tickles..yeah lor..the machine nt clear enuff to see bb gender now..i was abit disappointed too...keke...so i hv to hold the bb clothes shopping until after 16weeks....

PandaWife, I always tell Dr Loh, I just want to know two things. What is baby's length and heartbeat huh? somehow, seeing the baby's growth rate and heartbeats is very very assuring for me and hubby loh.... you can check the print-outs. Usually, the length is printed there.

Yes, panda mummy... i am all looking forward to 11/8. really hope i can get to know baby's gender earlier, then you will see me buying lota baby stuff liao. For now, I only keep buying maternity panty and bottoms. No change in cup size yet.

Tickles, 10 egg whites?? When I took about 6 or 7, I already felt like vomitting. From then, i dreaded eggs. There are so many things to drink and take in this whole process. But its all worth it as long it works and its good.

Tickles, I dun finish all 10 eggg whites at one go.... i usually eat 2 to 4 during breakfast.. and some, during tea break. And the rest before I go to bed.

Pink, when u heart baby's heartbeat, you will forget about the dreadful smell of egg whites liao... hahahaha

iloveshoes, Strawberry
I also like the Immunocal with milo. And yes, still have lumps..

Tickles
you mean you took 10 eggwhites + Immunocal + Ensure milk during your 2ww?

PinkF
just look through what are the items you've missed out the last cycle, and do it better this cycle...I'm sure you will BFP soon soon... =)

Thanks Tickles - Can PM me when u find it.

Can ask how many units of lucrin u gers are injecting ?? For me is 10iu

Pandawife,
Can buy la.. Anyway yours is triplets leh. I guess should have a mixture of boys and girls. Just start buying if u see anything u fancy but dun buy too much la.. Or buy neutral colours so everyone can share.

just faith..my print out shows measurement of bb head...keke...dr paul did nt check the height this morning.....he told me all 3 growing well n stable..

i dun hv cup size increase too...n havent bought or wore any maternity wear yet..keke..wanna see how long can i wear normal clothes...

the egg whites is best consumed raw or slight cooked (not throughly cooked)
Cos we are eating whites for the protein it contains to reduce bloating. Since protein is killed off with heat, that's why its best to consume it raw or close to raw.

If u don't eat whites then replace it with the immunocal powder. But its pretty expensive.

JustFaith, as long I BFP, I will forget the smell of egg whites liao ... :p

ineedmiracle, thanks
I've made the appt with Dr Zou. Will most probably only start my next attempt end this year.

hi ladies, i tink besides egg white, any food with high protein will helps..but not milk cos milk has lac..sthg which can cos bloatedness.
hmm, where can i get ensure milk? it helps wz impantation? it is toolate for me? mine is aldy D13...

pinkF, Just faith,
I usually take 10 at 1 go, cos in the morn, its usually very rush for me so du have time to do it. So I'll take dinner till half full then start making the eggs, I do it soft boil, crack everything into a big bowl and scoop out all the yolks then just gulp it down. Its disgusting. But I still did it. At times, I feel too disgusted with eggs, then I take only 8 per day. But everyday cfm will eat. So I buy my eggs in trays of 30 every few days. Now I dun take soft boil eggs at all. Haha~

Ineedmiracle,
No. Egg white and Immunocal I take during stimuation stage only. Thats when u feel most bloated. Ensure I started drinking only after ET as a breakfast drink. I was told can stop eating egg whites after ER.

tickles..the nice things i saw all ger ger ones! hahaha..jia lat... so hb says dun buy first....

hmmm...maybe can get some new born basic homewear..in neutral colors like u suggest...

ning ask me to do all my shopping during 2nd tri...coz 3rd tri cannot move around too much liao

iloveshoes,
Eggwhites, my doc say must eat the yakun style - meaning soft boil. Dun be too cooked else the nutrients no more le..

Just break all the eggs tgt, remove the yolks and drink it in a few gulps. Thats what i did.. I just hold my breath and drink it.

Just now during lunch, my boss asked me & my colleague if we r taking any long leave, like 2 weeks?? Oh no, I wanted so much to tell him abt my 2wks HL next mth. BUT it was not the gd timing & place to tell!!! My colleague was thr oso. Arghhhhhh

PandaWife, you are right loh.. all the nice things are girly stuff... boys' clothings abit boring... especially for infants, not much choices... i always end up window shop for girls' clothings.

Pandawife,
Wahaha.. can buy.. but little bit. Keke.. Buy the other necessary items first ba.. Like bottles etc..

I already started wearing my maternity clothes liao. Feel more comfy in them else will be tight tight.

I bought a yolk remover equip. so I will strain the whites into a bowl n put in my steamer for a few mins (so they won't fully cook)

then add soya sauce in with the whites to glup it down ... still can .. but maybe cos the most i took was 4eggs

Janice
can take brazil nuts. Helps with implantation.

PandaWife
I can't wait to see you babies. I always find it so blessed to have twins or triplets when i was young. Till older, then realise, having one is so difficult le, so as long can be mummy, already a blessing le.

panda & just faith: great to hear your scan are fine. I have to wait until next week then be able to see him/her; a very long wait. Hopefull bb is growing and stable.

Strawberry & miracle: I don't really concern the the form & lump, just drink it with water few times. All will be inside my stomach. I drink it in the empty stomach in the morning and rested 15min then take breakfast.

JJ
yah hor, din think of the egg yolk remover.
Cos i never know how to make half boiled egg. Usually DH is the one who make for me. So i though of buying the electrical gadget that can make half boil egg, but costs $88, not sure if worth it.

just faith/tickles..i havent even gone out real shopping...only do online window shopping!! i might end up buying most items online ...

i already hv a set of avent starter set leh..from my sil coz she works in philips...breastpump..sterilisee..bottles..all taken care of.

miracle..i cant wait to meet my babies too...heheh...and ur turn will come soon!

Strawberry
cold storage have? i can't find at compasspoint one. But lucky now they have those food fair and I manage to buy 500g yesterday. so big packet till dh say i kiasu. =)

blissful, i tink it's not a bad idea to let yr boss & colleagues know, esp those gonna cover your job when u'r on HL.
they will gif their blessing & happy to cover for you.
otherwise, they may think otherwise.
i told my boss & close colleagues..they understand & gif me their blessings & ask me to rest well, not to worry abt my work.. cheers!
i'm so touch by their gesture.

Janice and innedmiracle, the brazil nuts can be found in the NUTS/DRY food sections. I dont remember the brand name but the packaging is in red color.

It is quite easy to do our own half boil egg... put eggs into a container/pot, add hot boiling water (make sure the water cover the eggs totally) and wait for 5mins. Done.

thanks strawberry, wil get my hubby to get it later...
will be bck...gotta do the inserts liao & hv a short nap...zzZZ
catch u gals later

Strawberry
will go try the eggs on weekends.
But i think now still too early for me to eat, since i starting cycle in Sept.
better dun start now, else phobia..