do u feel some pain in he tummy area 1 day after acupuncture? i m wondering is this normal and is it becos tis is my 1st time. for my tcm, no bacj acu leh, oni ard tummy area, leg n hand.

she osso asked me to moniter my temp.. me bought the ovulator thermometer but forget to take temp tis morning. can i ask if u wake up at ard 5+ amto go pee, its still ok to take the temp at ard 6.45am?

hi Lubna..glad ur bloating and constipation is away.. as i'm not on inserts but on pregnyl (HCG) jab so my bloatedness still stays... the nurse at kkivf says it's normal... but if i feel breatheless, urine flow lesser, abdominal pain, etc, the i can go back to the 24hrs clinic...
i took folic acid from the day they give me till now... cos it's good to take b4 or after pregnant...

according to some siatas here, they say AF won't come cos we got pregesterone support for lining not to break down?! PLs correct me if i'm not wrong...
.. if got blood, it's either implantation spotting or the other enmbro starts to detach from lining...

Lubna, u also put in two embroyos right?

we will be doing the BT on same day.. 14th July WED... hee.. all the best to us!

lubna nurse said ur bt is good means that ur progesterone level is good! So u r doing very well, dun worry abt AF, think of good news and not seeing AF for next 10 mths. Continue with ur folic acid. U just reminded me that i ran out of folic acid myself, need to go buy. =)

i loveshoes: just for ur tots..i ate the organic brazil nuts tat i bought in Malaysia.. but the crunchiness & fragrance is not better than the ones i bought in singapore tat r nt organic... i bought at Pat's Oven..

maybe not jus cos it's organic and also the brand i buy...

Ineedmiracles,
Yes no acup during AF. Only when it lightens (approx 5 days later) then can resume. My cycle is 37days. AF came towards late June, so Jul will most likely hit last week of Jul. In that case, will totally miss Aug and only come in Sept. Dr Zhou trying to help me shorten it. I only just started with her so duno if it's too late.

Tzac,
If I'm not wrong, need 3 hrs interval to take bb temp? I don't always take at the same timing although it's recommended to. Will just make a note there to highlight to the doc abt it if really no choice with the bb temp.

Syrah: I am doing fine..my sis is warded..5 bags drips alreadi..Yup start jab alreadi on 01/07..scan & BT on 14/7...Hope u r doing k too

Nadia. may ur sis recover soon... my sis ever warded cos of severe vomitting and becomes dehydrated... but after a day or so, she's discharged... don worry, i'm sure she be well soon.. tke care..

Hi Gan- during ur 2ww, u r having insert rite, do u encounter any bloating or any other symptoms? I did my progestrone blood test which is above 200 is it ok? Enough support?

Karen: Ya hopefully she will recover soon...I also hope I dun follow like my mum ms...My mum ms is bad..6mths of vomitting and bed rest..Thanks dear..

Nadia,
Wah...hope she can be discharged soon. I'm doing well. Except that I'm procrastinating about exercise! Terrible hor... :p

Syrah: For me I can't jog..so i do brisk walk at least 3 times a week...Forcing myself happily to do it..and reminding myself..it's good for the body and uterus..Improve the blood circulation in the body which is required for wat we r going tru...ehehehe

pink d: think u got it wrong. It's Nadia's sis and not mine.

pinkd/nadia: Brisk walking ah...well....I'm doing that all the time...rushing from one place to another. Hahaha! Dr Zhou was saying that my heartbeat is too fast. Have to slow down.

I'm thinking of starting yoga. Anyone has any recommendations?

<font color="0077aa">strawberry
i make milo, using room temperature water, then pour in the immunocal and shake.
but hor, apparently it doesn't dissolve, cos still have small clumps. So i assume water not cold enuf?
I'm taking it on alternate days, so tml i try with colder water then let you know.

karen,
yup if u're on prog support then yr AF shouldn't come. but i tot i recall that for KKIVF they dun prescribe any support for the 2nd wk of 2ww, so is possible that AF comes before BT.

prob Gan is the best person to advise.
Gan, any prog support given for 2nd wk of 2ww?

Pink D: Yeah...that's y thought of yoga. That shld be relaxing exercise. Hoping to find a gd yoga teacher to start something.

adeline, i can't remember what is the min level for progesterone kk is looking at but if
they didn't ask u go back for more support. U r doing fine. =) i was bloated for first 8 days of my fresh cycle but subsequently the bloatedness went away.

Grumpus/karen prog support given immediately after ET either in form of jabs for less than 15 eggs retrieved or inserts for more than 15 eggs. For d8 a bt will be taken to check the level. If no good then additional prog support given.

Gan ,pink,Nadia,ineedmiracle, thanks ! The thread moving very fast. Btw, I took 2-3 brazil nuts everyday during my 2ww. I suppose it helps implantation so no harm trying. But hor I think a bit heaty coz I got some pimples after eating . But it's worth it. I did not eat that during my failed fresh cycle.

Pink congrats to ur positive ya. Keep us posted on ur BT!
Mel, thanks ! Karen/iloveshoes I bot my brazil nuts at city square too, cheaper 100g @$4.

Hi ladies, I'm new to the forum and have started my 1st cycle of ivf at KKH. I'm now currently on lucrin and puregon jabs and due to have my 1st scan this fri. Would like to check with the ladies who have gone thru the egg extraction process at KKH on some things. I'm anxious and worried about the extraction process and would like to know how is the GA administered, thru injection at the hand area is it? And roughly how long is the whole process? I also read that some of you are taking Ensure milk. May I know when do you start taking it? Can I start drinking it now or must wait till after the putting back of the embryos? Appreciate your replies. Thanks.

<font color="0077aa">Strawberry
eh.....ya hor...tats why i used room temperature water. if really got the undissolved clumps, perhaps I din shake well? or perhaps it is the milo? so maybe tml i tried a diff beverage and see how it goes...hee</font>

<font color="0077aa">Strawberry
eh.....ya hor...tats why i used room temperature water. if really got the undissolved clumps, perhaps I din shake well? or perhaps it is the milo? so maybe tml i tried a diff beverage and see how it goes...hee</font>

<font color="ff6000">Ineedmiracle, icic... just read that best to consume on empty stomache in the mrng... I will give it a try tomorrow morning</font>

miracle and strawberry: Yes Immunocal is heat sensitive so use only room temp water.
Shake well and if there are clumps, use a spoon to stir and press a bit.
That's what I do...

I dun really like the taste so I mixed it with Manuka Honey, ribena and Milo.

miracle and strawberry: Yes Immunocal is heat sensitive so use only room temp water.
Shake well and if there are clumps, use a spoon to stir and press a bit.
That's what I do...

I dun really like the taste so I mixed it with Manuka Honey, ribena and Milo.

<font color="0077aa">pinkD
i like it with milo...cos i can only taste milo.
yesterday dh ask me how much the supplement...and he say..wow i month supply so ex..haha....did you dh complain about all the supplements and accupuncture you went?</font>

<font color="0077aa">pinkD
i like it with milo...cos i can only taste milo.
yesterday dh ask me how much the supplement...and he say..wow i month supply so ex..haha....did you dh complain about all the supplements and accupuncture you went?</font>

Yes Pink D--First few days I was sad because I did not have any preg symptom but everything has changed after 5 th week -this nausea is killing me

miracle: Hubby was worried coz I was filled with so much drugs and supplements.
I did not do TCM...but IVF is already so filled with drugs...crinone inserts for progesterone support, folic acid, urtogestan, not to mention those jabs that make me look like world map :p

popy: Oooh welcome to MS. I guess i read many stories saying MS means ur baby is doing well.
Do take care dear

miracle: Hubby was worried coz I was filled with so much drugs and supplements.
I did not do TCM...but IVF is already so filled with drugs...crinone inserts for progesterone support, folic acid, urtogestan, not to mention those jabs that make me look like world map :p

popy: Oooh welcome to MS. I guess i read many stories saying MS means ur baby is doing well.
Do take care dear

Dear hopeful mummy,

Im not from KK but dun worry abt egg retrieval.
The GA knocks you out for abt 10mins. For me, the GA was administered thru my hand via a vial.
The whole process is less than 20 mins...i rested for a while before I left the centre.

Ensure is a milk rich in nutrients and suuplement.
I started since suppression as I thought it would be good to be enriched asap. You can start now.

Dear hopeful mummy,

Im not from KK but dun worry abt egg retrieval.
The GA knocks you out for abt 10mins. For me, the GA was administered thru my hand via a vial.
The whole process is less than 20 mins...i rested for a while before I left the centre.

Ensure is a milk rich in nutrients and suuplement.
I started since suppression as I thought it would be good to be enriched asap. You can start now.

The number of items to consume at different stages is alot until i was thinking of doing a excel chart to track on my intake ...

Ensure can start consuming at any point in the ivf journey ... its a supplement drink only..

The number of items to consume at different stages is alot until i was thinking of doing a excel chart to track on my intake ...

Ensure can start consuming at any point in the ivf journey ... its a supplement drink only..