Sesame_oil: No la not young..wish 26 heheheh...i like the 26 cos it's my courtship and enagagement day..same date diff year..hehe..me coming to 34 liao this year...

Well dun stress too much AF will come...mine suppose to come during in May.. kena spotting cos of flu..at last eat medroxyprogrestrone still nvr full blown..spot all the way...like neither here nor there..at last call KKIVF..Dr ask me start on microgynon..

I nvr had regular menses..and always hate the spotting issue..started like 4 years ago..and it will come like once or twice to visit every year...very irritating..hehehe

Stay hepi...dun worry too much..it will eventually come...

Thanks Nadia
I m not getting any younger as well. My AF shd report by end of the mth if nothing goes wrong.

Nadia - NO. 1 !!
I hope I can pass the E2 test & smoothly start stage 2 as stated.

Blissful - u collecting yr lucrin today right ??

We are all progressing slowly but surely.

Sesame_oil: That's gd to hear..ask him to eat healthily...exercise...rest well...everything will be fine..Must always stay positive especially when the journey will take is long and very crucial...One step at a time..that's wat I learn from a Sista here...Of cos we worry abt this..and that..but with the strong faith...taking things easy and positively will definitely make our journey an easier and smooth one..;-)

hoping,
manuka honey no need store in fridge. I have mine for 2 years, not in fridge, n not mouldy.

Lubna
are u allergic to bee pollen?
I too have asthma, and i know they did state those with asthma, cant take royal jelly. So i got the one tat mix with honey. Been taking a teaspoon daily for past 4 days, so far im okie. Or u can take manuka honey. Tink shld be gd as well...
Else u can increase protein as it increase egg quality.

thanks ineedmiracle. tried manuka honey but it seems to be very heaty for me. im trying to increase on my protein intake now. stilll drinking 2 cups of ensure milk, taking essence of chicken, folic acids and cod liver oil. maybe trying to go tcm.

maybe my real problem is i get stress too easily. now trying to avoid stress whenever i can.

su yana..wanna share this w u..there was a case at care...rhis lady only had 1 embryo for transfer...n strike a pair of identical twin boys.....

ladies...i had my BT ystr, cfmd bfn
...guess as much cos by BT on sun was oni 2.5...but still cant get over it. my heart still pain..

will rest for 2 mths & go for FET in sept cos i still hv 12 frozen embbies. however, chances is drop by 10% compared to fresh cycles..

meanwhile, i'm think of gg to Dr Zou since many of you here mentioned she is gd... any1 here knows if Dr Zou see guys as well? thot of getting my dh to go for TCM as well to improve his sperm quality.

btw, DR at KK mentioned to me, there are 2 types of thawing (i) artificial thaw (on medication), (ii) natural thaw.
she suggest artificial cos for natural, it depends on yr own cycle. the lining might not be thick enough & the cycle might be called off.
for artificial, youwill be given medication support.

she mentioned abt blastocyst..which mean ET on D5...not many embbies can survive till blastocyst in the lab. but if it does, the chance is higher.
but if it doesnt, u waste yr embbies...so she suggest to do ET on D3.
hope the above ans some quiries.

Bb rabbit, my first scan is tummy scan at AMC, level 2. Little one was six weeks old then. I did not hve any v-scan after I bfp.

Just faith- Thank you! Hope can see everything nice nice on tummy scan. But i got a thick layer of fats on my tummy, which i read is harder to see

bb rabit ha ha, the thick layer of fats i asked doc before......no worries can see. Only if ur womb is retroverted, like mine which is acutely retroverted then tummy scan may not see. My sac is like 7cm below my tummy skin whereas normal pple is abt 3cm, therefore during early pregnancy can't see my baby thru tummy scan.

janice: i know how u feel. im trying tcm now before i embarked to the next ivf. im trying at raffles since my hubby only trust there.

Hi Hopefulmummy, I’ll be proceeding to ER tomorrow...same as u. Do you feel ur abdomen getting heavier and seems to have tight feeling……Not sure whether its just my imagination.

Janie: Sorry to hear...Yup Dr Zou see guys as well..My hubbie gg accu with me...Take care dear..

Sistas: Dun wan to spoil anybody day..my sis was warded again yesterday nite due to bad MS...Just got news..dr scan and found out baby's heartbeat stop beating..I am really sad...I am asking her to ask the dr to re-check again..Hopefully the dr will do that...:-( I am praying hard and hoping baby will be k...

janice: im taking a break for 6 months first. fasting mth is coming. will be doing fresh cycle. my next appointment will be in dec. so now trying to improve on my health.

Nadia,
Congrats on yr progress..& soon to stage 2.

I oso back fr KK to collect my lucin. Nadia, mayb u left, I juz reached KK..haha..I'll inject starting tmr. But funny leh, how come i got to inject for 19 days huh, 10 units daily? On 2 Aug, I've to go back for scan & BT. Any1 inject for more than 2 wks?

Nadia, JJ, both of u inject for how many days?

Hoping: thanks..We r really praying the dr will do another scan..cos last week got heartbeat...

Blissful: me inject for 14 days of Lucrin..today went for scan..oh u just reach..yup me left already ard 10am just now..

Mic1980,
Tmr u gona collect yr lucrin rt? How did u already know yr BT will be on 2 Aug? Tat means u will be injecting for 19 days oso?

Just now rushiing to come back to office, so I forgot to ask y mine is 19 days???

<font color="aa00aa">Blissful - me ! only scanned on 20th day of Lucrin and only started puregon on 23rd day of Lucrin.</font>

Nadia,
Sorry to hear abt yr sis...we will all pray for her bb to hang on...

For lucrin, u injected 10 units/day?

Mic1980,
OIC..I oni got to know my schedule tdy. Ok, shall wait for yr reply tmr. Tks!

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, hope your sis's baby pulls through.

Yeah, as long supress enough already la. Maybe I am more hormonal aka emotional that's why need longer cycle leh? muahahhahaahaha</font>

iloveshoes,
Tat means u injected for 23 days? I'm juz curious actuali wat do they based on to determine our number of days for the injection huh initially??

Blissful and Mic1980,

I'm the same as iloveshoes, 1st scanned on 20th day of Lurcin and start Gona-F on 23rd day of Lucrin. I think it depends on individual.

Should be ok as I'm scheduled for ER tomorrow...finally....

Will AF report on time after a failed fresh cycle if AF used to report timely before ivf?
Trying to plan a trip to cooincide with ovulation period before starting FET in a few months' time.
Oh so fan.... Still got to look at my team's leave calendar, work calendar &amp; ovulation calendar!
But it's a happy problem...hee hee...

How are the ladies here doing today?

Pink, so yours might be reduced? For me my first attempt, i started with 150units of gonalf but reduced to 112.5 or 125.5 cant remember ;p. 2nd attempt, was 150 all the way. So if i try fresh cycle, I am really hoping to have more follices.
Actually, i envy those ladies who have so many embbies to freeze. And yes, I still have faith in him. If i were to change hospital, i might go to go CARE ..hehe...but it is expensive and i have used my my 2 chances of medisave. Now i am left with using only $4k of medisave. But then again, i believe, God makes the decision if the cycle works for me or not and I have to try my best to make it work.

sesame, thanks for you opinion. Will keep that in view

Nadia, yeap, my first option is to use the frozen one first and hopefully it succedd. By the way, do check your mail. Going to send you something. Hope your sister is going to be better.

Panda, you give me hope for the only embby i have. I hope to get it strike too. If it turns out to be twins, it is a bonus.

Noi, i am going to read the message

I will inject lucrin for 15 days then 16th day got for E2 BT to see if suppressed enough
also 10iu's' per inject

Long time didn't log in..

Pandawife,skies,Gan,grumpus etc..:
how are u gals?

Congrats to all who BFP!!!

Janice, Lubna, pinkF:
tiao your body &amp; jia you in FET next..

Just an update:
My AF reported on my CD41 and had it for about 9 days..quite heavy flow in between.. it ended last monday.. Phew.. but then I had spotting again on 12th July and it's came as normal menses..quite heavy at times and it's drips (unlike my usual AF) Dr Zou mentioned that it's quite normal to have bleeding again if hormones is not good(this repeated bleeding is not considered as AF) after a failed IVF cycle (had a mc) She also said that it will stop after a few days which I hope it will stop by tmr morning.. Not sure if ovulation will occur this cycle.. haiz.. anyone has a mc during fresh cycle? Care to give some advices??

Blissful: Thanks..yup mine 10units only...at the moment if nurse confirm that I can start on 16/07..my scan is on 23/07..D8 of Puregon..

iloveshoes: U so cute..so hormonal and emotional..eheheheh

Su yana: That's gd news...hopefully will BFP this year all of us..Thanks dear..Will my email..

I really hope bb will pull through..Praying so hard...My sis is unconsolable..later after werk go and see her again..I was there in the morning..abt to leave for werk after that then got news from Sis...

lubna
i also get stressed up easily, so now i'm trying to take things easy...and realli not easy when exams nearer and the kids are not serious..haiz...
Manuka is also heaty for me. I remember reading that cod liver oil is no good if preg, but not sure if it is okie for ivf.

Nadia,
ask you sis to take care. And do get dr to scan again. hope bb will be fine,...

Janice
(((hugggzz)))

Nadia - sorry abt your sis... :| did the doc do doppler to hear heartbeat, or ultrasound and didn't see the heartbeat? pls get her to take care.. praying for her and bb..

Blissful: Yup maybe in end July...

JJ: yes hopefull all of us BFP...

Mel Wong: Thanks dear...so sorry to hear on your loss..hopefully there is a miracle..if not..then it's not meant to be...