pink martini
Thank you. Need all the luck & prayers.
For my fresh cycle, I transferred 2 but thought I'll maximise the chances with 3...

babychloe, I started taking them when I was in the stimulation stage. The nurse told me that it also will helps in easing the bloatedness but most sistas here take Immunocal too.

I just learn from one of the sistas here that Ensure milk contains Selenium that will helps in implanation too.

PinkF:
I'm not too sure when can i do FET. What i just failed was my very 1st fresh cycle. Coming FET will be my 1st attempt. Ya, lower grades do not mean won't be successful and same goes good grades do not mean success too.
I need to do post consultation tomorrow then can gauge when can do FET.
How did your husband take the bfp news? Mine didn't take it too well. I think the disappointment has a greater effect on him, my heart aches when i see his sad face. It's been 4 days and my heart still aches too when i try to figure out where did those 3 embbies go to.. down the toilet bowl??

babychloe:
I only take strawberry flavoured Ensure. Now bfn i still continue to take everyday cos i think i'm addicted to it. hoping to gain a little more weight with it, cos i need at least another 2 more kg to be not labeled as underweight! you can try the strawberry one.
although i'm still addicted to Ensure, i think one will never be addicted to Immunocal and egg whites. Immunocal tasted so yucky and after ER/ET, i never want to touch any half boiled eggs again.

Poppy:
When i drank Immunocal, i mixed with room temp water first then add hot water and milo powder after the lumps have dissolved. Sometimes i will drink Immonucal with Ensure too.

JJ, huh ... all along I've been drinking w hot water. Wasted the milk poweder ... haaa .. Thanks for alerting us!

babychloe: Maybe you put less first if you are lactose intolerant.

Poppy: my Milo is not hot. Its like 1/3 warm after adding room temperature water, then i add the foamy Immunocal in by stirring it.
Then the whole content is almost room temp... but the milo wont be too tasty la :p

pinkM, my hb took it ok. Deep inside, I know he's sad because he has been looking forward for a child of our own especially we are not v young anymore. But the disappointment has a greater impact on me than him. He encouraged me to try again and we will go for acupuncture together to tiao our body.

I spend abt half a day crying yesterday and I felt as though I have lost a baby. I also wonder where the embbies have gone to too. Did they breakdown into pieces and dissolved themselves?

pink-d
he3! I'm not lactose intolerant. Just that when was young, was forced to drink white milk everyday so since then hate it. Don't mind Milo, Ovaltine though.

panda/just faith/gan
Are u gals still taking the duphaston and utrogastan support med? My dr say just finish my remaining med which i still have abt 4 more days of med... Then can stop liao...
Afterwhich no more support med... Only give me calcium, natalvits and iron...

PinkF:
I keep thinking if it's possible that maybe a day or two after ET they've all dropped out already. Even before implantation can take place or something...

Babychloe: Gd that u r not lactose intolerant.
U can buy Ensure in chocolate flavour if you dun like vanilla. I like the light vanilla scent..quite nice

pink martini
ya, I understand what you mean. Apprec. your advice.

pink martini & pinkf
hugz. Can feel your pain & sadness. It's such a tough journey for us isn't it. Hang in there ok. When I say my prayers, I'll include all of you & pray we all can succeed.

pinkM, I think rather than looking back and wonder where they have gone to and what actually went wrong, why not look forward to the next cycle and see how we can improve the next one?

I'm still feeling as sad as you are but there's nothing we can do but to accept the fact that we have lost it.

Let's jia you and i believe we will succeed the next round!

sigh...so difficult to access the forum these days and even when I did get in, I had difficulties posting any message. Hope this gets through...

Pink D:
Congrats to you! Your good results are a lighthouse to the rest of us sailing on the rocky IVF voyage.

Pink F: I grieve with you because I can imagine the sadness and disappointment and the unending strings of 'what ifs' and 'whys'. Up to now, I still think of the baby that I lost. Cry if you must, let it all out.

Just an update on myself, I had a horrible gastric attack yesterday. Threw up 4 to 5 times. I cannot help but think that my embbies are in jeopardy. Spoke to one of the nurses this morning and she said the purging wouldn't affect the outcome. Anyway, I am mentally prepared for the worst after the merlion performance yesterday. I went for my progesterone test this morning at KKIVF and the level is ok so I just have to continue sticking in the oily utrogestan suppositories in there. My blood test is more than a week ahead. Wish I can fast forward to 19 july and know what the outcome is...

Anyway, I am really encouraged by the positive comments and encouragement put in by everyone here.

All the best to all of us!

tokkie
Saw Dr Thong too sometime in DEC but decided to go ahead & do my cycle at KKH cos of the reviews I read about Dr Loh.
How many embbies do you have? Have you decided how many to transfer?

2nd Lucrin jab done ... I was fearful at all ... all thanks to my previous experience with the puregon pen in my soiui cycle.

very quickly extract the lucrin, alcohol swipe x 2 then inject .. done !!

Twinkle Belle, thanks. Hey, I also had very bad gastric and it attacked me on the next day of my ET. I dare not take any medications not even panadol or gastric med cuz I was afraid that it will impact the embbies.

I checked w the nurses the next day and was told that we can take Antacid to ease the gastric.

babychloe : ICIC. I've got 16 embbies. Should be transferring 3 if they all survive the thaw.
I want to maximise my chance. Its been a very long and tiring journey.

twinkle belle
sorry to hear about your gastric attack. Can understand your fear for your precious embbies. I'm starting my FET soon. Not looking forward to the 2ww...
I'll include everyone in my daily prayers. Take care ok. hugz

Pink F:
How many embryos did you put in? I have a tiny tinge of regret in me now cos I had 19 embryos and I only chose to put in 2. If I don't make it this time, I would be forever wondering if the 3rd one could possibly have made it...

tokkie
Wow! That's a good no. of embbies you've got.
I really pray that we can be successful cos scared to start jabs all over again should I fail. touchwood...

Twinkle Belle, I'm envying you girls here who have so many embbies.

I only had 8 matured and 5 fertilised. I had only 2 embbies put in because I was taking govt grant so only 2 is allowed.

Don't worry too much. Remain positive ok?

twinkle belle
You're most welcome dear.
The recommended wait between cycles is 3mths.

You must be positive. Want you to shower us all with bagful of baby dust leh.

Twinkle belle : usually its about 3mths / 2 cycles after fresh cycle can do FET already.

Pinkfreesias : Don't worry about the no. of embbies. I only had 3 usuable ones for my 1st fresh cycles and none to freeze. Remember, we only need 1 to bfp.
You must also stay positive ok?

tokkie:
i thought u mentioned that you had 16 embbies?
or you had 2 fresh cycles already? and the number of embbies derived from these 2 cycles is such a great difference?? 3 vs 16!

pinkf
Me too envy twinkle belle & tokkie with their no. of embbies but we must have faith in our embbies. Tiao your body & embark on the journey when you're ready k. hugz

Pink Martini : yeap my 1st cycle only had 3 average usuable embbies. Rested, and tiao my body for more than half year, before tcm allow me to do my 2nd cycle. Did my 2nd fresh cycle in Apr, took out 32eggs, 28 matured, 16 fertilised. E2 too high, so cannot do ET, so had to do FET. Finally will be starting FET, tomorrow.

tokkie
Is tomorrow your day 3 or 4 of your AF? I'm starting the pills on day 4 of my AF. Thing is this cycle flow not normal... only 2 days. Sigh! Don't know whether it's cos I'm stress...

Thanks babychloe.

Ladies, i was wondering if we can take Dr Zou med while we also take our daily supplements? Will it cause any impact? Or can take but have to be taken a few hours apart?

Ladies, i hvnt been an active contributor in this thread. At times, it can b a challenge for me to follow through all the stories in the evenings. Nevertheless the heaps of useful info you ladies have been depositing in this thread really helps
..Am now really looking fwd to start my 1st cycle.

Pink-D : congrats on your promotion to the MTB group..

Pink-M & Pink : HUGZ! U ladies will be mommies soon…

Mel : YOZ! you are back in action again

iloveshoes : Hello, can't miss your postings..they are always so colourful. U went to Dr Zou's place today ! Was there this morning too and she was apparently speaking to one of her patients who was tested BFP too!!! Feel so happy for this BFP lady.. our turn will come soon.

Syrah: *WINK* .. Oh yes, my hubby and me used to be huge fans of soya products until we saw this article. We have since reduced our soya products intake. FYI -> http://www.ivf.net/ivf/soya_products_may_affect_sperm-o1507.html

Baby chole : Tomorrow is day 2. Think will be on pills and patch. According to the nurse, when I collected my lucrin. But can only confirm tomorrow when I go down. Try to relax. You can try to take ginger + brown sugar water. According to my TCM doc, it helps to purge everything out, and helps with cramps. I took just before AF comes, and have to continue until end. You mean urs finished already?

Pinkf : was quite ok. Coz this time round was advice to start protein at stimulation stage, was ok with the bloatedness, but got worse right after ET, was put on medication for 5 days then everything back to normal alrdy.

pinkf
I'm seeing Dr Zou too.
She says to take medications for ivf at least 2hrs apart from her herbs.
So I take all other pills like COQ10, folic acid, vit c... 2hrs apart too. Just to play it safe.

tokkie:
wow!! tcm did so much good to you! the results is tremendously improved! where did get tcm done?

ya 32 eggs retrieved, weren't you extremely bloated?
so that means this is your 1st FET too and 2nd attempt in ET.
i nearly couldn't do fresh embbies transfer in last month cos retrieved 20 over eggs too and 16 got fertilised.

good luck to your FET!