i perspire, at least not so hot compared with blanket... of course on top of towel, there's still a blanket. but usually i will hve removed the blanket in the middle of the nite cos it get too hot most of the times!

TTCingBB : I took organic food at home, almost all meals, as I try to lessen the amount I eat out. I'm currently on medicated FET, on lucrin and Progynova to grow my lining. Tomorrow gg for BT and scan, most likely to do ET next week. Tml will have a better picture.

TTCing, i did my ivf with NUH, Prof Wong.
So my D&C was done by him too so was my review after the procedure.
I think the pill was for 3 weeks. I had my menses again like within a week after the last pill. SO when i was on pill, i did not bleed anymore.
It's ok, you can just ask me anything. I try to answer

karen, kkivf dun monitor our hcg once our bt shows at least 200. Not sure why though. Dr loh is good but he can be very busy so must prepare to wait. But if u see him at the private suite the waiting time is shorter, have a smooth 9 mths ahead!

TTCingBB for my FET i did accu and cut off cold drinks, try to swim once a week and wore sleepers.

Karen: Congrats....Congrats Dear...

Ineedmiracle: My ER & ET shld be end July...;-)

Sistas: Thanks for all your prayers...My sister's baby heartbeat has stopped a couple of days ago...only today got to know..she went for 2nd scan and confirmed it..So tomolo morning..she will go for natural birth instead of D&C...Very sad...but we have accepted it and know there may be a reason why all this happen..only HE knows...Thanks dearies...

Nadia, sorry to hear the sad news.. send my regards to your sis.. *Huggz*

Tokkie,
admire u..
coz organic food r quite plain..isn't it? I once bought an organic canberry juice.. I can't stomach it..if it's organic vegetables or fruit still ok ba..
most probably mine will be medicated too.. so will u still take TCM medicines during 2ww? R u seeing Dr Zou?

Su_yana,
Thanks..so are u still waiting to do FET or already preparing for it? do u know what is the name of the pill..hopes that my doc will faster reply me..so I noe what I should do next...

Gan,
How's thing going for u?
U accup at Dr Zou's clinic? Did u take any TCM medicine and take it also during 2ww?

Nadia, sorry to hear this news, must ask ur sis to do a mini confinement ok.

TTCingBB, no didn't take TCM regularly. in fact Dr Loh told me no TCM when i start my hormone pills (i am on medicated FET) but when my lining didn't grew, i was desparate and took TCM during the 1 week. before my ET. Yes, accu at Dr Zou and no TCM during 2ww.

TTCing BB : They are ok. They are just the same as the normal food you get minus the pesticides. I cook the same way as I would with the normal. I get organic meat and vegetables, boil soup with them also. Not too bad. For TCM. I'm with Ms Jin of Raffles chinese medicine. Usually no medication once cycle start, but will have accupunture during the 2ww, but cant rem how frequent already, need to check with my TCM.

Congrats Karen!!

PinkF: I thought AF had stopped 2 days ago. But yesterday started to bleed fresh blood again. Weird. Cos usually by this time I should b spotting some brown, no longer red. What about you?

Hi iloveshoes,
Ya. I know that FET is the logical progression. I am checking with my gynae this week on my options.
Me too! Work is stressful for me. I have urgent issues to deal with on ad-hoc basis on top of my usual work. I used to end up working late all the time; now I'm trying to take it easy, but it's not easy....To be stressfree is tough for me right now...
so I'm not confident about striking so easily in the next cycle.
11 times?! Wow! I don't think I'm so strong to go through that so many times. haiz!

Hi Skies,
my ovulation is not so good... that's why I ended up with IVF. Maybe it's also a result of stressful live.
So, looks like gynae might propose medicated.

Is FET 100% claimable from medisave or only the actual procedure. I read that FET should use cash so that the next IVF can use medisave.

Hi Gan, yes. private. I've been with my gynae for quite a while already; so most likely I will stick with her as she knows my history..
but looks like the difference in cost is quite significant.
Can they transfer frozen embryos between hospital?

Hi iloveshoes,
exactly. Some people can just get pregnant anytime they want...envy...

Ladies, by the way..about immunocal;

I found another type of bioactive whey protein.. ImmunoPro Rx by Well Wisdom ...GMO free...
so far no complain about the taste...
I'm still researching; tempted to buy that and try...

TTCing, I had a naturally MC this time round for my fresh cycle;
My hcg dropped on my 2nd blood test and I stopped all the medication and support; 3 days later the AF come.
my AF is slightly heavier than usual with more clots; so more cramps; it stopped after 8 days; My usual AF is 7 days; so far no sudden AF again leh; but my AF was red on Day 7 suddenly (usually by day 4 it will be brown); which is not normal but it was very light.

elmoline, usually pple use medisave for fresh due to higher cost compared to FET. I m not sure if BFP from FET can we ask to claim from medisave later, maybe u can check with ur doc.
Yes, embbies can be transferred between hospitals but u need to pay a fee for the transfer. Hmmm but kkivf and private abit diff so u must see ur comfort level. E.g. The scans, consultation abt scan results are not with ur chosen gynae but with doc on duty, sonographer. ur chosen gynae will only do the ET for u for FET.

Gan, TTCB, Syrah: Thanks...I want my sis to do the confinement after she is back home..hopefully she will agree to do it..she dun like bitter meds nor massage..so will see how..Thanks once again...

iloveshoes: Dear can I ask you..I have used the Lucrin syring from teh box..now using the one from the packet..it's the same syringe rite? Cos I find the syringe alittle abit more painful than usual one..

Nadia - nurse Sara said it's the same needles just that the packaging for the initial needles were with plastic. then she was grumbling waste of packaging...

I measured my bbt this morn it's 36.71... hmm don't know is it on the High side or not...

JJ: k..thanks i thot the it's different..maybe i poke to slow la...thanks dear...

u measure temp huh..me nvr measure temp..touch my hand alreadi know hot...

yo miracle: In between classes again? :p
Im ok...sometimes can be a little worried for the little bean...wondering how it's doing...
I guess until the hearbeat and 1st tri is over, you tend to worry a bit. Or maybe im a worry freak? haha...
Gg for scan soon...Angela wanna see the sac... :p

<font color="aa00aa">morning all,

congrats Karen! So you already have a 2.5 year old? Perfect timing!!

Hi Nadia - is sister ok? </font>

Elmoline, I paid cash for my soiui initially. When my cycle was converted to IVF, I also switched to medisave immediately. So whatever cash I have used for my soiui have been put up for reimbursement. According to the cashier, rani at kkivf, Cpf board will take some two to three months to reimburse me back. Also according to rani, we have up to one year to seek for reimbursement through medisave whether bfp or bfn.

pinkD
you gg scan later? Means today will know how sacs, singleton, twins or even triplets!! So exciting!!
Today on course. So sian. Till 5pm..

miracle: my hubby also on course leh...National education...huh same course? :p

shoes: heee...looking fwd. Hubby said "keep me posted on the final score..."
world cup ah?

nadia
we will actualli see our chosen gynae abt 4 times during ivf treatment? First visit, ER, ET, results bfp or bfn.

Anyone see dr loh at TPS? Whats the waiting time? Dr sadhana also see in TPS?

iloveshoes
no course i can go hme today at 2pm.
Now 5pm

pinkD
yah same same. Haha....
So later i hear a man screaming, means u have triplets? Haha i oso wan knw the final score... Keep us all posted. What time u scanning??

iloveshoes: My sister is doing k..still weak cos of the vomitting...the dr says since she opt for natural..the baby will be release from her body within 2 weeks..so if her potassium level is normal..she can be discharge today or tomolo...

ineedmiracle: not sure whether 4 times..or not..so far for me i have seen her once during 1st consultation..during ER &amp; ET..yes..but after that once BFP then will see her again 7 weeks later..that's wat I know..

So far i read from Sistas here..if you see Dr Loh in TPS ..the waiting time shorter...

miracle: so qiao...he was also texting me...is it boring course? haha...
my scan is 1030am...now drinking water coz its abdominal scan...
*keeping fingers crossed*

pinkD
national education. Just sit n listen. So can multi task. Oni good ting abt this seminar is we are well fed. 2 tea break 1 lunch. Haha but sian lor.

nadia
so dr sadhana not at TPS ah. but her waiting time less than an hr? haiz. next week i gg scan whether i have pcos. cos previous gynae suspect, as i have veri tiny cysts. the after scan will be review by gynae.

i heard dr loh has own scn in room. just wondering if i can opt for him and he do scan for me? read he is a pro in cysts.

JJ
can share with me the cost of the scan after the 2 BT? cos now subsidised, realli pay half price n no gst. realli save alot.

Nadia - my fren also didn't see bb heart beat at 7-8weeks ... that was her 1st preganacy.

Now she is happily 5mths preg &amp; she will be having a bb ger !

So tell yr sis to not be too sad ... Take care of herself now &amp; try again when she is ready both mentally n physically.

PinkD - I have feeling u either twins or triplets !! Update us ASAP ahhh !!

pinkD
i feel the same as JJ. Dun tink will have singleton. Haha
so after birth, your mummy will be the baby sitter? Or u sahm?

JJ
when ur turn, u also will use govt grant and put in oni 2 embbies ah...

Gan,Tokkie:
ic.. I have taken TCM medicine 1 wk before ER &amp; ET.. I oso taken it during 2ww, but missed taking it the 1st few days.. I have decided not to take it for my FET.. only do accup once FET started..thanks for the info..

Tokkie, u mean u still doing accup during 2ww? on tummy? sorry,there r many sisters here..may I noe if u've BFP from FET already?

Elmoline,
is it recently that u experienced mc? May I noe when was it? I could see that different ppl mc is different.. for mine, I have experienced bleeding on D11 after my ET..tested -ve on clearblue that day.. tot it's gone case..I was told all medication supports are already the max and continued it till my HPT which is on D17.. I bleed all the way till D15..on this day I have a guts feeling that I might be +ve..so I tested on guardian hpt &amp; there's a faint line..I was so worried..I went to KKH24hrs,insisted on BT but still took HPT there and doc there examine via v-scan..recalling back,she looked abit surprise coz she took a clump of reddish stuff out &amp; quickly put in a container and asked me if wanna send to lab to examine it..I was abit puzzled why she tell me this..My BT is low..but it doubled up on D17..too bad it dropped a few days later..btw my bleeding stopped on D16..

JJ
went clinic d, the they schedule the 2 bt, then hhave one ultrascan, tink scan see got pcos anot.... u dun have ah,
u seeing dr loh at clinic D or TPS. u knw whats the fee diff?
sorry to ask so many questions....

Elmoline,

You can use medisave for FET. But medicated FET is more ex than natural FET (not sure how much more). See what your doc says when you go see him. Most imptly dont stress yourself up too much ya.

Miracle - I only had 2 BT (D3 &amp; D21) then HSG (check if tubes blocked) then no more liao. Didn't have scan.

I didn't see Dr Loh since that time I complained abt clinic D &amp; got see him on 20 Jan.

Nxt time i see him is ER &amp; ET date at kkivf. Nvr been to TPS, think there mostly for those who BFP &amp; transfer there to see him. But if still undergoing ivf &amp; etc .. kkivf would be the place.

Ultimately he is 1 person only ... even at TPS if he is occupied will have to wait for long time

<font color="aa00aa">JJ - I saw Dr Loh at TPS for my first consult. He has a scanning machine in his room la. The wait was quite long too but what to do? haha</font>