<font color="aa00aa">Elmoline - You are early! Since you have frozzies, why not give FET a try?

Juggling work is really tough for me as my job doesn't end when I leave the office, often have night calls or need to work through late nights from home etc. I'm also concerned about stress but trust and hope is carrying me through so far. Not that I am very far along the process!

I recall reading that FET can also be paid thru medisave and the cost depends on a medicated/unmedicated cycle. The figures I've seen range from 3-5k a cycle? Maybe someone else has a better idea.

Hang in there, I guess we just need to keep our eyes on the prize and never give up trying. I've heard of couples who've tried 11 times IVF and are finally successful on the 11th try. Maybe take some downtime to recoup and try again when you are ready.

Big hugs!

Ladyluck - how are you holding up? Think of it as implantation cramping? </font>

Elmoline,

if you have frozen embros, why not give a try at fet? To me, fet is def much less stressful than fresh cycle. There are natural fet n medicated fet. If you ovulate every month, your gynea prob will ask you to go through natural fet. Of coz you can use medisave for fet. Most imptly, don't overstress youself during d cycle. Stress isn't good for us. Muz try to think positively n don't give up. Jia you.

elmoline, i assume u r with private doc? I did my medicated FET with kkh and spent $2400, inclusive of the insurance for putting 3 embbies. FET is relatively cheaper compared to fresh and i find it less stressful for the process. All the best!

<font color="aa00aa">just caught the show "I didn't even know I was pregnant" on Home &amp; Living. Amazing hor. How these people can get preggie so easily and not even know it!</font>

Ladyluck,
Hang on thr...wish u best of luck!
Btw, u mentioned yest u re-direct yr co emails to yr hotmail...meaning when emails rec'd, they will auto direct to yr hotmail? Sorry for asking such silly qn.

<font color="aa00aa">think it varies right?

Any plans for today? I've yet to inform my parents whom I am staying with of my project leh. Wonder how to do so</font>

my imagination is running wild...kept feeling maybe AF coming soon...ive resort to taking temperature at least 3x a day to see if my temp drops cos once it drops...AF confirm will come the next day....at least now it still remain high at 37 degree. i think im crazy. im bck at my parents pl now. my doggie is here so i can play with her n sort of distract myself.

<font color="aa00aa">lady - good news to have high temps
enjoy doggy time!</font>

Ladies with KKH, normally how many days of stage one (suppression) are you on? And for stage 2 (stim), do you start immediately on D15 after stage one or will
delay for another one day or two?

ladyluck, don't read too much into symptoms and high temp...stay relaxed!
By the way, are you previously in any renovation forum? Your nick looks familiar..

gan/pink: yesterday, i went too kk to clarify what went wrong with my ivf. they say it is due to my egg quality and my hubby sperm and when i ask him what can be done to improve my egg health, he say dont know. i sometimes feel so tired already.

can you pls advice me what i can do to improve my egg quality? what supplememt can i buy? i cant take royal jelly coz i have asthma.

Elmoline, I understand how you feel as I am also in the same boat as you. My 2nd attempt failed last month. I only have one frozen as NUH freeze only emmby that reaches blastocyst.
Prof suggested another fresh round hopefully i will have more frozen in the future to use.
I am actually mentally tired of this journey. Prior to meeting Prof, I had only wanted to do one FET and hope for the best. That will be the end of our IVF journey. On the other hand, Prof had a good reasoning for me to go another round.
I've yet to make a decision.

Do you think ladies, it is worth to go for FET with only one emmby? Anyone encounter that?

Su_yana, you ever consider to change hospital? Just a proposal. This is because not everyone will react well to Gonal F. Some hospitals provide an option between Puregon and Gonal F. I understand NUH only supply Gonal F. No offence. I m not trying to say NUH is no good. But it is always good to seek for 2nd opinion.

sesame....im in a couple of forums but dun think im ever in a reno forum....maybe i did register...cant remember....im always with the same nick anyway...hehehe....

ladulyck: don worry too much...pink d used to worry tat she feels af cramps n thot her af comin yet in e end...BFP! Next mite be ur turn and all of us here will wan to have ur baby dust

Hoping, don't mix it w hot water. Im not sure abt warm water but its best to drink w room temperature water. Also don't use metal teaspoon to scoop. Use eithet plastic or wooden spoon.

hopeforamiracle - Room temp water only. No Hot water, it will kill off the good stuff.
a splash of warm water is still fine.

oops all my efforts drinking it past few days wasted..hehe..luckily u gals ard. but can i store it on my office table n not in e fridge? coz if in the fridge, its hard n diff to use room temp

sesame oil, i don't think i will be changning hospital. I know it is good to seek second opinion. But this is my 2nd attempt. My first, I did bfp but miscarried. To change, I might have to go for other different tests and NUH has my history, so it is easier. Prof managed to do comparison for me and commented my 2nd was better though did not get pregnant. I managed to freeze one while my first nothing. So at this point, i do think so

Pink, i had 4 eggs, 3 fertilised. 2 was transfered and 1 managed to freeze.

pink, first attempt, 6 eggs, 4 fertilised, 2 transfered but none to freeze.

Prof mentioned if i have 3rd attempt, he will incresae further the dosage.

How abour yours?

Su_yana, That's good
I m sure Prof will know what to do for you shd u decide to do a 3rd fresh.
If you ask for opinions, I might go for 3rd fresh instead of FET for 1. Who knows I might yield more eggs for freezing and maximise the chance.

Su, i see. Im glad that u still trust Prof perhaps u are also comfortable w him. Yday in my post consultation follow up with him, he suggested i decrease my gonal-f dosage and maintain that dosage level. The previous one started w higher dosage and then decrease lower. I had this thought of seeking a 2nd opinion, but then decided to give myself another chance.

Su, i had 13 folli, 9 eggs, 8 matured and 5 fertilised. None to freeze. He told me not many will hve eggs to freeze. But i doubt so lo ... So many of u here get to freeze.

pink,
that's because all the other labs freeze at D2/D3 immediately after ET.
NUH is the only one that waits till D5 blasto b4 freezing.

grumpus, I din know abt that wor, if there are many eggs, then its okay to wait till D5 then freeze, else it will be v dangerous and end up with nothing.
But D5 freezing means the eggs are of better quality?

sesame,
it's 2 school of thoughts. if the embbies can survive until D5 then they're tot to be better quality and hv better chance of success since embbies only start implanting when they reach D5.
for D2/D3 transfer, the embbies still hv to survive in the uterus until D5 before implantation starts.

but some will argue that D2/D3 transfer is still better cos the embbies will hv higher chance of surviving to D5 in the uterus than in the lab.

Hi Sistas...just got back from KKH..my scan was good..that's wat the nurse says...so waiting for them to call me this pm on whether can start on Puregon on 16/7/10 with 200 units...Time really flies..I am gonna start my Stage 2...;-)

Su Yana: Maybe u may wan to consider to transfer the 1 embbie..you have...maybe will strike..it's nvr easy gg to another hospital but I tink u can buy the records that u had in NUH and tansfer to the other so at least dun have to go tru all test...But watever it is...take ur time...Once u r ready...go for it..

Lubna: Try the TCM....maybe it really might help u and ur hubbie....take a few mths to rest and tiao ur body before re-embarking..;-)

Sesame_oil: If I am starting on Puregon on 16/07..then mine is D16..so it like 2 days from the scan date..;-) Me gg back on 23/07 for my 1st scan...

Nadia, Great to hear that your scan is doing well
Congrats! So KKH do not start on Stage 2 right away on D15. Ok, thanks! I m going to do a rough calculation on when I will go on HL roughly..

Sesame_oil: Yup it's D16...I tink iloveshoes also the same like mine...me also trying to calculate when I will be away from werk...hehehe

sesame,
yup it's just the lab's protocol lor. no right or wrong, both are accepted practice.

I cannot say for sure but so far i only heard that NUH do D5 freezing, so i assume Glen E is also D2/D3 freezing bah.

Nadia, are you very young? Only 26? I am still early from counting down. Still waiting for AF to report this month. Never once did I hope AF will report promptly.