i jus bought the Ensure milk, vanilla flavour...i find the taste a bit weird though. Mix wz hot water...there goes my 1st try of Ensure.
Tks JJ for enlighting not to mix wz hot water.
Wil do it wz room temp tmrw...
I cant find Brazil nuts at Fairprice

tokkie
Trying hard not to be stressed but sometimes it's easier said than done. Yup, came AF on the 5th & yesterday 'cleared' liao. You still have to jab Lucrin? At KKH, only take the pills till the 19th then go down for scan.

Pink martini : I did my TCM in raffles also. This way both docs knows what each other is doing, coz they do communicate for common patients. My IVF doc won't do any fresh cycle, until I tiao my body and the TCM doc approve.

Actually not only the TCM. I also started eating organic food, coz I read somewhere that its good to eat organic at least 3 mths prior to start of IVF, and cos I'm PCOS, the doc put be on growth hormones 1 mth before the fresh cycle to help improve the egg quality. Think there were quite a number of factors, that helped in getting the good quality embryos.

Yeah my 2nd ET, based on calculation, almost 1 yr anniversary frm my 1st ET.

Thanks for your well-wishes, I really need all the luck!

You take the time now to tiao your body before you start FET. All the best to you too!

Janice : For Brazil nuts, you can try to get them at cold storage, under the organic section. Think the brand is Nu-Vit.

Babychloe : I know its hard to try not to be stress, but really at this stage got to try your best. You have already come so far. Now I'm also telling myself to be zen about everything surrounding me. Dun get to stress and upset about anything.

Yeah RH needs to jab lucrin to suppress, all the way until ET. Tomorrow then will know when I'm seeing the doc & do BT.

babychloe, Pink F & Pink M:

Out of curiosity, did you do any hpt before you went for your BT?
If you did, were the results consistent with the BT?

Thanks so much!

tokkie
Ya, we have come this far... will try my best not to be so stressed up. Thanks dear.

Got to get ready for work now. Will not be able to log on till I get back to SIN on the 12th. Will catch up on all your postings then. Till then, take care & you girls have a very good night rest.

Elo Sistas: Just got back from Dr Zou..The moment she touch my hand..Wow Hot...Ya..I said HOT...hehehhe..The other dr was also saying my body is extremely hot..It's the effect of the jab...I did hear Dr Zou mention that when I start puregon it may be even hotter for me..Oh..Oh..Praying that it will not..

Pinkd: Congrats..Congrats...

Another 6 more days before BT & scan...Yippee...(Dun know why excited...i tink the hot flushes is driving me nuts..heheh..)

Nites Sistas..

babychloe : Raffles TCM, don't give TCM meds during IVF cycles, meds only for pre-IVF. Will only have accupunture during 2ww.

Nite all!

Janice:
It's actually a nuts corner at Carrefour where there's someone behind the counter. Just need to tell her how much you wana get then she will weigh and give to you. Like buying ham at gourmet u know?
Just that at this nuts corner, you can even stand there and try until happy then buy.

Twinkle Belle:
Actually my husband also didn't let me do hpt before bt say i will jinx and -ve it. but the night before bt, i couldn't sleep well at all. so did hpt at break of dawn while husband still sleeping. and the results is as bfn as the one done at CARE about 4 hours later.

babychloe:

So can I assume that if the outcome is negative, AF will arrive during 2WW?

Actually, it's more than 2ww for me. My BT is scheduled on day 19!

Twinkle Belle, huh D19? So long? AF may not come during 2ww as I learned from the sistas here that the HCG jab and progrestone inserts will support the uterus lining from breaking.

twinkle belle
From what I read here, the girls that do their cycle at Care will not come their AF before BT cos they are on some medication.

Which hospital are you with?

Twinkle Belle:
My BT was on D16 actually.
AF will not come cos on progesterone inserts (crinone). Till today AF still not here yet actually. It's almost 3 weeks since ET actually.

Pink F:

Ya lor. 19 long days. It's more like 3 WW wait. Think I cannot contain all the anticipation. Will likely do the HPT before the actual blood test.

Twinkle, my AF came on the same day of my BT which I had no feeling that its coming except that I had occassional cramps during my 2ww but subsided towards the BT day.

Thanks Pink M, Pink F and Baby Chloe for patiently answering all my questions. I am so much better informed now.

I find that the nurses are so clinical when it comes to this 2WW. For all or us trying so hard to conceive, we have been through so many rounds of 2WWs and as many rounds of acute disappointment at the unwelcome arrival of AF. Actually, in literature that I have come across, blood tests can detect even the smallest amounts of HCG so I do not know why the protocol in KKIVF is 17 to 19 days. Guess CARE is more time-sensitive when it comes to performing the BT?

Good luck to you all. Your optimism and never-say-die attitude has uplifted my spirit.

Good night.

<font color="aa00aa">hi daylesford: Yeah, went in the afternoon to Dr Zou. She was saying that she has many clients who BFP each month and was telling this lady "maybe this is your month!"</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Twinkle Belle - I guess its the difference in $ *grin*. Don't worry, I'm from KKIVF too, totally get your concerns.

Pink-F: Not sure whether hre patients have BFP naturally. She never mention. But she sure seems very well-verse in the whole IVF process in SG</font>

Baby79,

I stopped taking duphaston at week 12.. Started on obimin plus and natal care plus from week 12 onwards... was taking folic acid until I saw Dr Loh y'day. He said, "to finish up your folic acid, no need to continue with folic"... then i told dr loh, the folic acid supply i have at home is enough to last for the next six months... then he laughed. He said, folic acid not necessary to continue.

I feel abit wierd when I stopped taking duphaston... like no support anymore liao lor. We are on our own... hahah

Nadia - can ask when did u start feeling hot flush? after xx number of lucrin jab?

cos I also heating up.... but cant be sure if it due to the drug cos usually my temp is on the high side one

iloveshoes &amp; PinkF : Yes, I have been seeing her for a few months and even until now, Dr Zou keeps encouraging me by telling me not to give up and trying naturally before I start the IVF program.She seems to know the char. of the REs very well too. Sometimes she will provide some advices and ask me go back to ask my Dr too.

JJ: I had the hot flushes since microgynon...but when i started Lucrin on D2 - my body feels more warmer than usual till today...I did remember the nurse saying it's normal..so I leave it as it is..Yesterday Dr Zou also said the jab will cause the heat so I ask Dr Zou can drink Barley.. She said can but only the China Barley seeds..Bought it &amp; gonna boil and drink some to see whether it will bring down the temp..My body temp nowadays is always above 37.2 something..

i love shoes:
Is there a significant difference in $? I went to KKIVF cos I heard so much about SF Loh. The nurses said he is famous in this area. Actually come to think of it, I hardly see him throughout the whole process. On the whole, I am satisfied with the quality of service at KKH. The nurses are kind and patient, don't you think?

iloveshoes
CARE more ex, hence service better and more BTs?
We ever consider CARE, but the costs is much higher and there will be no govt 3k subsidies. Think on average about a 4-6k more in cash....

<font color="aa00aa">Ineedmiracle - I thought the diffece between private and public is much more than 4-6k cash. I'm ok with KKIVF so far, at least I don't want to feel the financial stress of having to succeed the very first try. I am a bit wierd la. I figure if I fail the first time, then I will switch to a more expensive option to cuddle me more. LOL.

Having said that, I've been very impressed with the experiences the other ladies shared and will defo want to try CARE for my subsequent kids after this upcoming one! *giggles*

Twinkle, so far I'm ok with KKIVF as well. Think in general, SG hospitals are very good.

JJ/Nadia, hot flushes quite normal cos Lucrin shuts down our hormones, think of it as an induced menopause. Only scary thing for me is like I share before, I don't feel anything!!! Thankfully baseline BT passed - cos I was a teeny, weeny skeptical that the Lucrin was working, not to mention doubts like "did I jab correctly? the dosage correct not? got a tiny air bubble, does that mean the dosage shortchanged?" Yes - I talk to myself A LOT! </font>

ilovesshoes: Ya luckily the nurse has warned me earlier..so at least I dun panic too much..heheh..so gonna try the Barley 1st..ehheh..must bring down some heat...sometimes too heaty..

<font color="aa00aa">how is Sat's queue at Dr Zou. Can I ask what's the difference between making appointment and walk in at her clinic?

Does it mean that if I have an appointment and I show up at that time I don't have to queue with the walk ins? </font>

iloveshoes: Sat q is quite pack...the best is to make appt. Sometimes even with appt..may need to wait also...

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - imagine taking Lucrin, add to that Brazil Nuts and Ensure milk. Argh, the heatiness! I already have tiny pimples around my chin this am. I blame the nuts. :p</font>

iloveshoes: Ya lor...with nuts and the milk...hmmm..really hope that it will not be so bad for me mah..hopefully hehehe...dun know whether Puregon will give me more issues..heheh..awaiting anxiously..heheh

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, I let you know how Puregon feels in addition to all that we've been doing. I start mine tomorrow!</font>

baby, i tink i m the only one still on support..hehe.. bt was just given permission last night.. to reduce the crinone inserts to once a day instead of twice..and next week onwards to gradually reduce my utro tablets...

seems like angela wants me to continue the support until 14 weeks when the babies are very stable.

CARE does not stop support immediately..the usual practice is to do it gradually by reducing dosage.