nm
yeah i agree. Check with you. I noticed some milk for preggymum, they contain lots of vitamins, and the amt of folic acid in it per glass is sufficient for a day. Can we take those milk? But i knw they are fattening. Haha.

Lubna
currently i preparing for my ivf cycle. So the supplements im taking are royal jelly, immunocal. Folic acid is a must, so will probably go get it soon.. But i understand supplements must start taking 3mths before ivf so that it is more effective at point of ivf.

Ladies i also read from somewhere, before er and et, use a warm bottle to warm your lower abdomen but once et done, no warming from external required. I guess to warm the womb/uterus for the egg? But no warming after et.

seaview: b complex is protein based pills..and it has folic acid and selenium which are impt for ivf....

i think yr the right track...

ineedmiracle: if its for preg-mums, then it should be ok to take..

warming of womb is to help the build/increase the lining of the uterus...but make sure its not too hot..:p)

pandawife really can't take obimin with milk, i took my bee hoon breakfast abt 1 hr after my obimin but i think coz of the milo, threw out everything....somemore the puking was in my office. =(

gan, i take obimin in the afternoon after lunch has settled down... i tried in the morning before and puked...mayb coz the pill its quite big for me..n i took it with all the rest of my other medication...

since i switch to afternoon, no problem....

u can explore different timings to take it.. maybe can help...

seaview: dont mention it...anything to help cos i have been thru this ivf stage and i know how helpless or uncertain one can be at the diff stages..

i had tons of questions too from the beginning too

Gan,
dun take obimin with milk. cos obimin contains iron and milk has calcium. iron and calcium shouldn't be taken together.

Dear all..i only took folic acid b4 ivf...other than tat i cut down on deep fried and spicy food... 3 months b4 ivf i took tcm. then after tat i stopped totally cos kkivf says may affect hormone test...

like most says... always maintain a balanced diet... every day i make sure i got eat fruits and vege. try to sleep early also... i started taking chicken essence daily once i started ocp.. and felt it's really good as i used to drink coffee to keep myself awake. after i started taking chicken essence.. i nvr drink coffee till now... my energy level is also better... i learnt tat from the do's and donslist from tis thread...hee

grumpus hey thanks, i didn't know obmin has iron. The pharmacy never mention to me can't take with milk. Been doing that, i.e take with breakfast and has been throwing out a few times....initially i was thinking how come my ms starts so late in 2nd trimester.

Panda, ya maybe will try after the lunch. This vit is really a tough one....never have problems with pill popping

Gan,
hehe my pharmacy also didn't tell me. i learnt it from my grandma who has to take iron and calcium supplements, cos hers is separate supplements so the pharmacy told her not to take together. Then i went back and asked my dr and she said ya it's true then she told me to try not to take together. I think they tend to forget the obimin contains iron, they only remember when it's pure iron pills.

JJ,
I'm so sorry. I forgot to PM u on the macau gynae's contact. Will do so tonight k. Its been a long weekend for me as I have bleeding again on FRi and rush to see the doc again.. Paiseh...

Grumpus,
Can I ask what is this obimin for? my doc didnt give me at all leh..I only take utro, high c tablets, folic acid, DHA and multi vits.

nm,
Now ok le. But still bleeding.. Both Dr Ann and angela told me that baby is kicking on my blood clot, which explain why I on and off having bleeding/spotting. Plus my placenta is very low. Its at the delivery canel there.. Hopefully it moves up soon. I wish to have a naturally delivery thou.

Pink Destiny....

U bfp already ah!! Hooray... hug hug... I muz get some baby dust from you. I only starting my cycle on Aug. Haiz... stil hv to wait so long...hehehe... love love hug hug again my dear.

Hi All!!
Thanks for the good wishes.

Pink D : My initial days were good too--but everything has changed after week 6 --I have become a vomiting queen--I cannot even keep the supplements I am taking. Fresh lemon helps a bit but it tends to form acidity.

Pink M : Ofcourse your turn will come too--never lose faith --its a test from God for all of us.

Iloveshoes: I had tranferred 3 embbies

nm,
Ya.. seems fast.. BUt at times, I feel time is crawling. esp when I'm having bleeding episodes. Always will wonder when the bleeding will ever stop.

U're in week 8 liao arh.. Wow.. The last time when I was quite active here, u were still waiting for your turn to start.. Time flies..
U saw the heart beat already?

nm,
Haha! Dun worry. It will be a smooth and peaceful pregnancy for u...

grumpus,
icic.. I was thinking how come everyone seems to be taking it except me.

tickles - its ok .. take yr time. only if its convienet to you then u give me ... no hurry.

Most impt is bed rest for you ...

Tickles
One of my twin is also low placenta... Its covering the cervix..
So natural birth is out... I have to rest more when i hit 3rd tri.. Try not to exert too much pressure... I also hope it will move up as pregnancy progress but dr say cos mine is covering the cervix so it may not shift up.. So im also abit worried my twins wont hit full term..

JJ,
I'm not on bed rest. Still gg to work. Just that I minimise movements. Will search the namecard out tonight and let u know.

baby,
icic.. That day I think my doc said the same thing. Thats why she ask me to prepare for c-sect. But Angela from CARE told me still early, might move up. So we shall see.. How many weeks are you in now?

don't know is it i very free .. i went to print out how twins will look like at week 3, 4, 8 ,etc etc so its easier for me to visualize during my 2ww .. hahaha

looking forward to resting at home & just nua-ing ... also will order tingkat food so don't need to walk around too much

Pink-addict: hello hello long time no see...how are you? Yup me will save you baby dust! Come grab soon.

Tickles: Dun mean to be kpo but i think we met last week at CARE...you were with yr hubby? Cant be helped since our conversations with Angie were all in the open. Are you better now? I hope you are safe and good

baby: rest well

Hoping: I take my vits in the morning, after BF

Popy: have u found a gd gynae to take care of you? take small meals ok? Im only in week 5...so far so gd... except for occasional nausea and diarrhoea

I really not confident now... Tis morning, I feel like to vomit and slightly twingling discomfort from my lower abdomen... It seems my pms is otw... Hiks hiks...

Pink D,
Yes, I was with hubby and was there last Fri.. Were u the one who bought a cake for them and after that gg for high tea? Haha! so qiao... Wa.. U look very young and pretty leh...
Pretty MTB.. My husband was telling me u look like a tai tai lor..

Tickles: U look young and pretty too! Let me guess, you are below 30. You look like a Japanese lady leh :p

Yes im the one who bought the cake coz I just tested BFP the day before...so wanna celebrate with the staff...heee...
Im no tai tai la...just happened to have high tea so decided to drop by CARE 1st

Pink D,
Ya.. I'm less than 30.. 27 this year..
I look like Japanese lady? Wahaha.. I'm only fair la.. Keke..

Icic.. You just tested BFP the day before and the next day u are already gg out with frens... Haha!

Tickles: Heeee...coz that high tea was supposed to be during the 2ww and I have to go lor...
But I could not eat...I ended up with bad diarrhoea...

U r indeed young! This is yr 1st IVF? im older than you la... :p

Pink D,
This is not my 1st IVF. I only succeed on my 1st FET. My fresh cycle failed.

Aiyo, diarrhoea, u ate something wrong? must be careful k.. must stick to the don't list. Till now i still have to stick to it cos of my bleeding lor.

Panda: U too leh!

Tickles: I see but it's ok, as long as BFP

Im better now... you take care ya?
Dun walk ard too much and pls do not exert!
We will all be mindful with what we eat!

Panda, ya la.. You are also young and pretty MTB ma..

PinkD,
yalor.. as long as BFP, then baby fine and healthy can le.. Will take care and not exert myself. Yes, be mindful of what u eat..